Waikiki Polynesian Canoe Sailing Cruise & Hands-On Cultural Experience Tour reviews, Oahu tours & activities, fun things to do in Oahu | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Waikiki Polynesian Canoe Sailing Cruise & Hands-On Cultural Experience Tour

Overall Rating

5.00 5.00 / 5

Reviews

4 reviews
Post a review

Highlight of my holiday!

Reviewed by: Rohario, 2022/11/03

What an amazing way to culturally connect with the indigenous peoples of Hawaii by sailing the beautiful waters like how our ancestors did. Amazing stories, singing, food and interactive activities and seeing the dolphins and honu (turtles) swimming alongside our wa’a (waka/ boat) was magical! We were well looked after and thoroughly enjoyed the friendly and relaxed hospitality. Definitely recommend this to people who are looking for an authentic, educational and fun experience of Hawaii. Mahalo!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2022/10/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The 8am morning sail is worth it!

Reviewed by: Yes to Hawaii, 2022/09/29

Yes, it's early. But, we LOVED the early sail. Less boats on the water and calmer ocean conditions. If you're looking for a unique cultural experience, this is it. We did the morning cruise and were the only 2 guests on the boat which was really cool. The boat limits capacity to 6-guests. As a local resident, I really liked how the two main hosts of the cultural experience and the Captain were Kamehameha graduates. This boat also offers midday cruises and sunset. Overall, the morning sail was calm and one of the truly unique sails here on Oahu.

  • morning bites to eat

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/04/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing crew and incredible experience!

Reviewed by: Nikki, 2022/07/16

My partner and I absolutely loved their sunset cruise! Their entire crew was extremely knowledgeable, personable, and fun. The day we boarded was just myself, my partner and another family of four, which made it a very relaxing and peaceful day experience. The music, food, and history was something we will never forget. Even though the water was calm that day, don’t forget dramamine if you get easily sea sick like myself! I felt so bad for probably looking so uncomfortable, because it’s absolutely a once in a lifetime experience! We are so grateful for the chance to have been on board with them.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/07/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

AMAZING!!!! 5-Stars!!

Reviewed by: Onu, 2021/08/09

I highly recommend the Kamoauli Waikiki Sunset Cruise!

I was looking for something unique to surprise the love of my life while visiting the Island of O‘ahu. I came across the Kamoauli and I'm so glad I did! It was an amazing experience!!! We were able to sail during sunset and soak up so much Hawaiian culture. This was truly different than any other advertised cruise. It truly felt like we were in a different world. We got a chance to get away from the hustle & bustle of Waikiki and escaped to our own little paradise on the water. We felt a sense of peace. We danced, learned about the history of Waikiki and listened to beautiful music throughout the cruise. Did I say the food was authentic Hawaiian food and delicious! This was such a memorable experience and to be able to share it with the man I love was..... priceless! I love you R!

A huge Mahalo to the captain and crew!

  • The beautiful sunset!

  • The fresh food!

Reply from activity provider

Mahalo for the wonderful review!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/07/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories