Hiking Shuttle to Diamond Head & Manoa Falls Rainforest Trail (from Waikiki)

Diamond head

Reviewed by: K. Johnston , 2017/06/02

The driver was knowledgeable - talkative - kind - and on time..
the whole experience was great


  • At the top -

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/05/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good Morning Hikes

Reviewed by: -PAUL-, 2017/05/28

This is my second time going up Diamond Head Crater, but first time doing it in the morning. There is a difference from morning hike up to afternoon hike up. Enjoy the rewarding view each time. This time I caught a shot of a full rainbow across the ocean. A perspective to see it right from the summit.
Manoa falls was interesting hike, it rained most of the hike; which made it better! Did realize until I looked at the picture I took from the scene of Jurassic Park and then looking at the puddles, envisioning a T-Rex foot, this was that trail.


  • Diamond Head Crater


  • Diamond Head Crater


  • Diamond Head Crater


  • Diamond Head Crater


  • Diamond Head Crater


  • Diamond Head Crater


  • Manoa Falls


  • Manoa Falls


  • Manoa Falls


  • Manoa Falls

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/05/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful Excursion

Reviewed by: Christi, 2017/05/07

My husband and I enjoyed exploring Hawaii through the hiking shuttle to Diamond Head and Manoa Falls. I would highly recommend this for others visiting Oahu!



Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/03/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Diamond Head/Manoa Falls Shuttle

Reviewed by: Jess, 2017/05/07

Our driver was very friendly and when half of our friends hadn't come down on time he was very forgiving. He gave us plenty of info and everything ran on time. He gave anple time at both hikes to get it all done. It was a great day!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/05/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Experience

Reviewed by: Dan B, 2016/11/21

We were picked up on time by a friendly driver who explained everything we needed to know regarding our hike. He was right on with his explanation. We walked along with several others up the trails which we easy then got to some of the curves and switchbacks where the footing was a little difficult. Be sure to wear good tennis shoes or hiking boots not sandals or heels for this hike. We came to a series of steps that were steep then into a tunnel that was a few minutes long. Outside the tunnel there were 2 routes to the top. One set of steps much steeper than the other but can stop and rest along the way if needed. Once on the top the views were spectacular and well worth the climb. I'm 65 years old and have 3 stents in my hear and made this "moderate " hike with only a few stops. There are some rough areas in this hike so people with walkers, wheel chairs and buggies will not make it. We will definitely do this event next time we're in Hawaii. We did the hike up to the top, looked around for 15-20 minutes and hiked back down in 1 - 1/2 hours.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/11/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Breath Taking Views

Reviewed by: Gary, 2016/07/13

The tour bus picked us up at our hotel on time and were very friendly. He provided us with local information along the way. The hikes at both Diamond head and Manoa Falls were spectacular. This tour is one that can't be missed!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/06/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good ride, good hike

Reviewed by: Mark, 2016/05/10

Our driver gave us history of the crater and tips about local spots as we traveled through the city. Very friendly. The hike was great. Very senic and not that taxing.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2016/05/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Beautiful views

Reviewed by: Janine, 2016/05/06

Great to have a ride there and back to our hotel and water provided. Way too much time left in the park though. Our entire group was done the hike in about an hour and had to wait another hour and a half for him to return.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/04/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Exercise

Reviewed by: nwaplanepilot, 2015/10/09

Come do this activity after you've been partaking a little too much on the first days of your vacation! Earlier is better due to the heat. Superb views of nearly a third of the island!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/10/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Rain rain go away

Reviewed by: Bill, 2015/10/03

Rain excluded all views. Otherwise nice hike. Driver courteous and informative

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/09/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Self-Guided Hike to Diamond Head Crater

Reviewed by: Landlocked in CO, 2015/09/29

Amazing & would highly recommend this hike! We were originally scheduled to do the Makapuu Lighthouse Trail as well, but unfortunately they closed the trail a few days before we arrived. We were notified by the tour company in plenty of time & just went on the hike to Diamond Head. We were refunded the difference & everything else went off without a hitch. We were a little confused about the pick up location, but the driver took the time to call us & guide us to the right area. Job well done guys! Mahalo!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/09/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great shuttle service

Reviewed by: Jonathan W., 2015/08/31

The shuttle service was right on time at the pick-up location. He also had some interesting tips on making the hike up to the lookout point. The views are indeed great!


Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2014/03/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

An Oahu must

Reviewed by: nwaplanepilot, 2015/08/02

Hiking to Diamond Head's top is a must! Great views, and great feeling of accomplishment. Don't forget to buy a certificate at the top!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2015/01/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Worth the hike!

Reviewed by: Anne, 2015/06/14

This was a self-guided hike to diamond head. Our driver (forgot his name, I think it was Pablo) informed us about the trail & also gave us some background about Diamond Head. Water bottle was provided. Worth the hike! Amazing views from above.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/06/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

truly amazing!!!!

Reviewed by: Trevor , 2015/04/25

wow! Cannot even describe the experience we had.... I really wanted my mother to enjoy this the most and it was great! Although she could not make the hike (because of knee surgery) she had a blast and patiently waited for me to tour and get the pictures for her to cherish.... The hike is a challenge for people with balance issuees, walking, and stairs!!!!! When you climb, you climb but overall we had a perfect and safe trip to this landmark that will be cherished!!!!


Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2015/04/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Nice Trip!

Reviewed by: Ash, 2015/03/30

It was a great trip there and back. Everyone was really friendly and the driver engaged in conversation and made us all comfortable.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/03/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun experience!

Reviewed by: kejico, 2014/11/10

We enjoyed this hike very much. The shuttle pick up from our hotel was great, as we did not have a rental car. The driver was kind and helpful, even though we did have trouble understanding him at times. He was on time for pick up at our hotel and on time for pick up after the hike. We would recommend this tour!


  • Amazing view from the top!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/10/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

great hike

Reviewed by: aron, 2014/05/31

Very nice views..pretty easy to hike..and the views were spectacular

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/05/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

reasonable priced for what you got

Reviewed by: smichels, 2013/04/12

Shuttle got us there no problem. We enjoyed our time and it was helpful to have water & a map! Probably better than using a cab or bus.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2013/03/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

:)

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2012/09/06

It good. However, we didn't really hear the history of the diamond head. Unless we just have to read the posters. The guy at the gate was screaming at everyone bec they have to pay for the entrance fee. If I didn't tell him i got the package deal from this webstie he would have double charged me. They need to come-up with another system collecting entrance fees.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Finally hiked Makapu'u!!

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2012/05/30

After several trips to Oahu and never having the opportunity to hike Makapu'u since I don't rent a car and the nearest bus stop is over a mile from the trailhead, I was happy to see Kaimana Tours offering transportation from Waikiki hotels to the trailhead.

As the only person taking the tour that day, I was put on a shuttle with a group headed to Hanauma Bay. Pickup from my hotel was prompt, the driver was both professional and entertaining, and pickup from the trailhead was efficient (all I had to do was call the office when I finished the hike, and the driver was there within 10-15 mins)!

As for the hike itself, it is actually a walk on a paved, slightly inclined one mile-ish road. The sights were beautiful all the way to the top, and people of all activity levels should be able to handle this without any issues.

All-in-all, Kaimana Tours delivered an A+++ experience, and I hope to partake in their other tour offerings the next time I'm in Oahu!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Diamondhead Tour

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2012/02/19

This is a beautiful attraction and great for first timers. Persons visiting must be able to walk and climb long distances. The view is great!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun, Easy and Scenic Hike!

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2012/01/31

Attended this hike as a family with small children (ages 4&7) and this was a perfect morning outing! The hike was paved and only a moderate incline, and the views along the way up and from the top are remarkable!

Unfortunately the tides were not perfect for the blowhole to really be going, but we did get to see some spray and the kids enjoyed it as well.

Overall, a very professionally run operation with great pickup and dropoff services. The hike was a nice way to get out and see other sights!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Activity!

Reviewed by: Rick, 2011/05/04

Well worth the experience for the activity and the views. It is a moderate hike, so if you are overwieght and/or out of shape, it takes a lot of effort. Take water, go earlier rather than later, and don't go on an empty stomach. Very enjoyable.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu / Waikiki Categories

Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI