Try Scuba Honolulu - Waikiki Diving Lesson for Beginners with Free Videos reviews, Oahu tours & activities, fun things to do in Oahu | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Try Scuba Honolulu - Waikiki Diving Lesson for Beginners with Free Videos

Overall Rating

4.17 4.17 / 5

Reviews

6 reviews
Post a review

Great experience

Reviewed by: Carla , 2022/07/29

My son and husband did this as their first scuba adventure and it was perfect! Great instructors and setting made my son feel at ease and safe with his surroundings. I would definitely recommend this activity to anyone who’s thinking about a different ocean experience!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/07/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Worst experience ever!

Reviewed by: Drew, 2022/06/19

Avoid them at all cost. They are there to loot your money only. If you just want to experience holding a oxygen tank on your back and go down 12 feet, then this would be for you. Even though they say you don’t need to know how to swim, hey also don’t really teach you much and so when you feel uncomfortable, they take you out. No wetsuits were provided. They are right by a little bay so you won’t be going anywhere in a boat and they finish the entire thing in about hour (there are about 10-12 people). It feels like they just want to get done with it so they can get their money. Never here again!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/05/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Greatest experiences I had in Hawaii!!

Reviewed by: JoDo, 2021/11/13

I had an amazing experience with my first dive ever! Zola & team made the whole experience very easy & remove any fear or doubt I had about diving. During the dive Zola made sure everyone was good and comfortable and made sure we got the most out of our experience by showing us local wildlife & the coral. i highly recommend I know when I go to Hawaii again I’m going to make sure I dive again. Thank you Zola for making such a great memory that will last a life time!!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2021/10/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great first scuba experience! Great Instructor!

Reviewed by: Natalia, 2020/10/30

It was our first scuba dive experience and we could not have had a better time!
All thanks to our instructor, Zola, he was super helpful from diving safety to the techniques and made us enjoy every second of the dive.
We want to point out and send a special thanks to Zola on how patient he was. He made sure I was comfortable in the water, since I was a bit scared at first, still getting used to the equipment and picking up the new breathing pattern.
We'll definitely do it again!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2020/10/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Super amazing experience!

Reviewed by: Priscilla, 2018/02/03

My boyfriend and I went to this event on the first day of our trip. Our coach is so nice and accommodating. The oxygen tank is heavy and I couldn't really carry it. So he actually carried it for me and helped me wear it when I was in water so it didn't feel heavy haha.
For the next half an hour, we dived around and saw so many small, tropical fishes swimming around us. We saw coral reefs and even a starfish.
It was our first time scuba diving, and our coach is so patient and nice and explained the procedures and things to keep in mind to us in detail. He also answered all the questions I had. He took photos and videos of us scuba diving.
Overall, it was such an amazing experience!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/01/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great time

Reviewed by: Nick , 2017/12/25

For my first time scuba diving, this was a great experience. The instructor, octo, was amazing. He was very knowledgeable about diving and had great humour. Overall made the introduction to diving great and am looking forward to my next dive, thanks to Tey Scuba Diving and their amazing instructor, octo.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/12/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories