This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Famous North Shore Shark Cage Diving Adventure

Definitely worth it!!

Reviewed by: werduffy, 2018/07/24

Great activity when visiting Hawaii!

Crew was great and the pics were amazing!!

Book the early times for the best viewing and less chance of weather cancellation

Recommend taking Dramamine for the trip even if you have an iron stomach



Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/07/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Shark of a good time!

Reviewed by: Bossman, 2018/06/01

Captain Dave and deck hands Dave and Martin were fantastic. We had young and old on the trip and everyone had a good time - except maybe the ones who got seasick - it was a little rough on the day of our trip according to Martin. The time in the cage was worth the cost and each person had plenty of time in the cage to see the sharks. You have to have some strength in your arms to hold onto the cage and keep your body in position to see the sharks. Not sure if the rough conditions added to that or not. Once in a life time experience, so if you are unsure about doing it - do it for sure! The ocean water was an amazing deep blue that was a surprise to me, it was awesome!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/05/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best day ever

Reviewed by: Rebecca Rogers , 2018/05/04

Had the best time there was a little to many people in the cage at one time but it was still the most amazing thing I ever got to experenice!I would defefenitly recommend this dive!

Reply from activity provider

Aloha Rebecca! It's so great to hear you had an amazing experience! Many thanks for the recommendation, we hope to see you again for another Shark dive!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2018/05/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sharks

Reviewed by: Derek, 2018/04/26

Staff was great. Sharks came close but not too close which was awesome.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/04/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing!!

Reviewed by: Kat, 2018/03/31

This was on my bucket list, and definitely worth the wait!!! If I ever get back to North Shore, I will definitely be doing this again!! The crew was awesome!! So friendly, and willing to help whether someone needed help or had a question. Mahalo!



Reply from activity provider

We are delighted you enjoyed your tour! Thank you very much for your awesome review! We look forward to seeing you on your next visit!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2018/03/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Shark dive

Reviewed by: Gina, 2018/01/05

What a fantastic experience! One of the best excursions we have ever done in Hawaii. The whole family had a great time. We have two boys , age 6 and 9, and the loved the experience too.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/01/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

It was awesome!!!! The best experience ever!

Reviewed by: Estefania & Salva, 2018/01/01

We enjoyed a lot the experience! It was super cool! We saw a lot of sharks!




Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/12/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Shark cage dive

Reviewed by: TQu, 2017/10/13

A lot of fun and easy to do! Crew was helpful and professional and funny! It would be nice to have fewer people on the tour so you can see more in the shark cage! Did see several sharks!!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/10/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

So glad we did this!!

Reviewed by: Patsy in Texas, 2017/09/22

Oh my goodness, this was so much fun!! Dave & Dave, our captains were really fun. They were knowledgeable and taught us some interesting stuff about the sharks. When we got to the cage, the sharks started swarming around the boat. It was so exciting. Then we climbed in the cage and had the most amazing experience with the sharks. My boyfriend was hesitant when I told him I wanted to do this, but after it was over he was so glad we did. So am I! Highly recommend a underwater camera/video. Thank you so much North Shore Shark Adventure for something we will never forget and get to brag about to all our friends! Aloha & Mahalo!


  • Sharks swimming around the boat as soon as we got to the cage


  • My and my guy on the boat on the way out there


  • Taken from in the cage

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/09/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing!

Reviewed by: Sawyer, 2017/09/22

This trip to go cage diving with the sharks was incredible and unforgettable! To start off the bat, the crew Matt and Tanya were very nice, and knowledgeable. They are quick to ease anyones fear of being in harm or of risking the sharks being harmed in any way. Matt is full of jokes, almost like we got our own stand up before the main event! It was I believe 20 minutes of being in the water, more than enough time to watch the galapagos sharks swim by so elegantly. Once you get in the cage, you just seem to forget everything else, being surrounded by sharks close enough to see their pupils as they pass. Ultimately the sharks are rather disinterested in you, and more interested in the boat hoping for them to drop some crabs in the water thinking it's a fishing vessel. If you are on vacation, I would highly recommend this adventure, especially if you have a love for sharks like I do!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/09/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Triple A's... Adventure, adrenaline, and amusing.

Reviewed by: Creavone and Tonya, 2017/09/21

First time in Hawaii and wanted to make sure we had a fun and exciting time. Once I saw this shark cage activity, I knew we had to try it since we are so outgoing. North shore have the best crew members who know what they are doing. They make you feel calm and secure. It was such a great experience being in the cage and seeing the sharks swim around up close. We were able to get amazing photos with our go-pro and a lifetime of memories. Plus bragging rights of swimming with sharks. Highly recommended if you love water and sharks!


  • Sharks galore


  • Great angle


  • Being fearless


  • More sharks

Reply from activity provider

Mahalo for the great review!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/09/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

we had a great time

Reviewed by: Valeriy, 2017/09/08

in a nutshell. my granddaughter describe this family adventure as: "I was sleepy this early morning, but I was so excited afterwords to see the sharks in the ocean". The service was nice, very comfortable boat ride and well organized team. we watched the sharks for 20 minutes and it was like 20 minutes exploring the other world, the world of ocean and beautiful ocean creatures - sharks. so excited, so much fun. it definitely worth the money we spent. thank you the for some complementary souvenirs, my granddaughter liked the stickers )) we would recommend this activity and experience for families with children, and others. thank you, Valeriy, Russia.

Reply from activity provider

Mahalo for your review!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/09/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Gorgeous Galapagos sharks

Reviewed by: Alexey, 2017/09/06

I'm more than excited to write this review. Thanks for a good time this morning. I'd recommend this adventure for anyone who loves the ocean and these fantastic creatures. Sharks were friendly and gorgeous. The crew was knowledgeable and professional. This is definitely five stars experience with lots of fun. We enjoyed the morning on a comfortable boat, with an excellent crew and Sharks! I have done similar activities before, and I can tell that you did a good job guys. I can't image the better way to meet the sharks. Thank you guys! Save the sharks and ocean. Aloha! #northshoresharkadventures, @NorthShoreSharkAdventures


  • They are very curious about what is going on in the cage

Reply from activity provider

Mahalo for your review!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/09/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

So much fun!!!

Reviewed by: Emese, 2017/08/17

Highly recommend it to any age saw 3-4 sharks probably 10-12 ft each. They are amazing creatures! Mac and Max were very helpful and funny!


Reply from activity provider

Mahalo for joining us!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/08/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Staff

Reviewed by: Rennee Rapert, 2017/07/12

This experience was wonderful. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They made the entire experience enjoyable and fun.

Reply from activity provider

Mahalo!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/07/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Shark swim 2017

Reviewed by: Henry, 2017/06/05

Had a great time swimming with the sharks even though it was in a cage. It was a little windy and the waves were rocking the boat so make sure you can take the rough waters. One got really sick from the motion but only one. It was really fun and well worth it. These sharks were very docile but swam by gracefully for some really good picture taking. I nor anyone on the boat ever felt unsafe swimming with the sharks. So much fun.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/05/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Loved it!

Reviewed by: Jesika Williams, 2017/04/12

The weather was awesome and saw tons of sharks! Crew was awesome and entertaining as well. Def take nausea meds.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/04/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful experience

Reviewed by: Martin Plazier , 2017/03/31

Excellent service, great crew, great experience and at the end spotted a whale


Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/03/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Stoked!!!

Reviewed by: Michal Cordova , 2017/03/31

Last Saturday I had the opportunity to do the sharks cage with some friends. Honestly, I was a little concerned about how the sharks are attracted, and if we were putting them in any distress by trying to see them in their natural habitat. Shortly after boarding the boat, my concern was put to rest-the sharks are not harmed in any way!.. Although it was late in the morning, and a swell was filling in, me and a couple friends all had a blast, gripping the bars of the cage, riding the swells as they rolled through and watched 10-12 sharks circle around us with such grace and ease. They were so close, we could see the pupil of their eyes!! Such an amazing experience, reminding me of my tiny existence on land.



Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/03/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Quite the exciting adventure!

Reviewed by: CoCo, 2017/03/30

This was such a neat experience that I'll never forget. We were so close to the sharks, which was somewhat scary, but mostly serene watching them swim by, really not caring about us humans in a cage. They come up to the sound of the boat because the area is usually filled with crabbers and they've become accustomed to eating the scraps. It was so neat being surrounded by these beautiful creatures and close enough to see the small barnacles attached to their bodies.

We did the 11am tour, which resulted in quite rocky waters (hence it being the latest option). The earlier times are much calmer waters and generally better visibility. The later time is not ideal for anyone sensitive to motion sickness, or nervous about the experience as it enhanced the intensity getting in and out of the cage. While in the water, we all had to hold on tightly to avoid hitting and kicking one another.

All that said, it was way worth it. Again, the earlier times and much calmer and even more enjoyable - highly recommend the tour, the earlier the better!


Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/03/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Shark bate

Reviewed by: Morgan, 2017/03/07

Best part of our Hawaii trip, although a bit pricey was worth the memories, would definitely go again!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/03/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great time

Reviewed by: Rogers Family , 2017/02/11

Would highly recommend this trip. Staff were friendly, helpful and a lot of fun. My teenage children raved about it ..... it was our best day in Hawaii... just wish we had heard about them at the start of our trip and we would've gone again.


  • Great Day!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/01/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

So fun

Reviewed by: Bee, 2017/02/05

We got sent out 3 miles off shore, into a cage that was already placed in the water. We were in sharks territory! It was so fun, lasted about 20 minutes. We saw plenty of sharks and got the GoPro video as well. A great experience

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/01/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Most amazing experience!

Reviewed by: Chris, 2017/01/18

Our experience was unbelievable and Matt and the crew were great. They were very professional and a lot of fun. I highly recommend this activity if you are on Oahu.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/12/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

SHARK ADVENTURE

Reviewed by: Mr&Mrs Aasen Sweden, 2017/01/17

so amazing, never seen so many sharks!
Good guides and helpful.
We want to reccomend this company when exploring Oahu, North Shore!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/01/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

cool team

Reviewed by: Linda, 2016/12/24

Team was friendly and professional, with lots of humor.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/12/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Unbelievable experience

Reviewed by: Todd Hamilton, 2016/10/02

Thus was an amazing sight, we saw so many sharks, the staff was wonderful. I would highly recommend this.


  • Sharks

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/09/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing experience!!

Reviewed by: Vee, 2016/09/30

Glad I decided to do this, it was awesome!!! Best activity on the North Shore!! Saw a ton of sharks, well worth the seasickness I got after. Staff was great and very helpful!! I would recommend this to anyone and can't wait to do it again!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2016/09/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Shark>>>Sharks!!!!!! Lots

Reviewed by: Happy camper, 2016/09/27

Great time lots of sharks. Water can be choppy ...I swam with the sharks and my wife fed them unintentionally If you know what I mean. Take meds for motion 4 sure

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/09/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Shark cage

Reviewed by: Barb, 2016/08/29

While the experience was great I would have rather not gone in rough seas. The sea was really rough and was very disappointed that the captain did not scratch the trip. My nephew got sea sick and wasn't able to go in the water and ruined his experience. The rest of our group went in the cage and was bounced around so much that taking pictures were next to impossible. When we got back the captain told us his GoPro did not work. So no pictures.I would have like the captain or company to be more considerate of the conditions.

Reply from activity provider

Warm Aloha Barb,

We regret to hear that the activity was done in rough ocean conditions and that the Go Pro was not working at that time. Should the ocean conditions be dangerous they are good in letting us know right away. We will contact you separately in regards to your nephew not being able to participate in the cage dive. We have spoken to the activity provider and have shared your concerns with them. Thank you once again for taking the time to share your experience with us

Mahalo Nui Loa,

VELTRA Customer Support

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/08/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |

Oahu Categories