Moana Catamaran - Morning & Afternoon Waikiki Turtle Snorkel Sail Adventure reviews, Oahu tours & activities, fun things to do in Oahu | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Travelers arriving into Hawaii are subject to COVID-19 travel restrictions, and up-to-date information can be found here.

Moana Catamaran - Morning & Afternoon Waikiki Turtle Snorkel Sail Adventure

Overall Rating

4.14 4.14 / 5

Reviews

7 reviews
Post a review

Great day on the water!

Reviewed by: Angela , 2021/08/22

Saw lots of turtles and fish! Boat was clean, safe and well staffed. Bring a hat and lots of sunscreen. Crew of 5 and it was easy to get equipment on and ready. Our group had about 33 which was a lot - made for close quarters at times and a line at the stairs. Crew was quiet and all business … they were likely sick of tourists at this point. Beautiful pictures and scenery. Really nice catamaran.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/08/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Tour time was cancelled but they found us an even better alternative.

Reviewed by: Glenda , 2021/08/06

I booked this snorkeling tour for our group of 21 months in advance. A couple days before our trip a representative of Hawaii Activities contacted me to let me know the time we booked was no longer an option offered by the company. They rebooked us with a different company for the same day, at an earlier time, without drinks :(, for the same price even though the Moana company charged more than the one we originally booked. I appreciate this so much because as we were boarding, we saw a disappointed family at another dock who had their trip canceled with not even a notification. The boat just never showed up and when they called the company they were told they had to cancel due to COVID. Things happen but a notice would have been nice. Luckily for us Hawaiian Activities/Veltra not only notified us, but made alternative arrangements for us. I would definitely use this company for bookings in the future.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2021/07/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Ok trip

Reviewed by: DD Hal , 2021/08/01

Could hardly see fish or turtles. Crew was not friendly at all.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2021/07/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful excursion

Reviewed by: Joy , 2021/06/28

Great crew and breakfast was awesome, saw several turtles and beautiful fish

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/06/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Barely saw 1 turtle

Reviewed by: Alex , 2021/05/12

Boat was very nice, friendly staff, but we stopped at 1 site for a while and didn’t see any turtles, then when we got to the more popular spot there were already 4 more boats and we only got to see 1 turtle. The staff didn’t come in the water with us either to help spotting turtles. Other boats had at least 1 crew in the water to guide their group towards the right spot.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/05/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing

Reviewed by: eniigotcha@yahoo.com, 2021/05/01

wonderful afternoon cruise. The cruise was very relaxing and the boat looks really big and spacious so you get to enjoy the scenery. We saw two turtles and staff was very helpful.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/03/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

It was okay, the crew was great.

Reviewed by: Baker, 2021/04/10

The only reason I gave an okay was because we ordered breakfast to have on the boat. Some how the company did not order the meals. We were told we would receive a refund. We have not received the refund yet but that also falls on me because I have not followed up. Our snorkeling date was March 16, I am writing this April 10th.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/03/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories