Atlantis Submarine - Waikiki Undersea Adventure (from Hilton Pier)

Muddled waters

Reviewed by: Maya, 2017/08/05

We went for a premium tour with a large submarine (65 seats). The windows are large but tinted and the view is therefore less clear. Aided by loads of sand that cannot settle by so many submarines' tours during each day, the visibility is really low. The tour includes views of two ship racks and some airplane racks that turned artificial coral reefs. All of this is on a sandy bottom and there is no fish in between the racks. So overall, very little is seen really on those tours. I fully support the decision not to disturb the natural reefs and fish habitats but I think that the tour is overpriced for what one can see on this tour.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/08/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun! Guide was entertaining.

Reviewed by: Janelle F, 2017/07/15

Not many fish the day we went but lots of huge sea turtles The buried wreaks were fun we traveled really close to a lot of interesting underwater features.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/06/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

submarine

Reviewed by: N family, 2017/07/09

This was a fun excursion for the kids. You go on a submarine ride about 115 feet down. The tour guide is very entertaining and makes the time go by very fast! He also points out all the fish you are going to see!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/07/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Submarine

Reviewed by: Star, 2017/02/28

It was good, The kids loved it. There wasn't very many fish or things to look at.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/02/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

First timers.

Reviewed by: Christina Wyatt, 2017/02/20

We loved everything. I am the biggest water and animal lover. The submarine was a great experience for us. Even though the reefs are all gone and they had boats, plans, and different materials placed as artificial reefs it just shows you how important our reefs are for sea life. It is a great learning experience to see the difference. How life is under water now after the way man has destroyed it and the ones who care enough to try to recover a small percent of what it would be if it had been left alone before people destroyed an environment for there own selfish reasons. Before booking I did read reviews of others who experienced the submarine tour before I decided to reserve our tour. Even though a lot of people stated they expected more and only gave it 1 and 2 stars I still decided to take the tour. I read Atlantis used partial of the proceeds to rebuild the reefs. If more people got together and helped rebuild what we all have destroyed then maybe there will be more fish and more variety everytime we come back. People should respect the homes of others, where animals live, and give to it instead of always taking. It was a great experience, it taught us to respect the beautiful nature in our world, to help rebuild, and stop destroying before there is nothing left to experience.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/02/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Love submarine adventure

Reviewed by: Javier Manuel mejia, 2017/02/11

Excellent experience because it was my first time going there n I totally loved it I'm definitely going back...


  • I hope you like those rays

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/01/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Atlantis Submarine Ride

Reviewed by: Sandi N., 2016/12/08

It was beautiful underwater although I expected that we would see more coral reefs and fish. It was great to see the wreckages but I was underwhelmed by it all. I am a SCUBA diver and was expecting a bit more.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/11/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Loved it!

Reviewed by: Grace & Bethany , 2016/11/14

This was a great experience, the crew was amazing and very knowledgeable!


Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/11/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome

Reviewed by: Barrs, 2016/11/13

Our whole family thoroughly enjoyed this adventure... crew and in particular the host were fabulous .... definite must do whilst in Waikiki !!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2016/11/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great but not spectacular.

Reviewed by: Alex T. , 2016/11/07

The submarine experience was nice. The inside of the sub was cool and comfortable. The only downside was that I was expecting to see the ocean floor teeming with fishes and corals which was not the case. Instead there were deliberately sunken ships and airplane ruins that served as artificial reefs or the ocean floor would have otherwise been bare. Didn't see any natural corals. But I guess it's not the fault of the tour though their ads were a bit overhyped and misleading with colourful fishes so you would tend to over expect. A fun and unique activity nevertheless for first timers!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2016/11/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 |

Oahu / Waikiki Categories

Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI