Famous North Shore Shark Cage Diving Adventure

Amazing!

Reviewed by: Sawyer, 2017/09/22

This trip to go cage diving with the sharks was incredible and unforgettable! To start off the bat, the crew Matt and Tanya were very nice, and knowledgeable. They are quick to ease anyones fear of being in harm or of risking the sharks being harmed in any way. Matt is full of jokes, almost like we got our own stand up before the main event! It was I believe 20 minutes of being in the water, more than enough time to watch the galapagos sharks swim by so elegantly. Once you get in the cage, you just seem to forget everything else, being surrounded by sharks close enough to see their pupils as they pass. Ultimately the sharks are rather disinterested in you, and more interested in the boat hoping for them to drop some crabs in the water thinking it's a fishing vessel. If you are on vacation, I would highly recommend this adventure, especially if you have a love for sharks like I do!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/09/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Triple A's... Adventure, adrenaline, and amusing.

Reviewed by: Creavone and Tonya, 2017/09/21

First time in Hawaii and wanted to make sure we had a fun and exciting time. Once I saw this shark cage activity, I knew we had to try it since we are so outgoing. North shore have the best crew members who know what they are doing. They make you feel calm and secure. It was such a great experience being in the cage and seeing the sharks swim around up close. We were able to get amazing photos with our go-pro and a lifetime of memories. Plus bragging rights of swimming with sharks. Highly recommended if you love water and sharks!


  • Sharks galore


  • Great angle


  • Being fearless


  • More sharks

Reply from activity provider

Mahalo for the great review!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/09/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

we had a great time

Reviewed by: Valeriy, 2017/09/08

in a nutshell. my granddaughter describe this family adventure as: "I was sleepy this early morning, but I was so excited afterwords to see the sharks in the ocean". The service was nice, very comfortable boat ride and well organized team. we watched the sharks for 20 minutes and it was like 20 minutes exploring the other world, the world of ocean and beautiful ocean creatures - sharks. so excited, so much fun. it definitely worth the money we spent. thank you the for some complementary souvenirs, my granddaughter liked the stickers )) we would recommend this activity and experience for families with children, and others. thank you, Valeriy, Russia.

Reply from activity provider

Mahalo for your review!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/09/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Gorgeous Galapagos sharks

Reviewed by: Alexey, 2017/09/06

I'm more than excited to write this review. Thanks for a good time this morning. I'd recommend this adventure for anyone who loves the ocean and these fantastic creatures. Sharks were friendly and gorgeous. The crew was knowledgeable and professional. This is definitely five stars experience with lots of fun. We enjoyed the morning on a comfortable boat, with an excellent crew and Sharks! I have done similar activities before, and I can tell that you did a good job guys. I can't image the better way to meet the sharks. Thank you guys! Save the sharks and ocean. Aloha! #northshoresharkadventures, @NorthShoreSharkAdventures


  • They are very curious about what is going on in the cage

Reply from activity provider

Mahalo for your review!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/09/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

So much fun!!!

Reviewed by: Emese, 2017/08/17

Highly recommend it to any age saw 3-4 sharks probably 10-12 ft each. They are amazing creatures! Mac and Max were very helpful and funny!


Reply from activity provider

Mahalo for joining us!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/08/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Staff

Reviewed by: Rennee Rapert, 2017/07/12

This experience was wonderful. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They made the entire experience enjoyable and fun.

Reply from activity provider

Mahalo!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/07/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Shark swim 2017

Reviewed by: Henry, 2017/06/05

Had a great time swimming with the sharks even though it was in a cage. It was a little windy and the waves were rocking the boat so make sure you can take the rough waters. One got really sick from the motion but only one. It was really fun and well worth it. These sharks were very docile but swam by gracefully for some really good picture taking. I nor anyone on the boat ever felt unsafe swimming with the sharks. So much fun.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/05/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Loved it!

Reviewed by: Jesika Williams, 2017/04/12

The weather was awesome and saw tons of sharks! Crew was awesome and entertaining as well. Def take nausea meds.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/04/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful experience

Reviewed by: Martin Plazier , 2017/03/31

Excellent service, great crew, great experience and at the end spotted a whale


Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/03/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Stoked!!!

Reviewed by: Michal Cordova , 2017/03/31

Last Saturday I had the opportunity to do the sharks cage with some friends. Honestly, I was a little concerned about how the sharks are attracted, and if we were putting them in any distress by trying to see them in their natural habitat. Shortly after boarding the boat, my concern was put to rest-the sharks are not harmed in any way!.. Although it was late in the morning, and a swell was filling in, me and a couple friends all had a blast, gripping the bars of the cage, riding the swells as they rolled through and watched 10-12 sharks circle around us with such grace and ease. They were so close, we could see the pupil of their eyes!! Such an amazing experience, reminding me of my tiny existence on land.



Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/03/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Quite the exciting adventure!

Reviewed by: CoCo, 2017/03/30

This was such a neat experience that I'll never forget. We were so close to the sharks, which was somewhat scary, but mostly serene watching them swim by, really not caring about us humans in a cage. They come up to the sound of the boat because the area is usually filled with crabbers and they've become accustomed to eating the scraps. It was so neat being surrounded by these beautiful creatures and close enough to see the small barnacles attached to their bodies.

We did the 11am tour, which resulted in quite rocky waters (hence it being the latest option). The earlier times are much calmer waters and generally better visibility. The later time is not ideal for anyone sensitive to motion sickness, or nervous about the experience as it enhanced the intensity getting in and out of the cage. While in the water, we all had to hold on tightly to avoid hitting and kicking one another.

All that said, it was way worth it. Again, the earlier times and much calmer and even more enjoyable - highly recommend the tour, the earlier the better!


Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/03/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Shark bate

Reviewed by: Morgan, 2017/03/07

Best part of our Hawaii trip, although a bit pricey was worth the memories, would definitely go again!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/03/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great time

Reviewed by: Rogers Family , 2017/02/11

Would highly recommend this trip. Staff were friendly, helpful and a lot of fun. My teenage children raved about it ..... it was our best day in Hawaii... just wish we had heard about them at the start of our trip and we would've gone again.


  • Great Day!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/01/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

So fun

Reviewed by: Bee, 2017/02/05

We got sent out 3 miles off shore, into a cage that was already placed in the water. We were in sharks territory! It was so fun, lasted about 20 minutes. We saw plenty of sharks and got the GoPro video as well. A great experience

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/01/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Most amazing experience!

Reviewed by: Chris, 2017/01/18

Our experience was unbelievable and Matt and the crew were great. They were very professional and a lot of fun. I highly recommend this activity if you are on Oahu.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/12/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

SHARK ADVENTURE

Reviewed by: Mr&Mrs Aasen Sweden, 2017/01/17

so amazing, never seen so many sharks!
Good guides and helpful.
We want to reccomend this company when exploring Oahu, North Shore!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/01/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

cool team

Reviewed by: Linda, 2016/12/24

Team was friendly and professional, with lots of humor.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/12/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Unbelievable experience

Reviewed by: Todd Hamilton, 2016/10/02

Thus was an amazing sight, we saw so many sharks, the staff was wonderful. I would highly recommend this.


  • Sharks

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/09/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing experience!!

Reviewed by: Vee, 2016/09/30

Glad I decided to do this, it was awesome!!! Best activity on the North Shore!! Saw a ton of sharks, well worth the seasickness I got after. Staff was great and very helpful!! I would recommend this to anyone and can't wait to do it again!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2016/09/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Shark>>>Sharks!!!!!! Lots

Reviewed by: Happy camper, 2016/09/27

Great time lots of sharks. Water can be choppy ...I swam with the sharks and my wife fed them unintentionally If you know what I mean. Take meds for motion 4 sure

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/09/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Shark cage

Reviewed by: Barb, 2016/08/29

While the experience was great I would have rather not gone in rough seas. The sea was really rough and was very disappointed that the captain did not scratch the trip. My nephew got sea sick and wasn't able to go in the water and ruined his experience. The rest of our group went in the cage and was bounced around so much that taking pictures were next to impossible. When we got back the captain told us his GoPro did not work. So no pictures.I would have like the captain or company to be more considerate of the conditions.

Reply from activity provider

Warm Aloha Barb,

We regret to hear that the activity was done in rough ocean conditions and that the Go Pro was not working at that time. Should the ocean conditions be dangerous they are good in letting us know right away. We will contact you separately in regards to your nephew not being able to participate in the cage dive. We have spoken to the activity provider and have shared your concerns with them. Thank you once again for taking the time to share your experience with us

Mahalo Nui Loa,

VELTRA Customer Support

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/08/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good shark viewing but rough seas

Reviewed by: Erin, 2016/08/28

Boat trip and sea was quite rough on the day we went. Guides were humorous and helpful. Good visibility of sharks and plenty of them. Cage had 8 people inside which i personally felt was too many given the waters were so rough. All in all was a good experience.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/08/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Love it , love it , love it!!!!

Reviewed by: Fabiana, 2016/08/14

What a great experience! !!!
My family (husband, daughter 13, son 6 a I ) would do all over again! !! The sharks look great and there are a lots of them!!!
We had a Gopro and we could take wonderful pics!
It's very exciting! !!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2016/08/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome!!

Reviewed by: Holly, 2016/06/11

Saw at least 15 sharks!! We went on the last tour of the day and the waters were extremely choppy. I would book a tour first thing in the morning. Otherwise it was amazing!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/05/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Shark Dive

Reviewed by: Mary, 2016/04/24

This was amazing. My whole family including my 15 year old says it was the best thing we did in Hawaii. Guides were great and loved what they do. We even saw whales on the way home and they tried to get us close to them for pictures. Fabulous time!




Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/04/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Shark adventure

Reviewed by: Marcela Lozano, 2016/03/26

Great experience and service. Weather was nice and the guys funny. We had a wonderful time

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2016/03/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Don't be scared - This is a MUST!!

Reviewed by: David, 2016/01/14

OK, so the idea of going to 'find' sharks as opposed to avoiding them at all costs can take a little getting used to. However once I'd gotten over that, I have to say this is one of the most exhilarating experiences I've had (and enjoyed) on the island.
There's two basic times that you can go out, Super early or Early, Yes that's right, Don't plan on a late night in the bar the night before trying to drum up Dutch courage because this boat leaves early and you want to get your sleep in.

After a leisurely 20-25 mins boat ride out (i think they said about 2 miles) to the dive site you arrive in an open water area, engines are cut and you pull up next to the cage. A quick chat from the crew, and two groups are selected A & B, This ensures you have maximum space in the cage and is a really cool idea.

We climbed in first, GoPro's on and ready to start shooting...

The cage is actually rather large and you definitely want to be up close to the bars hold on, and go down to get your first glimpse... I'm not going to say much more on what you'll see but I will say, This is a guaranteed sharks (plural, many lol) shark tank dive. They big, upclose and personal and you are totally safe in your secure housing...

You get ample time to take selfies, group shots, dive down again, hold the bottom of the cage etc as these amazing creatures swim all around you.

I'd forgot my wrist strap for my cam, No problem, The crew guy noticed as I was getting ready ad gave me a cool wrist-strap for it (thick rubber band!) Awesome Service.

Highly Recommended. 5*


  • Our crazy group...

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wow Sharks

Reviewed by: The Camp's, 2016/01/03

This was a great adventure. The guys on the boat were very funny and helpful. Thank you for making it so much fun!


  • Sharks

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/01/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Not recommended

Reviewed by: Henry, 2015/09/15

It is a very special experience to see sharks that closely in the water. But you will get bored very soon since you'll see the same thing for the entire 20 mins.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/09/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Gracias

Reviewed by: Joel y Maricela , 2015/09/14

Cracias por sus atenciones y amabilidad y de igual forma gracias por hacer de nuestra luna de miel algo inolvidable







Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

Oahu Categories

Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI