Waikiki Sunset Sail & Booze Cruise with Open-Bar - Maitai Catamaran reviews, Oahu tours & activities, fun things to do in Oahu | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Waikiki Sunset Sail & Booze Cruise with Open-Bar - Maitai Catamaran

Overall Rating

4.60 4.60 / 5

Reviews

937 reviews
Post a review

Highlight of our holiday

Reviewed by: Michael, 2022/11/29

Fantastic & very friendly crew. Bottomless Mai Tais. Everything I expected & more. A must do when in Waikiki.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/11/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Excellent sunset cruise

Reviewed by: Emma , 2022/11/26

The experience was great, funny and friendly hosts, good music, very yummy bottomless mai tais and they had other options in their open bar too. The views were beautiful as well! Definitely add this to your to do list

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/10/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best welcome in Hawaii

Reviewed by: Alan, 2022/05/26

We booked this as part of our first sunset in Oahu and it was amazing! Drinks were great and the views memorable. Thank you to the crew for an unforgettable experience!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/05/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Just a great time

Reviewed by: Maria, 2022/05/21

Crew is extremely nice. The drinks are really good. The value you get out of this experience is high. It is just a relaxing good time. Recommend this activity 100%.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/05/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great trip!

Reviewed by: Mitchell, 2022/05/05

Had a great time! Guides were both very friendly, constantly topping off drinks and the sail itself was a lot of fun and very enjoyable! Got the right amount of wet (just a little) and had a great evening

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2022/05/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing ride with amazing company.

Reviewed by: NCH, 2022/04/30

Loved this experience. The hosts waited for everyone to arrive and had everything very organized. The mai tai was great and they had other beverage options as well. The boat goes out to diamond head so you get a beautiful view along with the sunset. Would 100% do it again!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/04/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing Sunset Cruise

Reviewed by: Mo S , 2022/04/14

We had an amazing time!!! It was relaxed yet fun. The crew was funny and friendly, drinks were made quickly and well. We got properly tipsy and there were some great photo ops! Will definitely go again!! We are even debating going again on this trip, that’s how good it was!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2022/04/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

We loved it!

Reviewed by: Melody, 2022/04/09

The crew was so nice! This is a must do when visiting the island. We had a great time!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2022/03/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great time in the water!

Reviewed by: Edgar Marroquin, 2022/04/08

Nice way to spend the afternoon and see the sunset!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/04/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome

Reviewed by: Nathan , 2022/04/07

It’s was an awesome time. A great way to celebrate my 40th birthday! Thank you

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/04/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

2/14/2022

Reviewed by: Ani, 2022/03/06

Definitely worth it. Came Valentine’s Day weekend and it was one for the books. Staff was amazing as well.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/02/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Picture perfect

Reviewed by: BYG, 2022/02/26

Perfect weather, awesome crew, beautiful sunset and biggest gratification - my in laws loves it!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/02/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing time

Reviewed by: Joseph, 2022/01/23

They have a great crew very attentive and great Mai Tais would definitely do it again.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2022/01/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

So much fun!

Reviewed by: Yes to Hawaii, 2022/01/17

Loved their afternoon sail that we came back another time for the sunset sail! This boat is a beach catamaran in between the Sheraton Waikiki and Halekulani hotel. The crew was really friendly and we all had so much fun! Would recommend!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2021/12/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome time!!

Reviewed by: Tyler, 2021/11/18

The crew was amazing, drinks were perfect and flowing, and the cruise itself was beautiful, we lucked out with a great sunset.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/11/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Such a fun cruise!

Reviewed by: Chris G, 2021/10/09

This trip to Oahu was our wedding/honeymoon trip. Other than our big day, this was out favorite part of our stay! Such a fun experience! The staff was very friendly and it was obvious they genuinely wanted you to have a great time with them! We tell everyone if there was something we could've done a second time while we were there, this cruise would have been it! The single downside to this activity is just finding where to meet, and finding parking for those not staying in the area. Maybe by the time you go, they'll have big booze cruise signs around and parking recommendations online

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/09/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun, exciting sunset tour!

Reviewed by: Emily, 2021/10/07

This tour was amazing!! Our two guides made us seem so welcome and they make sure you have plenty of alcohol to enjoy your time on the boat! I highly recommend wearing a swimsuit - if you want to enjoy the front of the boat with the best views you will get completely drenched, but that was our favorite part! 10/10, would do again for sure!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2021/10/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good time

Reviewed by: Good time, 2021/10/02

This sunset cruise was fun! Lots of options to drink- beer, wine, white claws, Mai Tais. The Mai tais were alright. The sunset was beautiful. A guy coming off the one before us said “I don’t know if I’m sea sick or drunk”

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/09/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing!!

Reviewed by: Steve, 2021/09/14

The open bar was great! The bar tender/ deck hand kept pumping out as fast as you can drink them! The view was amazing too!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/09/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful Trip

Reviewed by: Dana, 2021/09/08

We really enjoyed the Maitai Catamaran Sunset Sail. Everyone was very friendly, and it was such an enjoyable experience. The sunset was gorgeous, as were the rest of the views. Would definitely recommend! Cant wait to be back and attend another sunset sail.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2021/08/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Was a bit more casual than expected, but great fun!

Reviewed by: Eziel, 2021/09/05

At first I expected a fancy-ish boat (like a cruise-type of thing), was caught off guard when it was a boat which was fully open on the sand (it's a barefoot cruise!). I do realize it says sail now.

The open bar was great as well as the views. Wonderful sunset observed with great time for pictures.

They were not lying when they said the mai tais (delicious btw) would sneak up on you!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/09/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sunsets and Mai tais

Reviewed by: Emmy, 2021/09/02

Had a fabulous time with my group of friends! We're all in our 30s and thought this was one of the highlights of our Hawaii trip. The Mai tais were delicious but they also offer beer and white claw as well and it's AYCD. Staff was super friendly, felt very safe on the catamaran, and the views of the water and the sunset were absolutely breathtaking. Highly recommend!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2021/08/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mai tai Catamaran Cruise

Reviewed by: Hannah, 2021/08/21

Fun cruise with friendly staff and great Mai tais! Would definitely recommend

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/08/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great experience!

Reviewed by: Ben, 2021/08/17

The crew really knew what they were doing. We sailed out toward diamond head and some dolphins swam along, then we sailed back into the sunset. They kept our drinks full and the mai tais were really good. Just be careful because the alcohol doesn't hit as hard when you're on the ocean, but will when you get off.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/08/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

So much fun!

Reviewed by: Kathy, 2021/08/17

Our party of 12 had so much fun out on our sunset sail! The crew was fantastic, the drinks plentiful, and the seas smooth. This was a highlight of our trip. Mahalo nut loa!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/08/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sunset sail

Reviewed by: Taylor, 2021/08/10

A friend and myself recently went on the sunset open bar sail! It was a wonderful experience and would recommend it to anyone. Will definitely be doing it again!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2021/08/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing Sunset Cruise!!!

Reviewed by: Courtney, 2021/07/17

This experience was absolutely breathtaking and I would do it over again in a heartbeat!! Our ship crew kept the drinks flowing and energy moving!! If you are looking for a sunset cruise this is the one to book!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/07/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A lot of fun!

Reviewed by: Daryl Ward, 2021/07/16

The boat ride was awesome but what really made it great was Kia! She made sure that everyone had a full drink at all times! The view was also very nice. I would definitely recommend.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2021/07/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great time!

Reviewed by: Shay, 2021/06/21

This Sunset Cruise was the best. We were a group of 5 females celebrating a birthday. We definitely did just that. This was the perfect way to get the celebrations started. Sunset was beautiful. We made new friends, staff was great and engaged with everyone on the catamaran. Def one of the best days of our trip.
Thank you!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2021/05/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Need to book this sail!

Reviewed by: David M, 2021/05/31

The crew, boat, and experience was outstanding. You will not be disappointed with the experience and the Juice is delicious. I will definitely book this sail next time on Oahu.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/05/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories