Exclusive Guided Waterfall Hike at Manoa Valley (from Waikiki)

Waterfall Hike

Reviewed by: Tina S., 2016/08/26

Fantastic tour, great guide. Highly recommend taking this tour. It was one of the highlights of my trip,

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2016/08/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun and informative

Reviewed by: Michael, 2016/05/20

It was a beautiful hike. Rodolpho is personable and I learned a lot about the island from him.

Reply from activity provider

Mahalo Mike.. Glad you enjoyed it. Enjoy the rest of your stay

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2016/05/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Beautiful Adventure

Reviewed by: DParis, 2016/03/27

We had an amazing time on this tour, and our tour guide Rodolph was very friendly and knowledgable. I totally recommend this tour while visiting Hawaii-a sight worth experiencing.



Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2016/03/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Loved our Tour

Reviewed by: Michele, 2015/08/03

Our guide was Mathias (Mai Tai) lol...
He was extremely helpful and knowledgeable!!
Very personable and funny too. Hike was great, a few challenges but overall pretty easy.. We did not use boots and came back a bit muddy. But we are used to that back in PA. Highly recommend these fellas... Small group and shows with their personal touches!! Two thumbs up & mahalo for a great hike!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/07/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Informative and fun!

Reviewed by: Summer, 2015/06/06

Our guide really knew his stuff, and was a fun guy! It was nice to take a trail that not everyone takes as it had more of an adventurous feeling. It was beautiful, and the perfect length of time.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/05/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Waterfall Hike

Reviewed by: Mekhemar Family, 2013/07/22

My husband and I took our 11 and 10 year old daughters. We ALL loved this hike. It was longer than I expected, but definately worth it! I really recommend the boots to avoid ruining your shoes. The hike can get a little tough, but if I did it...anyone can! Have fun and wait for the big surprise.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2013/06/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Waterfall Hike

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2011/10/11

Mattias was a great tour guide and knew a lot about the hike. I took my 8 year old son along and he had a great time as well. It was beautiful.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Hiking Tour

Reviewed by: Kevin Nicolin, 2011/09/26

Most interesting of the all the tours we took. The rain forest is truly amazing. Fantastic tour!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Highly recommended

Reviewed by: Mamacita, 2011/05/29

We did the hike-only portion up to a waterwall. Beautiful rainforest hike on the way up, and impressively thick bamboo forest on the way back down. We appreciated that bug spray, water, and snacks were provided. Our guide was friendly and knowledgeable, and patient with the occasional extra time it took our 6-year old daughter to navigate some slippery and steep areas. Bike Hawaii was understanding and flexible with us when we accidentally started on the wrong activity, and easily re-scheduled us to another day so we could enjoy the activity we meant to attend. I'm sure we will use their business again when we return to Oahu.

Sidenote: our transportation back to the hotel was a 6-seater vehicle, with 7 intended passengers. Much Thanks to the cab driver who insisted that it was not safe for me to simply "hold my daughter on my lap" for the return ride! I totally agree.


Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Rainforest Excursion

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2010/05/15

It was such a beautiful experience to walk through a lush tropical rain forest. The hike was not strenuous, which allowed me to take in all of the beautiful sights and sounds of the rain forest. The waterfall was definitely the highlight of the hike. This is where we took a break and had plenty of photo opportunities. The pictures we took were so beautiful they could probably be used for a post card picture.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu / Waikiki Categories

Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI