Ohana Surf Project - Family Friendly Private & Group Waikiki Surfing Lessons reviews, Oahu tours & activities, fun things to do in Oahu | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Ohana Surf Project - Family Friendly Private & Group Waikiki Surfing Lessons

Overall Rating

5.00 5.00 / 5

Reviews

5 reviews
Post a review

Friendly staff. First time surfing experience feels good my kids love it.

Reviewed by: Kkk, 2022/10/04

Friendly staff. First time surfing experience feels good my kids love it.

Reply from activity provider

Thank you Kexi!! It was a great time taking you and the kids surfing; you all rocked it out there. We are so glad you enjoyed your time with us, and we hope to see you back again soon. Aloha from the whole team!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2022/10/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The Honest Review of a Surfing Noob

Reviewed by: Jacob P., 2022/09/22

Honestly, I was a bit nervous about learning how to surf. My partner really wanted to try and we set up time with the Ohana Surf Project; let me tell you, it was worth it. The team at Ohana Surf Project are knowledgeable, fun and super helpful. They teach you all the fundamentals, make you feel comfortable in the water and are with you every step of the way. Kevin and Romeo were incredibly patient and friendly, especially for someone uncoordinated like me. If you’re telling yourself that you couldn’t do this, you can, and they can show you. They took someone like me, who can barely tie my shoes without falling over, and put me up on a board surfing a wave. If you’re reading this review trying to find the best team to help you, look no further, just book it!

Mahalo Ohana Surf Project!

Reply from activity provider

Jacob, thank you so much for your lovely review! We are so glad that you enjoyed your time with us and appreciate our teaching methods. You both did so well!! We'll extend your love to Kevin and Romeo, and we hope to surf with you and Travis again soon!!

Aloha from the OSP team! :)

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/09/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Guides

Reviewed by: Kara, 2022/09/05

Got me up on a wave and I'm an old fart so I would say a win overall!

Reply from activity provider

Haha! You're definitely a winner, Kara! Thank you so much for surfing with us, and we hope to see you again soon! Aloha ~

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/09/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Excellent service

Reviewed by: Vitou C., 2022/07/07

The instructor ( Troy ) was great. Very friendly and knowledgeable. My daughter and I was first time surfer. We have a wonderful time.

Reply from activity provider

Thank you so much for surfing with us and sharing your experience, Vitou! It was truly a pleasure to surf with you and Melanie, and we hope to see you both again soon! Lots of aloha from the ‘Ohana team ~

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/07/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

First time surfing

Reviewed by: Pattie, 2020/11/26

Chelsea, Nick and Taylor were so gracious and patient with all of us. Oldest 62 and youngest 5.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2020/11/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories