This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Waikiki Atlantis Submarine Undersea Adventure (from Hilton Pier)

Unique Experience !!!

Reviewed by: Tony, 2018/06/30

This adventure was more than what we expected. We first boarded a boat that took us out to the submarine. We entered a small port hatch that lowered us into a surprisingly large submarine that held over 63 individuals. We dove to a depth of over 112 feet and saw all manor of marine life around sunken ships and airplanes. We experienced fish and sea turtles nestled among the wreckage along with eels along the coral. To say this was a unique experience was an understatement. How often do you get to go 100+ feet under water and see marine life in their natural inhabitant?

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/06/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Really enjoyed the boat ride and submarine!

Reviewed by: H. Toomey, 2018/06/15

Great experience! Kids really enjoyed themselves. The tour guy on the submarine was hilarious! The boat ride out to the submarine was really nice and got to see some beautiful scenery. Everyone was very friendly! Have to do it if your here, we wanted to do things that we aren’t able to do back home.




Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2018/06/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

First Time experience

Reviewed by: Nunia T., 2018/06/09

This trip was the first time we have ever been on a submarine and we are glad we did it as it was one of the best experiences of our lives. My boyfriend Daniel and I were booked on the Premium Seats which I definitely recommend as those windows are much larger. The staff members are very knowledgeable and always looking out for your safety. You will first board the ship that will then sail out to take you to the submarine dock. The sail is really beautiful as you get to see Waikiki and diamond head on the way. When loading into the Submarine they ensure that your safety comes first and are very careful about every little details. During the submarine tour we went as deep as 110ft and it was just wonderful. Everything is super blue and you get to see a lot of different varieties of fishes, treasures and coral reefs. Also the guide and captain are super funny so you will definitely enjoy your time.


  • Day well spent



Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Breathtaking

Reviewed by: Damian, 2018/05/23

The whole tour from start to finish was breath taking! Truely an experience of a lifetime. To be able to go under the waters depths and see the hawaiian pyramids and see the marine life in their natural habitat . Loved it

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2018/05/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sub

Reviewed by: Derek, 2018/04/26

Staff was great, tour was awesome. Saw plenty of fish and some sea turtles.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/04/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great trip the crew were informative and entertaining.

Reviewed by: TJB, 2018/04/21

Great trip this was our first experience in a submarine the crew were very knowledgeable and entertaining I would recommend this tour as something everyone should do

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/03/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

An interesting and unique experience.

Reviewed by: Steve M, 2018/01/20

This was our second trip aboard Atlantis and we enjoyed it as much as the first time. It is always nice to be able to do something you can't experience at home and living a thousand miles from any ocean submarines are fairly scarce where we live. I always enjoy seeing critters like sharks and sea turtles but any colorful sea life is enjpoyable. On the personal side we were treated with care and respect and at no time did we feel unsafe. Overall a great adventure. Thankyou very much.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/12/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

By far the best Waikiki experience ever

Reviewed by: The Carpenters, 2017/12/23

We came to Hawaii to bring our young daughter, age 7, for her first trip, hoping it would be a memorable one, and she was over the moon with this experience. She got a bit queasy for just a few minutes with the short ferry ride to the sub, but after that, she was perfectly fine. The sub itself was roomy enough to not feel like you were sitting on someone else, and everyone gets window seats, so there is no need to worry about not seeing something. They do 180s so that both sides of the sub get to see everything. Amazing. They have sunken plane and ship wreckage that have allowed artificial reefs to be created, and they are teeming with fish. I've personally been to Hawaii over 20 times in my life and this has by far got to be the best experience I've ever had. Bring a light sweater for the breezy trip to and from the sub, if you're prone to getting chilly in ocean breeze. Don't forget to look in the water when you're on the pier waiting for the ferry - there are reef fish there, too!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/12/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A great experience for both my granddaughter and myself

Reviewed by: nadine, 2017/12/09

The experience was definitely worth the time and cost. Picture taking left a bit to be desired, problem with reflection through the portals...wished we could have seen more sea life...may have just been the Tim of the year.
The narrative was well done.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/11/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Muddled waters

Reviewed by: Maya, 2017/08/05

We went for a premium tour with a large submarine (65 seats). The windows are large but tinted and the view is therefore less clear. Aided by loads of sand that cannot settle by so many submarines' tours during each day, the visibility is really low. The tour includes views of two ship racks and some airplane racks that turned artificial coral reefs. All of this is on a sandy bottom and there is no fish in between the racks. So overall, very little is seen really on those tours. I fully support the decision not to disturb the natural reefs and fish habitats but I think that the tour is overpriced for what one can see on this tour.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/08/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun! Guide was entertaining.

Reviewed by: Janelle F, 2017/07/15

Not many fish the day we went but lots of huge sea turtles The buried wreaks were fun we traveled really close to a lot of interesting underwater features.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/06/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

submarine

Reviewed by: N family, 2017/07/09

This was a fun excursion for the kids. You go on a submarine ride about 115 feet down. The tour guide is very entertaining and makes the time go by very fast! He also points out all the fish you are going to see!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/07/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Submarine

Reviewed by: Star, 2017/02/28

It was good, The kids loved it. There wasn't very many fish or things to look at.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/02/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

First timers.

Reviewed by: Christina Wyatt, 2017/02/20

We loved everything. I am the biggest water and animal lover. The submarine was a great experience for us. Even though the reefs are all gone and they had boats, plans, and different materials placed as artificial reefs it just shows you how important our reefs are for sea life. It is a great learning experience to see the difference. How life is under water now after the way man has destroyed it and the ones who care enough to try to recover a small percent of what it would be if it had been left alone before people destroyed an environment for there own selfish reasons. Before booking I did read reviews of others who experienced the submarine tour before I decided to reserve our tour. Even though a lot of people stated they expected more and only gave it 1 and 2 stars I still decided to take the tour. I read Atlantis used partial of the proceeds to rebuild the reefs. If more people got together and helped rebuild what we all have destroyed then maybe there will be more fish and more variety everytime we come back. People should respect the homes of others, where animals live, and give to it instead of always taking. It was a great experience, it taught us to respect the beautiful nature in our world, to help rebuild, and stop destroying before there is nothing left to experience.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/02/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Love submarine adventure

Reviewed by: Javier Manuel mejia, 2017/02/11

Excellent experience because it was my first time going there n I totally loved it I'm definitely going back...


  • I hope you like those rays

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/01/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Atlantis Submarine Ride

Reviewed by: Sandi N., 2016/12/08

It was beautiful underwater although I expected that we would see more coral reefs and fish. It was great to see the wreckages but I was underwhelmed by it all. I am a SCUBA diver and was expecting a bit more.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/11/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Loved it!

Reviewed by: Grace & Bethany , 2016/11/14

This was a great experience, the crew was amazing and very knowledgeable!


Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/11/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome

Reviewed by: Barrs, 2016/11/13

Our whole family thoroughly enjoyed this adventure... crew and in particular the host were fabulous .... definite must do whilst in Waikiki !!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2016/11/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great but not spectacular.

Reviewed by: Alex T. , 2016/11/07

The submarine experience was nice. The inside of the sub was cool and comfortable. The only downside was that I was expecting to see the ocean floor teeming with fishes and corals which was not the case. Instead there were deliberately sunken ships and airplane ruins that served as artificial reefs or the ocean floor would have otherwise been bare. Didn't see any natural corals. But I guess it's not the fault of the tour though their ads were a bit overhyped and misleading with colourful fishes so you would tend to over expect. A fun and unique activity nevertheless for first timers!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2016/11/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

So Different

Reviewed by: Nasons, 2016/09/19

This was an awesome thing to do with the kids....the underwater shipwrecks etc. were amazing to see.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2014/06/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Worth a look

Reviewed by: Mick, 2016/09/02

A completely different look at what Hawaii has to offer. Very much worthwhile

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2016/08/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

nice

Reviewed by: matt H., 2016/09/01

was a unique experience going underwater. had a lot of windows to look out at all angles and toured many wrecks and reefs. got to see sharks sea turtles and a large assortment of fish. good value

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/08/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Well worth it!

Reviewed by: John, 2016/08/07

Enjoyed the submarine experience with my 3 kids ages 7,12 and 14. All of us had a great time. The short boat ride to and from the dive site was great, with beautiful views of Waikiki and Diamond Head. Everything was very organized and the staff all seemed genuinely happy to be there. The narrator dude (Justin or Jason...can't remember) was awesome!...funny and knowledgeable. Sad to hear about how global warming is changing what can live and grow in Hawaiian waters and how quickly things are changing. We saw a million colorful fish, a shark and a turtle. Totally worth it!


  • A honu swimming with the sub.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/08/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Heaps of Fun

Reviewed by: Clint, 2016/08/06

It's not every day you get to ride in a submarine! Well organised informative staff and really well run. One of our trips highlights especially after it being a spur of the moment thing

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/08/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Under the ses

Reviewed by: Jeannette , 2016/06/25

Loved the submarine your. Crew was organized and moved the large crowd well into the submarine. Beautiful fish and turtles were awesome to see!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/06/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Atlantis Submarine tour, Waikiki

Reviewed by: Richard Rockwell, 2016/06/19

Had a wonderful time. Got to check-in early and was offered an earlier eight AM ride as they held the boat for us. Turned out to be a blessing as there was fewer patrons and more windows. Guide was friendly and extremely entertaining. A must for anyone visiting the island for something very different.


  • Great below water fun

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/06/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Excellent time on Atlantis sub!

Reviewed by: Walter Long, 2016/05/16

Every member of the staff is polite. They're aim is that guest have an exciting, fun, safe time. It is all very entertaining and educational. The Atlantis experience is highly recommended .

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/05/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun day in at sea

Reviewed by: Marc, 2016/04/15

This is the 2nd time I've taken this and you see different things each time, great staff!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2016/04/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great tour experience

Reviewed by: Kate, 2016/04/02

This is a very well run tour with good boats and high tech submarine experience. Thoroughly recommend it.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2016/03/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

What an experience!

Reviewed by: Trish, 2016/03/15

Very comfortable way to see marine life in its natural habitat - no diving course required. My only complaint is that is that it was over way too quickly, but then you can always go again.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2016/03/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 |

Oahu Categories