This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Rugged Single-Track Off-road Mountain Biking Adventure in Maunawili Valley

Overall Rating

4.884.88 / 5

Reviews

8 reviews (Post a review)

Scenic and fun

Reviewed by: Cyn , 2017/03/24

A great day's activity and a very active one too. Very scenic some beautiful spots. The weather was hot so bring lots of water. Guides were awesome and knowledgeable.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/03/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mountain Biking

Reviewed by: Jon, 2017/03/01

This is a terrific tour and luckily it was just my son and I in Keala and she did a wonderful job


  • Beautiful Day

Reply from activity provider

That was lucky! We usually have several more riders.. Glad you had fun!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/02/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing experience

Reviewed by: Dro, 2016/12/19

If you like to mountain bikes and amazing scenery with a great guide, you must do this tour.
My girlfriend and I did it. At first she thought it was going to be challenging but anyone with a good enough physical condition can do this tour. Bring your camera! some ice water, (water is provided but bring your own ice water if you can,) You need all the basics, you're going to be outdoors for a long period of time so you need sunblock, some mosquito repellent, a book-bag, sunglasses, ice water, some extra snacks for yourself and an extra battery for your camera or a portable charger for your phone. Do it!

Reply from activity provider

Mahalo! We hope you will come ride again next time.. We hope to have some new trails for you by then. Happy Holidays!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/11/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Perfect,perfect, perfect!!!!

Reviewed by: Emi, 2014/12/11

We loved this tour, was fantastic!
It was a perfect way to know more about Hawaii!!!
Our guides were the best!
All in these tour is perfect and highly recommended!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/12/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

MTB through Jurasic Park

Reviewed by: MAE, 2014/04/08

As an avid cyclist, a bit more of a workout might have been better, but understanding that everyone is not, the leisurely group tour was fine/good. Our guide, Mattius was easygoing, yet professional and made the excursion both informative and fun. I recommend this tour for anyone at the beginning level who is looking to see some beautiful scenery!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2014/03/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

briliant

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2011/09/30

Cycling throught the rain forest was a great exsperence seeing all the places were film were made and just being at one in the forest. the guild was very good and helpfull. Enjoyed the whole thing thank you

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Excellent Ride.

Reviewed by: Jon & Denise., 2009/12/17

From being collected from and dropped of at our hotel, our guide Jeremy made us feel entirely comfortable and at home.
We are intermediate riders and did not find the ride exceptionally challenging.
However having said that, the ride was quite spectacular with some breath taking views. We found our guide to be informative, professional and knowledgeable.
His understanding of the history, culture and inhabitants of Oahu and what pertained to the area in which we were riding, was quite intriguing.
We would highly recommend this activity to beginners and intermediate riders alike.
When we return next year we will most definitely be taking the ride again.
Thank You once again, it was a lot of fun.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The great Bike Tour

Reviewed by: Kazuya, 2009/02/06

I've really enjoyed this bike tour.
It seems to be suited for beginner or intermediate.

If you are intermediate biker, don't miss the upper class course that you can request to the guide.
There are lots of bush, rock and the crossing point of the creek.
It's so fun!
You feel more fulfilled.

And Jereny, the guide was so nice guy.
He told us not only the course but also many histories about the ranch.



Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories