Moana Waikiki Sunset Dinner & BYOB Cocktail Sail [Open Now] reviews, Oahu tours & activities, fun things to do in Oahu | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Travelers arriving into Hawaii are required to pass the pre-arrival COVID-19 test requirements or complete the mandatory 10-day quarantine. Up-to-date Hawaii COVID-19 information can be found here.

Moana Waikiki Sunset Dinner & BYOB Cocktail Sail [Open Now]

Overall Rating

4.72 4.72 / 5

Reviews

36 reviews
Post a review

Beautiful

Reviewed by: NeNe, 2021/06/14

The actual tour was beautiful ! The company should be more accurate with boarding time so that customers aren’t waiting around for 45 minutes plus. Other than that I highly recommend, great crew, great service.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/06/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great crew and experience!

Reviewed by: TES, 2021/06/13

Crew was extremely attentive and took us on a great sunset cruise. Greatly appreciate Chloe and the rest of the team for the experience! Mahalo!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/06/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amaaaazing!!!

Reviewed by: Ajita, 2021/06/12

I loved the crew and the whole vibe the Cruise offered!! We had beautiful music playing and the sunset was gorgeous! If you’re looking for one of the best evenings you’ll have in Oahu, book this cruise without any reservations. It was easy to find. There’s a direct bus that goes from the Waikiki area and lands you on the basin where you’ll find your catamaran docked! Do it!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2021/06/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Cancelled at the time we were boarding.

Reviewed by: Kaye R. , 2021/06/11

After a 20 minute walk in the sun, we arrived just in time to board and were told it was cancelled. They did a refund but we were disappointed especially since everything else is booked weeks ahead of time.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/06/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

So much fun

Reviewed by: Tamara Wellman , 2021/06/09

The staff on the boat were super friendly. Everyone had a great time

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2021/06/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great time!

Reviewed by: megan c, 2021/06/07

Great crew and overall great experience! Beautiful sights and fun vibes

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2021/05/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Breathtaking experience

Reviewed by: La’Vergne , 2021/06/06

Easy ride great people an incredible experience. The music was amazing the food was really good sun say it was OK due to cloudy sky but that’s Hawaii. Once the alcohol getting everything else is great

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2021/05/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Beautiful boat ride

Reviewed by: Gina, 2021/06/01

The captain and staff were super friendly and relaxed. We felt safe, welcome and comfortable! It was the perfect way to end my trip with friends. The food was amazing and the drinks were a nice touch. It was a reflective, special moment my friends and I won’t forget. Thank you!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2021/05/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Views, but Skip the Onboard Meal Option

Reviewed by: Dan from California, 2021/05/31

We were able to book at the last second (Thursday for a Friday cruise). There were both couples and families on board. The views were amazing, and the crew was attentive and entertaining. The only downside was the meal option. We were seated on benches with no table option. The meals were served in a flimsy styrofoam containers and required plastic utensils to eat. Hand-held options like burgers or wraps would have been a better option.

  • Sunset View from the Moana Waikiki

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/05/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful

Reviewed by: Rick, 2021/05/31

Great catamaran sunset trip! Excellent crew and service. Pleasantly surprised to find it’s not only BYOB, but a selection of beverages are offered aboard! Lovely experience, we would love to do this again!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/05/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mr

Reviewed by: Mukesh Pandya, 2021/05/29

It was great experience and we all have fun.Captain and staff members are very courteous and helpful.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/05/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Champagne & Waves

Reviewed by: Dom, 2021/05/27

Had a blast with my girlfriend on the boat. Highly recommend this

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/05/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

GREAT time!!

Reviewed by: Jessica, 2021/05/27

It was an amazing time! The crew was sooooo friendly & the view was beautiful! BYOB definitely made the trip so much better! Lol

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2021/05/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

AMAZING EXPERIENCE

Reviewed by: Raul, 2021/05/26

Best team! Best time! And overall Incredible Experience! Enjoyed every second of it

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2021/05/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun in the sun !!!

Reviewed by: Pink, 2021/05/26

Great time !! First time out on a boat and it was fantastic. Friendly, informative staff. Plenty of fun. Will definitely book to go on one of the longer outings next time

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2021/05/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great! Must Do When In Oahu

Reviewed by: Marcos Torres, 2021/05/25

I found this activity through veltra.com and boy do I owe so much to this website cause this trip was one of the highlights in my trip! Its a must do when in Honolulu the view the ride and everything was amazing. Captain John and his team were accommodating with water, drinks, and ice if needed.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2021/05/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Lesilove

Reviewed by: Celeste, 2021/05/22

The crew was great. I was really impressed with their professionalism and courtesy for such a young staff. The shrimp dinner was very tasty. I really enjoyed myself. Even if you don't bring your own drinks; the drinks were very reasonably priced. That also impressed me.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/05/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun time!

Reviewed by: Jon, 2021/05/13

The staff was excellent! We enjoyed the ride; it was a vibe.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/05/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great time!

Reviewed by: Drew, 2021/05/09

Crew was super nice and food was great, views were beautiful.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/05/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

40th Bday was amazing!

Reviewed by: BdayGirl1981, 2021/05/09

Had a sunset bday cruise with my boyfriend. About 10 people total and an absolute blast. Drinks and BYOB + Dinner and Sunset!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/04/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Outstanding experience

Reviewed by: Aliyah, 2021/04/24

Such an amazing experience! Captain and crew were awesome. Steak and lobster dinner was phenomenal as well as the mai tais!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/03/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Exactly what we needed on a vacation!

Reviewed by: BrandonW916, 2021/04/22

The harbor was nearby and easy to find. There is a breathtaking view and a nearby beach to hang out at, which we stayed after to cruise to see. During the cruise the captain and crew were very friendly and helpful, offering to take photos of us and asked us when we wanted to bring out our dinner. The cruise itself was very smooth, and they kept the sunset in view while we relaxed. They played music while we chatted and it felt like it was over way too fast. Overall a fantastic part of our vacation and definitely something we would recommend!

  • Sunset image while seated on the cruise.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/04/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fantastic Sunset Cruise!

Reviewed by: Carolyn P, 2021/04/17

Sunset Cruise on the Moana Catamaran was great. Do the sail without the food though, no time to eat it before you take off. Captain Johnny and his crew were great. Love the music and the view of Diamond Head, Waikiki and Honolulu was breathtaking. I highly recommend this Sunset Cruise!

  • Awesome Sunset

  • Diamond Headview outstanding

  • Scull boat crew flying by

  • Pink sunset clouds over Waikiki

  • Perfect night for a sail at sunset

Reply from activity provider

Aloha,
Thank you so much for your kind review! We are always happy to know that our team has done the best they can to ensure a delightful experience with the Moana Catamaran. Our sincerest apologies for the lack of time to eat before taking off. Often our customers enjoy eating during the sail, nonetheless we understand that some prefer to eat before leaving the harbor.
On another note, it is our pleasure to be able to share the beauty of Waikiki with our customers. Mahalo for your time and we hope to see you again soon!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2021/04/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing time

Reviewed by: Sara, 2021/04/08

Perfect way to relax inn Hawaii! Staff and captain very helpful and friendly. Would recommend and do this again!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/04/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Moana Sunset Sail

Reviewed by: Cindy, 2021/04/05

Loved loved loved this sunset sail!!! The crew was awesome and so was the view

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/04/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

BYOB cocktail sunset cruise

Reviewed by: Tiffunny, 2021/03/30

Had an amazing time on the sunset cocktail cruise! Truly magical and fun and a great crew!!! The crew is very knowledgeable and fun! Very accommodating with photos.
Crew spotted a family of mantas which just made the trip even better ! So amazing !!!! It was BYOB so we brought our own cocktails but the boat offers a good variety of drinks for $20 all you can drink !
Would highly recommend !!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/03/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

BYOB is great

Reviewed by: SFO, 2021/03/26

Loved that the cruise was BYOB, but there was an option to purchase drink bracelets for $20. Great views, but just wish the crew would have pointed out what we were looking at in Waikiki! Didn't really cruise towards Diamond Head, just went straight out from the dock and then back in. Price is a little high for what you're getting, even with the 15% off discount.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/03/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Night on the Ocean

Reviewed by: kurt james, 2021/03/26

Despite issues initially finding the slip that we took off from, it was a wonderful night of fun at sea

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/03/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fantastic

Reviewed by: Marilyn, 2021/03/08

Everything from the booking to the sail and everything in between was well done and an adventure

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2021/03/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great time and a beautiful sunset view!

Reviewed by: Andye, 2021/02/25

So glad we booked the sunset cruise. We had such a good time and the cast/crew were amazing. They were very attentive, fun and G even played a great photographer for our group photos. Highly recommended. Would love to sail again if we are ever in HI.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/02/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories