Haleiwa Shark Tours - Best Shark Cage Dive in Hawaii [Open Now] reviews, Oahu tours & activities, fun things to do in Oahu | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Travelers arriving into Hawaii are subject to COVID-19 travel restrictions, and up-to-date information can be found here.

Haleiwa Shark Tours - Best Shark Cage Dive in Hawaii [Open Now]

Overall Rating

4.97 4.97 / 5

Reviews

34 reviews
Post a review

Great time!

Reviewed by: CPP, 2021/07/28

First time and loved every moment! Our guide, Jordan, was professional and ensured we had the best time. We cannot wait to do this again!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2021/07/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome

Reviewed by: Mario, 2021/07/24

Great way to start the vacation. My sons and I really enjoyed the experience. The guys were professional and made it fun for everyone. Highly recommended.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/06/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome adventure

Reviewed by: D. Beckman , 2021/07/21

This tour exceeded our expectations! We thought we might see 1-2 sharks, but there were dozens! It was amazing! The captain and his mate were both helpful and friendly.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/07/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best time EVER!!!

Reviewed by: Mandy, 2021/07/15

This is an amazing excursion for any Hawaii traveler! We found the North Shore to be so laid back and peaceful. Our captain and first mate were so knowledgeable and friendly. They made the trip super chill. We always felt completely safe and the sharks were AMAZING. 10/10 recommend and would do again in a heartbeat. Bring a GoPro or something similar! Fellow divers on our tour brought a drone and the sharks' reactions to that was so cool!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/05/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Beyond expectations

Reviewed by: Amy845, 2021/07/12

First time shark cage experience…wow…wow…wowee! The most friendly, professional, and informative guides, Alexis and Erin, were phenomenal. From on-time departure to instructions on safety and snorkel/GoPro use, all guests were given expert care. So many sharks showed up to interact with the divers. Ample time was allowed to view and photograph the sharks as they came right up to the cage. The boat ride to and from the site was smooth and beautiful. An unexpected treat was waiting for our return to the pier : ) Dozens of spinner dolphins were surrounding the boat and Alexis and Erin stopped and circled around to allow all to be entertained as some swam along the boat, diving and spinning out of the waters, and showing off their talents and joy!
Please treat yourself to this once in a lifetime experience with a fantastic crew.
Haleiwa Sharks Tours is THE crew that will deliver an unforgettable memory.
Amy and Jeff
New York

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/07/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Another level

Reviewed by: Edwin lara, 2021/07/10

Best experience ever really enjoy the view, how many sharks we was able to see right infront of us. The tour guys were really professional and very friendly. Great time and I expect in the future to come back and do it all over again.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/06/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Shark tour

Reviewed by: Lloyd Keola Jr , 2021/07/10

Very pleased with the whole tour. It was everything I expected. The crew was very professional. I plan on coming back next year to do it agian. Mahalo

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/07/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing bucket list adventure!

Reviewed by: Danielle, 2021/07/08

This was an amazing once on a lifetime bucket list opportunity! They answered the phone when I had any questions and the crew was super welcoming and I felt extremely safe! With just a short 15 minute boat ride there was plenty of opportunity for the dive itself with a well timed activity! The 50+ sharks were amazing to behold and it was a calming and wonderful experience!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/07/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fantastic

Reviewed by: Tee Player, 2021/07/07

The entire experience was first class. The captain and his assistant provided a wealth of knowledge and made the entire experience enjoyable and everyone felt comfortable during the boat ride out and being in the cage. As advertised there were plenty of sharks and we were able to spend a ton of time in the water. I highly recommend using Haleiwa Shark Tours for this type of adventure. Thanks

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/06/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Cross one off the bucket list!

Reviewed by: Nick, 2021/06/27

Cage diving has always been at the top of my list of wants whenever I go on vacation.. finally got the chance during this trip to Hawaii, the women running the boat were super knowledgeable and made sure it was an enjoyable experience.. loved that the sharks were not coaxed to the boat by artificial means i.e. chumming the water.. highly recommend to anyone looking for a life-changing encounter with these beautiful majestic creatures!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/06/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best experience ever!!

Reviewed by: Sophie , 2021/06/16

Amazing time!!! The staff was friendly knowledgeable and made sure we were all comfortable! We were in a smaller group so we got plenty of cage time! Would recommend this to everyone!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/06/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The sharks did not disappoint. Awesome experience to see them close up.

Reviewed by: Barbara, 2021/06/10

We chose this company because of longer time in the water with the sharks and smaller group size. it was worthwhile. It was fascinating to see the sharks so close, eye to eye, and being able to recognize different animals by their scars on their body and fins.
The crew was friendly, informative and very helpful, especially for the people with less snorkel experience. Definitely recommend it for an unforgettable experience on Oahu. Having a GoPro for rent was very helpful.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2021/06/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Shark Dive

Reviewed by: Lindsay, 2021/06/07

I was expecting to maybe see some sharks out in the distance, but this was up close and person with about 12 Galapagos sharks!
As soon as we reached the site the sharks were already there because they have been conditioned to think they are getting food.
Our guides Erin and Jordan were amazing! Very down to earth and even gave us some recommendations on where to grab a bite to eat afterward.
This was by far the wildest thing I have ever done and HIGHLY recommend.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/06/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great time!!!

Reviewed by: Laura, 2021/06/05

We had an amazing time! The only downfall was it was windy so it made it hard for me the short person to hold on and take pictures.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/06/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun experience!

Reviewed by: Marta, 2021/06/01

The instructors were great and super friendly! Def recommend

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/05/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

One of the highlights of our trip!

Reviewed by: Destiny, 2021/05/29

We loved this tour. Thought I was going to be scared but I didn’t hesitate to jump in. Everybody was super nice and we felt like we had ample time in the water with the sharks. We saw SO MANY. It was a very cool experience that we won’t forget. Make sure to take some sea sickness pills. Some people on our boat couldn’t handle the waves. Everybody was a good sport about it though. Super fun!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/05/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing crew but choppy water

Reviewed by: Amanda, 2021/05/23

This was hands down the best excursion/activity we did on both Maui and Oahu. The crew, especially Erin, were super helpful and great! We saw over a dozen sharks at one time. Only thing we wish we did differently was choosing an earlier tour time so that the water was less choppy and rough. Definitely bring an underwater camera.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/05/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best experience we had in Hawaii!

Reviewed by: William and Cameron, 2021/05/22

This company and crew were outstanding! Great communication and updates about our trip. They treated everyone on board with respect and made it very enjoyable. Erin and the captain were awesome and so much fun. We definitely will refer them to everyone we know and other hotel guests and be back again next year!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/05/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Lots of sharks!

Reviewed by: Ronda m, 2021/05/08

Great time. I had seasickness but it was still a once in a lifetime experience

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/05/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best Experience Ever

Reviewed by: Hawaii 2021, 2021/04/29

I would recommend this as a MUST DO!! Yes you will be nervous but, once you get on the boat your captains will make you feel so comfortable! They both have great humor that helps to calm your nerves. What you will experience while your in the cage is amazing! You get to see it all up close! I would recommend anyone to do this. For tourists plan transportation both ways prior to your tour. Its hard to get a uber in that area.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/04/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Cage shark dive

Reviewed by: Samantha harper, 2021/04/23

This was amazing amazing experience! The folks running the boat were informational and extremely friendly. There were only 4 people upon the boat and we were all able to get in the cage together comfortably. For the amount we paid we had a generous amount of time in the cage to view the shark in there natural habitat. They were very curious and we got some beautiful pictures. When I had an issue with the snorkel the team provided several others for me to try. The water was high 70’s and we took the early morning venture where the water was fairly still and the island was quiet. I would absolutely recommend this affordable once in a life time experience!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/04/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

So fun !

Reviewed by: Brittani , 2021/04/16

My husband said this was the best excursion we have ever done !

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/04/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome expierence!

Reviewed by: John Vigil, 2021/04/02

Chris and his helping hand was amazing. Made sure that we were comfortable and we had plenty of time in the cage! There were so many sharks around us and we got some great footage! Highly recommend! Thank you again Chris!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/03/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The best experience I’ve had

Reviewed by: Bella, 2021/03/28

I had the best time on my shark tour! The guys were super helpful and informative. The weather was great and I felt very safe the entire time, even inside the cage with the Sharks. There were so many Sharks swimming around the cage, much more than I expected. I highly recommend this shark cage tour. I had the best time with them.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2021/03/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing

Reviewed by: Friends, 2020/02/25

What an experience! This tour is definitely worth it. The boat only takes out a max of 6 people which allows for more cage time and less crowds. The cage was plenty big for everyone to see and not feel cramped. We had sharks around us the entire time we were in the water and the water was so clear it was quite the experience. The crew was awesome and very knowledgeable about not only sharks but whales as well. We were able to stop on our way back into harbor and watch the whales for a little bit. Overall such a great experience, highly recommend!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2020/02/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best experience ever!

Reviewed by: Emily F, 2020/02/12

One of my biggest fears is a shark. The idea of this excursion terrified me but When in Rome, right? Hawaii is the perfect place to face your fears and do something you’d never normally do. The guys on the boat helped ease my fears and made the experience so incredible. I would recommend this excursion to anyone. We saw 6 sharks at one time and being that close to a shark was one of the coolest things I’ve ever done. We spent about 40 min in the water and it was the perfect amount of time. The fact that only a small number of people can go on the excursion means more time in the water. This is a must do on the North Shore! Bring your GoPro!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2020/02/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

All Around Great Time

Reviewed by: Michael, 2020/02/11

This shark cage tour was awesome. Started off the morning with a nice north shore cruise to the cage drop spot. The crew is very laid back and give you all the information you need along the way. Very friendly and knowledgeable and answered all and any questions we had. Spent a good chunk of time in the cage and saw a few different sharks able to collect some pretty sweet GoPro footage. Even saw some whales along the way and you are able to hear them singing underwater which is pretty cool. The boat is spacious and comfortable and they provide bottled water. They also have a fresh water hose so you can rinse off when you are done in the cage. This tour was 100% safe and professionally ran. I would recommend it for anyone looking to have a good time for a few hours on the island.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A must do!

Reviewed by: Jenna , 2020/02/09

This tour is one that you won’t forget! During our shark tour, we had 6 sharks around us for most of our time in the water. The cage allows you to get a close view of the sharks while still viewing safe being in the water. You get a beautiful view of the deep blue water that is unlike anything else. The staff was great, informing us of sharks that are often seen as well as educating us on the sharks we were seeing. The staff also gave fun facts about the island during the boat ride. I could not say enough great things about this tour!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2020/02/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

By far the best shark tour in Hawaii!

Reviewed by: MsTravelGal, 2020/02/05

I have to admit, even though I knew I would be swimming safely in a cage, I was still a little nervous. But the crew did a good job of putting my mind at ease. These guys really know their stuff! They've been swimming with sharks and surfing in Hawaii their whole lives. They are like walking encyclopedias!

The tour was fun from start to finish. We got to see whales on the way to and from the dive site (and we could hear them when we were in the water!), we saw the Lost beach where the TV show was filmed, and the view of the North Shore coastline was breathtaking.

Last but not least, the sharks. There were at least five in sight when I got in the cage. It was a dream come true getting to be so close to them and watch them swim around us. And the best part is that this tour only takes out a maximum of 6 people so we got to stay in the cage the whole time!

  • Swimming with sharks in their natural habitat on the North Shore!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

You won't regret this one!

Reviewed by: Ashton, 2020/02/02

This has been on my bucket list for quite some time and I couldn't have asked for a better experience! The crew is so nice and made everyone feel so comfortable and were very knowledgeable. They only take up to 6 people so you never even have to get out of the cage until the tour is over if you don't want to! We were in there for about 45 minutes getting to see several sharks and it turned out to be a really calming, cool experience. I would definitely recommend these guys, I was sold when I found out that it was a small group and that we would have a lot more time in the cage.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories