Wet 'n' Wild Hawaiian Water Park Day Packages (Ko Olina / with Waikiki Pick-up)

Fun memorial day

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2017/06/02

We got there early, so we were able to ride most of the slides before it got crowded. The Shaka is my favorite, with the Waianae Whirl as a far second. If you haven't been there in a while (like me), the Shaka is now a 1-person ride instead of a 2-person as it was before. Convenient, since there was 3 of us.

If you haven't been there before, you aren't allowed to bring any food or drinks into the park. They check bags at the entrance, and I had to empty my water bottle since it wasn't sealed (it was just tap water, so no worries). Sunscreen is a must, as you'll be in the sun pretty much the whole time. Pro-tip: bring reefwalkers/water shoes! Slippers aren't allowed on the rides (for obvious reasons), so having reefwalkers will ensure you won't have to walk around on the hot, grippy ground of the park.

All in all, it's a fun way to spend the day and I'm glad I went!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

great water park

Reviewed by: Han, 2017/03/04

It was great water park. I and my family was very happy.

Reply from activity provider

Aloha,
Thank you for your valuable comments. Please join us again on your next vacation to Oahu.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/02/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Ok

Reviewed by: 111, 2016/12/24

For the price we paid we were disappointed. The brochure made the park look much larger than it really was. Also, many of the slides were closed, opened periodically. I think they may have been short staffed as lifeguards hopped from slide to slide closing them as they went.
Slides were fun but I don't think worth what we paid.

Reply from activity provider

Aloha,
Thank you for your valuable comments. We will present your comments to improve our service in the future.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/12/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun way to spend a day. :)

Reviewed by: Lou , 2016/04/05

Had a fun day out at the water park. The rides are fun and the staff are friendly.

Reply from activity provider

Aloha, Thank you for your comment. I am glad to hear that you had a fun at Wet'n'wild Hawaii. Please join us again for your next visit at the Wet'n'Wild Hawaii.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/04/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wet N Wild

Reviewed by: Jason, 2015/09/28

The park itself is small and rather tired but still great fun; esp. for younger kids. When we went (September) it runs with a skeleton staff and they (frustratingly) don't run all rides, all of the time but instead swap them around and so most rides are closed for half of the time. This causes unnecessary queues and limits the number of turns you can have quite a lot. The transport to and from was poorly organised. It was late going and late coming back (we were asked to be out of the park 15 minutes before it closed and then waited 30 mins for our bus to arrive!). However it was still a fun day, but just could have been better!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2015/09/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Worth every penny - If you like water parks

Reviewed by: Vancouver Visitor, 2015/08/19

We were visiting Hawaii with three girls - ages 8, 8 & 10. They love water parks and we wanted a day away from the usual things, so we booked the deluxe package at Wet'n' Wild. The bus pick-up was convenient and on time. Upon arrival, there is some disorganization, and they have to "unload" and "check-in" the buses one by one. After this 15 minute delay, we were given tote bags (fairly decent logo shopping bags, that can hold a towel and some clothes) and the park was open! We had a delightful "private body board lesson", which is essentially private access to the wave pool for 30 minutes...well worth it! The rides are as advertised, very good to excellent for water parks. If you like big drops, Flyin' Hawaiian is it! The barbecue that is included is worth it: good salad, fruit, hot dogs, barbecue chicken and beef strips, all all you can eat. THIS IS A BIG DEAL, AS YOU CANNOT BRING FOOD INTO THE PARK, AND IF YOU HAVE TO BUY ANYTHING, THE LINES ARE LONG AND YOU WILL SPEND $15-20 FOR FRIES AND A BURGER. The unlimited soft drinks are a great deal also (you go to the "receipts" line at the snack bar and skip the big line to buy things...and it is all you can drink...be sure to grab one for the road). You will need a locker ($14-19, you get $5 back), but all else is included. A very enjoyable day, and a good deal for the price. It is very much worth paying the premium for the deluxe package.


  • Welcome!


  • View from the wave pool

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2015/08/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wet n wild

Reviewed by: Andrew jackson, 2015/06/17

0ur family went to wet n wild today booked through hawaii activities.com.
Booking was very easy and helpful via a telephone call. Although our hotel was one of the pickups they were very prompt to let us know via email that this had changed to a hotel next door, no trouble to us at all.
Shuttle was great air conditioned bus that got us to wet n wild right on 10.30.
The person to meet us there was clear with instructions for re meeting up with the bus then we were free to explore the park.
With 2 children eager to drag us on every ride we were throughly thrilled and surprised on the selection of rides and were super happy tornado was open as we were expecting it to be closed for repairs.
Only thing about the park was not bringing in our own drinks as we are huge water drinkers but a small thing compared to the great fun had by all.
Our pickup was right on time and a brief sleep on bus and we were back at our destination.
Thanx wet n wild and hawaii activities

.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2015/06/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A fun day out!

Reviewed by: Sophie, 2015/06/11

We decided to visit Wet 'n' Wild on this holiday in Hawaii and glad we did as it was so much fun! There were quite a few slides to choose from and my favourite was the Shaka which was so scary! The wait times on each slide were very reasonable which meant that we got to go on everything twice which was great. The only negative was the food at the park - it was all junk food and as a vegetarian no real options to choose from. Booking the transportation package on hawaii activities.com was a breeze and confirmation was received within a few minutes. Next time I'm in Hawaii and want to book a tour I'll definitely use this site - it's easy and cost efficient and there are so many tours to choose from.

Reply from activity provider

Aloha Sophie!

This is Sean Sharp, Sales & Marketing Manager over at Wet'n'Wild Hawaii!
Thank you for providing us and Hawaii Activities with your feedback, we greatly appreciate it!
We will use your feedback as a basis to look into a variety of food options at our park's Windjammer Food Court to fit special dietary needs.
We hope to see you again and thank you for using Hawaii Activities!

Mahalo Nui Loa!

Sean Sharp
Wet'n'Wild Hawaii

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/06/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Super awesome amusement park ever!!!!!

Reviewed by: Mami, 2015/05/10

This is the most amazing amusement park I have ever been to!!!
We went there with friends (in total 4 people) and were worried about that there might not be any attractions for 4 people but almost all are designed for more than 2 or 4 people and have lots of fun!!!
Usually I don't like too much scary ones but the attraction here are of course scary enough but much more fun:) We tried all attractions and rode them more than twice!!! Especially, "Shaka"! This is soooooo much fun!
You should ride it backwards if you wanna feel lots of fears.
At first, we thought we should spend more time at the beach because here is Hawaii which has lots of nice and beautiful beaches, but this amusement park blew this kind of thoughts completely!!!
We will defenately come back here the next time as well!!!!!!!!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2015/05/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun and Fabulous!

Reviewed by: Wavepool, 2015/05/06

This is my second time visiting Wet'n'Wild! Four years ago, I came with my boyfriend and this time I visited the park with my friends. One thing that I am impressed is that they improved the food quality. The water park was not too crowded and the line-ups weren't too long, so we didn't have to wait too long for the rides. Our favorite rides are the Torando and Shaka. They are both exciting and FUN! We also enjoyed the Wave pool. The lifeguards are all very responsible. We were a bit disappointed because two rides are under construction. But, we are looking forward to trying the new rides next time we visit. We would definitely recommend Wet'n'Wild for your vacation, especially for families with small children.


Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2015/04/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The best part of our vacation in Hawaii!

Reviewed by: Anton, 2015/04/24

My wife and me were at Wet’n’Wind in April 2015. It was an amazing day for us and we will do it again on our next trip to Hawaii! There are green, yellow and red attractions so that everyone can find some good option. We enjoyed the half-pipe (the world’s widest one!). Food is very nice and not expensive at all. Moreover, Wet’n’Wild is not too crowded. We spent not more than 7-8 minutes in the lines and easily found free chaise-longues. In addition, my wife enjoyed swimming in the pool with artificial waves! In the afternoon we found a waterfall where you can swim and take beautiful pictures. The water park has a huge zone for children with a plenty of entertainments for them. We definitely recommend Wet’nWind for your vacation, especially for families with small children. So much fun! And do not forget using sunscreen because the sun is very strong at the water park.


  • Happy after amazing adventure:)


  • Enjoying Kapolei Kooler and relaxing!


  • Refreshing waterfall with a hot tub on the right!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/04/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great park&value!

Reviewed by: Zhao Yuan, 2015/01/03

My girlfriend and I went to Wet 'n' Wild for a day and had so much fun, it was definitely one of the highlights of our trip to Hawaii!
Overall: the park is actually bigger than I thought, not crowded, food is good enough for the park food. The pick-up shuttle is on time,transition is smooth.
Rides: All the rides were in close proximity to each other and we didn't have to wait too long to ride them! Personally, I think the wave pool is the best/fun/entertained one, first time. Also the lifeguards are all responsible and on duty. I would recommend Wet 'n' wild for a fun day. We would like to come here again!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/12/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wet 'n' Wild was awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!

Reviewed by: Jen, 2014/12/25

It is a family-friendly water park!!
My friend and I enjoyed it a lot.
There are various types of water slides.
I wish there were more variety of food!
Everything else was good


  • The best water slide!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2014/12/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

So fun

Reviewed by: Japhia, nz, 2014/12/21

I suggest getting a deluxe package it's so worth it I went alone and had a great time, staff are very friendly aswell

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2014/12/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Such a fun day!!

Reviewed by: Casey, 2014/11/02

My boyfriend and I went to Wet 'n' Wild for a day and had so much fun, it was definitely one of the highlights of our trip to Hawaii! From the start, everything was really well organised and it was easy to pick up our tickets which were waiting for us. All the rides were in close proximity to each other and we didn't have to wait too long to ride them! The Tornado and the Shaka were the most scary and entertaining!There were heaps of fun rides, both thrilling waterslides and a relaxing river and hot tub. It was very easy to spend a day here. Also, the staff were really helpful and friendly which added to the experience. I would definitely recommend Wet 'n' wild as a fun day excursion away from the bustle of Waikiki :)

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/10/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

great park ... average food

Reviewed by: Waikiki Fan, 2014/04/18

TRAVELING: MOM/DAD/a 16 year old/3 year old / a 6 month old infant :)

Overall:
It was a good experience. But if I had to do it again, I would just stay on beautiful Waikiki beach.

RIDES:
Park is great and have a few good rides. It is not huge. The wave pool is the best :) Also they have some good pools and small slides for the 3-year old to have a lot of fun. Water was not 100% clean but acceptable. wave pool was very clean :)

FOOD: BAD BAD BAD!
Only negative is the food. They tell you "NO OUTSIDE FOOD" but the food court is really below average quality. Even for a park. And pricey. Eat a good/healthy breakfast and bring in a few granola bars, ... to keep me going until 3:30 when they close. It is not that long... you dont want to fill yourself up with greasy food when you are going on rides, anyway :) $9 french fries were really old and not attractive at all.

Transportation was great, on time, and friendly.

Overall we had fun and it was a good memory. Thanks.


Reply from activity provider

MAHALO!

We really appreciate the time you took to post such a Great Review. Your honestly will help us better serve you. I have informed our Director of Revenue as to your concerns with our Food and Beverage Department. We will do our best to improve where we are able to.

Mahalo again and I hope that we are able to convince another visit out of you.

Have a great weekend.
Klein Feleti
-Wet'n'Wild Hawaii Response Contact

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2014/04/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Getting crazy in Wet & Wild

Reviewed by: Xavier, 2014/01/29

We went with my wife to this location during our vacations in Oahu and really enjoyed ourselves. The facilities are well mantained and most of the slides are close together, so it's easy to move around changing from one to another. The staff was very friendly and helped a lot to get the most of this experience.


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/01/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Waterpark Fun

Reviewed by: Hannah, 2013/09/19

Relatively small water park, but plenty to keep us busy from 10:30 till 3pm park time. Trip was well organized

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2013/08/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ok

Reviewed by: malek, 2013/07/15

umm it's good but not the best

try it and post review

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2013/06/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Bored in Waikiki

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2011/07/07

My friends and I had come to Hawaii for Spring Break, and they had literally spent the entire time just sitting on the beach drinking and getting tans. That was cool for about a day or two then I was done! I wanted to DO SOMETHIN!

I heard about this water park and it seemed like something that would be fun to mix it up and get goin!

And It was. It was cool, and fun, and a great change of pace from how bored I was! I liked the fast rides and slides....the little number thing that helped you pick them was cool cuz I chose all the fast and hard ones! yeah!

I say go to this park for sure. Cool.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Worth the money!

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2011/07/07

After staying in Waikiki for the week, my kids were climbing the walls and my wife and I were ready for a change and just needed to get out and spend a day away from the hotel. This was a perfect choice. The free transport from the hotel also really helped to justify the costs for me as the wallet-holder!

The ride there wasn't too long, just under an hour, and when we got there, the kids went nuts! It was go go go all day, and when they got home to the hotel that night, they went straight to bed! I swear, I wanted to go back the next day just for that reason alone! It was a great day and I highly recommend the park, especially for families.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Teenagers love it year after year

Reviewed by: SoCalMom, 2010/08/19

We have been to this water park for the last 5 years in a row. We have four teens and they want to go each year. There are more rides now and the kids are occupied the entire time. We don't pay extra for the buffet because it is not really that enjoyable for teenagers. They prefer the hamburgers and fries that they can get whenever they want. The buffet is more multicultural and more formal. They do not have enough poolside chairs and alot of parents sit on the grass by the lazy river. The parents would float longer in the lazy river but there are not enough inner tubes and you have to get out of the lazy river after one turn around and get back in line. For parents in there 40's or even 50's that becomes tiresome. There is a hot tub for adults over 21 but it is not open the entire time. As far as the kids are concerned this place gets 5 ***** stars! They have a really great time and love it! If they love it then I want to take them:)

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Really fun, but pricey

Reviewed by: Crow Family, 2010/01/04

We had a great time with our kids aged 6 and 8 - we could go on all rides - except our 6 year old was not tall enough for a few. Tornado was great - so was the Shaka. Raging River was our favourite family ride. Wave pool was fun too. No lineups - so we went full on for 4 hours. $240 for our family for the 4 hours seemed like a lot though - not including lunch. Nice change of pace from Waikiki though.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kids Park???

Reviewed by: HONEYMOONERS!!!!, 2009/08/12

ok this water park was definitely not as advertised as it is undergoing renovations. also, there was no 7-story drop as advertised, there are just some crappy slides in it's place. the park is more directed to kids. not all slides were open, they would alternate opening different one's and the lineups were HUGE as a result. Da Flowrider was a sick ride for anyone wanting a surfing experience, and the simulated wave pool was cool too. The staff were definitely excellent though.

Not recommended for anyone looking for a adrenaline rush from slides!

otherwise, have fun!




Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun Water Park

Reviewed by: Marsha, 2008/07/29

Our family had a great time at this water park and my six year old son was able to go down most of the larger water slides after taking a swimming test.

It has the best wave pool ever. Huge waves! And there were several unique water slides from other parks we have attended.

I felt like for the money it wasn't the best deal because the park closed way too early! It doesn't open until 10:30 and at that time, it is a long line to get a locker for your items, so it was closer to 11am before we started enjoying the park, then shortly after that, we had to break for lunch. Then it closed at 4pm and none of us felt like we had enough time at the park. The lines were not long for waiting at the water slides, but most parks I've been to close around 7pm. This just seemed too early for the price we paid.

If I return to Oahu, I'm not certain we would go to this park again......unless my sons insist! :)

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great fun!

Reviewed by: linda r, 2008/01/09

It was a great family fun day. I was disappointed the hurricane gulch wasn't included in the [price} (that day was told it would be extra)for it was not excluded on any internet or literature I saw. Just a comment. Had fun despite the rain anyway. Definitely recommend!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Idyllic Day

Reviewed by: Lisa, 2007/11/29

This is a nice little park, with a wonderful kids play area, a lazy water float under a water fall and a couple of deep drops. Perfect for people with access problems (I am round with bad knees). Many of the slower "rides" have ramped access to them. The staff quality is misleading. Some of the staff were excellent and fun, seemed to really enjoy working at the park and playing with the toys, showing guests how to have a good time. However; some of them looked bored and like they would rather be eating liver. Every year I like to get an airbrush tatoo which lasts the length of my vacation, to I pick a special one. This time, it didn't even last the afternoon. The guy did not clean my skin, or dust it afterwards and it came off before we left the park. This is a nice way to spend a few hours at a slower pace. Thrill seekers or action junkies will find this way too tame; recommended fore everyone else!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun Time

Reviewed by: Ambre, 2007/11/22

I went with a 9-year old and the waterpark was a blast. They don't have a ton of slides, but the ones they do have are amazing. I wouldn't recommend it for much younger children because most of the rides not only have a height requirement, but are pretty intense as well.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Teens liked it

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2007/08/17

I went with 7 teenagers. They seemed to enjoy the park. It was very expensive compared to waterparks in California. The extra money we spent to have the BBQ lunch was not worth it. The kids would have preferred hamburgers and fries.There is not much for adults to do except the lazy river. The park was really clean and seemed kept up. The kids liked the surf rider and went on many times. The 5 dollar wristband for that was a good value.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories

Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI