Majestic Waikiki Whale Watch Cruise with Lunch Buffet (from Aloha Tower)

We would definitely go again.

Reviewed by: Clare Morgado, 2017/03/16

We are local and go whale watching at least once a year. We have been whale watching on four islands and on as many different boats. As for comfort and ease of viewing we enjoyed "The Majestic" the most.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/02/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mixed feelings...

Reviewed by: Kim, 2017/01/13

Let me start by saying that everyone was so friendly. My husband was here on a business trip so I came to do this tour on my own. The free transportation they provided went very smoothly. Pick up from my hotel and drop off at the end. One of the reasons I picked this tour group was the guarantee to see whales. Upon arriving, they welcome you and let you know where the lunch buffet is and that you can sit on any floor. The weather was beautiful and the sailing was very smooth. Unfortunately, there were no whales or aquatic life to be seen. At the end of the tour I was given a voucher to come back another day. I came back the next. Unfortunately again, I had the same experience. I found out later from locals that it's hard to see them in major boat trafficking areas. So while I didn't get to see any whales or aquatic life, the trip itself was nice. I was able to converse with other travelers and have some nice water time.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/01/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

GOOD EXPERIENCE

Reviewed by: gregory , 2017/01/03

VERY FRIENDLY STAFF BOTH AT SUTTLE PICK UP AND ON THE CRUISE. THE MAJESTIC (ATLANTIS) SHIP IS VERY CLEAN AS EXPECTED WITH VERY GOOD CREW MEMBERS. THE NATURALIST EXPLAINED WHAT WHALES ARE DOING IN THE HAWAII AREA. FOR ALL OF MY FAMILY THE SEAS AND WEATHER WAS NO PROBLEM WITH THE SIZE OF THIS VESSEL. SEAS WERE ABOUT 3 TO 4 FEET WITH TRADE WINDS AT 15 MPH. SO FOR ALL OF US VERY NICE. REMEMBER THIS IS HAWAII. WARM YES.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2016/12/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Whale watch

Reviewed by: Mary, 2016/04/24

Great family activity for all ages. The naturalist on the boat was very nice and obviously loves his job. He was very knowledgeable and was very funny as well. Even though it was almost the end of the season 4/1 we did see several whales. The boat was very smooth sailing and the lunch buffet was nice. Nice way to start out a vacation after a long day of travel.





Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/04/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun and relaxing

Reviewed by: John, 2016/04/17

My wife and I decided to go whale watching and the first time out we did not see any whales. However, they have a guarantee so we went out a second time a few days later and saw lots of whales. It was fun and exciting. It was really enjoyable and the cruise back to Honolulu was relaxing. I would recommend this to anyone and I would definitely do this whale watching cruise again.


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/03/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Very Nice

Reviewed by: Mama, 2016/04/05

Very nice experience! I was going with my 8yd son. Very impressive!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2016/01/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Whale watch

Reviewed by: Marcela Lozano, 2016/03/26

I think it is a tourist trap. We were very disaponted. We felt they were bot looking fot whales but that they allready had a route fixed

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/03/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome time! Whales! And more Whales!

Reviewed by: DColby, 2016/02/23

My husband and I booked this spur of the moment the last day we were in Honolulu in late February. Very friendly staff, boat is catamaran style but has indoor and outdoor decks. Large enough so anyone concerned about being on the ocean in a small boat needn't worry. They serve lunch and also do dinner cruises but we didn't partake in those. They guarantee you will see whales and we were so excited to see four! We were able to float along with a mother and a week old calf. Mother breached the water twice and the baby spent the entire time jumping exuberantly trying to imitate. Such beautiful and graceful animals. Humpback whales go to Hawaii to mate and give birth so it's a perfect place for a whale watch! Great activity for couples and families. Definitely recommend Navatek/Atlantis activities (they do whale watches plus glass bottom boat & submarine tours).

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/02/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Navatek whale cruise

Reviewed by: Vonda, 2016/02/19

My husband and I had a great time! Cousin K was awesome!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/02/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

What you gonna do???

Reviewed by: Pat, 2016/02/13

3 whales about 100 yards away. I wish I could post some whale pictures.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/02/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

Oahu / Waikiki Categories

Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI