This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Holokai Catamaran Waikiki Scenic Afternoon Sailing Cruise

Fun trip

Reviewed by: Dancing Dentist, 2018/10/22

Nice staff, beautiful way to see the shoreline of Waikiki. Loved the music.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/10/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Had a fun afternoon!

Reviewed by: Lee, 2018/07/21

We had a great time seeing Waikiki from the water and the crew was great, they were very fun with the guests and made every effort to anticipate our needs.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2018/07/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome views

Reviewed by: A&H, 2018/07/17

Great just don’t bother paying the extra for all you can drink it can be a little bumpy out there

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/07/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Beautiful

Reviewed by: A&H, 2018/07/15

It’s beautiful just don’t opt for the all you can drink it’s to short of a journey to try and catch a buzz while admiring the views!


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/07/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

awesome time

Reviewed by: jeannie, 2018/07/08

It was an amazing trip with beautiful views. The crew was friendly and funny. I would recommend this trip!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2018/07/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great ride

Reviewed by: Bonnie, 2018/04/28

Had a blast on the catamaran ride. Crew was fun ! Second time we have done it!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/04/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Sunday Afternoon on the Water

Reviewed by: mnwest, 2018/04/18

My family had a fantastic time! Thanks for an enjoyable experience. Seeing the dolphins was the highlight! We would do this again.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/04/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

greT afternoon sail

Reviewed by: Great time Waikiki. , 2018/03/19

Great crew and sail. Wonderful view of Diamond Head. Even saw a few Sea Turtles.


Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2018/03/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

FABULOUS, and definitely want to do it again! Can't wait

Reviewed by: Jim Scholler , 2017/09/29

Great shipmates!! Perfect day and scenic ride with beautiful Hawaiian weather.


  • Sailing at last!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/09/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mellow trip

Reviewed by: Oregonian, 2017/09/28

Took 5 members of family from 10-74 years old living in Hawaii, Australia and Oregon. Everyone had a nice time. We saw some flying fish, great views of Diamond Head and Waikiki, the staff was easy going and fun. We all wished the boat was closer to the water like some sailboats and under full sail and not motoring. All in all a good value.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/09/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Experience

Reviewed by: Cyndi Edwards, 2017/09/09

Our family took this cruise and enjoyed it immensely. The crew was very personable and friendly. The ride was just long enough - 90 mins was perfect. Only disappointing thing was they took pics of each group when we boarded but we couldn't find the person when we returned. No big thing tho we had many chances to take photos during the cruise. This is a great cruise and very well worthy the price.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/08/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great tour

Reviewed by: Dean, 2017/07/20

The captain and crew mate were excellent. They were having fun and clearly love their jobs. We had a great time and got to see beautiful sights.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/07/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

WOW

Reviewed by: Vincent , 2017/06/19

I'm 65, 2 heart attacks on my resume and was never much of an adventurer. Your Catamaran ride woke me to what I've been missing. Thank you !!! Will I do it again? Absolutely!!! As a matter of fact, your ride out to the open sea prompted me to schedule to some parasailing Tuesday. I hope that answers your "review" Thanks again. . .

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/06/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fantastic

Reviewed by: Manar, 2017/05/24

Worth every penny!!!
We enjoyed our cruise
Highly recommend it

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/05/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sailing tour

Reviewed by: Jenny, 2017/03/01

This sail was great and I like it . Just the location was difculty to find for me. I walked around for while and asked a few of people, finally I found boarding place it is the time for boarding already.
Otherwise everything is very good, the stuff is nice and professional, the weather is good and the sailing tour is very enjoyable.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/02/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome time!

Reviewed by: Cadeegav, 2016/11/20

The funniest crew ever! They made sure everyone had a good time and being in the splash zone was a blast. Amazing view of Diamond Head and more. So much room to move around onboard and the entire cruise was just overall fun and relaxing!


Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/10/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Perfect Day

Reviewed by: Julie, 2016/08/29

Perfect way to end our holiday. We thoroughly recommend this activity when you visit Waikiki. Thanks for a memorable afternoon Dave and Phillipe.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/08/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Tradewinds cruise

Reviewed by: Dan Szarkun, 2016/08/19

Having previously been on turtle and night cruise with same company we brought our two young ones back and enjoyed the Tradewinds cruise. The captain was fantastic with my youngest

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2016/08/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Afternoon cruise on Holokai Catamaran

Reviewed by: NZ Jacqui, 2016/08/10

We had heaps of fun. There was a great group on the trip. The crew were relaxed and accommodating setting the mood for the afternoon. Would recommend this activity to anyone visiting Waikiki


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/08/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Experience

Reviewed by: Floyd Reichert, 2016/07/10

Fantastic is the word that best describes our experience. The crew was very accommodating and the cruise gave us a good overview of Waikiki, Diamond Head and surrounding area. With the limited number of participants we did not get lost in a crowd as you would on the larger cruise ships and it cost much less. Definitely worth the money. This one gets a FIVE STAR.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/07/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Holokai

Reviewed by: Jennifer Blake, 2016/06/27

Great crew. Great fun and great day! Thank you. Highly recommend. Would do again.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/06/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

So much fun!!

Reviewed by: Julie and David , 2016/06/16

We had a fantastic time! I would do this again too. The staff was very professional and made us feel safe and very welcomed.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/06/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful, fun cruise!

Reviewed by: Danielle, 2016/05/30

The guys running the catamaran were friendly and fun, and the cruise itself was beautiful and relaxing (once you get used to the movement of the boat). Was very easy to chat with other people and make friends on the boat. If I ever get back to Waikiki, I'll absolutely be on the Holokai again! Thanks for a fun time!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2016/05/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fabulous Bachelorette day

Reviewed by: Sapphire / Kesha, 2016/05/23

Such a great day out on the boat with the friendly staff. The cocktails were thoroughly enjoyed and the views were incredible. Amazing!
Thanks Ryan and Dave !!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/05/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Meh

Reviewed by: CG , 2016/03/26

We travel a lot and love an afternoon sail. Wednesday's 3pm sail featured mellow 70s music (CCR, Eagles, and that classic plane crash ditty Fire and Rain, along with some 50s tunes). Really? Music that's 40 - 58 years old?

The captains seemed barely engaged in their jobs, chatting with each other about filing their taxes for much of the 90 minute sail.

Though the trades weren't blowing, no effort was made to find enough wind to make it feel like a sail, nor did our crew display any interest in pointing out local landmarks, Hawaiian history and lore, or the flora and fauna.

There were good at hustling the $2 waters and sodas and $10 refillable drinks and reminding us to tip.

Snooze.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/03/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Nice trip!

Reviewed by: Paul, 2016/03/12

Thank you for this nice trip, guys!
The atmosphere on the boat is great. We saw whales and dolphins while drinking a beer und enjoying the wind and weather.
The crew, Dave and Ryan, is very friendly!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/03/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing

Reviewed by: Belinda M, 2016/02/22

Amazing toime beautiful water beautiful boat couldn't ask for more.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/02/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good fun and great sailing

Reviewed by: Jonathan W., 2016/01/02

The catamaran and crew were great. The boat is in great condition, very clean and very spacious with lots of area for getting great views. The crew is very friendly and asked several times if they could get anything for me. I'd definitely sail with them again!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2015/12/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best $35 you can spend in Hawaii

Reviewed by: Ry & J, 2015/12/10

We absolutely loved this boat and its staff. I can to Hawaii to visit my sorority sister. So one might imagine how we partied in our college days. Although this wasn't a wild rager, the staff was hilarious, other passengers were super friendly, and the boat was fun (liquor helped). From beginning to end the whole experience was effortless and well worth every penny. We are actually making it a tradition every time we go to Hawaii. It's good for all ages and an amazing way to experience the beauty of Waikiki.


Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2015/12/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Quality, Affordable Experience.

Reviewed by: DeWatts, 2015/08/30

Second year in a row we have enjoyed a sail. Service is on point!!!!


  • The Brahs


  • My Ohana

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/08/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 |

Oahu Categories