Maitai Catamaran Waikiki Sunset Sail with Open-Bar reviews, Oahu tours & activities, fun things to do in Oahu | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Travelers arriving into Hawaii are subject to COVID-19 travel restrictions, and up-to-date information can be found here.

Maitai Catamaran Waikiki Sunset Sail with Open-Bar

Overall Rating

4.59 4.59 / 5

Reviews

914 reviews
Post a review

Awesome time!!

Reviewed by: Tyler, 2021/11/18

The crew was amazing, drinks were perfect and flowing, and the cruise itself was beautiful, we lucked out with a great sunset.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/11/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Such a fun cruise!

Reviewed by: Chris G, 2021/10/09

This trip to Oahu was our wedding/honeymoon trip. Other than our big day, this was out favorite part of our stay! Such a fun experience! The staff was very friendly and it was obvious they genuinely wanted you to have a great time with them! We tell everyone if there was something we could've done a second time while we were there, this cruise would have been it! The single downside to this activity is just finding where to meet, and finding parking for those not staying in the area. Maybe by the time you go, they'll have big booze cruise signs around and parking recommendations online

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/09/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun, exciting sunset tour!

Reviewed by: Emily, 2021/10/07

This tour was amazing!! Our two guides made us seem so welcome and they make sure you have plenty of alcohol to enjoy your time on the boat! I highly recommend wearing a swimsuit - if you want to enjoy the front of the boat with the best views you will get completely drenched, but that was our favorite part! 10/10, would do again for sure!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2021/10/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good time

Reviewed by: Good time, 2021/10/02

This sunset cruise was fun! Lots of options to drink- beer, wine, white claws, Mai Tais. The Mai tais were alright. The sunset was beautiful. A guy coming off the one before us said “I don’t know if I’m sea sick or drunk”

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/09/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing!!

Reviewed by: Steve, 2021/09/14

The open bar was great! The bar tender/ deck hand kept pumping out as fast as you can drink them! The view was amazing too!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/09/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful Trip

Reviewed by: Dana, 2021/09/08

We really enjoyed the Maitai Catamaran Sunset Sail. Everyone was very friendly, and it was such an enjoyable experience. The sunset was gorgeous, as were the rest of the views. Would definitely recommend! Cant wait to be back and attend another sunset sail.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2021/08/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Was a bit more casual than expected, but great fun!

Reviewed by: Eziel, 2021/09/05

At first I expected a fancy-ish boat (like a cruise-type of thing), was caught off guard when it was a boat which was fully open on the sand (it's a barefoot cruise!). I do realize it says sail now.

The open bar was great as well as the views. Wonderful sunset observed with great time for pictures.

They were not lying when they said the mai tais (delicious btw) would sneak up on you!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/09/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sunsets and Mai tais

Reviewed by: Emmy, 2021/09/02

Had a fabulous time with my group of friends! We're all in our 30s and thought this was one of the highlights of our Hawaii trip. The Mai tais were delicious but they also offer beer and white claw as well and it's AYCD. Staff was super friendly, felt very safe on the catamaran, and the views of the water and the sunset were absolutely breathtaking. Highly recommend!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2021/08/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mai tai Catamaran Cruise

Reviewed by: Hannah, 2021/08/21

Fun cruise with friendly staff and great Mai tais! Would definitely recommend

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/08/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great experience!

Reviewed by: Ben, 2021/08/17

The crew really knew what they were doing. We sailed out toward diamond head and some dolphins swam along, then we sailed back into the sunset. They kept our drinks full and the mai tais were really good. Just be careful because the alcohol doesn't hit as hard when you're on the ocean, but will when you get off.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/08/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

So much fun!

Reviewed by: Kathy, 2021/08/17

Our party of 12 had so much fun out on our sunset sail! The crew was fantastic, the drinks plentiful, and the seas smooth. This was a highlight of our trip. Mahalo nut loa!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/08/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sunset sail

Reviewed by: Taylor, 2021/08/10

A friend and myself recently went on the sunset open bar sail! It was a wonderful experience and would recommend it to anyone. Will definitely be doing it again!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2021/08/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing Sunset Cruise!!!

Reviewed by: Courtney, 2021/07/17

This experience was absolutely breathtaking and I would do it over again in a heartbeat!! Our ship crew kept the drinks flowing and energy moving!! If you are looking for a sunset cruise this is the one to book!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/07/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A lot of fun!

Reviewed by: Daryl Ward, 2021/07/16

The boat ride was awesome but what really made it great was Kia! She made sure that everyone had a full drink at all times! The view was also very nice. I would definitely recommend.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2021/07/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great time!

Reviewed by: Shay, 2021/06/21

This Sunset Cruise was the best. We were a group of 5 females celebrating a birthday. We definitely did just that. This was the perfect way to get the celebrations started. Sunset was beautiful. We made new friends, staff was great and engaged with everyone on the catamaran. Def one of the best days of our trip.
Thank you!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2021/05/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Need to book this sail!

Reviewed by: David M, 2021/05/31

The crew, boat, and experience was outstanding. You will not be disappointed with the experience and the Juice is delicious. I will definitely book this sail next time on Oahu.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/05/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

BEST TIME OF OUR LIVES

Reviewed by: THE BOYZZZ, 2021/05/09

Where do we begin...the crewmen are absolute smokeshows. They take bottomless mai tais SERIOUSLY. We had the best time of our life. 100% recommend. God Bless America and God Bless the Maitai Catamaran. Safe to say Mikeys birthday was ELECTRIC!!

  • RYAN AND THE BOYZZZ

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2021/05/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun under the sun

Reviewed by: Marcie , 2021/05/01

We had a great experience. The crew was great and the drinks were delicious!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/04/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Stunning !!

Reviewed by: Vicki , 2021/05/01

This cruise was amazing and the staff was excellent! Very attentive and outgoing

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/04/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun!!!

Reviewed by: Alyssa Chadwick, 2021/04/27

10/10 experience! Limited capacity made for a comfortable ride. Employees were friendly, attentive, & knowledgeable

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2021/04/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great experience!

Reviewed by: Carl and Bridget, 2021/04/24

Thank you Paul for an awesome ride over the island!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/04/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Absolutely Fabulous!

Reviewed by: Karen S, 2021/04/07

We came to Waikiki for a wedding, first night 8 of us took the cruise. It was absolutely fabulous! The captain and first mate were outstanding, knowledgeable and extremely attentive. While out we were able to see whales and dolphins which was an unexpected and great surprise.

Everyone had a terrific time and would go again in a heartbeat!! We highly recommend it to everyone!

  • The fun begins

  • Friends on a catamaran nothing compares

  • What a view

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2021/03/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Trip

Reviewed by: CKallday, 2021/04/03

Had a great time on here. Saw the dolphins, turtles, and swam with some cool fish. The crew was cool and made it a good time.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/03/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Views, flow masters, and a great crew!

Reviewed by: Andy, 2021/04/02

Boarding the catamaran was the best decision in years! Helpful and fun staff take you sailing to see a beautiful view of the island while sailing back in the sunset. Both romantic and fun! The Catamaran staff makes you feel like family and truly shoe you a good time on the water .

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/03/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Had a blast!

Reviewed by: Lee and Jacqelyn , 2021/04/01

This was the best choice we could have made on this trip!! Went on the sunset cruise on 3/30/21. Crew was informative and fun, and the drinks were flowing! We saw whales and dolphins too. Tried to bribe them to let us stay out on the water once we were getting close to the end of our trip - didn’t work but we tried LOL! 10/10 recommend this one!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/03/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Booze cruise

Reviewed by: Kelsey Lougon, 2021/03/29

This was one of the best things we did in Hawaii! Workers were amazing, Mai tai’s were amazing, service was amazing.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2021/03/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

MaiTai Catamaran was Awesome!

Reviewed by: AnaJ, 2021/03/16

It was a little tricky to find but it was like a little Amazing Race for me and my boyfriend. It was beautiful and the weather was great ! The drinks were definitely a hit ! This was a must do in Hawaii!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/03/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

So much fun!

Reviewed by: Jessalyn, 2021/03/11

Great maitais and great hosts! We also unexpectedly saw whales. I would definitely recommend this activity!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2021/03/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Just perfect!

Reviewed by: Ilana, 2021/02/13

Best Maitai I've had on the island! We live in Oahu and wanted to do something fun for a visiting guest. This experience did not disappoint! We even saw see whales on the cruise. Ian and Christina did a great job. We will definitely be going back with future guests.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/02/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great time!

Reviewed by: GoldenGirl, 2021/02/07

Fantastic crew! Friendly and informative! Even though we didn’t see any sea creatures we did get a beautiful sunset!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/02/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories