Mana Kai Catamaran - BYOB Waikiki Daytime Scenic Cruise [Open Now] reviews, Oahu tours & activities, fun things to do in Oahu | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Travelers arriving into Hawaii are subject to COVID-19 travel restrictions, and up-to-date information can be found here.

Mana Kai Catamaran - BYOB Waikiki Daytime Scenic Cruise [Open Now]

Overall Rating

4.89 4.89 / 5

Reviews

9 reviews
Post a review

A highly enjoyable getaway!

Reviewed by: J. Dean, 2021/07/20

Our Family of 4 had been on several excursions during our week of vacation in O’ahu. This booking was by far the easiest! The entire family (including 2 teens) had a very memorable experience. I would highly recommend putting this on your “To Do” list. It may not seem like much, but once you get out there (quite a ways out there) it is a blast! ...and the Staff made it easy for me to just relax and enjoy.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/06/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

we enjoyed!!

Reviewed by: Dinesh, 2021/07/06

Cooler w/ ice and a bottle opener would have been great!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2021/07/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing trip

Reviewed by: Grace , 2021/06/01

My friends and I had a ton of fun on this catamaran! It was super accommodating and the workers were all very sweet and welcoming. It was super nice to spend some time around the area while not completely emptying my bank account.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Fun

Reviewed by: Guesr, 2021/03/31

It was a great ride. Perfect for a relaxing time on the water. We saw 3 sea turtles on our trip

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2021/03/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Blue Skies and Blue Ocean on a Rainbow Sail

Reviewed by: Pigalicious, 2018/09/29

If you want to get out of Waikiki for a quick outing then this Tradewind Sail with Mana Kai Catamaran is perfect! Departing from the middle of Waikiki, it's a beach boarding and all you need is a pair of sunglasses and water. The captain and crew took us towards out the blue ocean and there you are just sitting looking at the iconic Diamond Head.
It's was great to just relax and bake under the sun for one hour!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Loved it!

Reviewed by: Paula, 2018/09/14

On our last day of vacation, we took the morning cruise. It was amazing! Woody and Zach are great! It was so relaxing ... And those views! Just gorgeous! We had the added bonus of seeing sea turtles and dolphins ... And Woody drew closer and cut the engine so we could watch them for a while. If we had found this cruise sooner we would definitely have taken it more than once.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/09/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Day!!

Reviewed by: Ms.Ems, 2018/09/01

Such a beautiful weather! The green color of the ocean and the blue skies doesn't lie! Thanks to the friendly crew of Mana Kai Catamaran for making this such a wonderful experience! The whole gang at my work decided to take this trip together and it was truly a great way for us to loosen up after a stressful week!

For only $31 per person, you'll enjoy a fun ride, sip on your favorite drink (BYOB), or snacks, listen to good music, and feeling the breezy tradewinds while watching the gorgeous scenic view of Waikiki! Ahhhh..mazing! I would go again for sure!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful time!

Reviewed by: Dianna, 2018/08/31

It was sunny and clear, perfect weather to go sailing! We had lunch before departing so we brought light appetizers & drinks on board. The only "table" was the top of the storage box. Luckily, we didn't bring anything too large with us so it wasn't too bad.

The ocean was beautiful even though the waves can get pretty rough. Highly recommend taking motion sickness medicine before going out. It made the experience so much more enjoyable without worrying about my stomach.

Captain Johnny & his crew were great! Very friendly and funny. It was like a bunch of friends hanging out on a sail. I didn't even care that I got splashed by the waves. You guys are the best, can't wait to go again!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A fun afternoon on a boat

Reviewed by: Mr.Anonymous, 2018/08/30

This was a really fun sail. We ordered pizza and brought it on board with drinks, though since it was an afternoon sail we had most of our lunch before departing. Bench seating with no tables, so we had to improvise. Finger foods that are easy to eat and not very messy are ideal to bring on, as are cans and bottles for drinks.

It's really cool and windy out on the water, so it can get rough if the boat goes near Diamond Head where the water isn't protected from the waves. That said, if you're willing to get wet it's a lot of fun sitting on the netting and getting splashed!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories