North Shore Private Guided ATV Tour with Day Picnic & Sunset Campfire reviews, Oahu tours & activities, fun things to do in Oahu | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

North Shore Private Guided ATV Tour with Day Picnic & Sunset Campfire

Overall Rating

4.92 4.92 / 5

Reviews

26 reviews
Post a review

UTV ride at Gunstock Ranch

Reviewed by: Guys trip, 2022/07/07

We had a blast with Morgan driving use around the 900+ acre Gunstock Ranch we saw a see cave, a WWII pill box, beautiful views of the North shore and the East side of the island. Lunch was at a peaceful shaded area on top of the ranch. And we had to try out the tree swing. Did I mention that almost all of the ranch hands are beautiful women. Thank you Gunstock we had a great time.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/07/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great

Reviewed by: Ruben, 2022/06/15

Great views, service, and well served lunch. I will surely recommend this to anyone.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/06/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun tour

Reviewed by: Veronica “Diamond”, 2022/05/27

Liz Our tour guide was awesome! Very knowledgeable and made the tour fun :)

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/05/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Loved the views!

Reviewed by: Heather, 2022/05/15

The views were amazing! We did the sunset atv tour and it was very fun. Our tour guide was great and she answered our questions with extra info. Lots of animals on the ranch which was nice to see too. The food was great. We even got to see the filming locations of the show Hawaii 5-0.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2022/04/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Something Different

Reviewed by: Todd C., 2022/03/23

What a great way to do something different on Oahu.
Horseback riding is also available, but we chose the UTV tour of this ranch, as we are UTV people.
Got to explore this 1000 acre ranch near the North Shore.
Picked fresh fruit, fed cows, had a nice brown bag lunch on top of the hill, with outstanding views below of the ranch, to the ocean.
Go slow, or rip through the ranch, you choose.
Super fun way to do non-beach activities and absolutely loved it!
Would visit again.

  • Horses

  • View from lunch stop

  • Feeding cows

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/03/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Not for the faint-of-heart

Reviewed by: Timid folks, 2021/12/12

This adventure is for the thrill-seeker; definitely not for the faint-of-heart. It was not what we expected as we hoped to see Hawaiian countryside that we couldn't see from a tour bus. What we saw were a lot of trees and hills and horses. We held on for dear life as the tour guide drove at high speed around curves and up and down hills. The campfire dinner was very good, but it was difficult to enjoy it because the wind was so strong and chilly. Some people might really appreciate this adventure, but it was not for us.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2021/11/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Family fun adventure

Reviewed by: V Garza, 2021/12/11

Our drivers were fantastic! We learned a ton about the land and enjoyed the picnic lunch near the end. Beautiful views again, the two girls that toured us around very fun and tailored the experience to the vehicle. We had adults in one and children in the other. By far our favorite activity during our stay in Oahu.

  • Petting area

  • One of the many views

  • Kids vehicle

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/11/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing

Reviewed by: Caroline G, 2021/11/14

we had a great time. Our guide was really kind and very funny. The scenery is exceptional and the meal delicious. Huge thanks to Cole Volpe our guide who gave us a taste of the fruits we found on the ranch and drove us like a pro. Thanks for all

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/11/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A Must Do trip.

Reviewed by: Love to travel, 2021/10/06

Trinity and Roxy where amazing. Very informational tour around the whole ranch. Feeding the cows was a plus. Being able to have a picnic at the top with amazing views is just the best.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/10/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Even Better than Expected!

Reviewed by: Kylie, 2021/08/29

Our tour guide was Brailey and she was so sweet! The ride was beautiful, dinner was delicious, and the views were unbelievable! Private dinner overlooking the jungle on one side and the ocean on the other! Definitely would recommend!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/08/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Utv tour

Reviewed by: Aulexia , 2021/08/27

Our tour guide, Carl was wonderful. The experience was great I love it and we had so much fun.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/08/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome experience

Reviewed by: Don Sweet, 2021/08/15

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/08/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

One of the best experiences during our visit to Hawaii

Reviewed by: The Bryant family , 2021/08/10

My family and I were blown away the most after the fun bouncy atv riding to end up with a private beautiful campfire set up for dinner. The food was great the scenery was marvelous and the camp fire was fun. My kids adored our two guides especially. They were very friendly, awesome knowledgeable tour guides, and made our rides very fun and enjoyable. We would definitely recommend to anyone and everyone who goes to Hawaii check this place out. The cows make you laugh, they know when its feeding time for sure!

Thanks so much for our wonderful memories made there
We will be back!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2021/07/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun ATV tour!

Reviewed by: Mariam, 2021/07/14

We did the 2pm ATV tour. The ATV is covered so you'll be in the shade for the drive. Gorgeous ranch! Just a reminder, this is a guided ATV tour. As in, the GUIDE will drive the ATV (not you!).

  • Included lunch!

Reply from activity provider

Mahalo for your kind review!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2021/06/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Such a fun day!

Reviewed by: Leslie Walsh, 2021/07/11

We loved Ryan, our guide! She was funny, knowledgeable and had the best spirit! We were covered in dirt from head to toe but loved every minute of it! The lunch was great and the view was beautiful. Loved the ranch!

Reply from activity provider

Thank you so much! We love Ryann too! So glad you had a great time!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/07/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

More than we expected

Reviewed by: Robert A, 2021/07/01

The tour through the back country of the working ranch was fun, our guide Emily did a great job. It’s not a fast paced tour but a wild and bumpy ride across the ranch. The sunset dinner was cool for the family. It was private on the top of a hill with a delicious dinner and s’mores. Worth it in my opinion. Weather was good shorts and no jackets. But they did say it rains sometimes. Just not the day we went.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2021/06/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing experience!

Reviewed by: Kayla O, 2021/07/01

We had the best time on this ATV tour. Our tour guide, Makai, was friendly and made the time extremely enjoyable. Private and had the most beautiful views, they also give you opportunities for photo opportunities. The ranch has many different terrains and cows that you are able to feed.
Highly recommended!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/06/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Freaking awesome time!!!

Reviewed by: Dane AMacher, 2021/06/28

Absolutely incredible experience. My gf, dad and I all did the UTV tour at sunset....the girls were so awesome and fun throughout the whole tour. Incredible piece of land and we were all so stoked coming out of the trip.

Thank you!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/06/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great

Reviewed by: Braydon, 2021/06/26

This tour was great. Tour guide was fun and informative. Food was fantastic, the views were great and the all around experience was one for the books. Definitely recommend.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/06/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ATV tour

Reviewed by: ADacs, 2021/06/24

Trinity was an awesome tour guide.
She made us feel welcomed and set up the entire tour with sincere level of comfort.
The Gunstock Ranch was fun and we had a great time : )

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/06/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great experience

Reviewed by: Jenny, 2021/06/11

You learn about the ranch and the island. Our guide Ali was awesome, and you get to see more of the ranch than horseback riding gives you. I definitely recommend if you like a little adventure.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/06/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Paige was awesome!

Reviewed by: A A, 2021/06/11

The overall tour was very interesting including the history of the ranch and what we saw on the way. Our tour guide Paige was great, she was very enthusiastic with a cute perky attitude. Would go again if she was doing the tour!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2021/06/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ATV Tour

Reviewed by: Milka , 2021/05/13

Best ATV tour ever!! Ali, our guide, was amazing! Killer driving skills. She made sure we had an awesome experience and she truly delivered. Very pleased and will definitely book again when we come back.

Reply from activity provider

Thank you so much!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/05/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Nikki!!

Reviewed by: Drea, 2021/04/23

Nikki was awesome! Honestly, without her knowledge and energy I’m sure the tour would not have been as interesting! This is a 1,000 acre ‘farm’ how interesting can it be? Request for Nikki!

  • World War II bunk

  • At the top where your lunch will be

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/04/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ATV RIDE at Gunstock Ranch

Reviewed by: Kim , 2021/01/03

It was a gorgeous view of the ranch. Our tour guides Dean and Kayla were very knowledgeable and friendly. It was a great experience for our entire family. The lunch was hearty and even filled up our big eaters!! Well done, we will certainly recommend this to travelers.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2020/12/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Off-Road Tour Stocked With Fun and Excitement!

Reviewed by: MsTravelGal, 2019/09/05

This tour was quite an adventure, complete with beautiful views, good food, and of course an exciting ride. Ty, our guide, shared all kinds of historic and pop culture facts related to the ranch. We learned a little about the original irrigation system from the ranch's early plantation days and even got to walk the full length of an irrigation tunnel and explored a small cave. We also saw a recent Hawaii Five-0 filming location, hand fed some cows, and ate fresh tropical fruit right off the plant. Ty also let us set the pace for the ride...we chose fast and rough and he did not disappoint. A couple times I thought we were going to spin out or flip over, which is exactly what we wanted!
I highly recommend this tour to anyone looking for a fun adventure.

Reply from activity provider

Thank you so much for leaving us a kind review. We are so glad you had a wonderful experience with us here at Gunstock Ranch and Ty was able to share some fun facts and history with you. We are so glad you enjoyed your time with us. We hope that you come again.
Mahalo Nui!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories