Atlantis Submarine - Waikiki Undersea Adventure (from Hilton Pier)

Muddled waters

Reviewed by: Maya, 2017/08/05

We went for a premium tour with a large submarine (65 seats). The windows are large but tinted and the view is therefore less clear. Aided by loads of sand that cannot settle by so many submarines' tours during each day, the visibility is really low. The tour includes views of two ship racks and some airplane racks that turned artificial coral reefs. All of this is on a sandy bottom and there is no fish in between the racks. So overall, very little is seen really on those tours. I fully support the decision not to disturb the natural reefs and fish habitats but I think that the tour is overpriced for what one can see on this tour.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/08/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun! Guide was entertaining.

Reviewed by: Janelle F, 2017/07/15

Not many fish the day we went but lots of huge sea turtles The buried wreaks were fun we traveled really close to a lot of interesting underwater features.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/06/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

submarine

Reviewed by: N family, 2017/07/09

This was a fun excursion for the kids. You go on a submarine ride about 115 feet down. The tour guide is very entertaining and makes the time go by very fast! He also points out all the fish you are going to see!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/07/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Submarine

Reviewed by: Star, 2017/02/28

It was good, The kids loved it. There wasn't very many fish or things to look at.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/02/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

First timers.

Reviewed by: Christina Wyatt, 2017/02/20

We loved everything. I am the biggest water and animal lover. The submarine was a great experience for us. Even though the reefs are all gone and they had boats, plans, and different materials placed as artificial reefs it just shows you how important our reefs are for sea life. It is a great learning experience to see the difference. How life is under water now after the way man has destroyed it and the ones who care enough to try to recover a small percent of what it would be if it had been left alone before people destroyed an environment for there own selfish reasons. Before booking I did read reviews of others who experienced the submarine tour before I decided to reserve our tour. Even though a lot of people stated they expected more and only gave it 1 and 2 stars I still decided to take the tour. I read Atlantis used partial of the proceeds to rebuild the reefs. If more people got together and helped rebuild what we all have destroyed then maybe there will be more fish and more variety everytime we come back. People should respect the homes of others, where animals live, and give to it instead of always taking. It was a great experience, it taught us to respect the beautiful nature in our world, to help rebuild, and stop destroying before there is nothing left to experience.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/02/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Love submarine adventure

Reviewed by: Javier Manuel mejia, 2017/02/11

Excellent experience because it was my first time going there n I totally loved it I'm definitely going back...


  • I hope you like those rays

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/01/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Atlantis Submarine Ride

Reviewed by: Sandi N., 2016/12/08

It was beautiful underwater although I expected that we would see more coral reefs and fish. It was great to see the wreckages but I was underwhelmed by it all. I am a SCUBA diver and was expecting a bit more.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/11/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Loved it!

Reviewed by: Grace & Bethany , 2016/11/14

This was a great experience, the crew was amazing and very knowledgeable!


Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/11/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome

Reviewed by: Barrs, 2016/11/13

Our whole family thoroughly enjoyed this adventure... crew and in particular the host were fabulous .... definite must do whilst in Waikiki !!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2016/11/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great but not spectacular.

Reviewed by: Alex T. , 2016/11/07

The submarine experience was nice. The inside of the sub was cool and comfortable. The only downside was that I was expecting to see the ocean floor teeming with fishes and corals which was not the case. Instead there were deliberately sunken ships and airplane ruins that served as artificial reefs or the ocean floor would have otherwise been bare. Didn't see any natural corals. But I guess it's not the fault of the tour though their ads were a bit overhyped and misleading with colourful fishes so you would tend to over expect. A fun and unique activity nevertheless for first timers!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2016/11/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

So Different

Reviewed by: Nasons, 2016/09/19

This was an awesome thing to do with the kids....the underwater shipwrecks etc. were amazing to see.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2014/06/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Worth a look

Reviewed by: Mick, 2016/09/02

A completely different look at what Hawaii has to offer. Very much worthwhile

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2016/08/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

nice

Reviewed by: matt H., 2016/09/01

was a unique experience going underwater. had a lot of windows to look out at all angles and toured many wrecks and reefs. got to see sharks sea turtles and a large assortment of fish. good value

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/08/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Well worth it!

Reviewed by: John, 2016/08/07

Enjoyed the submarine experience with my 3 kids ages 7,12 and 14. All of us had a great time. The short boat ride to and from the dive site was great, with beautiful views of Waikiki and Diamond Head. Everything was very organized and the staff all seemed genuinely happy to be there. The narrator dude (Justin or Jason...can't remember) was awesome!...funny and knowledgeable. Sad to hear about how global warming is changing what can live and grow in Hawaiian waters and how quickly things are changing. We saw a million colorful fish, a shark and a turtle. Totally worth it!


  • A honu swimming with the sub.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/08/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Heaps of Fun

Reviewed by: Clint, 2016/08/06

It's not every day you get to ride in a submarine! Well organised informative staff and really well run. One of our trips highlights especially after it being a spur of the moment thing

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/08/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Under the ses

Reviewed by: Jeannette , 2016/06/25

Loved the submarine your. Crew was organized and moved the large crowd well into the submarine. Beautiful fish and turtles were awesome to see!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/06/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Atlantis Submarine tour, Waikiki

Reviewed by: Richard Rockwell, 2016/06/19

Had a wonderful time. Got to check-in early and was offered an earlier eight AM ride as they held the boat for us. Turned out to be a blessing as there was fewer patrons and more windows. Guide was friendly and extremely entertaining. A must for anyone visiting the island for something very different.


  • Great below water fun

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/06/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Excellent time on Atlantis sub!

Reviewed by: Walter Long, 2016/05/16

Every member of the staff is polite. They're aim is that guest have an exciting, fun, safe time. It is all very entertaining and educational. The Atlantis experience is highly recommended .

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/05/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun day in at sea

Reviewed by: Marc, 2016/04/15

This is the 2nd time I've taken this and you see different things each time, great staff!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2016/04/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great tour experience

Reviewed by: Kate, 2016/04/02

This is a very well run tour with good boats and high tech submarine experience. Thoroughly recommend it.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2016/03/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

What an experience!

Reviewed by: Trish, 2016/03/15

Very comfortable way to see marine life in its natural habitat - no diving course required. My only complaint is that is that it was over way too quickly, but then you can always go again.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2016/03/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great tour! Good tour guides!

Reviewed by: Kelly Rush, 2016/02/27

Saw lots of fish and sea turtles! The guides were very informative.


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/02/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wrong Side of the Sub

Reviewed by: Ike from CA, 2016/02/19

I really looked fwd to seeing a magnificent show under water of the colorful fish that swim in the area. I just sat on the wrong side of the SUB. Who knew????

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/02/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A ggood excursion

Reviewed by: Alejandra González, 2016/01/17

The tour is for everybody. I think it'll be more species but it's a good one to go with children.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2016/01/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Christmas in Hawaii

Reviewed by: Cyndi, 2016/01/11

We spent Christmas in Hawaii and went on this excursion and absolutely loved it!!! The crew was fabulous and we would do this excursion again!!! Saw a turtle and a shark and lots of other cool stuff!!! Great excursion to do 1st!!! Some folks may need a little dramimine for motion sickness, however, you don't even notice how far down you are, it's amazing!!!






Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2015/12/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Loads of fun

Reviewed by: Milton, 2015/12/29

We had an absolutely amazing venture and would definitely recommend this for anyone upgrade to the premium sub it's worth the extra money

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/12/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Submarine tour

Reviewed by: Rich, 2015/12/19

We had a great time on the submarine! Our guide was the best.


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/12/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Q

Reviewed by: Bill Whitt, 2015/11/01

This fella was awesome! Not only funny but intelligent and insanely fearless! Loved listening to him and his crew. Very amazing people, ask questions, was a terrific time!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/10/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

must do adventure

Reviewed by: dtones, 2015/08/15

a must do experience when visiting Hawaii. excellent staff. have already reccomended this to friends and family.

Reply from activity provider

Aloha! Thank for taking the time to share your Atlantis Adventure experience. Your feedback exemplify why guests must invest their valuable time and money into “Exploring our Hawaii”. From above and below, we pride ourselves in sharing the beauty of Hawaii. Mahalo for your support and patronage.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/08/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Submarine tour

Reviewed by: Kerri, 2015/06/02

Tight seating. Hard time hearing due to other loud people

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/05/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 |

Oahu Categories

Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI