Na Hoku II Catamaran Waikiki Booze Cruise - Daytime Diamond Head Sail [Open Now] reviews, Oahu tours & activities, fun things to do in Oahu | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Travelers arriving into Hawaii are required to pass the pre-arrival COVID-19 test requirements or complete the mandatory 10-day quarantine. Up-to-date Hawaii COVID-19 information can be found here.

Na Hoku II Catamaran Waikiki Booze Cruise - Daytime Diamond Head Sail [Open Now]

Overall Rating

4.65 4.65 / 5

Reviews

43 reviews
Post a review

Amazing

Reviewed by: Linda, 2021/05/14

Jay, his crew mate and the captain were all amazing!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/05/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

AMAZING !!

Reviewed by: Sydney, 2021/05/05

This was one of the most fun booze cruises I have ever been on! The staff was super friendly and the whole experience was amazing!! We are thinking about booking another sail with them before we leave to go back home because it was such a fun time!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2021/05/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Didn’t mention something

Reviewed by: Yes, 2021/04/28

They didn’t mention you can’t swim while on the cruise.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2021/04/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Diamond head day cruise.

Reviewed by: Roy Barnes, 2021/04/18

It was ok with open bar and day cruise. Captain was a little uptight and anal. Made everyone take off their water shoes etc before boarding. Not much personality. Crew sat in the back of the boat with him most of the ride. The other cat cruises we went on, the crew made the trip a blast.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2021/04/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Part of the ship, part of the crew

Reviewed by: Wes, 2021/04/18

Great crew, great mai tai's, never enough time.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2021/04/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing amazing!

Reviewed by: Lucila, 2021/04/05

We had a REAT TIME . We was celebrating my friend’s birthday day. We both loved it. The crew was amazing friendly. The mucus was perfect and the drinks wow. My friend loved her birthday surprise. I 100 recommended you will love it just like we did.
Thank you

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2021/04/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Epic

Reviewed by: Jerbarco , 2021/04/04

This cruise is a must for anyone 21+. The staff was amazing, the view was beautiful and we had a great time. The music was good and the drinks were very very tasty.

  • Mitch was awesome

  • Drinks tasted so good

  • Great time with family and friends

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/04/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing Tine!

Reviewed by: B. Bell, 2021/03/27

We had an amazing time during this cruise. I have two young boys, one was going on 5 the other is 9, & they got to go on the boat as well and had a blast. The crew interacted with everyone. They were energetic, generous, & great to be around. My 4 year old must’ve been down for a bit because he said he wanted to get back to the water. One of the guys on the crew asked him if he wanted a bucket of water to get wet & after he said yes, he pulled a bucket up from the ocean and poured it over my son’s head lol. This is a must do. Inexpensive, short, nice, booze cruise. & yet, it still leaves plenty of time to engage in other activities.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2021/03/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Booze Cruise

Reviewed by: Melia, 2021/03/18

This daytime cruise was amazing. The crew was awesome and always made sure a drink was in our hands. The drinks were nice and strong and the view was AMAZING! We loved every minute of it.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/03/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Trip cut short

Reviewed by: PCan2, 2021/03/11

We enjoyed our trip, the crew was fantastic but we did not receive an hour tour. We received a call saying they were running 30 minutes late but that we would still receive our full tour as promised. Unfortunately, that was not the case. In order to make the next scheduled trip on time, we were cut short. I’m curious to know if the company even k ones. We should receive partial credit of amount paid.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2021/03/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Party cruise

Reviewed by: A. John , 2021/03/01

The boys have great service! We had a party crew aboard so it made for good entertainment. Would definitely go again!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/02/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

AWESOME!!

Reviewed by: Kaley Sheffield, 2021/03/01

This was an amazing experience and the guys made it even better and made sure we had a great time. We will book again!! I highly highly recommend book with this team and any time of day is just as great as the next!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/02/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The BEST Booze Cruise on the island!

Reviewed by: Noel, 2021/02/23

We did a group of 4, 2 couples and had the best time! Very friendly crew, I never had to go to the bar to get another drink they made sure I always had a drink in my hand.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/02/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great service!

Reviewed by: Britt, 2021/01/15

Had an awesome time, the crew was checking in with us super often to see if we needed drinks or wanted pictures. Was a great experience, wish we could have stayed on the boat longer!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/01/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing!

Reviewed by: Rory A, 2020/12/28

Jeff & justin were awesome! Such a fun experience and our group had so much fun out there out in the water. Felt like we had our own catamaran

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2020/12/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Excellent

Reviewed by: Marcus , 2020/12/24

The staff was extraordinary!
The went out of their way to make us feel comfortable!
Outstanding!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2020/12/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Staff was great!

Reviewed by: kwede, 2020/12/08

I wish the cruise had been longer but I understand during covid everything is different. everyone had planty of space and very few aboard. Drinks were Plentiful.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2020/12/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Relaxing and a wonderful end to my trip

Reviewed by: Jackie, 2020/03/16

I really enjoyed the cruise. Even though the water was a little bumpy, the captain calmly maintained the even-ness of the boat. The crew were very attentive and were consistently checking in with all the passengers how they were doing. I really enjoyed the ability to sit on the "roof" and enjoy the water from higher up.

  • sitting on the roof of the boat

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2019/09/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

PERFECT!!!

Reviewed by: Bobby, 2019/12/31

This was an awesome way to begin our first full "relax day" in Honolulu. The crew on this catamaran was outstanding. They were very friendly and welcoming and really made you feel like they were there just for you. Perfect amount of people on board. The drinks were delicious and rum aplenty. I think if we were to do this again, we would pay for back to back cruises so we'd have more time. Waikiki & Diamond Head from that viewpoint were unbelievable. Thanks for a great time!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2019/12/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Spinner Dolphins & Mai Tai's.

Reviewed by: JAYBEE, 2019/12/31

Did I mention we drank Mai Tai's and saw 50+ spinner dolphins?

The crew was awesome.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2019/12/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing

Reviewed by: Sammie, 2019/12/27

Wonderful crew, amazingly fun time. Will be going back ASAP!!

  • So stunning!! Couldn’t get over the views.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Vacation

Reviewed by: LIL, 2019/12/14

Service was decent , drink options weren’t as listed

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/11/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fabulous!

Reviewed by: Sarah, 2019/07/27

I had the best time on this simple, but fun and beautiful catamaran Cruise. The staff and crew were great, and even though I was traveling alone, they made us all feel welcome and like friends! The crew told us stories and brought us drinks while we enjoyed the ride.

The views were absolutely stunning, and it was a blast sailing though the bouncing waves. I thought about booking again the next day, but sadly couldn’t find the time! If I’m ever back in Waikiki, I will definitely join this cruise again.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2019/07/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Na Hoku Catamaran Booze Cruise from Waikiki Beach - Daytime Diamond Head Sail / Daytime Booze Cruise

Reviewed by: Ced, 2019/07/09

The staff was great they made sure your experience was good and always had a drink in hand you never went without one the entire time. Only problem was the water was alittle rough but they can't control that. Overall I would do again and I recommend anyone visiting and want to do a drinking cruise this is the one to go on.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2019/07/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Woww amazing

Reviewed by: Marie-Pier Babin, 2019/07/05

The staff the cruize alcohol everything is amazing we did it twice ! The only thing was it was so nice i would have take 30min more !!!

  • Us with the boat and an employee who was pretty nice!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2019/07/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best Experience

Reviewed by: NSB, 2019/05/28

This Booze Cruise is the best value and highlight of our Waikiki trip. Strong drinks, great waves, fun music, what's not to love? Can't wait to do it again!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/05/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

One of the highlights of our trip!

Reviewed by: Laura, 2019/05/04

Wonderful cruise, attentive and friendly staff. I would definitely recommend.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/05/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

It was good

Reviewed by: Justin Acevedo, 2019/04/11

Qe had a good time! Drinks were good. Employees were awesome as well!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/04/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Booze cruise

Reviewed by: Clarissa , 2019/04/07

My husband and I had a blast! Great crew!! Wish we had time to go again before leaving!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/04/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Must do!

Reviewed by: Veronica , 2019/03/22

To begin with the staff was super friendly and engaging. Saul was on time and absolutely beautiful. I would return on my next trip.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/03/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories