Waikiki Parasailing Adventure with Waikiki Marine Sports (from Kewalo Harbor) reviews, Oahu tours & activities, fun things to do in Oahu | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Waikiki Parasailing Adventure with Waikiki Marine Sports (from Kewalo Harbor)

Overall Rating

5.00 5.00 / 5

Reviews

7 reviews
Post a review

What a Ride!

Reviewed by: Jose , 2019/09/18

First time parasailing and it was one of the most frightening yet exciting things I've ever done!

Our captains were very friendly, and definitely knew what they were doing. My next trip to Hawaii I would definitely do it again!

Reply from activity provider

Thanks for your 5 stars review! We all hope to see you again! Mahalo :)

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2019/08/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing Experience!

Reviewed by: Jocelyn , 2019/09/18

Our adventure parasailing was amazing! Our 2 captains made us feel safe and comfortable, considering the fact that everyone in my family is afraid of heights!

Has one of the best views of one most of Waikiki as well! Definitely 10/10 recommend!

Reply from activity provider

Thanks for your 5 stars review! We all hope to see you again! Mahalo :)

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2019/08/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Would recommend to a family member with 10/10 amazing time!

Reviewed by: Amy, 2019/08/26

I recommend this specific experience to anyone visiting Oahu, and especially staying in Waikiki. There are many companies you can go with -- this was my third time parasailing, and by far the best one yet. Parasailing is all the same, unless the person driving the boat and the person helping you into the gear are FUN and ENERGETIC. Both crew members who took the group out were in great moods, seemed like they were having fun and not "working" -- they were in high spirits, played great music, cracked jokes with all of us, and the whole time I felt safe and wanted to go all over again. My advice to future goers is to book the higher parasail (1,000 ft) -- this is because you go even higher and are up for a longer time. It's so peaceful once you get up there, and really fun to ride on the boat with others after you've gone. There were about ten people in my group, and we all seemed to have an amazing time. 5 stars!

  • Great time!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2019/08/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Captain Tom and Mike were amazing, made the experience that much more fun! First timers. Would do it again.

Reviewed by: Robert Flagg, 2019/08/17

When booking this my wife and I have never done it before so we were on the edge about doing 500’ or 1000’. We chose the 1000’ and jumped on the boat with Captain Tom and Mike.

The humor they showed made it easy to relax and feel comfortable. They knew exactly what they were doing and made us and the rest of the people on the boat truly enjoy our time and experience. We would most definitely do it again if the opportunity arises.

Thank you Captain Tom and Mike!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/08/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

One of the best experiences...EVER!

Reviewed by: Jessica, 2019/06/05

This being my first time coming to Hawaii and first time parasailing, i was not sure what to expect. The driver arrived early and was polite and already waiting when i arrived to the pick up location. The check in at the parasailing location was really quick and simple, the staff was super friendly and the staff on the boat was also friendly and organized. Being that i was nervous, they definitely made me feel comfortable and explained the instructions and rules very well. I will, without a doubt return and book this activity again! IT WAS AWESOME!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2019/06/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing experience in Hawaii!

Reviewed by: EunBin Kwon, 2019/06/05

We want to do a fun thing before we leave Hawaii, so we booked the highest feet parasailing. We booked this the day before the experience day, so we were worried that we can't do. However, the activity providers checked our reservation and let us do the activity. In our boat, there are 3 other groups. It takes 1h 30m for the whole activity time. Also, we bought an SD card with 75 photos. I recommend to buy it the photos because they are pretty good and it was a mess when we took our own photo with a phone while parasailing. Overall, it was a really good experience for me and my friend because my friend was never done before any of water activity. She had fun even though she scared of water. I would recommend to do if you are in Hawaii!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2019/05/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A must do activity when visiting Honolulu!

Reviewed by: Maxi and Lena, 2019/05/16

My sister and I joined the very friendly staff on a trip in the early mornings. We were only a group of 8. Everyone got a brief introduction and was set up with their gear and life jackets. Fun vacation music playing in the background we headed out into open waters on the speed boat which was so much fun in itself. The view towards the city with Diamond's Head in the background, touched by the rising sun was mesmerising! Can recommend to tag along even if you just want to watch your friend fly & not yourself.
When we were up both staff members explained all you need to know. We noticed with other passengers that even if you don't speak English very well they will go out of their way to show you what to do. But it is very easy. Time to fly! We did the 1000ft and it was the bomb! The view was exhilarating! You can totally hang loose and relax in your gear to enjoy the absolute beauty of a sight.on the way down we had so much fun when we were "dipped" into the water. If you don't want to get wet you can tell the captain beforehand, however we highly suggest you take a refreshing dip into the ocean! On our way back our captain did a few high speed curves and we were all laughing and celebrating this fabulous experience! We did purchase the picture package and when we got home we checked the sd card they give you - All we can say is THANK YOU for this great experience and these pictures are hilarious and captured 100% of the fun we had!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2019/05/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories