This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Honolulu Airport Honeymoon Specials Flower Lei Greetings for Couples

HONEYMOON COUPLE LEI GREETINGS

Reviewed by: Grandma, 2018/09/20

My granddaughter and new husband were so thrilled and surprised to receive the leis upon arrival. It was easy to book and worked perfectly.

Reply from activity provider

Aloha Carol! Much mahalo to you for taking the time to inform us of your granddaughter's lei greeting experience! We continue to provide aloha as much as we can, and we truly hope she and her husband have a marvelous honeymoon vacation!

Mahalo Nui!
-- Jesse I.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/09/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Greeting

Reviewed by: Susan, 2018/08/15

Our famiy group of 9 arrived at HNL airport after a 9 hour flight from Minnesota. It was very special to be met by our 2 friendly greeters in their purple shirts. It was the first visit to Hawaii for several in our group and the traditional lei greeting was essential. The flowers were beautiful and the women’s leis were full and fragrant. The leaves in the men’s leis were a striking contrast to the flowers. The greeters were very helpful in taking our picture and guiding us to baggage and rental cars. I’m glad I arranged this special event for my family.


Reply from activity provider

Aloha Susan! It was such a pleasure working with you to confirm the lei greeting. It is most valuable to have such wonderful feedback, for we strive to provide excellence in our products and aloha all around. Your greeters, Shary and Relyn, will be notified of your beautiful review and family photo. We hope to serve you again in the near future!

Mahalo Nui!
-- Jesse I.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2018/08/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Lei

Reviewed by: Dottie Pelfrey, 2017/09/25

Loved loved our lei's fresh and beautiful !! The lady helped get our luggage and our shuttle. She was wonderful!!

Reply from activity provider

Aloha Dottie!

Thank you for your wonderful review! Your greeter, Marlyn, had an absolutely wonderful time with your lei greeting. We pride ourselves with our aloha, and we are glad to have shared it to you to last you a lifetime! I will inform Marlyn of your wonderful review, and I am quite certain that she will be ecstatic. We hope to serve you again in the future!

Mahalo Nui Loa!
-- Jesse I.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/09/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great welcome

Reviewed by: Marsel, 2017/03/14

It was very sucesefull suprise for my son and his girlfriend! Mahalo


  • Mahalo!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/03/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A true "Aloha" welcome!

Reviewed by: Gillespie, 2017/02/11

We came with a couple who had not yet experienced Hawaii. To be welcomed with the beautiful leis and friendly and helpful people, gave us the start we were hoping for. Thank you so much, for the great products, but even more for the true reflection of the "Aloha" spirit!


  • Aloha

Reply from activity provider

Aloha! Thank you for taking the time to inform us of your lei greeting! The image of all of you being happy is so priceless! Your greeter, Rumalynn, is a great example of genuine Hawaiian hospitality, and we enjoyed assisting you with this lei greeting from start to finish! We hope you had a wonderful time here on our islands, and we look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again in the future!

Mahalo!
-- Jesse I.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/01/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Perfect!

Reviewed by: Jennifer & Jim, 2016/11/27

Thank you so much for the lei greeting! My husband was surprised and that is exactly what I was going for. They held up so well, stayed alive and well for our entire 10 day stay on the island and are still alive and well after making the 3,000 mile trip home! Thank you for making our first trip to Hawaii so memorable right from our arrival! I would recommend this to anyone visiting.

Reply from activity provider

Aloha Jennifer and Jim! Thank you for taking the time to reply to us! It is wonderful that your greeter, Rumalynn, was there to hand you everything you had ordered! Rumalynn is a very "loko-kine" girl who has nothing but Aloha in her veins. I am glad that you were pleased with her services, and I will definitely inform her of your beautiful reviews.

Mahalo!
-- Jesse I.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/11/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Airport greeting

Reviewed by: Clifford, 2016/08/07

Very well done. The young lady was very attentive and gracious. She helped make the experience very pleasant for all of us.

Reply from activity provider

Aloha Mr. Clifford,

Thank you very much for your feedback, we very much appreciate it! I am glad that our greeter serviced you with a high standard of service and made your trip in the islands an enjoyable one. We hope you have a wonderful week, and again, thank you very much!

Mahalo,
LeiGreeting.com Staff

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/08/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

AMAZING SERVICE!!!

Reviewed by: Archuleta, 2016/07/01

Great experience! Hawaiian Lei greeting was a huge surprise for my family. They were extremely excited. Even though I didn't get all the Leis I ordered, initially, our hostesses went above and beyond. She actually mailed our two kukui necklaces to our hotel. AMAZING!!!!!


Reply from activity provider

Rumalynn is actually our Hospitality Supervisor and as soon as she returned to the office she made sure to get your kukui nut leis mailed off to you. We're so glad your greeting went well!! Mahalo for the beautiful words!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/06/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

AWESOME

Reviewed by: MR and MRs Trinidad , 2016/03/17

They made us feel right at home , once when we got there they were waiting for us as if they already knew us ..


  • My Finacee was surprised and excited

Reply from activity provider

Aloha Mr & Mrs Trinidad! We are very pleased to have learned that our greeter upheld our traditions to make you both feel special, as you should! We hope the entire trip went as well as you hoped it would! Mahalo Nui Loa! ~Jesse I.~

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/03/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Perfect Start to Our Hawaii Holiday

Reviewed by: A. Byrne, 2016/02/11

It was wonderful to be greeted at Honolulu Airport with leis after a 9 1/2 hour overnight flight from Australia. The warm smiles of the young ladies who presented us with our leis made us feel truly welcome. We appreciated their patience as although our flight arrived on time there were significant delays passing through airport security / customs. The wives loved the fresh orchid leis which where quite beautiful. It was the perfect start to our holiday in Hawaii.


  • Welcome to Hawaii

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/01/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful experience !!!!

Reviewed by: Milton, 2015/12/29

Are greater was absolutely wonderful did an amazing job was very informative and had lots of information to give us directions we really appreciated her time and experience would recommend it to anyone

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/12/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

I paid 80 dollars for some to hand me a lie and walk off

Reviewed by: pamela teague, 2014/12/27

I paid 80 dollars for some one to hand me a lei and piece of paper and just walk off. Not worth the money at all

Reply from activity provider

Aloha Pamela,

Mahalo for using Honolulu Lei Greetings for your welcome into Oahu. I've looked into your greeting records that we have on file and Kelsi (your greeter) greeted you with a Honeymoon Special Lei Set (1-Ti Leaf wrapped with Orchid lei and 1-Double Orchid Lei) on 12/24/14. If you only received one lei, please feel free to contact us directly toll-free at 1-800-665-7959 or (808) 833-7807. We'll be happy to assist you.
We've also been notified that you were escorted to baggage claim by an airport porter/agent to baggage claim and your rental car shuttle. If this is not so, I sincerely apologize. I'd be happy to talk to you to resolve the issue. You can email us directly at info@leigreeting.com if that is more convenient for you.

Mahalo and hope your trip here is a memorable one!

Amy

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/12/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Leis were beautiful but no airport greeting.

Reviewed by: Jen, 2014/12/07

I have to say first that the honeymoon leis were stunning. The entire week I've been in Hawaii, I haven't seen any as nice as the ones I bought here. However, keep in mind that, depending on the time of your flight, you might not actually be greeted at the airport. And that information isn't given out until AFTER you purchase it. My plane arrived at 6:55 am, so they dropped it off at my hotel instead. I still got the flowers, but it just kinda ruined the greeting experience I was hoping for.


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/11/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Welcome to Oahu!

Reviewed by: Ozzie's Mom, 2014/10/03

Above and beyond!

Our flight was delayed 7 hours, we arrived at HNL at 11:00 PM local time and I was sure the surprise greeting I had planned for our family's first trip to the island would have been canceled due to the late hour.

Instead, we were greeted at the gate by a beautiful, very cordial young lady who presented us with gorgeous leis and welcomed us warmly. She was very informative, took us directly to baggage claim and explained how to get to the rental car site most readily.

She made lemon-aide out of the lemons we had been given by the travel delay and helped start our vacation right!

Mahalo Nui Loa!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2014/09/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Beautiful Leis

Reviewed by: Jim, 2014/09/08

I was worried because we had some airline connection problems but a quick email letting Veltra know the new arrival time and they were waiting for us as we walked off the plane. The leis were beautiful and the girlfriend got the HawIian greeting she was dreaming of.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/08/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Leis

Reviewed by: Larry C, 2014/02/26

The lady delivering the leis was very nice and most accomodating that she even walked with us to ensure that we found the baggage area.
My wife loved her lei as this was her first time to Hawaii. Mine was very nice too!
Would order from them again and again!!

Reply from activity provider

Aloha Larry!

Mahalo for the awesome review! I am very glad that you found your welcome into Hawaii so wonderful. Hope both of your vacations go well. Have fun!

Amy

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/02/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

beautiful

Reviewed by: john & peggy ashley, 2013/11/05

The lei's were truly beautiful and everyone commented that they had never seen one such as we had! Unfortunately, not everyone knows you have to pay ahead to get one. I met a woman arriving in Hawaii for the first time and thought she would get one and was disappointed. I told her you had to order one & pay for it ahead of arrival. I wish everyone knew this. Can't go by movies. Glad someone told me!

Reply from activity provider

John & Peggy Ashley,

Thank you for the great comment. Yes, many people are very surprised when they hear that you have to order the lei greetings in advance. Please thank your friend for letting you know ahead of time!

Mahalo,
Amy
Supervisor

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2013/11/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

wonderful!

Reviewed by: shannon g., 2013/09/10

I am from Maine...did a lot of research before ordering, trusted other reviews. I ordered honeymoon leis for daughter and her husband. Their flight was delayed: I called HI.activities and they told me, don't worry, as long as they remained on same flight, all is well. Ummm, the kids had to switch planes due to delay, and I couldn't contact HI.: too late at night. Called next morning, kids didn't get their greeting. Contacted Veltra, and barely got my name out and they said, is this about so and so? They knew who I was calling about within 2-3 minutes! I explained what happened and asked if they could go to the hotel, "no problem"...they got there within a few hours. Kids very happy...Leis look beautiful from picture we received...Thank you!!

Reply from activity provider

Aloha Shannon,

It is great to hear about your great experience with Veltra and with Honolulu Lei Greetings! I am glad your family was able to get their leis. I hope they had a wonderful time here!

Mahalo,

Amy
Honolulu Lei Greetings
leigreeting.com

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2013/09/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Nice touch

Reviewed by: Karmine, 2013/08/06

My hubby was surprised by the touch. But might have been a lil too much $$ for the flowers

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2013/07/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

First time to Hawaii

Reviewed by: David Galera , 2013/05/29

The lady greeted us right off the plane! Had a big sign. She was sooo super friendly said Aloha and welcome. Presented us with leis that looked so much better than what I saw others wearing. She also answered any questions we had. She even took the shuttle with us to show is where to collect our bags and then took us to the spot where our shuttle was picking us up and waited until we were all in and then said Aloha and mahalo. Well beyond what I expected for this service. Would definitely recommend to anyone visiting the islands!! Thanks so much!!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2013/05/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Friendly smile

Reviewed by: jpendleton4, 2013/04/29

Wonderful person met us as we got off our plane. She had our leis and travel gifts and even took our picture.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2013/04/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories