This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Captain Bruce's Kaneohe Bay Sandbar Private Boat

最高でした!

Reviewed by: Yumimin, 2018/08/22

まずは、ボートで数分走って、サンドバーを散歩しながら説明を聞いたり写真撮影などをします。
プライベートなので、人の少ない所に連れて行ってもらえるため、写真撮影では他の人が映らない景色をたくさん撮影することができました。そのあと、サンドバーの近くにあるシュノーケリングスポット(ちょうど水深が深くなるところ)に移動して、希望者はシュノーケルをしました。大きな魚がたくさんいました。
お腹がすいてきたので、船上でランチです。同じツアー会社の大人数を乗せる船も催行しており、そこで焼いたカルビやソーセージも頂き、最後は、ウォーターアクティビティーを楽しみました。3時間は長すぎるかと思いきやあっという間に楽しい時間が過ぎ去ってしまいましたが、非常によい思い出になりました。

昼食用のごはんや飲み物は、とっても美味しく満足のいく量があります。お酒を3缶持っていき、氷がたくさん入ったアイスボックスで冷やしてもらいもらえました。
シュノーケルセットは、透明度が高く海の中がくっきり見え、視力が弱くても海の中ではきれいに見えます。

6人いるなら絶対にプライベートボートがおすすめです。
さわやかで優しい日本人女性ガイドさんと、若々しく機転を利かせながらもてなしてくれるキャプテンの2名が、きめ細やかな対応をしてくださいました。写真もたくさん撮影してくださるし、子供のわがままにも応えてくれ(早く次に行きたい、あれがやりたいなど)ました。シュノーケルする前に、シュノーケリングの基本を教えてくださり、ガイドさんは常にライフセーバー用の浮き棒をもってシュノーケルのところまで一緒に来てくださるので、いつでも安心です。本当にどうもありがとうございました!


  • 海の色がターコイズブルー。


  • 陸から離れたこの場所でも水深が非常に浅くなっています。


  • 潮が満ち始めてきた水深数センチのSandbarです。


  • キャプテンが船上での昼食準備しています。


  • ちょうど日本食が恋しくなるころに出てくるおにぎりや空揚げは最高です。

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2018/08/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Time

Reviewed by: Sarah M, 2018/03/30

My family and I had a great time. We enjoyed the privacy and Chad and Kevin were great. It was a beautiful day. We explored, SUP, kayaked and floated. The only suggestion is that the details of where to meet need to be more explained.




Reply from activity provider

Aloha! Thank you for you join & your suggestion.
We hope you will join out tour again. Mahalo nui loa.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/03/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Worth every penny

Reviewed by: Minnie L, 2018/03/19

Our captain Ron was super friendly, knowledgeable and most importantly, very kind to my old parents who knew limited English.

Service was great and every moment was enjoyable. The lunch setup was absolutely delightful and delicious.

It was so worth the price - for a small group, you get the customized experience that would last in everyone's memories.



Reply from activity provider

Aloha! We are very happy to hear from you. Please come join again!!
Mahalo nui loa from Captain Bruice!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/03/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great service on the private charter!

Reviewed by: kara, 2017/03/22

Very experienced and friendly guides who were also very prepared with hot beverages and rain coats when it got cold and rainy. Showed us lots of sea life including turtles. Nice spread of snacks and drinks. Comfortable and clean boat. We enjoyed their conversation and everyone had a great time! We hope to do it again.

Reply from activity provider

We are glad to hear you enjoyed our tour. Hope we can see you again, Mahalo!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/03/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Outstanding Adventure

Reviewed by: DRL, 2016/02/19

Captain Carol was outstanding!!! Had a great time even though the weather was questionable. Great service, food, music and a lot of laughs. Even the turtles had a great time.

Reply from activity provider

Aloha!
We are very happy to hear you enjoyed our tour. Hope you will join again!!
Mahalo nui loa!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/02/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A great time!

Reviewed by: Alaska and Germany, 2014/12/14

The weather wasn't in our favor but that didn't keep the crew from showing us a great time. They were warm and friendly and catered to our every need including providing jackets on an unusually cool day. The sandbar is a must see and the snorkel reef had plenty of fish and turtles to make it a good snorkel spot. The boat was very nice and comfortable. I highly recommend booking this activity.


Reply from activity provider

Aloha!! Thank you for your join to out tour.
We are very happy to hear you.
We are looking forward to see you again!! Mahalo.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2014/12/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Highly Recommended

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2012/11/01

Very nice, beautiful scenery and the captain was very kind

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Thank you from Australia

Reviewed by: Hortons from Australia, 2012/09/29

Our family did the private boat charter when on vacation in Oahu just a couple of weeks ago, after booking from the Internet and just hoping we would get a tour that we would not forget. We were not disappointed at all, not realizing this company catered largely for Japanese tourists we were so impressed with our charter. Our captain was just so friendly and informative and made us feel very welcome and was great fun too. We will certainly be coming back again one day and booking another charter and would highly recommend to anyone that wants to treat themselves to something special and spoil themselves on a captain Bruce charter. Thank you so much for your hospitality.
Kind regards, the Hortons from Down Under !

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories