Ocean Joy Dolphin Watch & Snorkel Cruise (from Ko Olina Marina)

Snorkel and jam

Reviewed by: Christina, 2017/08/07

Had a blast on this event! Although we did not see dolphins up close, we still saw amazing sea life and beautiful waters! First time snorkeling out this far and it was awesome! Worked up an appetite and the crew hit it off with some tasteful grub!!! Shaka to the crew!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/08/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fantastic Trip!

Reviewed by: MeSoHappy, 2017/01/30

This was a great trip to go on. The check-in went smooth and the staff were friendly. The ocean was rough but the boat was so stable that I did not even get sea sick. While we were not able to go snorkeling because of this, we saw a whale and lots of dolphins! The morning sunshine made for a beautiful backdrop to the Waianae coastline. Ocean Joy is environmentally friendly to the dolphins and we normally would get to snorkel- just not with the dolphins since it disturbs them.

Our photographer gave everyone a 50% discount on our normally $40 photo package and the photos turned out great! We appreciated the treatment of the crew and everyone had fun even though we did not snorkel. Drinks and lunch were served and everything was tasty. I had fun and look forward to going with this crew again someday. Thanks to Veltra for a smooth confirmation process. It could not have been easier to book a fun outing.



  • The dolphins on 'sleep mode'.


  • The beautiful Waianae coast.


  • A whale!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Worth the cost

Reviewed by: Maria, 2016/09/26

We had a great time. Awesome crew and were able to see some dolphins.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2016/09/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Second time around!

Reviewed by: Glenn (NZ), 2015/04/20

Had a fantastic day. We got really close to a family of hump back whales and some dolphins as well. The crew were so nice and friendly made us feel really welcome. This was our second time on the Kai Oli Oli. We had such a good time the first time, this time we bought our family along for the experience.Well worth it!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/04/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun Time

Reviewed by: Walter&Teri, 2014/08/11

We enjoyed the time we had on this cruise. The staff, food and boat were great. The only issue we had was with another passenger who would push, shove and step on everyone around him. There were also tons of pictures of him on the available USB for sale and only handfuls of all the other passengers. The cruise we definitely recommend, the rude passenger could have been left on shore.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2014/08/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fantastic day on the water!

Reviewed by: Chad West, 2014/08/08

We randomly picked this cruise based on the activities and meal provided and couldn't have chosen better! The bus ride from Waikiki was on time and relaxing, and once we arrived at the pier, the staff was friendly and welcoming, and fun! The dolphins were the highlight, in my opinion, but my friends loved the snorkeling and BBQ lunch and open bar. All-in-all, this was definitely worth it, and I would recommend it to anyone visiting Hawaii!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2014/08/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Perfect Cruise

Reviewed by: Terri&Rob, 2014/07/15

Wow, what a wonderful crew, boat and view.
These guys are serious about safety in a humorous way. The crew was attentive and hard working while making the experience fun for all.
We saw spinner dolphins. Then moved on to snorkeling with fish and turtles. The fins, snorkels and masks were great. They had sizes to fit everyone. Lunch and mai-tai's were wonderful as well. We were additionally impressed that they cared about the ocean environment.
Highly recommend these guys! Thanks for the great memories!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Snorkeling for the Family

Reviewed by: Petals4Zuzu, 2014/04/06

The crew was great, the ship was great, the meal was very good, the cruise was exciting and the snorkel equipment was excellent. The water was particularly choppy due to high winds and that made snorkeling for only the fittest among us difficult. The two youngest (12 and 17) had no problem and were in fact the last ones out of the water. We saw a couple sea turtles, a bottle-nose dolphin, and a couple pods of humpbacks (in the distance). Overall, circumstances beyond the crew's control being what they were, we really enjoyed this excursion.


Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2014/03/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

GREAT DOLPHIN WATCH CRUISE!!!

Reviewed by: Ms Rosie, 2011/06/29

We seen so many dolphins and we were even fortunate enough to see Bottlenose Dolphins which are much much bigger than the frequent spinner dolphins. Bottlenose Dolphins do not come around the islands very often so this was a real treat, maybe even a once in a lifetime opportunity!!

The crew was very friendly and they held my sister's hand in the water because she is afraid of sea animals. But ONCE she put her mask on and placed her head under the water, it was a whole different world for her filled with beautiful colored fish and a huge reef system that surrounded her.

Wonderful crew, Tasty food, everyone on-board was really friendly and after a nice dip out in the deep blue ocean, you are treated to an open bar. Great Stuff! Thank you Hawaiiactivities.com and Ocean Joy Cruises for a wonderful dolphin watch and cruise!








Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Snorkle

Reviewed by: Mike Radke, 2010/08/16

Great trip.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 |

Oahu / Waikiki Categories

Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI