North Shore Horseback Riding with Cowboys at Gunstock Ranch

Birthday ride

Reviewed by: Michele Marsh, 2017/06/09

We celebrated our June birthdays with a glorious 1 hr trail ride at your ranch on Tues June 6. The wranglers starting with Tate and the other girls were professional, extremely nice and treated us all like royalty! Our horses were gentle and extremely professional as well. The sights were magnificent and we would highly recommend the Gunstock Ranch to any tourists and locales visiting the North Shore!

Reply from activity provider

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your ride. We also think Tate is pretty great! Mahalo for your review and we hope to see you again soon!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/06/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Emily @ Gunstock Ranch

Reviewed by: Joy Barlan, 2017/06/01

Emily was an excellent tour guide! Me and my 2 adult sons went on this activity and had a great time. We would definitely do it again. Thank you Emily for being an awesome tour guide.


  • Birthday memories!!!!

Reply from activity provider

Aloha!
Thank you so much for choosing Gunstock Ranch. We are so glad you enjoyed Emily on your ride, we think she is excellent too! We hope you had a great birthday and hope to see you again.

Mahalo,
Gunstock Ranch

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/05/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Highly recommended

Reviewed by: Brittany Urmann, 2017/02/07

My husband and I had a wonderful time. The ranch was beautiful and so was the scenery on the ride. Our guide was wonderful and very fun/easy to talk to. This was my first time riding and it was a great experience. I highly recommend this!


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/02/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Beautiful place to adventure

Reviewed by: Camille, 2017/01/08

I took my daughter on a ride at gunstock ranch as a 12th birthday gift. We arrived 40 mins before check in and watched the horses get saddled up, and had a chance to see the newborn baby sheep! The guide, Garrett, was incredibly friendly and more then happy to answer all her questions and calm her nerves before the ride began. The 600 acre, family owned ranch is absolutely gorgeous! Amazing views the whole hour. Caves that have been used for TV scenes, big open fields of cattle, wild boars running around, rainbow etc. I would definitely return for more rides in the future, and will be recommending it to all my friends!

Reply from activity provider

Mahalo for taking the time to leave a review with so many details. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed the ride. We hope to see you again soon. Mahalo

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/12/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun day!!

Reviewed by: Torie, 2016/12/30

What is awesome about Gunstock Ranch is that it is in a very secluded area. The trail is very peaceful and we rode through grassy clearings and lots of cattle. It was a very small and intimate group (myself, my friend and the instructor), which I really liked because on other trails I've been on it involved following a long trail of people on their horses. This time I felt more in control of my horse. The horses are very well trained and know how to follow each other. I've tried to get mine to trot, but since I was on a beginner's trail it wouldn't allow me to do it. Also, the instructor, Garrett (hopefully I spelled his name correctly), was very pleasant and helpful throughout the entire trail.


  • Autograph and Stoney, featuring Torie and Sally

Reply from activity provider

Mahalo Torie for taking the time to review your ride and include so many details. Our goal is to keep the rides small so people can enjoy the horses, guide and scenery better. We hope to see you again soon. Mahalo

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/12/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

North shore horse Back

Reviewed by: Eric James elizondo , 2016/11/27

This place at gunstock ranch was amazing the workers there were supportive right off the back. The greeting felt like home, no worries even though we were late due to the place due to traffic the team was very understanding. The 10,000 acre ranch was nice riding cowgirl and McAllen and being followed bullet the donkey was very romanctic. The horses were very easy to ride our tour guide did a good job telling us a little about the ranch what they have to offer and how we can learn a little about HAWAII history there. Me and my wife will most diffently want to come back and do the night dinner I'd enjoy this again prob try the advance racing of horses.


Reply from activity provider

Aloha Eric, Mahalo for taking the time to review your ride. We are so happy to hear that you felt at home. How fun that our donkey, Bullet decided to ride along too. We hope you get to get to come back soon both the dinner and advanced rides are fun :) Mahalo

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/11/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing

Reviewed by: Schelton , 2016/10/18

Great experience with people who really love their job. Absolutely wonderfully for couple looking to have a romantic day. Eye opening view of the ocean and coast line. "Lobeable"!



Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/10/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome time!

Reviewed by: Misaki No, 2016/10/14

Not only I thoroughly enjoyed the sea and shopping this time, but also slightly different things wanted to do it and applied to this tour. I had not ridden a horse in Japan either and was the first experience of the throb.
When run on the shoreline of the north shore, and arrive; the place that is full of green far apart from the noise of Waikiki. There are not only the horse but also a chicken and the peacock.
A horse and the first meeting to be taken care of after arrival this time. Our fellow is Keahi and Ruby. I have gentle eyes having the rich mane. I have you teach how to get on at once and am a walk start. A guide walks the top and arrives in the next. I can take in the muscle of the horse whenever I step forward, and one step is very powerful. We stretch out the back not to break preparations and add it and the pace of the horse. The scenery from the horse is high and feels the comfortable wind. I might stop on the way, but walk the way with the pitch difference easily. I took a photograph at the good place of the scene. It was the experience that I could taste beautiful air and scenery in instant one hour, and was valuable.
A guide could tell neighboring restaurants and the recommended beach and was very kind. I want to recommend it to all of you by all means.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/09/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Tour

Reviewed by: JB12, 2016/09/20

This was a very nice birthday surprise from my wife. I've never gone horseback riding and my wife booked us a family tour and it was GREAT! I was scared at first because I've never rode a horse before, but our Ranglers Tate and Jayden were superb on showing us how to do everything! Tate and Jayden were outstanding. I would definitely ride again with them. They ensured our safety at all times which was a huge plus for me. The ride was amazing, relaxing, beautiful and calming. I could not have asked for a better birthday gift. Not only was the ride great but we all learned some things about horses. Our horses were great also! Def one of the highlights of our trip to Hawaii! We really had an Awesome time!


Reply from activity provider

Mahalo for taking the time to review your horseback riding experience!!! Happy Birthday! So fun to hear that the whole family got to enjoy a ride. We will be sure to let Tate and Jayden know. Hope to see you again when you come back. Mahalo

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/09/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A must do with Gunstock Ranch

Reviewed by: Marinesa Baez, 2016/09/18

OMG! I booked this tour for my husband's birthday today. It was simply amazing. Initially he was a little apprehensive, but once we started riding he really enjoyed the ride. Our guide was simply the BEST (Tate) He was very informative and knew so much about the ranch and the horses. He made the ride so much fun! We also enjoyed (Jayden) who was our other guide. We can't wait to go back because we will definitely be coming back here to do another tour. The scene was beautiful although it rained some of our ride we still enjoyed it and had a blast!! They make sure you are comfortable and are enjoying every minute of it. It was our kids first time riding as well. They had so much fun until they would like to get horses themselves now. You CAN'T go to North Shore and not do this activity!


  • Great times!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/09/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 |

Oahu / Waikiki Categories

Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI