Oahu Shark Cage Diving Tour with Local Experts - Haleiwa Shark Tours reviews, Oahu tours & activities, fun things to do in Oahu | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Oahu Shark Cage Diving Tour with Local Experts - Haleiwa Shark Tours

Overall Rating

4.95 4.95 / 5

Reviews

59 reviews
Post a review

FIRST TIME!!!

Reviewed by: Phi nguyen, 2022/11/17

Our experience was amazing!!
The staff was super nice and knowledgeable about sharks.
Thank you, Andy, Erin, and the captain so much for an unforgettable experience.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/11/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great experience

Reviewed by: Chelsea, 2022/09/13

The crew was wonderful! We saw dolphins on the way out there which was a nice addition to the shark tour. When we got out to the cage we were met by about 8 sharks that stuck around the entire time we were in the cage. When we were about to leave we were able to get back into the cage because a tiger shark had approached so we got a look at her for a bit.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/09/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Incredible experience

Reviewed by: J Rivera, 2022/09/06

We enjoyed this so much. It took a couple hours to calm down from the excitement of being so close to majestic sharks. Our guides were so friendly and provided a lot of information and guidance. We felt very safe during the entire experience. We also had enough time to enjoy the sharks and it never felt rushed. We saw about 10 sharks that swam calmly around the cage. We were lucky to see some dolphins on the trip back too!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/09/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Incredible adventure!

Reviewed by: Rennie , 2022/08/27

One of the best things I’ve ever done. The captain and her mate were exceptional! They talked us through our fears, educated us about the sharks, and we got to see sharks- loaaads of sharks! Right there. I’m all their beauty. I highly recommend this tour to anyone thinking about it - just do it. Nothing to fear. All safe and just an experience of a lifetime!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2022/08/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The crew, Alexis, Erin, etc were great in making my family comfortable. The water can get choppy in the cage so you might get some seasickness afterwards. I highly recommend this activity and especially this company. Mahalo!!!!

Reviewed by: Joe Le, 2022/06/20

Great experience!!!! Highly recommended. It’s safe!!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2022/06/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best experience ever!

Reviewed by: Jade , 2022/06/08

We had the most amazing time and experience ever I highly highly recommend!!! Would do this again in a heart beat.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/06/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Shark

Reviewed by: troj, 2022/06/01

This was so freaking fun. i thought that id be scared but the crew made me feel comfortable and calm. It was a great experience and i highly recommend to anyone

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2022/05/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

It’s Was SOoo AWESOME!! AMAZING!! FANTASTIC!! SPECTACULAR!!!!

Reviewed by: Dave And Mary, 2022/05/22

Friendly Crew, Knowledgeable Caption, Clean boat!! We Felt safe!! We had a Blast, Sharks were Soo Amazing around people!! We can’t wait to do it Again!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/05/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best Experience Ever!

Reviewed by: Mae-Ling, 2022/05/19

We had such an awesome time and our guides were so nice and knowledgeable! There were about 14-16+ sharks when we went which was incredible. We highly recommend doing this at least once when you’re here.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/05/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome time!!

Reviewed by: Braizee, 2022/04/26

This was one of the best experiences! Such a thrill and the sharks were beautiful, we seen so many! The girls were so friendly and they taught us so much about everything, they really made it a great experience.
If we’re ever back in Hawaii we would do it again :)

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/04/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Loved the shark adventure and specially the service provided by Justin and the captain. They were so supportive and helpful.

Reviewed by: Deepti , 2022/04/23

Loved the shark adventure and specially the service provided by Justin and the captain. They were so supportive and helpful.
A day before we got the message with parking instructions, which really helped us specially when you are new to area. We took a wrong turn and was running late however Justin was too supportive, she was continuously with us over the phone to guide us the route and made sure we reached on time. Thanks to Captain as well who waited for us.
Now coming to actual shark adventure: It was really fun, amount of time in a cage was ample. My 10 years old also enjoyed it. There were lot sharks around the cage. Also while coming back we saw lot of Dolphins and Captain gave us sufficient time to clicks photos as well.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2022/04/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fantastic experience.

Reviewed by: Emily , 2022/04/20

We had an amazing time. We got 20 minutes in the cage with a total of 6 people, and 12 people on the boat. We saw dozens of Galapagos sharks that came right up to the cage. I felt completely safe inside the cage while still feeling connected to the sharks. Both Erin and Alexis were helpful and knowledgeable. They did their best to make sure we had a fantastic time. They even stopped on the way back so we could enjoy watching the dolphins. I 100% recommend this shark tour. Just be weary that it was very rough in the cage so maybe not ideal for those not comfortable in the water.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/04/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

High winds

Reviewed by: Jessica Mendez, 2022/04/17

Our tour guides where very informative. I would suggest next time high winds like on this day maybe they reschedule. We felt beaten up by huge waves heavy winds that day. I rented the go pro camera so hopefully I got some good shots. But the experience was still top pick for me on my vacation.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/04/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome experience!

Reviewed by: Collette , 2022/04/10

Our guides were friendly and provided great information about the sharks local to the area. Totally recommend taking Dramamine the night before and the day of the dive as the water was a little choppy. We got to see about a dozen Galapagos sharks during our dive and even got to see a whale.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/04/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome Experience

Reviewed by: Skylar and Kelsey, 2022/04/05

Great crew. Great time! Even with choppy waters, we felt safe and enjoyed every minute of it!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/04/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing experience!!

Reviewed by: Chandra, 2021/12/22

We all hand wonderful time watching majestic sharks. Crew was very helpful and friendly. Kudos to Chris and Team! Keep up the good work!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/12/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

I'd do it again

Reviewed by: Luke, 2021/10/23

About 9 to 10 sharks ranging from 7ft to 12ft. Close enough to touch. The two guides were awesome and fun. I'd do it again no doubt

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2021/09/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

So much fun!!!

Reviewed by: mcavalheiro, 2021/09/14

I loved the experience of swimming near those sharks it was a unique experience to see how huge these animals are and how beautiful is the marine life. I thought I was going to see 2-3 sharks and when I arrived there were more than 20. The boat left on time. The staff was very nice, thoughtful. They made us feel safe and answered all our questions.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2021/09/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

You won’t regret it!

Reviewed by: Christine, 2021/09/11

The girls were super sweet! You don’t need to know how to swim. You’d think you’d only see one or two sharks but you’ll see quite a few!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2021/09/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

So worth it

Reviewed by: Isaac , 2021/09/07

We flew from the UK for this. It was so easy and fun!
Make sure to book - you will not be scared. It was safe and the staff were so nice. Life changing!
Only 10 mins to get to the cage then we spent such a good amount of time in the cage. Do it!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/09/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

They were all really good in giving u info N helpful. Thanks again guys keep up the good work

Reviewed by: Daniel , 2021/08/24

They were all really good in giving u info
N helpful. Thanks again guys keep up the good work

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/08/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun for the whole family!

Reviewed by: David, 2021/08/17

I took my wife and kids on this excursion and had a blast. Do not pass up this opportunity and book with confidence. Our boat captain and side kick were both totally laid back and very cool to chat with. You feel like you can reach out and touch these sharks as they swim by the cage they are so close.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2021/08/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Trip

Reviewed by: Richard, 2021/08/14

Did a great job! On time - shows people how to use snorkel. Will do a great job to provide information about the area . Go for it! It is a blast for the whole family.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/07/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

This Tour is a Must!

Reviewed by: JoJ, 2021/08/05

Had a fantastic time on this Shark Tour. The staff was friendly, knowledgeable and fun to spend time with.
You will definitely see and experience sharks up close and personal.
Make sure you bring towels and water. Although the fee states water is included, we did not receive any.
I highly recommend this tour!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/07/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

amazing

Reviewed by: daniel, 2021/08/05

We pick this tour due to the awesome reviews, and they are all true! In addition to the incredible experience of seeing the sharks, the ladies really made this tour fabulous. Great teamwork, crew extremely helpful, professional, and very friendly...

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/07/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great time!

Reviewed by: CPP, 2021/07/28

First time and loved every moment! Our guide, Jordan, was professional and ensured we had the best time. We cannot wait to do this again!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2021/07/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome

Reviewed by: Mario, 2021/07/24

Great way to start the vacation. My sons and I really enjoyed the experience. The guys were professional and made it fun for everyone. Highly recommended.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/06/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome adventure

Reviewed by: D. Beckman , 2021/07/21

This tour exceeded our expectations! We thought we might see 1-2 sharks, but there were dozens! It was amazing! The captain and his mate were both helpful and friendly.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/07/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best time EVER!!!

Reviewed by: Mandy, 2021/07/15

This is an amazing excursion for any Hawaii traveler! We found the North Shore to be so laid back and peaceful. Our captain and first mate were so knowledgeable and friendly. They made the trip super chill. We always felt completely safe and the sharks were AMAZING. 10/10 recommend and would do again in a heartbeat. Bring a GoPro or something similar! Fellow divers on our tour brought a drone and the sharks' reactions to that was so cool!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/05/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Beyond expectations

Reviewed by: Amy845, 2021/07/12

First time shark cage experience…wow…wow…wowee! The most friendly, professional, and informative guides, Alexis and Erin, were phenomenal. From on-time departure to instructions on safety and snorkel/GoPro use, all guests were given expert care. So many sharks showed up to interact with the divers. Ample time was allowed to view and photograph the sharks as they came right up to the cage. The boat ride to and from the site was smooth and beautiful. An unexpected treat was waiting for our return to the pier : ) Dozens of spinner dolphins were surrounding the boat and Alexis and Erin stopped and circled around to allow all to be entertained as some swam along the boat, diving and spinning out of the waters, and showing off their talents and joy!
Please treat yourself to this once in a lifetime experience with a fantastic crew.
Haleiwa Sharks Tours is THE crew that will deliver an unforgettable memory.
Amy and Jeff
New York

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/07/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories