Off-road Mountain Biking Adventure at Kualoa Ranch (from Waikiki)

Overall Rating

4.594.59 / 5

Reviews

17 reviews (Post a review)

A great day out.

Reviewed by: Evan, 2017/07/19

I thoroughly enjoyed a ride in new terrain. There may not be as much single track as you'd like but the view is magic and ride still rewarding, especially if you even have a passing interest in any of the films with scenes shot here.

Reply from activity provider

Mahalo Evan, we appreciate your comments. Stay tuned, new trails are in the forecast at Kualoa Ranch.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/07/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Excellent ride, amazing views!

Reviewed by: William Clark , 2017/07/05

Mountain biking at Kuala Ranch was amazing. Some fire road, some single track, with nonstop views. Our guide (Roedalph) pointed out all of the movie sets on the ranch, and we had a great time. Would definitely recommend it.


Reply from activity provider

Mahalo William! Glad you enjoyed the ride..

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/07/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun way to sightsee

Reviewed by: Cyn , 2017/03/27

An enjoyable day out! Knowledgeable guides who are very encouraging. An awesome backdrop of the green mountains of Kualoa Ranch. It's hot so bring extra water! Sections of the ride are challenging but it's worth the ride down

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/03/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Scenic and fun

Reviewed by: Cyn , 2017/03/24

A great day's activity and a very active one too. Very scenic some beautiful spots. The weather was hot so bring lots of water. Guides were awesome and knowledgeable.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/03/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Excitement and Adventure at it's best!

Reviewed by: CoCoCorinne, 2017/03/17

This off-road tour was a ton of fun, even though raining all day. The rain only added to the adventure aspect of the day. Our guide was helpful, informative and hilarious. We were able to ride by many different movie sights, which were really neat to see firsthand. The route was easy enough for everyone to enjoy, but hilly enough for an added challenge. Luckily the bikes were comfortable and equipped with good shocks!

I hope to do this tour again when the weather is different. Completely different views depending on the forecast!





  • Set made for the movie Jumanji 2



  • Set made for the movie Jumanji 2




Reply from activity provider

Mahalo for your comments.. Sunny days show better colors, but will be a bit warmer.. Always a good time had at Kualoa !

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mountain Biking

Reviewed by: Jon, 2017/03/01

This is a terrific tour and luckily it was just my son and I in Keala and she did a wonderful job


  • Beautiful Day

Reply from activity provider

That was lucky! We usually have several more riders.. Glad you had fun!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/02/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing experience

Reviewed by: Dro, 2016/12/19

If you like to mountain bikes and amazing scenery with a great guide, you must do this tour.
My girlfriend and I did it. At first she thought it was going to be challenging but anyone with a good enough physical condition can do this tour. Bring your camera! some ice water, (water is provided but bring your own ice water if you can,) You need all the basics, you're going to be outdoors for a long period of time so you need sunblock, some mosquito repellent, a book-bag, sunglasses, ice water, some extra snacks for yourself and an extra battery for your camera or a portable charger for your phone. Do it!

Reply from activity provider

Mahalo! We hope you will come ride again next time.. We hope to have some new trails for you by then. Happy Holidays!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/11/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

We had a great time!

Reviewed by: Maritza, 2016/08/31

Great guide, well organized! Guide was knowledgeable and informative. Rode through lush landscapes. Ranch has been used to film various movies such as Jurrasic Park, Windtalkers, Godzilla.


Reply from activity provider

Aloha Maritza.. mahalo for taking the time to comment. Ride on..

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/08/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Comprehensive tour

Reviewed by: Simon and Ivy, 2016/05/15

The ability to cycle a little bit deeper of Kualoa Ranch surpasses most bus-oriented tours. This topped with a comprehensive tour leader makes this a must have.

Our tour guide is a female (I forgot her name). She is very passionate about the tour and her explainations of the historical background of many things.

Reply from activity provider

Mahalo for your kind comments. Her name is Keala. We are very proud of her too. We hope you will return soon to these islands and join us again on another one of our many adventures..

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/05/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kualoa Ranch Mountain Bike Adventure

Reviewed by: Bob, 2015/10/07

Great ride, spectacular scenery. Our tour guide, Metaus, was superb--lots of fun, a pleasure to ride with.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/09/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Perfect,perfect, perfect!!!!

Reviewed by: Emi, 2014/12/11

We loved this tour, was fantastic!
It was a perfect way to know more about Hawaii!!!
Our guides were the best!
All in these tour is perfect and highly recommended!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/12/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

MTB through Jurasic Park

Reviewed by: MAE, 2014/04/08

As an avid cyclist, a bit more of a workout might have been better, but understanding that everyone is not, the leisurely group tour was fine/good. Our guide, Mattius was easygoing, yet professional and made the excursion both informative and fun. I recommend this tour for anyone at the beginning level who is looking to see some beautiful scenery!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2014/03/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kualoa Ranch Mountain Bike Adventure

Reviewed by: Randy , 2014/03/11

It was our 2nd time on this adventure, this time it rained hard the day before and during the activity but it just added to the fun level,a fun time was had by our whole family.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2014/03/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

briliant

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2011/09/30

Cycling throught the rain forest was a great exsperence seeing all the places were film were made and just being at one in the forest. the guild was very good and helpfull. Enjoyed the whole thing thank you

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Excellent Ride.

Reviewed by: Jon & Denise., 2009/12/17

From being collected from and dropped of at our hotel, our guide Jeremy made us feel entirely comfortable and at home.
We are intermediate riders and did not find the ride exceptionally challenging.
However having said that, the ride was quite spectacular with some breath taking views. We found our guide to be informative, professional and knowledgeable.
His understanding of the history, culture and inhabitants of Oahu and what pertained to the area in which we were riding, was quite intriguing.
We would highly recommend this activity to beginners and intermediate riders alike.
When we return next year we will most definitely be taking the ride again.
Thank You once again, it was a lot of fun.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The great Bike Tour

Reviewed by: Kazuya, 2009/02/06

I've really enjoyed this bike tour.
It seems to be suited for beginner or intermediate.

If you are intermediate biker, don't miss the upper class course that you can request to the guide.
There are lots of bush, rock and the crossing point of the creek.
It's so fun!
You feel more fulfilled.

And Jereny, the guide was so nice guy.
He told us not only the course but also many histories about the ranch.



Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Bike Adventure

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2008/06/18

It was a pleasant ride through the valley with lots of sites to see. If you have never been mountain bike riding this may not be for you. Lots of the hills are steep where you have to get off your bike and walk it up. Hills are not high though. People who have ridden bikes on trails before will have no problems. Matt the guide was great with lots of little tid bits about the history of Hawaii and of course the Ka'a'awa Valley and Kualoa Ranch. I was wiped out by the end of the bike ride.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu / Waikiki Categories

Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI