Haleiwa Shark Tours - Best Shark Cage Dive in Hawaii reviews, Oahu tours & activities, fun things to do in Oahu | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Travelers arriving into Hawaii are subject to COVID-19 travel restrictions, and up-to-date information can be found here.

Haleiwa Shark Tours - Best Shark Cage Dive in Hawaii

Overall Rating

4.98 4.98 / 5

Reviews

43 reviews
Post a review

I'd do it again

Reviewed by: Luke, 2021/10/23

About 9 to 10 sharks ranging from 7ft to 12ft. Close enough to touch. The two guides were awesome and fun. I'd do it again no doubt

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2021/09/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

So much fun!!!

Reviewed by: mcavalheiro, 2021/09/14

I loved the experience of swimming near those sharks it was a unique experience to see how huge these animals are and how beautiful is the marine life. I thought I was going to see 2-3 sharks and when I arrived there were more than 20. The boat left on time. The staff was very nice, thoughtful. They made us feel safe and answered all our questions.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2021/09/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

You won’t regret it!

Reviewed by: Christine, 2021/09/11

The girls were super sweet! You don’t need to know how to swim. You’d think you’d only see one or two sharks but you’ll see quite a few!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2021/09/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

So worth it

Reviewed by: Isaac , 2021/09/07

We flew from the UK for this. It was so easy and fun!
Make sure to book - you will not be scared. It was safe and the staff were so nice. Life changing!
Only 10 mins to get to the cage then we spent such a good amount of time in the cage. Do it!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/09/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

They were all really good in giving u info N helpful. Thanks again guys keep up the good work

Reviewed by: Daniel , 2021/08/24

They were all really good in giving u info
N helpful. Thanks again guys keep up the good work

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/08/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun for the whole family!

Reviewed by: David, 2021/08/17

I took my wife and kids on this excursion and had a blast. Do not pass up this opportunity and book with confidence. Our boat captain and side kick were both totally laid back and very cool to chat with. You feel like you can reach out and touch these sharks as they swim by the cage they are so close.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2021/08/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Trip

Reviewed by: Richard, 2021/08/14

Did a great job! On time - shows people how to use snorkel. Will do a great job to provide information about the area . Go for it! It is a blast for the whole family.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/07/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

This Tour is a Must!

Reviewed by: JoJ, 2021/08/05

Had a fantastic time on this Shark Tour. The staff was friendly, knowledgeable and fun to spend time with.
You will definitely see and experience sharks up close and personal.
Make sure you bring towels and water. Although the fee states water is included, we did not receive any.
I highly recommend this tour!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/07/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

amazing

Reviewed by: daniel, 2021/08/05

We pick this tour due to the awesome reviews, and they are all true! In addition to the incredible experience of seeing the sharks, the ladies really made this tour fabulous. Great teamwork, crew extremely helpful, professional, and very friendly...

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/07/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great time!

Reviewed by: CPP, 2021/07/28

First time and loved every moment! Our guide, Jordan, was professional and ensured we had the best time. We cannot wait to do this again!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2021/07/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome

Reviewed by: Mario, 2021/07/24

Great way to start the vacation. My sons and I really enjoyed the experience. The guys were professional and made it fun for everyone. Highly recommended.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/06/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome adventure

Reviewed by: D. Beckman , 2021/07/21

This tour exceeded our expectations! We thought we might see 1-2 sharks, but there were dozens! It was amazing! The captain and his mate were both helpful and friendly.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/07/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best time EVER!!!

Reviewed by: Mandy, 2021/07/15

This is an amazing excursion for any Hawaii traveler! We found the North Shore to be so laid back and peaceful. Our captain and first mate were so knowledgeable and friendly. They made the trip super chill. We always felt completely safe and the sharks were AMAZING. 10/10 recommend and would do again in a heartbeat. Bring a GoPro or something similar! Fellow divers on our tour brought a drone and the sharks' reactions to that was so cool!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/05/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Beyond expectations

Reviewed by: Amy845, 2021/07/12

First time shark cage experience…wow…wow…wowee! The most friendly, professional, and informative guides, Alexis and Erin, were phenomenal. From on-time departure to instructions on safety and snorkel/GoPro use, all guests were given expert care. So many sharks showed up to interact with the divers. Ample time was allowed to view and photograph the sharks as they came right up to the cage. The boat ride to and from the site was smooth and beautiful. An unexpected treat was waiting for our return to the pier : ) Dozens of spinner dolphins were surrounding the boat and Alexis and Erin stopped and circled around to allow all to be entertained as some swam along the boat, diving and spinning out of the waters, and showing off their talents and joy!
Please treat yourself to this once in a lifetime experience with a fantastic crew.
Haleiwa Sharks Tours is THE crew that will deliver an unforgettable memory.
Amy and Jeff
New York

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/07/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Another level

Reviewed by: Edwin lara, 2021/07/10

Best experience ever really enjoy the view, how many sharks we was able to see right infront of us. The tour guys were really professional and very friendly. Great time and I expect in the future to come back and do it all over again.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/06/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Shark tour

Reviewed by: Lloyd Keola Jr , 2021/07/10

Very pleased with the whole tour. It was everything I expected. The crew was very professional. I plan on coming back next year to do it agian. Mahalo

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/07/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing bucket list adventure!

Reviewed by: Danielle, 2021/07/08

This was an amazing once on a lifetime bucket list opportunity! They answered the phone when I had any questions and the crew was super welcoming and I felt extremely safe! With just a short 15 minute boat ride there was plenty of opportunity for the dive itself with a well timed activity! The 50+ sharks were amazing to behold and it was a calming and wonderful experience!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/07/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fantastic

Reviewed by: Tee Player, 2021/07/07

The entire experience was first class. The captain and his assistant provided a wealth of knowledge and made the entire experience enjoyable and everyone felt comfortable during the boat ride out and being in the cage. As advertised there were plenty of sharks and we were able to spend a ton of time in the water. I highly recommend using Haleiwa Shark Tours for this type of adventure. Thanks

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/06/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Cross one off the bucket list!

Reviewed by: Nick, 2021/06/27

Cage diving has always been at the top of my list of wants whenever I go on vacation.. finally got the chance during this trip to Hawaii, the women running the boat were super knowledgeable and made sure it was an enjoyable experience.. loved that the sharks were not coaxed to the boat by artificial means i.e. chumming the water.. highly recommend to anyone looking for a life-changing encounter with these beautiful majestic creatures!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/06/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best experience ever!!

Reviewed by: Sophie , 2021/06/16

Amazing time!!! The staff was friendly knowledgeable and made sure we were all comfortable! We were in a smaller group so we got plenty of cage time! Would recommend this to everyone!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/06/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The sharks did not disappoint. Awesome experience to see them close up.

Reviewed by: Barbara, 2021/06/10

We chose this company because of longer time in the water with the sharks and smaller group size. it was worthwhile. It was fascinating to see the sharks so close, eye to eye, and being able to recognize different animals by their scars on their body and fins.
The crew was friendly, informative and very helpful, especially for the people with less snorkel experience. Definitely recommend it for an unforgettable experience on Oahu. Having a GoPro for rent was very helpful.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2021/06/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Shark Dive

Reviewed by: Lindsay, 2021/06/07

I was expecting to maybe see some sharks out in the distance, but this was up close and person with about 12 Galapagos sharks!
As soon as we reached the site the sharks were already there because they have been conditioned to think they are getting food.
Our guides Erin and Jordan were amazing! Very down to earth and even gave us some recommendations on where to grab a bite to eat afterward.
This was by far the wildest thing I have ever done and HIGHLY recommend.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/06/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great time!!!

Reviewed by: Laura, 2021/06/05

We had an amazing time! The only downfall was it was windy so it made it hard for me the short person to hold on and take pictures.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/06/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun experience!

Reviewed by: Marta, 2021/06/01

The instructors were great and super friendly! Def recommend

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/05/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

One of the highlights of our trip!

Reviewed by: Destiny, 2021/05/29

We loved this tour. Thought I was going to be scared but I didn’t hesitate to jump in. Everybody was super nice and we felt like we had ample time in the water with the sharks. We saw SO MANY. It was a very cool experience that we won’t forget. Make sure to take some sea sickness pills. Some people on our boat couldn’t handle the waves. Everybody was a good sport about it though. Super fun!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/05/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing crew but choppy water

Reviewed by: Amanda, 2021/05/23

This was hands down the best excursion/activity we did on both Maui and Oahu. The crew, especially Erin, were super helpful and great! We saw over a dozen sharks at one time. Only thing we wish we did differently was choosing an earlier tour time so that the water was less choppy and rough. Definitely bring an underwater camera.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/05/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best experience we had in Hawaii!

Reviewed by: William and Cameron, 2021/05/22

This company and crew were outstanding! Great communication and updates about our trip. They treated everyone on board with respect and made it very enjoyable. Erin and the captain were awesome and so much fun. We definitely will refer them to everyone we know and other hotel guests and be back again next year!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/05/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Lots of sharks!

Reviewed by: Ronda m, 2021/05/08

Great time. I had seasickness but it was still a once in a lifetime experience

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/05/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best Experience Ever

Reviewed by: Hawaii 2021, 2021/04/29

I would recommend this as a MUST DO!! Yes you will be nervous but, once you get on the boat your captains will make you feel so comfortable! They both have great humor that helps to calm your nerves. What you will experience while your in the cage is amazing! You get to see it all up close! I would recommend anyone to do this. For tourists plan transportation both ways prior to your tour. Its hard to get a uber in that area.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/04/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Cage shark dive

Reviewed by: Samantha harper, 2021/04/23

This was amazing amazing experience! The folks running the boat were informational and extremely friendly. There were only 4 people upon the boat and we were all able to get in the cage together comfortably. For the amount we paid we had a generous amount of time in the cage to view the shark in there natural habitat. They were very curious and we got some beautiful pictures. When I had an issue with the snorkel the team provided several others for me to try. The water was high 70’s and we took the early morning venture where the water was fairly still and the island was quiet. I would absolutely recommend this affordable once in a life time experience!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/04/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories