Wet 'n' Wild Hawaiian Water Park Day Packages (Ko Olina / with Waikiki Pick-up)

Fun memorial day

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2017/06/02

We got there early, so we were able to ride most of the slides before it got crowded. The Shaka is my favorite, with the Waianae Whirl as a far second. If you haven't been there in a while (like me), the Shaka is now a 1-person ride instead of a 2-person as it was before. Convenient, since there was 3 of us.

If you haven't been there before, you aren't allowed to bring any food or drinks into the park. They check bags at the entrance, and I had to empty my water bottle since it wasn't sealed (it was just tap water, so no worries). Sunscreen is a must, as you'll be in the sun pretty much the whole time. Pro-tip: bring reefwalkers/water shoes! Slippers aren't allowed on the rides (for obvious reasons), so having reefwalkers will ensure you won't have to walk around on the hot, grippy ground of the park.

All in all, it's a fun way to spend the day and I'm glad I went!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

great water park

Reviewed by: Han, 2017/03/04

It was great water park. I and my family was very happy.

Reply from activity provider

Aloha,
Thank you for your valuable comments. Please join us again on your next vacation to Oahu.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/02/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Ok

Reviewed by: 111, 2016/12/24

For the price we paid we were disappointed. The brochure made the park look much larger than it really was. Also, many of the slides were closed, opened periodically. I think they may have been short staffed as lifeguards hopped from slide to slide closing them as they went.
Slides were fun but I don't think worth what we paid.

Reply from activity provider

Aloha,
Thank you for your valuable comments. We will present your comments to improve our service in the future.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/12/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun way to spend a day. :)

Reviewed by: Lou , 2016/04/05

Had a fun day out at the water park. The rides are fun and the staff are friendly.

Reply from activity provider

Aloha, Thank you for your comment. I am glad to hear that you had a fun at Wet'n'wild Hawaii. Please join us again for your next visit at the Wet'n'Wild Hawaii.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/04/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wet N Wild

Reviewed by: Jason, 2015/09/28

The park itself is small and rather tired but still great fun; esp. for younger kids. When we went (September) it runs with a skeleton staff and they (frustratingly) don't run all rides, all of the time but instead swap them around and so most rides are closed for half of the time. This causes unnecessary queues and limits the number of turns you can have quite a lot. The transport to and from was poorly organised. It was late going and late coming back (we were asked to be out of the park 15 minutes before it closed and then waited 30 mins for our bus to arrive!). However it was still a fun day, but just could have been better!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2015/09/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Worth every penny - If you like water parks

Reviewed by: Vancouver Visitor, 2015/08/19

We were visiting Hawaii with three girls - ages 8, 8 & 10. They love water parks and we wanted a day away from the usual things, so we booked the deluxe package at Wet'n' Wild. The bus pick-up was convenient and on time. Upon arrival, there is some disorganization, and they have to "unload" and "check-in" the buses one by one. After this 15 minute delay, we were given tote bags (fairly decent logo shopping bags, that can hold a towel and some clothes) and the park was open! We had a delightful "private body board lesson", which is essentially private access to the wave pool for 30 minutes...well worth it! The rides are as advertised, very good to excellent for water parks. If you like big drops, Flyin' Hawaiian is it! The barbecue that is included is worth it: good salad, fruit, hot dogs, barbecue chicken and beef strips, all all you can eat. THIS IS A BIG DEAL, AS YOU CANNOT BRING FOOD INTO THE PARK, AND IF YOU HAVE TO BUY ANYTHING, THE LINES ARE LONG AND YOU WILL SPEND $15-20 FOR FRIES AND A BURGER. The unlimited soft drinks are a great deal also (you go to the "receipts" line at the snack bar and skip the big line to buy things...and it is all you can drink...be sure to grab one for the road). You will need a locker ($14-19, you get $5 back), but all else is included. A very enjoyable day, and a good deal for the price. It is very much worth paying the premium for the deluxe package.


  • Welcome!


  • View from the wave pool

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2015/08/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wet n wild

Reviewed by: Andrew jackson, 2015/06/17

0ur family went to wet n wild today booked through hawaii activities.com.
Booking was very easy and helpful via a telephone call. Although our hotel was one of the pickups they were very prompt to let us know via email that this had changed to a hotel next door, no trouble to us at all.
Shuttle was great air conditioned bus that got us to wet n wild right on 10.30.
The person to meet us there was clear with instructions for re meeting up with the bus then we were free to explore the park.
With 2 children eager to drag us on every ride we were throughly thrilled and surprised on the selection of rides and were super happy tornado was open as we were expecting it to be closed for repairs.
Only thing about the park was not bringing in our own drinks as we are huge water drinkers but a small thing compared to the great fun had by all.
Our pickup was right on time and a brief sleep on bus and we were back at our destination.
Thanx wet n wild and hawaii activities

.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2015/06/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A fun day out!

Reviewed by: Sophie, 2015/06/11

We decided to visit Wet 'n' Wild on this holiday in Hawaii and glad we did as it was so much fun! There were quite a few slides to choose from and my favourite was the Shaka which was so scary! The wait times on each slide were very reasonable which meant that we got to go on everything twice which was great. The only negative was the food at the park - it was all junk food and as a vegetarian no real options to choose from. Booking the transportation package on hawaii activities.com was a breeze and confirmation was received within a few minutes. Next time I'm in Hawaii and want to book a tour I'll definitely use this site - it's easy and cost efficient and there are so many tours to choose from.

Reply from activity provider

Aloha Sophie!

This is Sean Sharp, Sales & Marketing Manager over at Wet'n'Wild Hawaii!
Thank you for providing us and Hawaii Activities with your feedback, we greatly appreciate it!
We will use your feedback as a basis to look into a variety of food options at our park's Windjammer Food Court to fit special dietary needs.
We hope to see you again and thank you for using Hawaii Activities!

Mahalo Nui Loa!

Sean Sharp
Wet'n'Wild Hawaii

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/06/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Super awesome amusement park ever!!!!!

Reviewed by: Mami, 2015/05/10

This is the most amazing amusement park I have ever been to!!!
We went there with friends (in total 4 people) and were worried about that there might not be any attractions for 4 people but almost all are designed for more than 2 or 4 people and have lots of fun!!!
Usually I don't like too much scary ones but the attraction here are of course scary enough but much more fun:) We tried all attractions and rode them more than twice!!! Especially, "Shaka"! This is soooooo much fun!
You should ride it backwards if you wanna feel lots of fears.
At first, we thought we should spend more time at the beach because here is Hawaii which has lots of nice and beautiful beaches, but this amusement park blew this kind of thoughts completely!!!
We will defenately come back here the next time as well!!!!!!!!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2015/05/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun and Fabulous!

Reviewed by: Wavepool, 2015/05/06

This is my second time visiting Wet'n'Wild! Four years ago, I came with my boyfriend and this time I visited the park with my friends. One thing that I am impressed is that they improved the food quality. The water park was not too crowded and the line-ups weren't too long, so we didn't have to wait too long for the rides. Our favorite rides are the Torando and Shaka. They are both exciting and FUN! We also enjoyed the Wave pool. The lifeguards are all very responsible. We were a bit disappointed because two rides are under construction. But, we are looking forward to trying the new rides next time we visit. We would definitely recommend Wet'n'Wild for your vacation, especially for families with small children.


Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2015/04/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 |

Oahu / Waikiki Categories

Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI