Maitai Catamaran Waikiki Sunset Sail with Open-Bar [Open Now] reviews, Oahu tours & activities, fun things to do in Oahu | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Travelers arriving into Hawaii are subject to COVID-19 travel restrictions, and up-to-date information can be found here.

Maitai Catamaran Waikiki Sunset Sail with Open-Bar [Open Now]

Overall Rating

4.59 4.59 / 5

Reviews

902 reviews
Post a review

Amazing Sunset Cruise!!!

Reviewed by: Courtney, 2021/07/17

This experience was absolutely breathtaking and I would do it over again in a heartbeat!! Our ship crew kept the drinks flowing and energy moving!! If you are looking for a sunset cruise this is the one to book!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/07/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A lot of fun!

Reviewed by: Daryl Ward, 2021/07/16

The boat ride was awesome but what really made it great was Kia! She made sure that everyone had a full drink at all times! The view was also very nice. I would definitely recommend.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2021/07/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great time!

Reviewed by: Shay, 2021/06/21

This Sunset Cruise was the best. We were a group of 5 females celebrating a birthday. We definitely did just that. This was the perfect way to get the celebrations started. Sunset was beautiful. We made new friends, staff was great and engaged with everyone on the catamaran. Def one of the best days of our trip.
Thank you!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2021/05/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Need to book this sail!

Reviewed by: David M, 2021/05/31

The crew, boat, and experience was outstanding. You will not be disappointed with the experience and the Juice is delicious. I will definitely book this sail next time on Oahu.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/05/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

BEST TIME OF OUR LIVES

Reviewed by: THE BOYZZZ, 2021/05/09

Where do we begin...the crewmen are absolute smokeshows. They take bottomless mai tais SERIOUSLY. We had the best time of our life. 100% recommend. God Bless America and God Bless the Maitai Catamaran. Safe to say Mikeys birthday was ELECTRIC!!

  • RYAN AND THE BOYZZZ

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2021/05/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun under the sun

Reviewed by: Marcie , 2021/05/01

We had a great experience. The crew was great and the drinks were delicious!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/04/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Stunning !!

Reviewed by: Vicki , 2021/05/01

This cruise was amazing and the staff was excellent! Very attentive and outgoing

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/04/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun!!!

Reviewed by: Alyssa Chadwick, 2021/04/27

10/10 experience! Limited capacity made for a comfortable ride. Employees were friendly, attentive, & knowledgeable

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2021/04/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great experience!

Reviewed by: Carl and Bridget, 2021/04/24

Thank you Paul for an awesome ride over the island!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/04/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Absolutely Fabulous!

Reviewed by: Karen S, 2021/04/07

We came to Waikiki for a wedding, first night 8 of us took the cruise. It was absolutely fabulous! The captain and first mate were outstanding, knowledgeable and extremely attentive. While out we were able to see whales and dolphins which was an unexpected and great surprise.

Everyone had a terrific time and would go again in a heartbeat!! We highly recommend it to everyone!

  • The fun begins

  • Friends on a catamaran nothing compares

  • What a view

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2021/03/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Trip

Reviewed by: CKallday, 2021/04/03

Had a great time on here. Saw the dolphins, turtles, and swam with some cool fish. The crew was cool and made it a good time.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/03/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Views, flow masters, and a great crew!

Reviewed by: Andy, 2021/04/02

Boarding the catamaran was the best decision in years! Helpful and fun staff take you sailing to see a beautiful view of the island while sailing back in the sunset. Both romantic and fun! The Catamaran staff makes you feel like family and truly shoe you a good time on the water .

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/03/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Had a blast!

Reviewed by: Lee and Jacqelyn , 2021/04/01

This was the best choice we could have made on this trip!! Went on the sunset cruise on 3/30/21. Crew was informative and fun, and the drinks were flowing! We saw whales and dolphins too. Tried to bribe them to let us stay out on the water once we were getting close to the end of our trip - didn’t work but we tried LOL! 10/10 recommend this one!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/03/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Booze cruise

Reviewed by: Kelsey Lougon, 2021/03/29

This was one of the best things we did in Hawaii! Workers were amazing, Mai tai’s were amazing, service was amazing.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2021/03/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

MaiTai Catamaran was Awesome!

Reviewed by: AnaJ, 2021/03/16

It was a little tricky to find but it was like a little Amazing Race for me and my boyfriend. It was beautiful and the weather was great ! The drinks were definitely a hit ! This was a must do in Hawaii!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/03/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

So much fun!

Reviewed by: Jessalyn, 2021/03/11

Great maitais and great hosts! We also unexpectedly saw whales. I would definitely recommend this activity!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2021/03/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Just perfect!

Reviewed by: Ilana, 2021/02/13

Best Maitai I've had on the island! We live in Oahu and wanted to do something fun for a visiting guest. This experience did not disappoint! We even saw see whales on the cruise. Ian and Christina did a great job. We will definitely be going back with future guests.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/02/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great time!

Reviewed by: GoldenGirl, 2021/02/07

Fantastic crew! Friendly and informative! Even though we didn’t see any sea creatures we did get a beautiful sunset!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/02/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great way to start a weekend break!

Reviewed by: Deb Z, 2020/11/28

Sunset cruise was amazing - I highly recommend it. Cheers

Reply from activity provider

Mahalo for joining us! We hope to sail with you again!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2020/11/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Must do!

Reviewed by: Renee, 2020/11/21

We've been on a few sunset cruise's in the past, this one had the best drinks, views of the coast, waves, boat, sunset and crew by far! It's a must for couples.




Reply from activity provider

Mahalo Renee! We absolutely love your photos! Thank you for sharing! We are happy the you had such a great time! We hope to sail with you again soon!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2020/11/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Breathtaking!

Reviewed by: Kathia, 2020/10/23

The crew was incredibly nice, drinks were tasty and the whole trip just breathtaking!! Loved it!!!

Reply from activity provider

Mahalo Kathia!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2020/10/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great hosts, thrilling experience!

Reviewed by: Rachel, 2019/09/06

The crew was friendly and entertaining. The alcohol never ran out and we thoroughly enjoyed the company and beautiful sunset views. Plus the snack chips were a nice surprise! This was definitely a highlight of our trip.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2019/08/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best part of our family trip.

Reviewed by: Emily, 2019/08/09

My family has been to Hawaii the past 5 summers in a row. We always make sure that this is part of our trip. It is so much fun and good for the ages of our kids who are teens. We absolutely love the warm night air while watching the fireworks and the amazing view! The hosts are ALWAYS great and of course the drinks are a bonus! Thank you as always and we will be booking again in the near future!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/07/20
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

This is a must!

Reviewed by: Emily, 2019/08/09

Hurray for our 6th year on this amazing sail. This firework cruise remains a travel must for our family and never disappoints! Fun and professional! Mahalo

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2019/07/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The only way to view fireworks

Reviewed by: Katie, 2019/07/22

We had such a fabulous night on this cruise. The fireworks were fabulous but more importantly the hosts were great, funny and made the experience even better. Loved going for a sail afterwards and the maitais were delicious. Thanks for an awesome night.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2019/07/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Very fun!

Reviewed by: Tristen , 2019/07/02

Very entertaining crew, worth the money! Would definitely recommend.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/06/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fantastic!!

Reviewed by: Jackster , 2019/05/06

We had a great time on the Sunset Cruise, the staff were great, sunset didn’t disappoint!!
I bought the tickets as a surprise for my husband’s 60th in Hawaii, and we both had a ball! Watch those Maitais though, as they warned us, they really do creep up on you...

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/05/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Birthday fireworks cruise

Reviewed by: Joanne, 2019/04/29

Had a fabulous time on the fireworks cruise with the guys from Maitai catamaran. This was for my 50th birthday and was the most amazing way to spend it.
The crew where so nice and the drinks where yummy. Great music.
Very reasonable price.
Would highly recommend these guys.
Loved it.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/04/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome experience!

Reviewed by: Courtney, 2019/04/01

We did the Friday night fireworks cruise and it was a blast! Fantastic crew that made sure the drinks were always flowing, so much fun!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/03/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing Time

Reviewed by: Josh M, 2019/02/18

The crew was amazing and the drinks were great! Its our second time using this boat/company and would do it again! The fireworks are amazing from the water.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/02/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories