Royal Hawaiian Catamaran Waikiki Private Boat Charter reviews, Oahu tours & activities, fun things to do in Oahu | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Royal Hawaiian Catamaran Waikiki Private Boat Charter

Overall Rating

5.00 5.00 / 5

Reviews

8 reviews
Post a review

Amazing views and service!! Would definitely do it again

Reviewed by: jumpingjellyfish, 2022/03/21

We booked a 2 hour sail for a bachelorette. When we got there, they mentioned the 2 hour option didn't allow swimming (the 3 hour did!). However, when they saw that we had come prepared with floaties, they accommodated us to ensure we could go swimming and use what we brought for our 2 hour sail! We never felt pressured to extend our sailing time at all - in the end, we ended up extending it to 3 hours anyways with no regrets at all.

The crew took such great care of us - they made sure our cups were never empty and took all the group photos we wanted, even from multiple angles unprompted! Some of us went diving with the crew members, and they happily pointed out all the sea creatures so we wouldn't miss it! They even took beautiful drone photos and sent them our way afterwards.

It became one of the highlights of our trip, and we would absolutely book again.

  • drone photo

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2022/03/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Feb 20th Snorkeling Cruise on Royal Hawaiian Catamaran

Reviewed by: Lonnie, 2022/02/26

Excellent job by the crew. Service and facilities were great. They paid attention to the youngsters (4-10) and the old folks.... Saw lots of fish snorkeling, but also a mother and baby whale, spinner dolphins, turtles and they also provided interesting info. The seas were a little rough the day we went out but the crew made it quite comfortable. Will not hesitate to use the Royal Hawaiian Catamaran crew again!!!!!!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2022/02/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The most beautiful boat and best time!

Reviewed by: Michaela , 2022/02/03

This boat is stunning and absolutely perfect. We did a private charter and basically could customize our experience. They had a beautiful charcuterie board for us, a cooler full of ice, a speaker ready to be connected to our bluetooth, they were an amazing crew - so friendly. Really loved everything about this experience and will absolutely book a tour with this catamaran again.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2022/01/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Can’t wait to come back!

Reviewed by: Hanna, 2021/07/25

We chartered this catamaran for my sister’s bachelorette party. We had an amazing time. The crew was awesome and kept the celebration hype. Next time I’m in the area, I will definitely charter this boat again!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2021/07/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great boat, great crew, fantastic time.

Reviewed by: Bill, 2021/06/28

Trip went off without a hitch. Everything we expected and more. The Captain and crew were very accommodating, friendly and informative about the area. They let us pretty much make the call on where to go. Had an awesome time, and would highly recommend Captain Shane and the Royal Hawaiian Catamaran.

  • Headed towards Diamond Head.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/06/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great private cruise!

Reviewed by: Tab Troxler, 2021/06/08

We had a very nice private charter with the Royal Hawaiian sailing crew! The Captain and staff couldn’t have been more friendly or accommodating. If you are in the market for a private charter, this is boat to book!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2021/06/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing Aloha Experience

Reviewed by: Tracy, 2021/06/02

The Royal Hawaiian Catamaran boat charter is now my absolute favorite activity on Oahu. This charter will satisfy so many different goals for island experience - sailing, snorkeling, swimming, relaxing in the shade, and learning about Hawaii. One thing that sets this tour above others is their commitment to the reef and water. They don't overcrowd the boat and there is no plastic used onboard. I really appreciated the balance between hosting tourists and stewarding their natural resources. Captain Shane, Cassidy and Gio went above and beyond to make our experience one to be remembered forever. They listened to us and provided excellent options to allow us to make the most of our charter. I liked it so much that I booked my second trip for later in the year already.

  • A view of Diamond Head from the boat.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2021/05/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

*5 Star Amazing Sailing Experience!*

Reviewed by: Heather, 2021/01/15

I cannot recommend the Royal Hawaiian Catamaran enough! We chose the 2 hour sunset cruise and it was phenomenal! Captain Shane and his crew made our experience so special. My group of 6 felt very safe, the crew wore masks, and they asked us before sailing what we'd like to do. We were able to snorkel with the gear they provided, saw a lot of fish and a couple turtles, and also had the best view of the sunset. We played our own music, they poured us drinks that we brought on board, and the Mediterranean spread was perfect for snacking. Book this catamaran, you will not regret it!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/01/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories