Waikiki Guided Beach Snorkeling Tour for Beginners with FREE Photos & Videos reviews, Oahu tours & activities, fun things to do in Oahu | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Waikiki Guided Beach Snorkeling Tour for Beginners with FREE Photos & Videos

Overall Rating

4.79 4.79 / 5

Reviews

14 reviews
Post a review

Great experience

Reviewed by: Alex, 2022/06/04

Like the trip very much!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/05/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Zola was awesome!!

Reviewed by: Danielle Kadlec , 2022/04/28

First time snorkeling for my husband and I. Zola was very thorough and showed us all kinds of sea life! 10/10 recommend!! Will have to try scuba diving with Zola next!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/04/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great experience

Reviewed by: Vikas, 2022/04/03

We had a great experience. The guide was super friendly and patient with us throughout while we didn't even know how to swim.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/04/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Perfect for beginners

Reviewed by: Jan from Minnesota , 2022/03/29

We wanted to snorkel without taking a boat ride. This was a great option. Our party of 3 (grandparents with granddaughter) were all beginners to snorkeling. They provided nice equipment so we didn’t need to purchase anything. The instructor, Ryan, was very knowledgeable. He showed us how to wear the items properly. He taught us the simple steps of snorkeling - breathing through the tube and floating. The lagoon was a perfect, protected place. We saw many different fish and sea creatures. Ryan’s patience with beginners was much appreciated. This was money well spent for an experience we will never forget.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/03/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

We had a great time!

Reviewed by: cswan, 2022/03/19

Liz was our instructor/guide and she was awesome! She made sure that we were comfortable in water all the time. She helped us see fish and shells. She took great videos for us to take home. Also, she found a sea urchin skeleton for my son to take home as a souvenir! Thank you so much, Liz! We had a great time! :)

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/03/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great for beginners!

Reviewed by: Antara, 2022/02/17

It was a great lesson in snorkeling! Teacher was very patient and helpful! Would recommend to any newbies wanting to do some snorkeling.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2022/02/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome experience for beginners (non-swimmers).

Reviewed by: aj3031, 2021/12/28

We are a family of 4 (2 adults and 2 kids 9yr old and 6yr old). Instructor was very patient enough to guide us how to snorkel. He provided us some tricks to make snorkeling easier for beginners. He was always there to help us out and made us feel comfortable. Except for my spouse everyone else in the group are non-swimmers, the instructor helped us navigate through the water, and to top it he took amazing videos of us while snorkeling :)

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2021/12/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Perfect!

Reviewed by: AM13, 2021/09/12

Instruction and instructors were great. It was easy to understand and amazing to have the time to practice in a relaxed setting.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2021/09/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A Chill and Relaxing Snorkel

Reviewed by: Katarina, 2021/08/11

Our guide was really nice and made sure our whole group was comfortable and safe at all times! It was a fun and relaxing experience!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2021/08/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Experience, Steven was an awesome instructor!

Reviewed by: Steve & Melissa, 2021/07/03

This was an incredible experience. Our guide Steven did a fabulous job and gave my wife and daughters the confidence to give snorkeling a real try. I would definitely recommend this again, and then take that experience and go to a better snorkeling location. Great way to try it out and make sure you able and ready before making the expensive snorkeling investment!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2021/06/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful for kids

Reviewed by: Melanie , 2021/03/29

My kids and I loved it! It was my kids favorite activity on our trip! They felt safe and had the best time. Magic Island is a beautiful beach and lagoon. The videos turned out great and will be a great memory! Thank you so much for a wonderful experience!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2021/03/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing First Time Snorkeling Experience

Reviewed by: Nishant, 2021/01/16

Ricki was very patient and helpful in making our (my wife & my) first time snorkeling experience so good. My wife didn't know swimming but Ricki's tips helped put her at ease and she enjoyed it as well. Due to the small group nature of the tour, fortunately there was only 2 of us and we had lots of fun. Saw lots of fishes and reef. Would definitely recommend this to anyone looking for beginner lessons.
Youtube link: https://youtu.be/wFk4g4KJTso

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/01/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ZOLA IS AMAZING!!!

Reviewed by: Lisa Covington, 2020/11/02

I have to admit that this being my first time snorkeling, I had never been so scared and nervous in my WHOLE life!!

Zola, our instructor, was extremely patient and caring throughout the entire experience. Even through I had to concentrate extremely hard with breathing and using my flippers, I was SO proud of myself and I couldn't have done it without him.

Ask for Zola for the snorkeling tour, you wont' be sorry. You will be in terrific hands!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2020/10/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good for beginners

Reviewed by: John, 2019/04/19

We were all beginners at swimming and snorkeling but had a good time. The underwater photos and video was a good keepsake for our family.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/09/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories