Diamond Head Hike & Oahu Island Experience Tour featuring North Shore reviews, Oahu tours & activities, fun things to do in Oahu | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Diamond Head Hike & Oahu Island Experience Tour featuring North Shore

Overall Rating

4.89 4.89 / 5

Reviews

18 reviews
Post a review

Fun day with all the Hawaii must sees!

Reviewed by: Jill Castro, 2022/07/03

The day was perfect. It was an early start but I honestly couldn’t imagine doing Diamond Head any later. Bring water bottles or you’ll be thirsty! Then we got to stop at the Leonard’s bakery truck which is one of the must haves while you are here!! From there you make 7-8 stops at all the iconic beaches, food stops and more! Our tour guide was amazing. He wasn’t overly talkative which we all appreciated so we could have some conversation but he was super knowledgeable and told us some super awesome things about Hawaii and the local secrets! We decided as a group to skip the last beach because we were all beat from the full day but I would totally recommend anyone looking to see all the things while in Hawaii!!

Reply from activity provider

Hello Jill,

Thank you for your review. We are glad you had a good time with John. Can't beat those malasadas right after the hike. I hope you enjoyed your stay in Hawaii and thank you again for the review.

Mahalo
Jonah

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/07/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great full day adventure!

Reviewed by: The Sager’s , 2022/07/02

Our guide, John was awesome! We were picked up early in the morning for the Diamondhead hike. This hike I would consider moderate, and is a spectacular view of the city and naturescape of Waikiki/ Honolulu. We continued on to several stops around the island of Oahu that we otherwise wouldn’t have been able to see as we didn’t rent a car for this trip. This full day adventure allows you to see many sites as well as learn about the region via a knowledgeable guide. Highly recommend!!

Reply from activity provider

Hello Sagers,

Thank you for your review. We are glad you had a good time with John. We are glad he was able to show you all the sights and sounds of Oahu. I hope you enjoyed your stay on the Island and maybe we will see you back here again.

Mahalo
Fun Group Hawaii

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/06/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hike and tour

Reviewed by: VVill, 2022/07/02

It was so worth it!!! We were glad that we took this tour, we had the chance to see how beautiful the view was from the top of Diamond Head. We sweat a lot but it was a good exercise early in the morning. We had multiple stops and saw a lot of stunning views. Our lunch stop was in an area with multiple food trucks. There’s a lot to choose from but it looks like Giovanni’s shrimp scampi is the most popular. No regret that we go with the hype as their shrimp was so tasty garnished with a good amount of garlic. Need more rice please lol. Stephanie our tour guide/ driver was so nice, she was very patient and seemed to really enjoy what she is doing. There’s so much pride in her when she is showing this area of Hawaii. Thank you Stephanie for your warm service.

Reply from activity provider

Thank for so much for the review. We are glad you had a good time with Stephanie. She really knows what she is doing. Glad you got to try the famous Giovanni's shrimp plate as well. I will let Stephanie know of your comments. Thank you again for the nice comments.

Mahalo
Fun Group Hawaii

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/06/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Diamond Head hike/North Shore

Reviewed by: MayV, 2022/07/02

It was just perfect to start our stay in Oahu with a familiarity of the area around our hotel from our guide Stephanie and proceeded to hike in Diamond Head. It was challenging to go up to the top but worth it to see the very nice view during sunrise. We were given enough time on this hike, so no need to rush. Our tour guide/driver Stephanie was very nice and informative. We were just a smaller group of 6, and so the tour became so friendly and personal. We made a lot of stops and took a lot of beautiful pictures.

Reply from activity provider

Hello May,

Thank you for your kind words and review. We are glad you had a good time with Stephanie. She really know what she is doing. We hope you had a great time in Hawaii. Thank you again for the review and please come and visit the Islands again.

Mahalo
Fun Group Hawaii

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/06/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing tour

Reviewed by: Victoria Castaneda, 2022/06/24

At first I was skeptical to book this tour because of the early morning start of the tour (my husband and I are not morning people) but we are so glad we did because it was our favorite activity we did during our trip to Oahu. Jon was the best tour guide and was so knowledgeable! He was very punctual but never rushed on when we would explore a little more. Diamond head was a must! I am not the most athletic right now but I’m so glad I finished it, the views are incredible. The food truck you stop at has one of the most amazing food and the fruit stand has the freshest fruit! All in all, I highly recommend this tour!

Reply from activity provider

Hello Victoria,

Thank you for so much for the review. We are glad you were able to enjoy our tour with Mr. John. Thank you so much for deciding in our tour. I will let Mr John know of your wonderful comments. Please enjoy the rest of your trip in Hawaii!

Mahalo
Fun Group Hawaii

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/06/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun Day!

Reviewed by: Karina , 2022/06/08

Had a great day at the hike and the tour of Oahu island was very informative and fun!! Jonah, our tour guide, was very polite and knowledgeable. I would recommend it to anyone who likes to hike and wants to learn about Oahu Island and its most popular sightseeing places. This hike and tour is worth your money. You won’t be disappointed.

Reply from activity provider

Hello Karina,

Thank you for your review. We are glad you had a good time on our tour with John. Thank you for your kind comments and we hope you enjoyed your time in Oahu.

Mahalo
Fun Group Hawaii

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2022/05/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Delightful, informative host to a nice tour(Per Sam)

Reviewed by: -PAUL-, 2022/05/28

Stephanie our tour guide was awesome, let me just state the first!
Doing the Diamond Hike that early was great, being one of the first ones on the hike(less people to wade through) and the cooler temperature in the morning allowing the ease of the hike to be a breeze.
Then checking out the eastern part of the island is relaxing when you do not have to drive yourself. Exploration is something that intruiges me, so looking to where i can go and explore on my own; this tour allows just that. This is something to do if you do not what to explore on this side of the island. Allowing you to take another tour, or rent a car and explore yourself. This being the first time for my girlfriend coming to the island and having a delightful and informatitve host to a nice tour.

  • Hale'iwa beach

  • pipeline beach

  • diamond head

  • dole plantation

  • dole plantation

  • dole plantation

  • kualoa regional park beach

  • dole plantation

  • dole plantation

Reply from activity provider

Hello Paul,

Thank you so much for your review. We are glad you had a great time with Stephanie. With us, we will do all driving and you just sit back and relax. We like to start Diamond Head in the morning so it is not so hot. But thank you again for the review. I will let Stephanie know of your comments.

Mahalo
Fun Group Hawaii

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/05/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing!

Reviewed by: Jen, 2022/05/19

We had an amazing day. The early hike beat the crowds of the park, and was perfect to catch the sunrise. Our tour guide was very timely, clean, and went above and beyond for our group. Highly recommend this tour!

Reply from activity provider

Hello Jen,

Thank you for writing a review for us. Glad you had a good time with Stephanie yesterday. Diamond Head is always better to climb in the early morning. Also the sunrise yesterday was beautiful as well. Thank you again for writing a review for us and I will let Stephanie know of your comments.

Mahalo
Fun Group Hawaii

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2022/05/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Rest up for a long, enjoyable day!

Reviewed by: Caleb R, 2022/05/19

My girlfriend and I had a wonderful experience on this tour. This was a great opportunity to see some sights outside our hotel's immediate area. It was convenient to have the diamond head hike included in this package. Our tour guide Stephanie was amazing. Very knowledgeable about the island sights and her positive energy made the experience more exciting. This was much needed because half way through the tour I definitely felt like I was going to crash from exhaustion. So just be prepared for a long day but it's worth it!

Reply from activity provider

Hello Caleb,

Thank you for your review. We are glad you had a good time with Stephanie. We like to try to show everything on this tour. Thank you once again for your review. I will let Stephanie know of your comments. I hope you enjoy the rest of your time in Hawaii.

Mahalo
Fun Group Hawaii

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/05/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Loved it!

Reviewed by: ivana, 2022/04/30

It was so nice to book and the transportation was easy - the actual was really great too!

Reply from activity provider

Hello Ivana,

Thank you for the review. I am glad you had a good time with John. I hope you enjoy the rest of your stay on Oahu.

Mahalo
Fun Group Hawaii

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/04/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Diamond head hike and usla d tour.

Reviewed by: Janet, 2022/04/08

This was one of the best tours! There were 8 of us and the driver Alan was very attentive to our needs and explained everything in detail to all our questions. He was awesome! Would highly recommend this tour to everybody.

Reply from activity provider

Hello Janet,

Thank you for your review. I am glad you had a good time with Alan. He is a very interesting guy and am glad he is with us. Thank you for booking our tour and hope you all enjoy the rest of your trip in Hawaii.

Mahalo
Fun Group Hawaii

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2022/04/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Much to see! Amazing!

Reviewed by: SueZQue22, 2022/04/06

Our driver was amazing, very nice and knowledgeable First stop was the sunrise at Diamond Head, we had just enough time to hike to the top and get back down. So many stops along our North Shore experience, even got to see sea turtles. Definitely recommend this experience.

Reply from activity provider

Thank you so much for the review. We are glad you had a good time on the tour. I hope you guys enjoyed your stay in Hawaii. I hope one day you guys can visit again. Thank you once again for the review.

Mahalo
Jonah

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/03/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good experience overall

Reviewed by: yifamily, 2022/03/29

The overall trip was good. The driver was on time to pick us up and very nice and accommodating. We started with the early hiking at the diamond head hike which is great because it gets quite hot after 9am at the top and by the time we got back, there was a large crowd waiting to get the tickets to start the hike. The view at the top of the crater was very nice. You can see all the high rise buildings in the waikiki area. It does take about 45min one way with 0.8 miles to climb up to the top. You will climb through a small tunnel which was cool.

Then he drove us around the island and we stopped at a few different beaches. We saw the area with very expensive houses which was very interesting. We also stopped to see the koko trail and the blowhole. We then stopped at a few additional places including the place where they sell macadamia nuts. That was a very nice place where we get free coffee and can taste all different kinds of macadamia nuts before we decide to buy them. We then stopped at the food truck place for lunch and the food was not that good. The garlic shrimp has too much garlic and the butter and lemon shrimp was too blend. What is worse is there was a lot of flies, so we have to constantly worry about the flies going to our food! The kids had a great time chasing the the chickens though.

We then stopped at another fruit stand and the sunset beach. We were supposed to stop at another beach but we decided to skip as there were too many stops along the way and mostly are shops for tourists. The last stop was the Dole plantation which was a big disappointment. I did not even get a chance to see even one pineapple! The place was so crowded with fancy stores selling tourist merchandises and the ice cream was ok. We were not able to get on the train to see the pineapple fields as the tickets were sold out. The maze was ok, but no pineapple there. I personally do not recommend going to dole plantation.

Reply from activity provider

Hello Yi Family,

Thank you for the review. The tour can be a long day. I am glad you got to enjoy some parts of the tour. I am sorry you did not get to enjoy the garlic shrimp. There are a lot of options out there so some of them are hit or miss. Dole Plantation is another one. During the busy season, it can get really packed out there. But I hope you enjoy the rest of your trip out here.

Mahalo
Jonah
Fun Group Hawaii

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/03/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Really great tou!

Reviewed by: Filipa, 2022/03/12

This tour was great, all thanks to Jonah!! Beautiful sights and stops with interesting facts and information about Hawaii keenly shared by Jonah. Strongly recommended!

Reply from activity provider

Hello Filipa,

Thank you so much for your review. It was a great time having you on the tour. We had a special group that day. I hope you enjoyed the rest of your trip out here and have a safe trip back to Switzerland.

Mahalo
Jonah

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2022/03/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Diamond Head hike and tour

Reviewed by: Kristen Clark, 2022/03/05

Loved seeing Diamond Head and doing the hike to the top! Got to the top to see the sunrise, just beautiful! Our tour guy was amazing and heard us talk about coffee, so he took us to get some local much needed coffee:)
Got to see some beaches and the blowhole was just a gorgeous, don't want to miss sight! We ate at a foods truck park which was interesting. We ate at Mike's, which was soo good! Guy Ferrari approved!!!
We took our children, 7 and 5, so by the time we got to Dole plantation they just wanted Dole Whip ice cream. So, the line was long and moved somewhat fast but we didn't have time to do the train ride and learn about the plantation. But, was all around great to see everything and worth it!!

  • Sunrise at Diamond Head

Reply from activity provider

Hello Kristen,

Thank you for the review. We are glad you had a great time with the family on the tour. The coffee at the Island Brewhouse is so good. I hope you enjoyed your time in Hawaii and hopefully you can return to the islands again.

Much Mahalo
Jonah

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2022/02/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A complete island experience!

Reviewed by: Lily Z, 2022/02/09

It was our first time to the island of Oahu. We booked this island tour for a complete island experience. Boy, we were thoroughly impressed! The tour started with a Diamond Head hiking trip at sunrise. David picked us up at 6am outside our hotel. Surprised to learn we were the only guests for the day. It was like our own private tour. The van was clean and comfortable. David was very courteous and knowledgeable.

We had an enjoyable hike to the peak of diamond head. The view of Waikiki was gorgeous. Nice picture opportunity! Next, David drove us around the island to all the popular spots including Halona blowhole, Kualoa beach park, Sunset beach at north shore, Haleiwa beach park, Dole plantation etc. We also stopped at Kahuku for lunch. We ate at Da Bald Guy food truck place. I learned they were in the Netflix Street Food show. I can see why now :). I had Chipotle canjun butter shrimp, my husband had Furikake crusted salmon. Both were very tasty, highly recommended!

The tour ends around 4pm. So we still had time to go out for a great dinner in Waikiki afterwards. What a day! We were completely satisfied. So book the tour and see what Oahu has to offer. You will thank me later :).

Reply from activity provider

Hello Lily,

Thank you for the review. I am glad you had a great time with David. I will let him know about your comments. Da Bald Guy is one of the best on the North Shore. We are glad that you enjoyed the tour and hope that you have a great time in Hawaii.

Mahalo
Jonah
Fun Group Hawaii

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/02/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Tour

Reviewed by: Cassie Benisch, 2022/02/07

Our trip was amazing. Stephanie was awesome! She knew so much about the island, and pointed out different things during the trip. The way that this tour was laid out was great as well. Starting the hike at diamond head early, we were able to get to the top before the sunrise and that was such a beautiful sight! The beaches and water is so pretty as well!

Reply from activity provider

Hello Cassie,

Thank you for your review. I am glad that you had a great time with Stephanie. I hope you have a great rest of your trip and I will let Stephanie know about the your comments.

Mahalo
Jonah

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/02/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great highlight Tour of the Island!

Reviewed by: Jamie Caldwell , 2021/12/10

We had a group of 7 for this tour and it was perfect to see the highlights of the island, outside of Honolulu. Stephanie was a fantastic tour guide and driver!! She gave a lot of info and local insight on hang outs, fun facts, etc. I would definitely recommend this tour for anyone that wants to see more of what the island has to offer! I have so many pictures and was able to buy some of the unique foods and items Hawaii has to offer as well.

Reply from activity provider

Hello Jamie,

Thank you for spending your time for a review. We are glad you had a great time with Stephanie. I will let her know of the fabulous review you gave her. I believe she will be very happy to hear. We hope you and the rest of your group have a great time in Hawaii.

Mahalo
Jonah

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2021/12/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories