Ko Olina Dolphin Watch & Reef Snorkel Catamaran Sail

Nice day

Reviewed by: Michelle , 2017/04/10

This was a pleasant day, unfortunately the boat really didn't go far from the marina. The only fish we saw were bated by the crew. No whale or dolphin sightings. They fed us lunch at the end of the day nearly 3 a bit hard for kids and adults consuming alcohol. Nothing really bad however not a remarkable day considering the price.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/03/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

amazing experience

Reviewed by: vivi chiou, 2017/04/06

hospitable crew, great food and facilities. It had been a wonderful experience!



Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2015/12/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful Snorkle/Snuba trip!

Reviewed by: Melissa H, 2016/05/05

The crew was friendly and knowledgeable! It was great to be able to sail. Out of KoOlina instead of driving into Honolulu! We were lucky enough to get up close and personal on our Snuba dive with a hospitable sea turtle! A+



Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/05/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Bummed about conditions

Reviewed by: Maureen, 2016/04/06

We didn't get to SNUBA due to the conditions on the water; however, the trip was fantastic, the crew was very very friendly as well as experienced. Would do it again in a heartbeat!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/03/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Dolphin Watch & Snorkel from Ko Olina Marina

Reviewed by: Joe, 2016/04/05

Good service and good experience with both Dolphin Watch & Snorkel. I would give 5 star if they had a pro photo services.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/04/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome time!

Reviewed by: David R. Duggin, 2016/04/01

Captain Randy and crew were awesome. We went out on March 21 and had a blast. His team was very professional, and Doug was very thorough with us newby snuba divers.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/03/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Snuba Rocks!

Reviewed by: Tiffany E., 2016/03/07

My group contained four total myself, husband, sister and her husband. We loved it! I had difficulties in the beginning but was able to get the hang of it after a little while. I wasn't able to go to the total depth due to my ears, but still it was worth it for me. We saw coral reefs and lots a fish. Turtles were in the area just not seen by our group. On the way to our snuba location we were able to see a few whales breech the surface. The crew on the boat were great and the lunch was delicious. They offered Pork, Chicken sandwiches, fresh fruit and chips. It was rough seas and the boat ride was smooth sailing. Overall rating is 4.5 stars. Whish we could see more whales and see dolphins.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/03/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great experience

Reviewed by: Hannah and Steve, 2015/12/31

Me and my boyfriend had a great time on this sail. The crew was so friendly, made us feel right at home. We like to snorkel every chance we get - and we love when the crew will show us specific cool finds - like sea turtles and dolphins! The food was delicious as well. We like more intimate sails, and there were only about 15 people on our boat, with 4 crew members - PERFECT! Overall just a great tour and exactly what we were looking for. Wish it would have lasted longer! 4 hours on the dot. Thanks again guys.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/12/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Snorkeling

Reviewed by: Sal, 2015/12/27

It was an awesome day for us! Love the crews, the beautiful ocean

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2015/12/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Catamaran Sail and SNUBA!

Reviewed by: Annieben, 2015/11/02

This activity was a highlight of our trip! The crew was great & we had a blast snorkeling/Snuba-ing! We highly suggest doing the SNUBA! Ross was our guide, and helped make us feel comfortable with everything and helped make our experience great! Food and Drinks were an added bonus. Didn't see any Dolphins, but plenty of beautiful fish, starfish, & turtles. Would do this again in a heartbeat!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/10/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome experience

Reviewed by: Dylan, 2015/10/31

Thoroughly enjoyed the tour. The crew were great and everything went well.

Saw Dolphins/ turtles and plenty of marine life.

Snorkelling was great. Also upgraded to snuba which was really good and definitely worth it.


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/10/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Cateraman and Snubba dive

Reviewed by: susieq, 2015/10/18

Great crew as it was full service. Food and drinks were good and plenty to go around. Water was very clear. We saw a white tip shark, turtle, plenty of colorful fish and an amazing starfish which was like a spider. Ross was our personal Snubba coach and he was top professional. Yes we would do it again.


  • Hawaii's waters are so beautiful!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Snubba dive and sail

Reviewed by: susieq, 2015/10/15

Reccomend this activity for those who can swim and in good shape. I've always wanted to scuba dive and this was a great solution without buy equipment.Ross was the instructor who took great care for our safety. Fish, starfish, urchins, shark and a huge turtle were seen. Fabulous experience.



Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/10/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Cameron was awesome!

Reviewed by: Melanie, 2015/09/07

This was an excellent day out for the two of us. Unfortunately I had difficulty snorkelling but was not pressured by the staff to keep trying. My boyfriend saw some amazing sights while snorkelling and snuba-ing, including a turtle (see photo). We received complimentary drinks (including alcohol) and lunch was either a chicken or pulled pork sandwich which was lovely. Cameron the snuba instructor was very nice and informative and tried his best to give us an enjoyable trip.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/09/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing

Reviewed by: Kayla, 2015/08/17

This was our second time on this tour, it's beautiful.

Reply from activity provider

Thank you for joining us again! We love sharing our beautiful ocean. Much Aloha!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2015/08/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Most amazing day!!!

Reviewed by: Tammie Putman, 2015/07/13

Best snorkeling and snuba ever!!! Been in this boat three times. Crew is wonderful and so is the lunch!!! Highly recommend.


  • Dolphins!!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2015/07/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great adventure!

Reviewed by: John Moore, 2015/06/21

We have a family of 7 and everyone was extremely excited to go. 3 of us had experienced the Snuba back in March. It was awesome that the crew remembered us. We were treated exceptionally well. The crew sat with those that were a bit apprehensive about the Snuba and created a relaxed atmosphere and worked with them and made it just as enjoyable for them. It was awesome! We have two 12 year olds and they did a wonderful job. We saw Dolphins, turtles and tons of fish. We would recommend this adventure to anyone and would gladly do it again and again. Hats off to the crew!!


  • The Cat!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/06/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Relaxing and enjoyable

Reviewed by: Heather, 2015/06/12

We did SNUBA with Cam and had a great time. The boat is beautiful and the crew are all really nice and fun to spend the time with. We also met lots of other nice people from around the world. Next time I think we would drive ourselves from Waikiki to Ko Olina just to give ourselves more flexibility. The shuttle was fine, but we wished we had driven ourselves. We didn't see any turtles, but we did see a big group of dolphins and lots of beautiful fish.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/06/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fabulous time!

Reviewed by: Stewclan6, 2015/06/01

Brought our whole family for the snorkeling and snuba and everyone had a blast. The crew was great and gave my kids a fun experience all around.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2015/05/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great day with kids!

Reviewed by: M.W., 2015/03/10

It was a beautiful, sunny, windy day, the waves were choppy and the dolphins were no where in sight but the humpback whales and the green sea turtles made up for it. From the time we boarded the catamaran till the time we were dropped off back to the hotel the crew members were very attentive to our needs. With the choppy waves my daughter got ill but with the good nap on the cushion, located in the bow, she was all refreshed and ready to snorkel.

It was the first time for my children to snorkel but Lawrence took very good care of them on and off the catamaran. The most memorable moment was when they caught a fish and had asked my son reel in the catch. His dream came true that moment! Thank you Ko Olina Ocean Adventures, its crew members and Jacob for making it special day for us. We will be sure to visit you again!


  • A huge school of fish!


  • Getting ready to snorkel


  • The boat!


  • Relaxing before jumping in the water


  • So much to see


  • The delicious lunch

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

great

Reviewed by: sarahbrien, 2015/01/17

it was a great day, the boat was really nice, we sat up the front with our legs dangling off the boat. we had two snorkel spots, both great, the water was a little murky but still saw a lot of pretty fish and some turtles. good equipment, nice friendly staff. the lunch was good. I have also been snorkelling at Waikiki but this was far superior. good eqipment, great day, highly recommend.



Reply from activity provider

Thank you for the review! We're glad you had a great time and can appreciate the high quality equipment we provide for your snorkel tour. Hopefully we see you again, until then, we hope you enjoy Hawaii and Aloha! Your friends at Ko Olina Ocean Adventures

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2014/12/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Enjoyed the morning

Reviewed by: Mike, 2014/11/01

Very enjoyable. Saw a very large sea turtle, no dolphins though, maybe wrong time of year. The boat crew was very professional and helpful. Would definitely go again.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/10/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Nice afternoon out on the catamaran

Reviewed by: Mary Butler, 2014/10/28

We took the afternoon dolphin watch cruise that set sail at 1pm. Saw some sea turtles and a dolphin pod from afar. The snorkelling was nothing great...lots of reef fishes and mostly dead coral. Being prone to motion sickness, I was elated at how wonderfully stable the catamaran was, and for once I actually enjoyed sailing instead of spending half my time being sick over the rails. In spite of my disappointment at not seeing dolphins up close, the afternoon turned out to be a really pleasant cruise along the beautiful Ko Olina coastline. The staff were attentive and friendly. My 3 year son threw a fit when I got him out of the choppy waters during the snorkelling session. Kudos to the staff who successfully quietened him down by giving him bread to feed the fishes from the back of the ship. Food was great. Pulled pork sandwiches, chips and fruit salad were delicious. All in all, a lovely afternoon.

Reply from activity provider

Thanks Mary for the great review, and coming out with us! I'm glad you were able to enjoy our tropical waters and the hard coral that we have in Hawaii. Our waters are cooler than what you would experience in the Caribbean, so we don't feature the fanning type of coral- mostly the brain, and other types of more rock looking features. Did you know that 30% of our fish can only be found in Hawaii? Anyway, just thought we would share some fun facts. We love our jobs and glad we were able to share a great day with you. Take care and Aloha! Ko Olina Ocean Adventures

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2014/09/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

It was fun :)

Reviewed by: shell, 2014/10/18

We had such a great time both on the boat and in the water.
The food was great and staff members were all super nice and sweet.
I really appreciate it!

The only one bad thing for me was that I didn't remember/they didn't know how much it cost. I reserved this tour through the internet in advance like 10 days ago and payed with my credit card. Since my friends(there were 5 of us) tried to pay me by cash at the day of the tour but the voucher didn't mention about the price, I asked at the front how much they charged on my credit card. And the lady checked my name on the list and PC and said it's $485. I thought it's a little more inexpensive than I thought, so I asked her to double check and she said it's correct. So we just split the bill. But I found that they charged $695, which was the correct amount, after I left hawaii and got back home...Unfortunately all other friends are form other countries, so I gave up getting the difference in the bill from them. :(
I think the total amount should be on the voucher or at least they should have gave me correct info!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2014/09/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fabulous!!!!!

Reviewed by: TimL, 2014/08/04

Absolutely AWESOME!!! The staff where very friendly with a great sense of humor. They knew what they were doing. Always checking in with every person on board to see if they needed anything. We saw tons of dolphins. The SNUBA was fantastic!! We saw so many fish and 2 turtles!! The food and drinks were great as well!!! Will do this again when we come back!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/08/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Beautiful Day in Ko Olina

Reviewed by: Marisa, 2014/07/11

Get ready for a fun time on this catamaran! The dolphins are a plenty and are in their hibernating season so they stay close to the coast. While you don't get in the water surrounded by dolphins, it keeps them safe, so it's good for everyone. There were so many kinds of fish and it was fun to swim through them. It was a nice cool day, and the dolphins were definitely out there. They got nice and close to the boat! The snorkel was amazing. By lunchtime, I was looking forward to food. The Captain is a fine cook and knows his way around a boat so it's double bonus for us. We had the tasty teriyaki chicken sandwich, which I can proudly give 5 stars! Try the Naked Pirate drink. It's awesome! The crew on the boat was friendly and managed to keep it fun for everyone even with a bunch of little kids running around. It's family-friendly and they made sure those kids stayed safe. This catamaran sail is worth every penny and then some. I highly recommend!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

KO Olina

Reviewed by: Just, 2014/05/03

Excursion shouldn't be called Dolphin watch as it is misleading... No Dolphins! Just snorkel and deli lunch.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/04/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Snorkel and Snuba

Reviewed by: Rosie Posie, 2013/09/15

The catamaran is in great shape! The crew was FANTASTIC and very accommodating. They really like their job and appeared to be so happy to be on-board with us. We were very lucky to see Dolphin Pods and giant sea turtles!!

This was my friend's first time to do SNUBA. The instructor named Cameron did an incredible job in encouraging and supporting her through out the entire SNUBA portion of this excursion. She dived about 15 feet below the surface and now she wants to become certified diver because she CANNOT wait to get back down there!

Overall it was a great experience! I would definitely suggest this excursion to everyone who visits Hawaii!





Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Bella Esperienza

Reviewed by: CLaudia, 2013/09/14

Abbiamo fatto questa escursione durante il nostro viaggio di nozze ad Honolulu ed alloggiavamo all'Hilton Hawaiian Village.
L'escursione è stata nel complesso molto bella, ma il servizio navetta per portarti dall'hotel al porto dove partiva il catamarano è stato veramente scadente, all'andata non c'era posto per tutti e due ragazze si sono fatte 40 minuti di strada in piedi, al ritorno abbiamo aspettato circa 40 minuti perchè la navetta ha ritardato.
l'escursione invece è stata molto bella, abbiamo fatto 2 immersioni, abbiamo visto 3 tartarughe ma di delifini neanche l'ombra.
A bordo c'è un bel pranzo e i ragazzi sono gentilissimi e carinissimi!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2013/08/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

AMAZING TRIP !!!!!

Reviewed by: Kathy Gove , 2013/08/27

We loved this Snorkel and Snuba Sail . The crew was AMAZING, the fish were friendly, and the sun was shinning. We had a blast!!! I would totally go again!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2013/08/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 |

Oahu Categories

Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI