Moana Waikiki Sunset Dinner & BYOB Cocktail Sail [Open Now] reviews, Oahu tours & activities, fun things to do in Oahu | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Travelers arriving into Hawaii are required to pass the pre-arrival COVID-19 test requirements or complete the mandatory 10-day quarantine. Up-to-date Hawaii COVID-19 information can be found here.

Moana Waikiki Sunset Dinner & BYOB Cocktail Sail [Open Now]

Overall Rating

4.92 4.92 / 5

Reviews

13 reviews
Post a review

Amazing time

Reviewed by: Sara, 2021/04/08

Perfect way to relax inn Hawaii! Staff and captain very helpful and friendly. Would recommend and do this again!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/04/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Moana Sunset Sail

Reviewed by: Cindy, 2021/04/05

Loved loved loved this sunset sail!!! The crew was awesome and so was the view

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/04/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

BYOB cocktail sunset cruise

Reviewed by: Tiffunny, 2021/03/30

Had an amazing time on the sunset cocktail cruise! Truly magical and fun and a great crew!!! The crew is very knowledgeable and fun! Very accommodating with photos.
Crew spotted a family of mantas which just made the trip even better ! So amazing !!!! It was BYOB so we brought our own cocktails but the boat offers a good variety of drinks for $20 all you can drink !
Would highly recommend !!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/03/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

BYOB is great

Reviewed by: SFO, 2021/03/26

Loved that the cruise was BYOB, but there was an option to purchase drink bracelets for $20. Great views, but just wish the crew would have pointed out what we were looking at in Waikiki! Didn't really cruise towards Diamond Head, just went straight out from the dock and then back in. Price is a little high for what you're getting, even with the 15% off discount.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/03/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Night on the Ocean

Reviewed by: kurt james, 2021/03/26

Despite issues initially finding the slip that we took off from, it was a wonderful night of fun at sea

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/03/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fantastic

Reviewed by: Marilyn, 2021/03/08

Everything from the booking to the sail and everything in between was well done and an adventure

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2021/03/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great time and a beautiful sunset view!

Reviewed by: Andye, 2021/02/25

So glad we booked the sunset cruise. We had such a good time and the cast/crew were amazing. They were very attentive, fun and G even played a great photographer for our group photos. Highly recommended. Would love to sail again if we are ever in HI.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/02/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Loved it!

Reviewed by: Kellybabyyy, 2021/02/23

Highly recommend this BYOB cocktail sail! Even though the weather wasn't super ideal, the boat crew still made us comfortable and catered to our needs. That included giving us cups for the alcohol we brought or providing ideal camera ops. It is a very low key activity, but what originally drew me to it was the BYOB option. Only two other couples and one small group of girls were present, so COVID rules were adequately followed. The boat is also big enough in that we were spaced out well. The things that really stood out for me from this experience was the animal spotting (saw a turtle and whale) and the crew's excellent attitudes. They made us feel right at home on the boat. Thank you for the good times!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/02/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Beautiful, relaxing and entertaining catamaran trip in Waikiki

Reviewed by: Kevin, 2021/01/08

Captain John and his crew provided us with an amazing time filled with beautiful views of Waikiki, Diamondhead and the sunset from the comfort of a catamaran. The crew was also helpful pointing out turtles, whales and other wildlife when they were present. The option to order food for the trip was helpful and the menu options were great! The crew made the trip enjoyable from beginning to end. This is a five-star experience!

  • Sunset

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing!!! 10/10

Reviewed by: Kevin, 2021/01/04

Amazing!!! 10/10 recommend! Staff was amazing, food was amazing-the overall experience was awesome! Will definitely do again. Staff was extremely friendly and accommodating! Had an amazing night, saw dolphins! Wasn’t sure what to expect but definitely worth it, wonderful experience!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

One of our trip's highlights.

Reviewed by: Oren G. , 2020/12/26

Went on the 1 1/2 hours sunset cruise with Captain Johnny and it was great. We enjoyed the trip and the sunset view was amazing. Tons of pictures and lots of fun. Very relaxing and enjoyable. Highly recommending this trip.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2020/12/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Outstanding!

Reviewed by: Dayana Chavez, 2020/12/23

I celebrated my 30th birthday on 12/21. My bf and I had an amazing time. We brought a bottle of champagne and chips. Watched the sunset together. The captain and his crew were very friendly. I would definitely book with them again. Thank you!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2020/12/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Excellent way to cap off a wonderful vacation

Reviewed by: Ben & Penny, 2020/12/10

This was a beautiful cruise with excellent customer service. Captain Johnny was the best. He called to help to provide directions and he made the trip a wonderful experience. He and his crew were great and the food was excellent. It was a wonderful evening that could not be matched. 5 star!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2020/12/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories