Makani Dinner Cruise: Sunset, City Lights & Fireworks Sails (from Kewalo Basin)

Nice view

Reviewed by: Claire , 2017/08/10

It was my first time to be on the cruise and I loved it!
The food was delicious, the view was amazing, and the staffs were very nice and friendly. There were about 12~13 people on the cruise at a time, so the space was enough for everyone.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/08/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Nice, chill, romantic cruise

Reviewed by: Despacito, 2017/07/27

My girlfriend and I went on this cruise on a whim for some romance. We got a deal, so decided to try it out. Also, we are locals who live on Oahu, so it was convenient. The staff (captain, first mate, and bartender) were kind of hokey, but friendly and on it. Dinner wasn't served right away, but drinks (beer, cocktails, soda, water) were available at the bar. You get one free drink ticket. The prices were reasonable, and they accept credit/debit cards. The dinner buffet consisted of teri chicken, beef stir fry, tofu lettuce wraps, veg lumpia, boiled red potatoes, and rice, and they were all tasty. I opted out but you get a cookie for dessert. The catamaran was clean and spacious. The ride was smooth, and the ocean was beautiful. We didn't see any sea life, but we understand that nature doesn't run on our time. The first mate announced the sunset when she saw it beginning, which was thoughtful. All the passengers were able to take pictures. We met a newlywed couple from Seattle. The passengers were a good group, all just chillin' and enjoying the perfect weather. My girlfriend got a bit cold when the sun went down and she brought a sweater, so I'd suggest that. Also, wear shades, slippers, and comfortable clothing, nothing fancy.

The only criticism I had was that you have to check in 30 mins. before departure, and wait in the hot sun. The check-in attendant wasn't very friendly, but it's ok. It's not great to sit in a hot shack all day waiting to repeat the same instructions over and over to passengers. The parking isn't bad. We parked at Kewalo Basin Park and walked about 10 mins. but paid parking is $1/hr, I think.

The cruise is a good way to relax, so I would recommend it for locals and tourists.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/07/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome trip

Reviewed by: Dan long, 2017/07/26

The crew was awesome! They were funny and very informative. The first mate was the best!!! I would highly recommend them.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/07/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A little dissapointed

Reviewed by: Teresa, 2017/05/04

The cruise was just fine. If you want a real sunset cruise, the catamaran is not the way to go.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/04/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Dinner sail

Reviewed by: royp, 2017/04/17

Had an amazing time! Crew was awesome and food and drinks were great! Would recommend this for first time Hawaii visitors.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/04/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

AWESOME

Reviewed by: Manu N, 2017/03/06

THIS WAS THE MOST NICE OUT OF THE DINNER CRUISES WE ATTENED

Reply from activity provider

We are glad you enjoyed yourselves, Looking forward to having you aboard again for the Makani experience! Aloha MakaniCat

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/02/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sunset Cruise

Reviewed by: Suzanne Gilbert, 2017/02/05

Enjoyed our evening on the catamaran. Food was awesome, bar, music and an amazing view of Honolulu!!!

Reply from activity provider

Thank you for choosing Makani! We look forward to having you aboard again! Aloha Makani Catamaran

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/12/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Very joyable

Reviewed by: Don, 2016/12/29

Lots of fun, good food, great crew. Safety and "fun" was the name of the game.

Reply from activity provider

Thank you so much we're so happy that you enjoyed our Makani experience! We look forward to seeing you again.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/12/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Not a great experience

Reviewed by: AMD, 2016/11/28

My husband and I recently moved to Oahu, and my parents were coming to visit us for Thanksgiving....I wanted to find something different we could do so I thought a dinner cruise would be perfect and relaxing. The food was subpar, and they made it seem like it was going to be a huge spread. We did not get to see fireworks, when the weather seemed fine. And towards the end of the cruise, we were just hanging out in the same area for quite some time before we had to dock. I am usually not one to complain, or write reviews, but I suggest you ask specific questions if considering these particular cruises so you are not left disappointed. We felt as though it was a waste of our money, and we would have rather gone out for a nice dinner, and sat outside to watch the sunset.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/11/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fireworks dinner cruise

Reviewed by: Scb271, 2016/11/04

Great trip...good food...beautiful scenery! I'd return to do it again!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/10/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 |

Oahu / Waikiki Categories

Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI