Best Honolulu Waterfalls Hiking Tours with Expert Nature Guide reviews, Oahu tours & activities, fun things to do in Oahu | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Travelers arriving into Hawaii are subject to COVID-19 travel restrictions, and up-to-date information can be found here.

Best Honolulu Waterfalls Hiking Tours with Expert Nature Guide

Overall Rating

4.61 4.61 / 5

Reviews

36 reviews
Post a review

Worth the steps

Reviewed by: Cali girls , 2021/09/04

Great tour guide unfortunately I can’t remember the gentleman name now. He is 3rd generation native very knowledgeable of the island. It definitely was a educational and beautiful time. I’m out of shape 51 years women & huffing and puffing but I made it all the way to the waterfall. I guess you could say I earned my photo shot! It is breathtaking the beauty of the whole path and so much green that surrounds you it’s definitely worth it. I just discovered Veltra and I plan to us them again, great service great price & great program.

  • Start of our walk!

Reply from activity provider

Mahalo for your review! Your guide's name is Terii. Thanks for joining us and sharing your experience with others. Aloha

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2021/08/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Honeymoon Getaway

Reviewed by: Ben and Meghan, 2021/08/07

Our tour guide was a few weeks into his job but it felt like he has been doing this for years. As we drove through the island we were shown some landmarks and famous peoples houses. Once we got to the trail he proved us ponchos which we would come to need. The trail was fantastic. Even in the rain it was our first activity when we arrived and well worth it. Highly recommend people take the time to enjoy the waterfall and see this.

Reply from activity provider

Mahalo for joining us on your honeymoon! We hope the rest of your stay was as scenic and romantic for you two. Congratulations from all of us

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/07/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Very easy hike , beautiful waterfall.

Reviewed by: Rena, 2021/08/02

The hike to the waterfall was very easy, our guide was very informative. It was awesome to be able to get right up next to the waterfall and take pictures. My daughter and I enjoyed it very much!!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2021/07/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Beautiful waterfall hike

Reviewed by: Ely, 2021/07/30

This hike was so breathtaking and the guide definitely knew his history of Hawaii and answered any type of questions we had. Everyone needs to do this hike when they visit Hawai’i! It is absolutely beautiful and you’ll feel so satisfied when you finish the hike. Not hard at all!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/07/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome tour!

Reviewed by: Stef, 2019/12/22

Beautiful hike! Our tour guide was very knowledgeable! My husband and I learned a lot. Recommend this tour for all ages!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/12/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Must see!

Reviewed by: Steph, 2019/05/14

Our tour guide Mike was so friendly and gave us great tips on dining in the area on our bus trip to the hike. He made sure everyone was comfortable and got all the pictures they wanted. The walk up to the fall was beautiful, the waterfall was amazing! It was an easy hike but got muddy in a few spots so be careful!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2019/05/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Waterfall Hike

Reviewed by: Tina S., 2016/08/26

Fantastic tour, great guide. Highly recommend taking this tour. It was one of the highlights of my trip,

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2016/08/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun and informative

Reviewed by: Michael, 2016/05/20

It was a beautiful hike. Rodolpho is personable and I learned a lot about the island from him.

Reply from activity provider

Mahalo Mike.. Glad you enjoyed it. Enjoy the rest of your stay

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2016/05/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Beautiful Adventure

Reviewed by: DParis, 2016/03/27

We had an amazing time on this tour, and our tour guide Rodolph was very friendly and knowledgable. I totally recommend this tour while visiting Hawaii-a sight worth experiencing.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2016/03/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Loved our Tour

Reviewed by: Michele, 2015/08/03

Our guide was Mathias (Mai Tai) lol...
He was extremely helpful and knowledgeable!!
Very personable and funny too. Hike was great, a few challenges but overall pretty easy.. We did not use boots and came back a bit muddy. But we are used to that back in PA. Highly recommend these fellas... Small group and shows with their personal touches!! Two thumbs up & mahalo for a great hike!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/07/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Informative and fun!

Reviewed by: Summer, 2015/06/06

Our guide really knew his stuff, and was a fun guy! It was nice to take a trail that not everyone takes as it had more of an adventurous feeling. It was beautiful, and the perfect length of time.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/05/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Waterfall Hike

Reviewed by: Mekhemar Family, 2013/07/22

My husband and I took our 11 and 10 year old daughters. We ALL loved this hike. It was longer than I expected, but definately worth it! I really recommend the boots to avoid ruining your shoes. The hike can get a little tough, but if I did it...anyone can! Have fun and wait for the big surprise.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2013/06/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Waterfall Hike

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2011/10/11

Mattias was a great tour guide and knew a lot about the hike. I took my 8 year old son along and he had a great time as well. It was beautiful.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Hiking Tour

Reviewed by: Kevin Nicolin, 2011/09/26

Most interesting of the all the tours we took. The rain forest is truly amazing. Fantastic tour!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Highly recommended

Reviewed by: Mamacita, 2011/05/29

We did the hike-only portion up to a waterwall. Beautiful rainforest hike on the way up, and impressively thick bamboo forest on the way back down. We appreciated that bug spray, water, and snacks were provided. Our guide was friendly and knowledgeable, and patient with the occasional extra time it took our 6-year old daughter to navigate some slippery and steep areas. Bike Hawaii was understanding and flexible with us when we accidentally started on the wrong activity, and easily re-scheduled us to another day so we could enjoy the activity we meant to attend. I'm sure we will use their business again when we return to Oahu.

Sidenote: our transportation back to the hotel was a 6-seater vehicle, with 7 intended passengers. Much Thanks to the cab driver who insisted that it was not safe for me to simply "hold my daughter on my lap" for the return ride! I totally agree.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Rainforest Excursion

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2010/05/15

It was such a beautiful experience to walk through a lush tropical rain forest. The hike was not strenuous, which allowed me to take in all of the beautiful sights and sounds of the rain forest. The waterfall was definitely the highlight of the hike. This is where we took a break and had plenty of photo opportunities. The pictures we took were so beautiful they could probably be used for a post card picture.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories