Deluxe Oahu Grand Circle Island Tour [Open Now] reviews, Oahu tours & activities, fun things to do in Oahu | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Travelers arriving into Hawaii are required to pass the pre-arrival COVID-19 test requirements or complete the mandatory 10-day quarantine. Up-to-date Hawaii COVID-19 information can be found here.

Deluxe Oahu Grand Circle Island Tour [Open Now]

Overall Rating

5.00 5.00 / 5

Reviews

7 reviews
Post a review

Great tour

Reviewed by: Kate , 2021/04/13

This was an amazing overview of the island and the tour guide was fun and informative. Would recommend.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2021/04/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing tour! Recommended for folks don’t want to drive

Reviewed by: ssw , 2021/04/11

Beautiful day and we hit so many places in a day. William is also an amazing guide. 9 hours tour is filled with information, history and banters. You won’t get to see all the places if you are driving by yourself.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2021/04/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Loved the Tour

Reviewed by: TAN, 2021/04/10

WE HAD A GREA TIME ON THE TOUR AND A GREAT TOUR GUIDE.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2021/03/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Circle island tour

Reviewed by: Namratha , 2021/04/10

The tour was great! Our driver was very informative and attentive and we enjoyed it. He made us feel like we experienced hawaiian culture through his eyes. We saw a lot of beautiful sights and will definitely do it again.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2021/04/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing way to see Oahu and learn more about its history and culture

Reviewed by: Shauna, 2021/04/08

This was an amazing tour!! Our your guide Lola was great. She was friendly, understanding and knowledgeable. Beyond the sights we saw she was able to give us a glimpse into the real Oahu. She had great tips for our lunch stop and made sure we got the most out of our tour. This tour would be great for families, couples single travelers really announce that wants to see the island in comfort. The tour pickup spot was close to our hotel so that made it easy for us.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/04/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Must Do!

Reviewed by: Marleen, 2021/04/02

Initially we planned to rent a car and explore the island from Waikiki, driving to different areas multiple days. But, corona (and Hawaii reopening) caused a shortage on rental cars apparently and so we were not able to rent a car after all. Then we found this tour and we couldn’t be any happier with it! It not only allowed us to see the island of Oahu, we also got all the extra information that we wouldn’t have gotten without Lola, our driver and tour guide. We stopped at the blowhole, the Pali of Nu’uana viewpoint, a macadamia plantation, the valley of temples, Haleiwa, dole plantation, and passed the north shore beaches and many other beautiful sights, also Honolulu. After the team we even regret more than we couldn’t go again and spend some time at the places suggested by Lola. Therefore, my recommendation is to do this tour first (at the beginning of your vacation) and then try to go to the places you liked the most. And Lola was just hands down the best tour guide. She brought water and Poi Donuts —> delicious!! And she was so energetic in telling us all the stories about the island and what she used to do or used to go as a kid. This whole experience felt more like connecting to Oahu than anything else we did during our time there. Highly recommended!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/03/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The best tour!

Reviewed by: Kasey T , 2021/03/18

Wow! I am so impressed by this tour. When my family originally planned this, I thought it would be boring. However, I was blown away. Our tour guide, Lola, was SO amazing. She was so knowledgeable and personable. I am shocked at how much I learned from her. She made the day go by so fast- I wasn’t even ready to leave. She even brought us Poi donuts. It was so cool to eat from the local restaurants- I never would have ventured to do this on my own.
This is a must! Don’t even hesitate. It’s worth every penny.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2021/03/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories