Grand Circle Island Tour, Hanauma Bay & Kualoa Ranch Tour (from Waikiki)

Grand Circle Island Tour

Reviewed by: Anita, 2017/07/23

Tour guide was fantastic and we saw many, many memorable places on the island!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/07/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

日本人向けではない

Reviewed by: モンブラン, 2017/07/02

日本人向けのツアーで日程的に参加できるものがなかったので、こちらに申し込みました。まず、ハナウマベイ、こちらは止まらないのでほとんど何も見ることができません。潮吹き穴、平等院、クアロアランチ、ドールなどでバスを降りて、最後ヌアヌ・パリです。運転手さんは親切でしたが、ずーーっと大音量で話をしていて、ご本人の家族の話やら、観光には全く関係のないことが多かったので、静かに景色を見たい人には不向きかもしれません。平等院はレプリカですが庭園も美しく、ツアー参加者に一番好評だったようで、多くの方が時間を長めに費やしていました。ドールではパイナップルトレインや迷路に入る時間はないので、お買い物中心。全体的にお店巡りが多いなーという印象でした。また、運転手さんに別途チップが必要になります。

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/06/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Not worth the money

Reviewed by: Gary, 2017/05/29

Not really a sightseeing tour more a shopping trip where you are taken store to store, arrived late at Kualoa Ranch and missed trolley tour, paid for Gold Package lunch, barely editable with no drink included , afternoon sightseeing was better but we still managed to be taken to two stores.
Definitely not worth the money

Reply from activity provider

Warm Aloha,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post about your experience. We apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced.
We regret to hear that the tour was not to your expectation. Your feedback has been shared with the activity provider, Polynesian Adventure Tours, to better serve future guests.

We hope your Hawaii vacation will be a memory to remember to make you want to come back and visit us again.
Thank you again for the opportunity to serve you on your vacation.

Mahalo Nui Loa,
VELTRA Customer Support

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/05/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A Great, Informative Tour!

Reviewed by: CoCoCorinne, 2017/03/17

This tour was great. I learned so much about Oahu and Hawaiian culture, and loved getting to visit the island's highlights. Our guide, Ed, was an absolute highlight. He was so knowledgeable and funny, sharing endless facts and not allowing the full day tour to get boring.

The bus was comfortable, so even though driving for most of the day, it was relaxing and enjoyable. The buffet lunch at Kualoa Ranch was tasty, with a beautiful view.

My favorite sight was probably the Byodo-In Temple. Such a serene setting..

I highly recommend this tour for anyone without a car rental, wanting to get out of Waikiki for the day and interested in learning about the island.







Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A day filled with fun for the entire family!

Reviewed by: Tatiana Johnson, 2016/12/01

Even though I am not a tourist and have lived in Honolulu for almost three years, the circle island tour with Polynesian Adventure Tours was amazing to say the least. I had already been to most of the places we visited on the tour, but on that day I saw the island in a different light. Nothing like learning about Hawaii from a native Hawaiian guide! He was a human encyclopedia of information and facts. Culture, history, flora, fauna, movie set locations—he knew it all.

What specifically impressed me is when our guide talked about Captain Cook’s death. Many sources say that this European sailor might have been eaten by the natives. Our guide shared, however, that Hawaiian people never practices cannibalism. After Cook’s death his body was treated the same way a body of a local chief would be treated—the flesh was burnt but the bones remained intact for further burial. So, upon requesting their captain’s body, Cook’s team was issued a bag of bones, which made them automatically assume he had been eaten.

I would highly recommend the circle island tour to anyone wanting to see Oahu’s beautiful nature and also learn more about its history and culture. This tour will definitely broaden your horizons. I am thankful I had the opportunity to go!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great way to see the island

Reviewed by: Lauren, 2016/10/15

Great way to see the island in one day! Our driver Ed was awesome.





Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/10/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Somewhat Boring

Reviewed by: Dana, 2016/10/01

First part of the trip was informative and somewhat interesting. Half way through we stopped for lunch at the Kualoa Ranch ,food was not bad. Then after the lunch break the trip became very boring. Drove along the north shore of the island for well over an hour without stopping to view anything. We then turned inland heading to the Dole Plantation which took another 1/2 an hour plus. Stopped at the plantation for 15 minutes to buy gifts or have a Dole ice cream??. Then it was off to home sweet home. Our Driver Leo was very cordial and informative and generally helpful with the boredom. This tour should at best last the first part of the trip and head back. Sorry

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/09/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Excellent Tour

Reviewed by: vicki lewis, 2016/09/29

hi its was an excellent tour, the guide was knowledgeable, helpful food was good a great day

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2016/08/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Tour

Reviewed by: Kevin, 2016/09/22

Leo was awesome. If there is a possible stop before dole plantation would be nice toward end of day need to not drive so much. But still great time glad we did it.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/09/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hawaii 2016

Reviewed by: FVC, 2016/09/01

The tour is too long for just sight seeing. It's mostly just to shop for goodies. The lunch buffet is not good at all.

Reply from activity provider

Warm Aloha FVC,

We regret to hear that this activity was too long for you. It is created for guests who have a limited stay on the island and would like to cover the popular spots on the island in one day. Hopefully the next time you visit, you could come back to the island for a longer stay to explore the many areas this island has to offer.

Mahalo Nui Loa,

VELTRA Customer Support

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/08/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 |

Oahu / Waikiki Categories

Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI