Hilton Rooftop Waikiki Starlight Luau with Fire Dancers, Hula Show & Dinner reviews, Oahu tours & activities, fun things to do in Oahu | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Hilton Rooftop Waikiki Starlight Luau with Fire Dancers, Hula Show & Dinner

Overall Rating

4.10 4.10 / 5

Reviews

252 reviews
Post a review

Great night out

Reviewed by: J.V, 2018/06/14

Food was wonderful and show was even better! VELTRA supplied all details before hand making it an easy going night for us! Also great if planning a family night and service was amazing

Reply from activity provider

Aloha JV,

Thank you for being our guest!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2018/06/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Delicious food and great entertainment!

Reviewed by: mcavalheiro, 2016/11/29

My friends and I had a great time at the Waikiki Starlight Luau!
The location is very convenient and we could just walk from our our hotel. Once we arrived the check-in was fast and we had a friendly staff greeting us with a Hawaiian lei and a welcome drink, nothing better than start the night with a Mai Tai! The food was very delicious and I love the variety of the food, specially the salads. It's great that they have a station specially for the kids.
The show was wonderful, full of delightful performances. My favorite part was the fire knife dance and to learn more about the other Polynesian cultures like Tonga, New Zeland, Samoa and Tahiti.
I would for sure come back to the this luau!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun Show & Excellent Food

Reviewed by: MeSoHappy, 2016/11/06

As soon as we came upstairs to the luau, we were promptly met by the luau staff and directed to our table. On the way there, the dancers greeted us with leis and we received welcome Mai Tais. They have regular and virgin Mai Tais, which were good! Our drinks were never empty and the buffet line went smooth. Try the salad, chicken, and the poi - an excellent combination! The best dessert was the haupia and I also tried some bread pudding - both were very tasty. The show started with the MC singing a beautiful rendition of an American melody in Hawaiian verse. The dancers were excellent and the whole show is well worth seeing if you are in Waikiki.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good entertainment

Reviewed by: Vic, 2016/03/28

Went to my first luau and I have to say, it was a good experience. The staff are as friendly as can be and the performances were amazing. They are very much involved with the crowd making it a special experience and I would definitely recommend this to anyone. Food Buffett was also good, and my friends and I were approached with beautiful lays at the entrance and the best part was we all got 2 drink tickets with the packages we purchased online.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/02/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing experience!

Reviewed by: Nunia T., 2016/03/27

I attended this luau with a friend that actually knew a lot of the workers. The food was so delicious and the greeters were so friendly! As for the show, Tihati really put on a great show! Great experience, I highly recommend this luau. The manager is also friendly and he walks around greeting everyone, I thought was really nice.

  • Fire Knife Dance (Samoan)

  • Starlight Luau

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Luau

Reviewed by: Jeff P, 2015/03/29

I was a little worried about attending a Luau on top of a parking garage. It turned out to not be a problem. They decorated the venue very nice and we were in the shade the whole time, which really helped. The food was wonderful, with a wide selection for everybody, even the kids. The acts were fantastic! I took a star away for the location not being by the ocean and the tight seating arrangement.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2015/03/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A great night

Reviewed by: Shannon, 2013/06/06

My friend and I wanted to go to a luau, but didn't have much time, so this one located right in Waikiki was perfect! As we sat down, they came around with the complimentary Mai Tai (yummy!) and there was entertainment and live music as we relaxed.

The buffet was great, there was an assortment of food for everyone's tastes and my plate was huge by the time I got back to my table! The show was very entertaining and the fire knife dance at the end took our breaths away! You could feel the heat of the fire from the table. What a great way to end our day.

  • Mai tais!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good food and show

Reviewed by: manxlad, 2011/05/03

All in all, was a good experience. The entertainment was excellent. Much less people than at the Polynesian Cultural Center lu'au which was very nice. The only problem was the server who was extremely rude and sarcastic and made a part of the night very unpleasant.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

First Luau and I loved it!

Reviewed by: Jake, 2009/10/17

My friend and I went to this Luau at the Hilton. Wwhen I heard where it was I thought it was strange to be on top of the roof of a building but you really have nice view of the Lagoon and the Ocean. I like that the tables are a U shape around the stage because everyone had a great view of the dancers! They even had me up on stage to try and blow the Conch Shell, it was hard but I did it! The food was really good, I went back for seconds of the Poke and Pork. The dancers were really talented and the fire twirling guys at the end were awesome.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

anonymous

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2009/05/28

Although I was very unhappy about the seating arrangement, overall it was great.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories