Deluxe Oahu Grand Circle Island Tour [Open Now] reviews, Oahu tours & activities, fun things to do in Oahu | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Travelers arriving into Hawaii are subject to COVID-19 travel restrictions, and up-to-date information can be found here.

Deluxe Oahu Grand Circle Island Tour [Open Now]

Overall Rating

4.81 4.81 / 5

Reviews

31 reviews
Post a review

Simply Amazing

Reviewed by: Dene Starks-McGee, 2021/07/10

Lola is the absolute best tour guide ever. She made the trip fun and informative. We are requesting her every time we do this tour. This was our honeymoon trip and first time ever in Hawaii and this was actually our first tour.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/06/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Tour

Reviewed by: Nancy, 2021/07/03

Our tour guide was the best Kulani! Very informative tour of Oahu. Just a little helpful tip to people buying this tour. The information for the tour indicates breakfast included, however it wasn't an adequate breakfast. It was a hawaiian donut and water. Maybe it would better to say small snack included instead of breakfast. Our tour guide is an asset to his employer. If you've never been to Oahu, you should take the tour! I went with my family of 7 which included 5 adults and 2 teenagers. They loved it!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/06/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Circle Tour with Kalani

Reviewed by: JYang, 2021/07/02

This was such a great way to see the amazing sights of Oahu without the hassle of driving or looking/paying for parking! The bus was clean including the restroom and we felt safe being driven by our guide Kalani. He was both humorous and informative, we could tell he really loved his culture and the island.

The time allotted for each location was perfect. It was a long, adventurous day but we enjoyed every minute of it! We will definitely book with this tour company should we visit the island again.

  • Tropical farm

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/06/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

EXCELLENT! Can't say enough good

Reviewed by: tilks, 2021/07/01

Lola our driver was awesome! She was funny and knowledgeable and helpful. The stops she made for photos were prime spots and we got some great shots. Very helpful in letting us know good places to eat and shop as well. Excellent tour!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/06/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Did not get picked up

Reviewed by: Remy, 2021/07/01

My family and I were very excited to do the Deluxe Oahu Grand Circle Island Tour. Unfortunately, the bus did not pick us up. I contacted dispatch 5 min. before pick up time to make sure we were in the right spot and we were. Buses came and went and our bus never arrived. According to dispatch, the bus was there waiting for us for 15 minutes. What was upsetting was the bus is a deluxe big bus and not a van. You cannot miss it! Although this was a huge disappointment and a waste of time, I give 5 STARS to costumer service for Veltra. She took care of my concerns and was very easy and friendly to talk to. I'm sure there was a miscommunication somewhere and a huge error. I will be getting a full refund and may use them again in the future. Everyone deserves a second chance!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2021/06/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Oahu Island Circle Tour

Reviewed by: David & Anita Lewis, 2021/06/29

Kalani was our driver and was excellent! His knowledge of the island and suggestions made the tour for my wife and I. There was no way that we would have been able to hit every spot that we went to, especially with cost of rental cars on the island being so high. When in Oahu Royal Stars is a great option to boost your knowledge of and appreciation for the island. Because of Kalani, we have a new respect for the island of Oahu, its beauty, and the Hawaiian Culture and history. We also learned some new Hawaiian terms/phrases (a ole pila kia) Mahalo Nui Loa!
David and Anita Lewis

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/06/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

AWESOME time!

Reviewed by: tilks, 2021/06/28

Awesome time! Our driver Lola was excellent, best tour driver we've ever had! Fun, funny and informative. Fun stops and beautiful area! Highly recommend, especially our driver Lola! We learned a lot about the different areas, plenty of stops for pictures and shopping! She told us what places were good to eat at and was very helpful in general!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/06/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best tour in Oahu!!!

Reviewed by: Priscilla, 2021/06/20

It was our first time in Oahu and the tour was really worth it. Seemed the island was packed of tourist the time of visit so the tour was a way to go see some attractions. Lola the best tour guide, made our tour fun and exciting. She was knowledgeable. Thanks Lola for the breakfast and water!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/06/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Enjoyable tour!

Reviewed by: Joey, 2021/06/19

It was nice to learn more about the island history from the tour guide. It was a fun experience! It was a long tour so we looked at many attractions! They also offered water and donut for breakfast! It was a nice breakfast!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/06/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing Time!

Reviewed by: Samantha Q, 2021/06/18

I highly recommend this tour! I had so much fun on this tour and the tour guide, Kalani, was absolutely amazing! We saw so many beautiful sights on this tour and learnt lot about the history of Hawaii. The 90 minute stop in Haleiwa was a perfect amount of time to grab a bite to eat and walk around to see the cute town!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/06/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Deluxe ocean circle tour

Reviewed by: Dan & Robin Dewey, 2021/06/18

Our driver was the best. Friendly, informative and caring. Treated us like family.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/06/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

First day fun!

Reviewed by: Jay, 2021/06/16

My wife and I are so glad we did this on our first day in Hawaii. We were able to appreciate our trip so much more after touring the whole island. Our guide, William Kalani, was so much fun. He was also extremely knowledgeable with his love for his home apparent. Would suggest this tour for anyone!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/06/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best Tour in Oahu and LoLa d BEST tour guide!!!

Reviewed by: Toni, 2021/06/15

Definitely a must when its your first time in Hawaii! Enjoyed every minute of it. Tour was the best especially Lola went above and beyond. She made our tour really worth it. She was fun and knowledgeable. She made sure everyone's on board no one gets left behind and enough time to every stop. Highly recommend this tour!!! Would love to come back...

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/06/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

If you have limited time in Hawaii I would take the tour, it is a good bang for your buck.

Reviewed by: Derek , 2021/06/15

The tour was very informative. We really covered a lot of the island, they call it the Grand Circle Tour for a reason. We met a lot of good people on the bus and the ride was enjoyable. The stops were broken up well, you we never on the bus for more that an hour without stopping. Some of the views were incredible. We had a great time at the food stops, Dole and the Macadamia place. We ate so many macadamia nuts and free coffee. The temple stop was also pretty cool, ringing the bell and going into the Buddhist Temple. The temple was gorgeous. Some of the drawbacks were that several companies do this tour at the same time so some locations are very crowded. That is not really this companies fault. We also got to the blowhole at low tide so there wasn’t much to see there, once again not their fault. The only thing that disappointed me was that my wife and I were looking forward to the Coffee Plant and Soap plant that is an option when you are in Haleiwa. We were not given that option like the tour said you were. When we pulled up to Haleiwa the driver said, “No one wants to go to the Soap Factory, we will all stay here.” That made me sad because I was looking forward to it and will never get that opportunity again. Other than that, I can’t knock the tour for anything else, but I also can’t rate it outstanding.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/06/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Island Circle Tour with Kalina

Reviewed by: Sheila, 2021/06/15

Kalina was an awesome tour guide. I apologize if I spelled his name wrong. He told us several time and it was the name of our bus . He was so informative and be so funny. He told us so much information and was patient with people who lost track of time at a few of our stops.He was friendly with everyone on the bus . I will like to book a trip with this company again and hope that I get Kalina as my tour guide.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2021/06/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best Tour of Oahu!

Reviewed by: Alba, 2021/06/08

The most relaxing way to see the island. My husband and I enjoyed every stop. We took some incredible pictures. Our favorite was the 90 minute stop at Haleiwa where we had the best shrimp lunch we ever had, walk around the town's local shops and had a cocktail at the end! Our driver Lola was funny and knowledgeable. She deserves the driver of the year 2021 for sure!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/06/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Grand Circle Tour was fantastic

Reviewed by: Tara Grau, 2021/06/05

The tour guide for the Deluxe Oahu Grand Circle Island tour was amazing.
So knowledgeable and entertaining. Our first visit Hawaii and enjoyed every minute. We enjoyed viewing Diamond Head, Hanamua Bay, The Blow Hole,
the North Shore Beach and tasting the mouth watering pineapples at the Dole Pineapple Plantation. I wish our visit never had to end.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/05/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great tour for all ages

Reviewed by: Dee Boom, 2021/06/05

Would highly recommend this tour for all ages! Our tour guide Lola made this tour fun and unforgettable. She was so knowledgeable and went above and beyond to tell us all about Hawaii. The Dole Plantation was busy but she made sure we got our Dole whip.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2021/06/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Family Tour on May 26th

Reviewed by: Canya (Tanya), 2021/05/28

Awesome!!Awesome! Awesome!! This was the best and a great way to see the Islands without worry of renting/parking cars!!! The tour guide Kalanai, was amazing!! Thanks for making this service available ❤️

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2021/05/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing Tour/guide

Reviewed by: Lei P., 2021/05/28

Kalani was absolutely amazing... knowledgeable and funny and so very helpful with the infant we had in our group...so many details I learned about Oahu! Anyone traveling with family and/or friends should take this tour! Beaches are out of this world gorgeous!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2021/05/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A must do for new visitors!

Reviewed by: Jake H, 2021/05/21

We did this tour as a couple who just wanted to see the island and this tour went above and beyond our expectations. Our guide, Kalani, was an experienced, funny, and overall great driver who took us to all the best spots in Oahu. This was our favorite thing we have done on our trip, I could not imagine coming to this island and NOT doing this tour. Starting the day with delicious malasadas, Kalani provides us with excellent service and knowledge about the history of the island. You HAVE to do this tour if you are coming to Oahu.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/05/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kalani made this experience!

Reviewed by: Anna Blackford , 2021/05/21

I would definitely recommend this tour to anyone visiting Oahu. Kalani made this tour more fun and educational. He went above and beyond for his guests and did it all happily! This is a full day packed with lots of stops.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/05/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing Tour

Reviewed by: Josephine , 2021/05/18

My cousin and I had a great time on this tour. This was her first time in Hawaii but I have been many times so I can confidently say that this is one of the best island tours that I have been on. We got to eat malasadas at our first location at Haunama Bay. From there we went to Halona Blowhole and saw the amazing views from Nu’uanu Pali before the clouds came in. Then we went to Byodo Temple located in Valley of the Temples Memorial Park and rang the bell for good luck before heading towards the North Shore for lunch. We saw Chinaman’s Hat along the way. The Dole Plantation is a place I must visit every time I go to Hawaii just for the Dole Whip! We also got to visit King Kamehameha’s statue in Downtown Honolulu. But it was our tour guide/driver that made this trip around Oahu better than some of the tours I’ve experienced. Kalani was incredibly knowledgeable about the sites we visited and many other sites. His lived experiences made us feel the appreciation and connection he has for the island. He also made sure we were comfortable throughout the entire day. Our tour was on mother’s day so we are grateful for the time he could’ve spent with his mother, showing us around the island.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/05/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Tour!

Reviewed by: Kusha, 2021/05/17

Glad I took a risk and booked this tour. It was worth the money spent. Lola our tour guide/shuttle driver was very pleasant and very knowledgeable. Even brought us Poi donut as a treat. I would highly recommend this tour.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/05/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great tour

Reviewed by: Kate , 2021/04/13

This was an amazing overview of the island and the tour guide was fun and informative. Would recommend.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2021/04/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing tour! Recommended for folks don’t want to drive

Reviewed by: ssw , 2021/04/11

Beautiful day and we hit so many places in a day. William is also an amazing guide. 9 hours tour is filled with information, history and banters. You won’t get to see all the places if you are driving by yourself.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2021/04/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Loved the Tour

Reviewed by: TAN, 2021/04/10

WE HAD A GREA TIME ON THE TOUR AND A GREAT TOUR GUIDE.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2021/03/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Circle island tour

Reviewed by: Namratha , 2021/04/10

The tour was great! Our driver was very informative and attentive and we enjoyed it. He made us feel like we experienced hawaiian culture through his eyes. We saw a lot of beautiful sights and will definitely do it again.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2021/04/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing way to see Oahu and learn more about its history and culture

Reviewed by: Shauna, 2021/04/08

This was an amazing tour!! Our your guide Lola was great. She was friendly, understanding and knowledgeable. Beyond the sights we saw she was able to give us a glimpse into the real Oahu. She had great tips for our lunch stop and made sure we got the most out of our tour. This tour would be great for families, couples single travelers really announce that wants to see the island in comfort. The tour pickup spot was close to our hotel so that made it easy for us.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/04/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Must Do!

Reviewed by: Marleen, 2021/04/02

Initially we planned to rent a car and explore the island from Waikiki, driving to different areas multiple days. But, corona (and Hawaii reopening) caused a shortage on rental cars apparently and so we were not able to rent a car after all. Then we found this tour and we couldn’t be any happier with it! It not only allowed us to see the island of Oahu, we also got all the extra information that we wouldn’t have gotten without Lola, our driver and tour guide. We stopped at the blowhole, the Pali of Nu’uana viewpoint, a macadamia plantation, the valley of temples, Haleiwa, dole plantation, and passed the north shore beaches and many other beautiful sights, also Honolulu. After the team we even regret more than we couldn’t go again and spend some time at the places suggested by Lola. Therefore, my recommendation is to do this tour first (at the beginning of your vacation) and then try to go to the places you liked the most. And Lola was just hands down the best tour guide. She brought water and Poi Donuts —> delicious!! And she was so energetic in telling us all the stories about the island and what she used to do or used to go as a kid. This whole experience felt more like connecting to Oahu than anything else we did during our time there. Highly recommended!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/03/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories