Oahu Circle Island Tour, Turtle Watching & Local Food Experience reviews, Oahu tours & activities, fun things to do in Oahu | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Oahu Circle Island Tour, Turtle Watching & Local Food Experience

Overall Rating

5.00 5.00 / 5

Reviews

8 reviews
Post a review

Tour guide made the experience

Reviewed by: Liz, 2022/04/28

The tour guide was very personable and connected with everyone. He spoke multiple languages and was able to make everyone feel comfortable. We made some beautiful spots but it was really Susumu that made the trip.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2022/04/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great tour to see the island

Reviewed by: Mayor Mabry, 2022/04/16

Billy was a very personable guide. He didnt stick to the itinerary which was ok with the group. I hate we missed the turtle watching. The reusable souvenir water bottle that is listed in the tour description was never mentioned. The stops we did make were fantastic. So other than not getting my water bottle, I was not disappointed. Overall it was a great tour.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2022/03/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The perfect way to start our vacation

Reviewed by: Amy, 2022/02/27

We had such a great time. We chose this tour because it hit up half of our "must see" and "must eat" list, all in one day! Susumu was such a fun tour guide, full of stories and interesting facts. He was silly and funny and got the group interacting together. I loved getting malasadas (Portuguese donuts) from Leonard's and seeing whales from a distance at the blow hole spots. We saw incredible, breathtaking beaches, islands and mountains and then would stop off for shaved ice, macadamia nuts, fresh fruit and coffee. Lunch at Fumi's Shrimp really hit the spot! Susumu would give us the history of each place and share stories of the Hawaiian people and culture. It was a long, jam packed day, but so fun and just what we needed to start our vacation, since we learned and saw so much of the island. We'll definitely be revisiting our favorite spots while we're here. Highly recommend this tour, and highly recommend it with Susumu!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/02/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

This Jabroni I mean Derek no really I meant Jackson was the best!

Reviewed by: The Garcia’s , 2022/02/10

Me and my family loved this tour! From the beginning to end we all had a great time. The tour showed us places that most tourists would over look but so happy we got to see! The food was delicious and refreshing!

Lastly, Jacks thank you so much sharing your knowledge. Your sweet and genuine personality will take you far in this world!


Until we meet again e mālama pono!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/02/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

So worth the tour!

Reviewed by: mg. a. s, 2021/08/15

My whole family was so pleased we took this tour. We had the chance to enjoy a few spots and stops. Every stop is almost a food stop. Sandy ( I hope I remember her name right ) and Maus ( or mouse? ) are a good team! They are very thoughtful not only inside the bus but even when we were at our stops, going beyond what is expected of them. They made the trip lively and interesting. The lunch was delicious. I went for the garlic shrimp. Make sure you have enough cash, smaller bills I would recommend. Well planned tour.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/07/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Had amazing experience with crew

Reviewed by: Siddhant, 2021/07/24

Jackson and Sandy were amazing showing us the island. Apart from fact that they are awesome, they had great knowledge about the island and places you can explore. Overall I had a great time and would definitely recommend people to try the island tour. Cheers!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2021/06/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great tour!

Reviewed by: Zain, 2021/07/12

Awesome experience, would highly recommend doing this in your first couple of days to Oahu. Helps make you your own itinerary and places you want to go spend time at on your own. Just wish there had been more stops in the tour.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2021/07/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing tour by Sandy!

Reviewed by: Spain , 2021/07/10

Sandy made our experience unforgettable. She’s knowledgeable and funny without trying. She goes above and beyond for her guests and has engaging conversations with everyone!

We definitely recommend this tour to everyone, both adults and kids! We ate so much good food and saw amazing sights around the island of Oahu. We will be back the next time we’re on the island for sure!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/07/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories