Honua Therapeutic Massage at the Waikiki Banyan Resort

Overall Rating

4.814.81 / 5

Reviews

16 reviews (Post a review)

Convient, right down the street from my hotel.

Reviewed by: -PAUL-, 2016/05/30

It was a good massage. I added a couple things. Reflexology and aromatherapy(peppermint) for this massage. Unfortunately, I had a back spasm week prior and was still sore, so cannot say that the back was good. However, the neck was considerable difference, from being tight(from my back) to very loose, which in turn relieved pressure on the back.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2016/05/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Massage was awesome

Reviewed by: Jen, 2016/05/30

Very professional and clean. Can't beat the price for what you get out here in Hawaii. Room is inside the Hotel and is set up as a massage room. They did a great job. Zero complaints.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/05/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Massage

Reviewed by: Felicia Thomas , 2016/05/15

My therapist was professional and the massage was awsome. Very pleased. Worth every dime...

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2016/05/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

massage

Reviewed by: Ray C, 2014/10/25

this is a great couples massage, very peaceful and calming

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/05/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

massage

Reviewed by: Ray C, 2014/10/25

Its a great couple massage, very relaxing and calming

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/05/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

very surprised

Reviewed by: jenn from buffalo ny, 2014/06/30

these ladies are wonderful , the massage was after a surfing lesson which they guessed right away . very professional . def will come back

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2014/06/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing!

Reviewed by: Brooke, 2014/04/19

We loved our massage. It was so relaxing and soothing. We will for sure be back!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/03/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great

Reviewed by: Brian, 2013/08/04

My first massage ever...I was nervous, but it was awesome. My gf and I were together in the same room, and it was very nice. My one and only complaint was the noise outside spilled into our room and could be heard.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2013/07/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Massage

Reviewed by: Mercedes, 2010/09/28

It was a great experience, it was sooooooo relaxing!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

quite relaxing and enjoyable

Reviewed by: Gopalan, 2010/08/30

We both ( me and my wife) liked the ambience of the establishment (in a quiet room of a busy hotel 1/2 block away from the beach). The staff were extremely polite and friendly and were very professional in their massage. Their selection of soothing melodies were especially appealing to us and the aromatherapy was a welcome addition.

Overall, i would recommend it to anyone looking for a way to quickly get the kinks out of their muscles and recover from a long journey to Hawaii. It prepared us for the hikes and the swims and the kayak rides we undertook during out trip.

Very satisfied.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Massage!

Reviewed by: Saori Emerson, 2010/06/08

Ms. Yuka was an excellent masseuse. I usually get massages 1~2/month in Seattle, but she exceeded my expectations!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fabulous

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2010/06/04

My lomilomi massage was just what I needed - all my sore spots got attention and I came away feeling soothed & energized. Lovely atmosphere and friendly, talented therapist!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

experience

Reviewed by: annetta mooney, 2010/05/11

Well worth the price. Most relaxing massage we have ever had, will definately come back next year. The hot stones were amazing.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

90 minutes bliss - 2 days sore

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2010/04/10

I did this the same day I arrived. The location is great if you're staying in Waikiki.

The massage was super relaxing. The value for the price is phenomenal. It was not at a big fancy spa but the massage was professionally done. Having limited experience with massages I was a bit surprised to find my back extremely sore for the next 2 days which isn't quite how I wanted to feel on vacation in Hawaii, but not being a massage expert I assume this would probably be true for any massage I would have gotten anywhere.

I also looked quite disheveled walking back to my hotel after the massage so I would suggest planning time after your massage to clean-up (fix hair/make-up and come out of the massage coma) before going somewhere else.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A must for enjoying vacation

Reviewed by: Loreta, 2009/12/01

Riko was awesome with me... I have a very tense/ stressful job and she just helped me relax and worked on my knots - I needed her to break up those bundled nerves in order for me to feel relaxed and be able to enjoy the rest of my vacation. this was not a luxury for me but a NECESSITY! Thank you Riko you did an awesome job, and I would recommend you to all my acquaintances as well as schedule a future massage when ever i return. Good luck with your business and keep up the good work. :)

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Affordable and High Quality

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2009/06/24

Don't expect a high-end resort spa. If you are looking for spa with pool, sauna, gym, etc., this is not it. HOWEVER, if you simply want to enjoy some high quality massage for an amazingly affordable price, this is where you need to go.

The facility is just a small cozy room, but the quality you will get is more than what you pay for. As advertised, my therapist worked for some other big hotel spa so it's the same quality you will get as you pay double the price, or even more. She said she likes working at this salon because she can really enjoy her work.

I decided to go back again at the end of my stay in Hawaii. This is definitely a hidden secret of Waikiki. I'd recommend their service to anyone who are simply looking for a high quality massage, nothing more.

Thank you!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories

Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI