Waikiki Marine Watersports Fun Cruise - Swim, Kayak, SUP & Trampoline reviews, Oahu tours & activities, fun things to do in Oahu | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Travelers arriving into Hawaii are subject to COVID-19 travel restrictions, and up-to-date information can be found here.

Waikiki Marine Watersports Fun Cruise - Swim, Kayak, SUP & Trampoline

Overall Rating

4.22 4.22 / 5

Reviews

23 reviews
Post a review

Waikiki Water Sports

Reviewed by: SLovesWaikiki, 2021/09/25

Perfect family fun. Friendly and knowledgeable crew. Great for those looking for adventure on the water!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/09/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

fun activities on water

Reviewed by: Michael H., 2021/09/18

this is a good trip worth to go, it has all water activities to give a try, I can jump from the 2nd floor of the boat into the water, staffs are friendly, will go again in the next visit of hawaii

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2021/08/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great experience for first timers and experienced people

Reviewed by: Ric, 2021/09/07

Liked that we showed up later and they let us in, very happy and friendly crew the location was precise and fun definitely worth it do it again prices are a little high due the activities performed but it is what it is, lemonade water and granolas on board is a good compliment, tourist couples and anyone will enjoy this trip.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/09/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kids loved it!

Reviewed by: Frank, 2021/08/10

The crew was friendly and helpful. Safety was clearly outlined. We saw lots of fish and two turtles. The kids (Ages 13 and 16) enjoyed jumping from the second deck, the water slide and the SUP boards. Would recommend for families with kids.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2021/08/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing crew but no sight of a fish

Reviewed by: Naomi, 2021/07/09

The crew was amazing but we did not see a single fish. The water was not clear, I could not even see people next to me. It was just swimming tour. That’s all. If you want to see snorkeling and see fishes, I suggest do either submarine or go the north shore to Shark’s Cove.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/07/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

If your doing this for the snorkeling dont do it!!!

Reviewed by: Disappointed, 2021/07/08

I paid 93 for the snorkeling thinking it be something to remember.. but the only thing I’ll remember it the waist of money it was my whole family paid and it was a waist. Its a free for all you get trampled and just sucks in all honesty the people are nice and we meet some nice people on the boat but they sell you this amazing experience and its not, you cant see anything at all, if you want to paddle board or go down the slide even kayak this is the place for you but don't do it for the snorkeling it be a waist of money like it was for us … hope this helps another person not make the same mistake we did . Mahalo

  • Free for all

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/07/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Turtle should not be in the title

Reviewed by: Alanna Owen , 2021/07/03

It says turtle in the title of what this excursion is. It says snorkeling in the title as well. All this was about was taking a bunch of water toys in the middle of the ocean and playing on them. While we were out there, I asked if we were going somewhere else to see the turtles and was told this is nature. Sometimes you see them , sometimes you won’t. Again, this was not about seeing sea turtles and the title needs to be changed. We paid $150 person to jump off side of boat, jump on trampoline, kayak/paddle board and TRY to snorkel in the middle of all this chaos. Tell it like it is and don’t be devious in the title. The crew was the only reason we have 3 stars and tipped on top of what we already paid. They were very nice. But this isn’t what it says it is. Don’t be fooled.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/06/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Super fun swim & play trip

Reviewed by: Tracy Rain , 2021/06/21

This trip was great! Lots of activities & plenty of time in the water! Big slide & platform jumping were the best! Also trampoline, paddle boards, kayaks, snorkeling ... all so much fun as advertised!
Team Captain Eric & Crew Luna, Sunny, Nacho & Matt made this trip very special. Easy to talk to the crew & very clear instructions.
Thanks!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/06/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Not as Advertised

Reviewed by: Mike, 2021/06/13

We thought we were booking a turtle snorkel it turns out it was a water sports trip. The boat is in terrible condition. Needs maintenance. When we got to where we we’re going it was a free for all. No coordination. They immediately launched kayaks, paddle boards and a floating trampoline from the stern. At the same time they lowered a water slid from the bow. They made no effort to separate the snorkelers from the kayaks and paddle boards. We wanted to snorkel, but after getting hit in the head 4 times by kayaks and paddle boards we exited the water and waited to return to the harbor. We personally observed several snorkelers get landed upon by people using the water slide. When we went to leave they did not do a head count to make sure everyone was back on board. We have scuba dived and snorkeled from Morea, Guam, Bahamas and Cayman Islands, and we never experienced a trip where they combined water sports such as these with snorkelers. Very dangerous.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/06/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Lots of activities and fun

Reviewed by: Ulises, 2021/06/09

You have to get the deluxe package though. The slide is lots of fun. Jumping off the second story. Kayaking, paddle board.
Lots to do beside the snorkeling.
The snorkeling can be hit and miss depending on current and boat position. Make sure you ask the crew where the reef is located. Otherwise it will be hard to see any marine life.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/06/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

I would most definitely do it again

Reviewed by: Keisha , 2021/06/06

Staff was amazing the whole boat guest crew wax amazing . The activities were amazing created so many memories. Do not forget your water and snacks Dont!!!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2021/06/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Yessica Perez Amazing

Reviewed by: Yessicaperez , 2020/03/21

Hi I love this amazing trip we had a group off 14 most kid’s under 12. They had a amazing day James was super helpful with all our kids. I definitely recommend kids have fun and the stuff is amazing Very nice and hopefully with all our kids. We go every year and we are definitely going to this trip again. I want to thank James and the team for all the help my kids Milan is 5 years old and he enjoys it very much. Thanks you James for making our day fun and safe.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2020/02/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

What a morning

Reviewed by: Sibhers, 2019/12/01

We had 2 adults and an 8 year old. Everyone loved it - the snorkelling was brilliant .... loads of fish and the water was so clear.

It was great having the other activities available also. The staff on the boat were friendly and helpful too. Great experience.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2019/10/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome experience for my son and his friends!

Reviewed by: Shakadad, 2019/10/01

I took my son, daughter, and my son's two friends on this cruise for my son's birthday and they had a blast! The crew got them sized for their snorkels and fins and they had so much fun swimming with all the fish in the clear water! The kids loved jumping on the inflatable trampoline, going down the slide, and especially loved jumping off the top deck of the boat! They raced each other on kayaks and the stand up paddle boards and had tons of fun. The crew were very accommodating and friendly! They even had snacks and drinks for everyone, which the kids devoured. My kids and my son's friends had a memorable day in the water and I got some great pictures to remember his birthday!

Reply from activity provider

Thanks for leaving a lovely review! We all had a great time, hope to see you guys again!
Mahalo :)

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2019/09/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

GREAT activity for families w/ kids of different ages!

Reviewed by: KaimukiMom, 2019/09/30

This was SUCH a fun experience for my kids and their friends (ages 7 - 12). They got to do all five activities and didn't have any wait at all for 4 (there was a short wait for the stand-up paddle, but because there were four other things for them to have fun doing, they didn't notice at all). The crew was fabulous. They let the kids jump off the boat from different parts and had great snacks that the kids gobbled up. We asked them what they liked the best and they said they loved all the activities.
The stand-up paddling was probably the biggest hit. The snorkel and kayak and jumping off the boat (extra LOL) was next. Slide and trampoline after that. Since they're smaller/lighter, it was harder for them to jump on the trampoline -- adults will be able to make it bounce more. But yes, over all, AMAZING experience. Just a reminder that the harbor is paid parking so make sure to be ready for that. Hope you all enjoy it like we did! :)

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2019/09/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome experience

Reviewed by: Kelley, 2019/09/12

My friend and I did this activity last week and it was so much fun! Perfect thing to do on your day off or if you are vacationing in Hawaii. So many activities to do on one boat, you can't beat it! All of the employees were very kind and happily helped us when we asked to use kayaks/paddleboards, etc. Highly recommended!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2019/09/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fantastic seeing fish, turtles and even a dolphin sighting.

Reviewed by: Mahalo, 2019/09/02

My overall impression of the experience was good. What I liked most about the activity was seeing the fish while snorkeling. I also saw a few turtles bobbing in and out of the water. There was a boat passing with some dolphins visible which was a nice surprise. My advice for future participants include taking precautions for any motion sickness because the water can make the boat rock a bit depending on the waves. Otherwise its a nice experience overall. It was great at the end of the trip when our shoes were lined up before exiting the ship.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/08/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Outstanding experience!

Reviewed by: Audrey, 2019/08/15

We had a blast with the tour on the Waikiki water with two kids. The location we visited had little crowds so we can have all the ocean to ourselves! Both of my kids were the first time snorkeling. Their friendly staff made sure their live vests are secured and helped them into the water. There were a lot of beautiful fishes o look at. Did not see turtles, but that's OK since we would be visiting the Turtle beach at the north shore later. Overall, we are very satisfied with the activities and services they provide.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2019/08/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A blissful day of snorkeling, kayak, and paddleboard at the turquoise water of the Waikiki beach!

Reviewed by: Richard, 2019/08/15

We had the great opportunity of taking this dream tour about a mile north of the Waikiki beach where the water is much more clear than the crowded Waikiki shore. We did snorkeling, kayak, paddleboard, water slide, and whole nine yards! The water is a little rough that day, but we still had so much fun! The staff were friendly and very helpful and encourage us to try different activities. Kevin, one of the staff was very helpful to get us all buckled up in lifevests, gear up for water activities. Thank you!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2019/08/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun in the sun

Reviewed by: Holland’s , 2019/08/03

Easy morning trip from the centre of Waikiki, staff were excellent and made the family feel relaxed and informed.

Yes the boat is a little tired but hey we had fun as a family , felt safe and would do the trip again.

Reply from activity provider

It's really good to hear that you had fun in the sun!
We all hope to meet you again soon!
Thanks for your good review!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2019/07/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Variety of activities for everyone. Perfect amount of time

Reviewed by: Bernadette , 2019/06/16

At first I thought this would not be enough time but we were able to spend as much or little time as needed on whatever we wanted to do. The crew were helpful in training us beginners on SUP. I recommend this for advanced or beginners of all ages.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2019/06/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great trip!

Reviewed by: Cheryl N. , 2019/05/31

Capt. Neal was great as well as his crew. The equipment provided was great and the crew encouraged everyone to participate. Kevin even got me to jump off the top of the boat! My husband and I tried several different activities. The trip length was perfect and everyone had a good time. The crew was multi-lingual speaking Korean, Japanese and English. The tour company made sure to keep us very informed of details and transportation. I would use this company for other adventures next time.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/05/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good Ole Fun at Waikiki

Reviewed by: Chris P., 2019/05/27

Real friendly, helpful crew. Enjoyed every minute of the tour. My only complaint was the lack snacks and refreshments. The only thing that was available was rice crispy treats and water. Had we known that this was all that was available, we would have brought our own.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/05/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories