This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Maitai Catamaran - Waikiki Sunset Sail & Friday Fireworks Cruise with Open Bar

Fabulous experience

Reviewed by: Debbie, 2018/12/10

We appreciated the enthusiasm of the crew, personalized attention, and the freshly made cocktails. I would not only recommend this group to others, but when we return we will definitely do another tour! Thank you.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/12/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best part of our family trip.

Reviewed by: Emily, 2018/11/15

My family has been to Hawaii the past 5 summers in a row. We always make sure that this is part of our trip. It is so much fun and good for the ages of our kids who are teens. We absolutely love the warm night air while watching the fireworks and the amazing view! The hosts are ALWAYS great and of course the drinks are a bonus! Thank you as always and we will be booking again in the near future!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/07/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome experience

Reviewed by: Thompson, 2018/10/02

It was better than we thought it would be. We loved it.. recommend it!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2018/09/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great cruise with nice crew

Reviewed by: Conny, 2018/08/25

Great crew, comfy boat, tasty drinks. Can definitely recommend this evening cruise!


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/08/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Sunset Sail

Reviewed by: JE3690, 2018/08/23

We were a group of Aussies celebrating my 50th in Hawaii. Thought this would be fun to do and we weren't wrong - everyone had a ball - even those who weren't expecting to. The weather was perfect - not needing jackets at all and the sunset was beautiful. We took heaps of photos with the sunset in the background and then Diamond Head as the boat turned around. The Open Bar was a great hit with the Mai Tai's flowing very nicely. The crew were friendly and fun. We had one member of our group worried about being sea sick but she said she felt nothing and really enjoyed the sail. Highly recommend doing this - all ages.


  • Perfect evening to photograph Diamond Head


  • So many sunset photos taken!

Reply from activity provider

Thank you so much for the wonderful post! We would love to have you join us again! Your photos are beautiful!

Aloha, Mindy

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2018/08/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great start to our vacation!

Reviewed by: Bri F. , 2018/08/01

The catamaran cruise what just what we hoped for! Wonderful time out on the water with friendly service, delicious drinks, incredible views, and nothing to worry about. We would definitely do this again!

Reply from activity provider

Thank you! We are glad you enjoyed yourself!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/07/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best way to start our hawaiian holiday!!

Reviewed by: SB23, 2018/04/02

such a fun way to begin our trip in hawaii. We arrived and headed straight for the cruise and it was just amazing.. the staff were awesome and never let your glass become empty. Such a nice way to see the whole of Waikiki beach. Highly recommended!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/03/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Not fireworks cruise

Reviewed by: Sharon, 2018/03/26

The title is a bit confusing ... sunset and fireworks cruise ... I thought I was ordering the fireworks cruise but in fact it was a sunset booze cruise. Weather wasn’t great but that’s not their fault. The 5:30 cruise is the sunset cruise. 1 1/2 hours all you can drink MaiTais and champagne. Friday night the yaucht club races, so that was pretty cool to watch. When we got off the boat we walked down the beach and actually had a really good view of the fireworks so it all worked out.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2018/03/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Maitai Catamaran

Reviewed by: J.O, 2018/03/22

My family and I had an exciting time on this cruise. We got to mingle with people, laugh, talk, drink and the best part- dance while cruising on water. We had an awesome time and will definitely be cruising the Maitai Catamaran again!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2018/03/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Friday Fireworks sail

Reviewed by: Janice, 2018/03/12

What a great evening activity! Staff was great! Definitely recommend

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/03/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

We loved it!

Reviewed by: JoD, 2018/02/19

Great crew, lots of drinks, awesome photo opportunities of the sunset and Waikiki. We even saw a whale.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2018/02/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

3rd Time's a Charm

Reviewed by: Danni M., 2018/02/01

Third Mai Tai cruise and once again did not disappoint. First was the Sunset in 2016, Fireworks 2017 and Fireworks again 2018 !! Had a great time, drinks were fabulous as were the staff... See you again in 2019 !!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/01/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great cruise with amazing staff!

Reviewed by: Kirstin, 2018/01/25

i bought this as a gift for a family holiday, we had the best time on board and the crew were amazing!

We even managed to see 2 whales!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/01/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A great trip

Reviewed by: Suetyn2002, 2017/12/31

My daughters and their families and I all went on the Mai Tai sunset cruise! The boat captain let my 13 year old “drive the boat” for a couple of minutes so we could get a picture! The Mai Tais and sodas for the young ones were unlimited. The sunset views were spectacular! Take this cruise! It’s great for all ages!!!



Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/12/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great experience, friendly staff!

Reviewed by: Nicole, 2017/12/21

My sister and I booked this event to close our Hawaiian vacation. From the time we checked in to the time we walked off the boat, we enjoyed the friendliness of the staff working the event. Ian was a charismatic captain, and Alex was a very friendly bartender! Loved that this was a casual, barefoot experience. The views were great! Would absolutely recommend this event to friends and family.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/12/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Really Enjoyable with Great view of the Fireworks

Reviewed by: Denise, 2017/12/18

A really enjoyable evening - even though the weather was awful! But you can't help that!
A great view of the Fireworks and the lights along Waikiki - awesome to view a different perspective!
Super friendly staff
Plenty of drinks - was a little worried at first - I was traveling with my daughter - there was a Hen's night and a Stag night on board - thought I may have booked the wrong type of trip - a booze boat - I was really relieved - everyone was having a great time, without being stupid!
Would highly recommend this activity - it was one of our hi lights!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/11/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

So much fun!

Reviewed by: JRW, 2017/12/11

My husband and I booked the fireworks sail for our last night in Hawaii and it was a great way to end our trip. The music was right, the fireworks were a beautiful sight, and my cup of maitai was constantly filled by the shirtless bartender! We would definitely book this again when we come back and maybe bring a few friends with us next time. :)


  • About to embark!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/12/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fireworks over Waikiki

Reviewed by: Andy, 2017/12/04

We loved the view of fireworks over the HHW, and the Waikiki Beach skyline. After seeing the fireworks from shore, we wanted to take this trip on our return visit. It was worth it. The crew was fun and the mai tais were plentiful. Our only difficulty was finding the launch. Not being local, we weren't sure how to get to this spot. Street directions would have been helpful.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/12/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Maitai Catamaran Sunset Cocktail & Friday Fireworks Sail (from Waikiki Beach) / Friday Fireworks Sail

Reviewed by: Kathy, 2017/12/02

The crew was friendly and fun. Great time and great mai this! Totally recommend!


Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/11/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Must do in Waikiki

Reviewed by: Jasper, 2017/11/08

It is a must do in Waikiki, great crew and sail, we had a beautiful night on the ocean with beautiful fireworks from Hilton village.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/11/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome Time!

Reviewed by: L and M, 2017/11/06

Everything was great! The bartender, lifeguard, deck lady Alex (I think was her name) was awesome! Great drinks and music! Thanks for a fantastic time! We will be back

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/11/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Friday Fireworks Cruise

Reviewed by: Lisa, 2017/10/31

What an awesome way to see the Friday Fireworks. The crew on board were great fun.
We thought the drinks package was great value & would highly recommend it.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/10/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful!

Reviewed by: Becky , 2017/10/07

Very relaxing. Beautiful sunset, my husband & I enjoyed it very much!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/09/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesomeness!!

Reviewed by: Pearl, 2017/09/25

My wife and I were stoked when the boat beached onto shore. It was funny initially watching folks coming off the last ride bc the waves rocked the boat and splashed onto them. But it's expected, it was fun nonetheless. We did the Fireworks ride and it was just AWESOME!!! To watch it from the ocean is definitely something everyone should experience. We'd totally do it again!


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/09/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun

Reviewed by: David, 2017/09/22

A fun and relaxing way to see the sunset and have a couple of cocktails. Boat very stable

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/09/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Excellent Cocktail Cruise!!

Reviewed by: Anonymous, 2017/09/18

My fellow bridesmaids and I took 25 women on the cocktail cruise as part of a bachelorette party. Everyone had a great time and raved about the experience! The crew was great as were the drinks! Highly recommend for a group or family!!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/09/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mai Tai

Reviewed by: Eli Tice, 2017/08/23

Best firework sail on the island!! Would definitely do it again and recommend it to any and everyone!!


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/08/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Highlight of our trip

Reviewed by: Paige, 2017/08/09

Absolutely unreal! Worth every penny. Great music, great crew, just beautiful. Get ready to get splashed!

Next time I would take an anti nausea capsule as it was a little choppy heading out.




Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/08/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome night

Reviewed by: Chris, 2017/07/16

We had an amazing time!! Unlimited Mai-Tai cocktail and drinks, great staff and nice music while cruising Waikiki beach!! What else to expect from this tour?
We absolutely recommend it to people that want to have an unforgettable Friday night at Oahu!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/06/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sunset cocktail cruise

Reviewed by: Lawrence Bernal , 2017/07/10

Did not attend the event xxxxx xxxxx xxxxx xxxxx xxxxx xxxxx xxxxx

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/07/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

Oahu Categories