Majestic Waikiki Whale Watch Cruise with Lunch Buffet (from Aloha Tower)

We would definitely go again.

Reviewed by: Clare Morgado, 2017/03/16

We are local and go whale watching at least once a year. We have been whale watching on four islands and on as many different boats. As for comfort and ease of viewing we enjoyed "The Majestic" the most.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/02/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mixed feelings...

Reviewed by: Kim, 2017/01/13

Let me start by saying that everyone was so friendly. My husband was here on a business trip so I came to do this tour on my own. The free transportation they provided went very smoothly. Pick up from my hotel and drop off at the end. One of the reasons I picked this tour group was the guarantee to see whales. Upon arriving, they welcome you and let you know where the lunch buffet is and that you can sit on any floor. The weather was beautiful and the sailing was very smooth. Unfortunately, there were no whales or aquatic life to be seen. At the end of the tour I was given a voucher to come back another day. I came back the next. Unfortunately again, I had the same experience. I found out later from locals that it's hard to see them in major boat trafficking areas. So while I didn't get to see any whales or aquatic life, the trip itself was nice. I was able to converse with other travelers and have some nice water time.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/01/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

GOOD EXPERIENCE

Reviewed by: gregory , 2017/01/03

VERY FRIENDLY STAFF BOTH AT SUTTLE PICK UP AND ON THE CRUISE. THE MAJESTIC (ATLANTIS) SHIP IS VERY CLEAN AS EXPECTED WITH VERY GOOD CREW MEMBERS. THE NATURALIST EXPLAINED WHAT WHALES ARE DOING IN THE HAWAII AREA. FOR ALL OF MY FAMILY THE SEAS AND WEATHER WAS NO PROBLEM WITH THE SIZE OF THIS VESSEL. SEAS WERE ABOUT 3 TO 4 FEET WITH TRADE WINDS AT 15 MPH. SO FOR ALL OF US VERY NICE. REMEMBER THIS IS HAWAII. WARM YES.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2016/12/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Whale watch

Reviewed by: Mary, 2016/04/24

Great family activity for all ages. The naturalist on the boat was very nice and obviously loves his job. He was very knowledgeable and was very funny as well. Even though it was almost the end of the season 4/1 we did see several whales. The boat was very smooth sailing and the lunch buffet was nice. Nice way to start out a vacation after a long day of travel.





Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/04/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun and relaxing

Reviewed by: John, 2016/04/17

My wife and I decided to go whale watching and the first time out we did not see any whales. However, they have a guarantee so we went out a second time a few days later and saw lots of whales. It was fun and exciting. It was really enjoyable and the cruise back to Honolulu was relaxing. I would recommend this to anyone and I would definitely do this whale watching cruise again.


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/03/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Very Nice

Reviewed by: Mama, 2016/04/05

Very nice experience! I was going with my 8yd son. Very impressive!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2016/01/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Whale watch

Reviewed by: Marcela Lozano, 2016/03/26

I think it is a tourist trap. We were very disaponted. We felt they were bot looking fot whales but that they allready had a route fixed

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/03/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome time! Whales! And more Whales!

Reviewed by: DColby, 2016/02/23

My husband and I booked this spur of the moment the last day we were in Honolulu in late February. Very friendly staff, boat is catamaran style but has indoor and outdoor decks. Large enough so anyone concerned about being on the ocean in a small boat needn't worry. They serve lunch and also do dinner cruises but we didn't partake in those. They guarantee you will see whales and we were so excited to see four! We were able to float along with a mother and a week old calf. Mother breached the water twice and the baby spent the entire time jumping exuberantly trying to imitate. Such beautiful and graceful animals. Humpback whales go to Hawaii to mate and give birth so it's a perfect place for a whale watch! Great activity for couples and families. Definitely recommend Navatek/Atlantis activities (they do whale watches plus glass bottom boat & submarine tours).

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/02/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Navatek whale cruise

Reviewed by: Vonda, 2016/02/19

My husband and I had a great time! Cousin K was awesome!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/02/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

What you gonna do???

Reviewed by: Pat, 2016/02/13

3 whales about 100 yards away. I wish I could post some whale pictures.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/02/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Day

Reviewed by: Krish, 2016/02/12

We had a great day along with our 2 year old daughter
Saw whales quite a few times along with some calves
Even the boat ride was great to get in the views
Taking a camera is a must

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2016/02/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Nice enough but too short

Reviewed by: Leah, 2016/02/02

The ship and crew are lovely and we saw a pod of 3 whales come up 3 times, but it felt too brief. We were in one location the whole time and before you knew it we were heading back. Maybe thats what all whale watching tours are like. If there was a longer option I'd do that next time.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/01/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Incredible Experience!

Reviewed by: Jan B, 2016/01/31

Great buffet lunch, accommodating service staff and siting a number of whales - what could be better?

I highly recommend this tour.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/01/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Whale watching

Reviewed by: Shawna, 2016/01/30

We saw a family of whales on our trip! It was a good day out although I think it would be better to see them on another island....

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/01/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Excursion

Reviewed by: Mike & Donna, 2016/01/20

Awesome Boat, great crew, good food, spent a lot of time watching whales.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/01/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good tour but didn't get close to the whales

Reviewed by: Clayton, 2016/01/17

The tour was professionally organised and well run. The boat provided plenty of viewing opportunities for all onboard. The staff were helpful and knowledgeable. We found some whales but didn't get really close (which was the only downside).

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/01/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great service

Reviewed by: Emily, 2016/01/06

Service and crew were great! Saw a couple humpback whales swimming from a distance. May have not been late enough in the season to see as much as expected.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/01/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Navatek whale watch

Reviewed by: Mary, 2015/04/21

End of season for whale watch so we didnt get to see one but it was lovely just to cruise around the ocean. Nice weather on that day. Free transportation pick up and friendly staff. Got free re sail voucher but upgraded mine to atlantis submarine which was amazing to see things underwater. Will sign up to this in the future again


  • About to sail

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2015/04/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

pleasant surprise

Reviewed by: Ron and Sylvia Davis, 2015/04/20

Very helpful, pleasant and friendly crew. The lunch was a pleasant surprise as it was not only very tasteful but also well organized and there was more than enough. Actually seeing whales was thrilling and very exciting.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/04/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Experience!!

Reviewed by: Angela, 2015/03/31

I really enjoyed this trip! The boat was comfortable and crew very nice. It was a great experience with whale sightings that even the crew was excited to run out and see! Unfortunately, not easy to capture on camera. The whole trip was well organized and easy for the attendees.




Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2015/03/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Whale Watching

Reviewed by: Exhausted Four, 2015/03/05

Fabulous weather and sightings more than we could count, including turtle! Food geared more for oriental tastes. Even though guides tried to control crowds for eating, it was caos! Bring your own food if you have specific needs or tastes. Crew friendly and helpful. Conservationist on board VERY knowledgeable.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/02/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Incredible!

Reviewed by: Merrifield Family, 2015/03/03

This was exactly what we were hoping for. It would have only been better if we saw dolphins as well. The staff was friendly and knowledgable, the food was great, and the whales were perfect!

Great job!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great time!

Reviewed by: Nic, 2015/03/02

This was a great experience. Very knowledgable naturalist. The first cruise out we didn't see any whales, but they guarantee sightings, so they gave everyone a voucher for a free second trip. I went right back out on the lunch cruise and we saw a bunch of whales! We even followed (at a respectful distance) a mom and baby for about an hour. She breached right in front of our boat! The food was very good (especially because I originally signed up for the breakfast cruise so I wasn't counting on eating). Staff was great, I'd recommend this to anybody!


  • Mom's chin slap right in front of the boat.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2015/02/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Perfect Day On The Bay

Reviewed by: ----------RHO----, 2015/03/01

It was an amazing way to spend the day out on the bay! I have heard so much about how beautiful whale watching is, and they are not wrong. The captain and the naturalists on board knew everything and anything there is about humpback whales. They even have library books on their tables for everyone to read and learn. Lunch was great with an endless buffet of local food. The whales were awesome! They were flapping their tales every 5 minutes. We found a pod of about 6 whales. None of them however jumped or stood out of the water, but that is not a problem. We were fortunate to have found them in 20 minutes of departure. We had a good 2 hours of observing and trying to take as much pictures as we could.




Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great experience

Reviewed by: Stephen Bernstein, 2015/02/04

You guarantee seeing whales and that is just what we did. It was very exiting for my first time.
Everyone was professional, well informed and provided great service.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2015/02/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Whale Pictures

Reviewed by: Paul Viator, 2015/01/25

Got to see 2 sightings of whales. Was able to get pictures both times.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2015/01/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

We saw whales

Reviewed by: Karen, 2015/01/17

They prepared us by saying its early in the season you may not see anything, we did - a group of whales which we followed around. We didn't see a full breach but you can't have it all! Its exciting, you will be some distance from the whales but there's still a thrill when you catch sight of them. Good value. I'm glad we just did the tour and not the buffet - not sure I would bother with that.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2014/12/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

navateck whale watch cruise

Reviewed by: vigi, 2015/01/07

It was cold and rainy on 12/22/14. Only saw the tail of a small whale while returning to shore. A new trip was offered but not on the same day and couldnot return attend in the future.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2014/12/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Whales Dolphins Flying Fish and More

Reviewed by: Moneshia PHX AZ, 2014/12/23

Loved it my kids got a chance to see dolphins, flying fish and whales several times!!! Absolutely worth the price and more!!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2014/12/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Love the Ship for stability - Whales were Awesome

Reviewed by: Chuck, 2014/02/26

For a land lubber prone to sea sickness, this is the only way I could see whales in the ocean. The Navetek ship is amazing for it's stability whether you need it to eliminate nausea, or you are a photographer requiring a steady perch for your telephoto lens.
On the day I went, late Feb, the whales were awesome. There were many families. Lots of breaching, tail displays and some sort of pod wrestling among males, that I had never known about. I dreamed of whales that night.


  • What a tail


  • Close enough to see nostrils

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2014/02/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 |

Oahu Categories

Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI