This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Rock-A-Hula Dinner & Cocktail Show with Fire Knife Dance

So much talent in one great show

Reviewed by: Marcello Velenosi, 2018/04/23

We went to this Legends show November 2013 and loved it so much we had to see it again. After a very bountiful dinner buffet with plenty of variety and a traditional Hawaiian luau, you get to watch a fantastic live concert that goes through a journey of Music emphasis on Hawaiian artists. Wonderful tribute artists perform and accompanied by terrific dancing. Then as a bonus a fantastic fire dancer is added to it all. Just great entertainment all round and you could tell the crowd just loved it. Highly recommend this show.


  • Johnny Fortuno was great as Elvis again and the audience just went crazy when he came out to greet several of us

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/04/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fantastic night - UNREAL - AWESOME!!!

Reviewed by: Michael Humphries, 2018/03/24

Enjoyed the evening from start to finish - loved the meet and greet, the food was great and the selection unbelievable. The entertainment at the dinner and the participation by those having dinner created a happy and enjoyable experience. Following dinner the meet and photo session with Katie got everyone off to a great start for the show. I am a mad Elvis fan and an Australian who has been to Graceland 5 times, I had photos taken with Elvis after the show and told him that I have seen many Elvis impersonators and he is the best by far. I loved the show and the added input of the Beach Boys who I also love. The added attraction of the films behind the entertainers was fantastic. The backing band also were tops and the Hawaiian dancers right up there with the best.

My personal favorite part of the show - Elvis for sure - he blew me away and the way he moved about the audience during the songs made sure everyone had a great time. Will make sure during our next visit I and my colleagues will attend the show again!


  • Great


  • Long live the King


  • Best impersonator ever!!!!!!


  • Michael was fantastic


  • Katie unreal

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/03/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome experience!

Reviewed by: Jada, 2018/03/22

Loved the dinner and show from start to finish! All of the performers were interactive and welcoming. Would definitely recommend for all ages!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/03/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing Rock-a-Hura show at Waikiki!

Reviewed by: Koohak, 2018/03/19

This Hawaii travel was our 4th visit and 1st to Oahu, we actually had multiple times of Luau at the Maui, Big Island, Kauai and even in the Oahu.
I can definitely vote Rock-a-Hura show was one of our best show out of what we experienced many Luau show.
We took show + Luau dinner, surprising was hura dancers at the Luau are all real dancers of main rock-a-hura show, they are very kind and friendly during our Luau dinner, I even still remember our table host whose name is Megan, she was also performed in the main show. Every table had assigned a dancer as host and they were taking care of all dinner process and took picture together, isn't it amazing?
Main show also was wonderful, Michael Jackson, Elvis etc.. all rockers were amazing as well as hura dancers who's already known during Luau dinner.
I strongly recommend this show if you are staying at the Oahu.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/03/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great overall

Reviewed by: Cierra Burton , 2018/03/15

The night started off with hula dancing, and then transitioned into dining and then the show. It's only being honest when I say the food was a disappointing. I guess I expected it to be a little more foreign. It tasted great and me and my mom both got more than enough. The hosts were extremely original and open and encouraging to conversation. The girls were gorgeous and so attentive. There was only one guy host, Zack and he was really considerate, High energy and fun. The show definitely climaxes. It was so exciting. All of the performers looked happy to be there and we're putting themselves into it. It's obvious that alot of effort went into the choreography, set up and music. I loved that the singing was live and the VOICES!! Wow. Micheal Jackson, Katy Perry, Elvis in mpersonations were more than exceptional.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2018/03/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome show!

Reviewed by: Tameka German , 2018/03/11

Rock-a-hula was awesome! The waitress were very helpful and friendly. During the dinner they entertained us with singing and dancing. The food was great and there were a good selection to choose from. Megan, the waitress was very easy to talk to and did a great job during her performance. All the performers did a great job impersonating each artist. The guy who was doing the fire performance did a awesome job, I thought that was very impressive and entertaining. After all the performance we were able to actually meet and take pictures with the them. My wife and I had a great time during the Rock-a-hula event, I would definitely recommend it to my family and friends as something to experience.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/03/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Rock-a-hula

Reviewed by: Britney Desir , 2018/03/11

The staff was very friendly and accommodating. They wanted to make sure that we enjoyed our show and dinner. Meagan was our favorite waitress she was there at dinner and she participated in the show. She was friendly and pretty. They included artist that included Katy Perry, Micheal Jackson, and Elvis. The artist did good impersonations. The dinner included a choice of pork, chicken, vegetables, starches and a wide variety and foods. The dessert choices included brownies and ice cream. I felt full for days on end. They gave us drink choices. My favorite was Micheal Jackson he was able to sing really well and he looked like he could actually be the Old Micheal.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/03/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

My experience was great!

Reviewed by: Rena, 2018/03/11

The rock a hula was an amazing show. Everyone in the cast was nice and very friendly. Their performance was outstanding. They were good singers and impersonators of the artists. The food was okay, but the service and entertainment was outstanding. This show is good entertainment for all ages. The time and set up was great. I would strongly recommend this show to anyone visiting the waikiki area.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/03/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

will come again

Reviewed by: Viv , 2018/03/10

our 2nd time..would definitely go again
but preferred the Elvis we seen 3yrs ago


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/03/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best entertainment in all of Oahu! We might even go back before we fly back to California it was that good! Impeccable 5 star service, great food and entertainment was top notch. #1 Choice in Waikiki. Don't miss out on the best show!

Reviewed by: Kristin , 2018/02/07

Best entertainment in all of Oahu! We might even go back before we fly back to California it was that good! Impeccable 5 star service, great food and entertainment was top notch. #1 Choice in Waikiki. Don't miss out on the best show! We came on my birthday and we arrived late so we were very stressed that we missed all of the pre show stuff but the staff was prepared for us and managed to accommodate us anyways. The theatre is beautiful and everything from the dining to the stage and theatrical to the singers, dancers and outfits was very high quality. We would definitely recommend this as a top choice for anyone visiting Oahu on vacation!


  • Our daughter LOVED the sweet Hawaiian hula girls

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2018/02/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fabulous Dinner and Awesome Rock-A-Hula Show!!!

Reviewed by: Inna and Dennis , 2018/02/05

We purchased Green Room tickets and the whole experience was wonderful. We were met at a special entrance door by friendly staff and were directed to the back stage area for a tour there. The tour host was a very nice fellow who showed us the entire back stage set up with props, costumes, and lots of other interesting equipment.

We then met Katy Perry (very hot) in the Green Room for champagne and snacks prior to the mean. It was a large First Class room where we spoke to other guests and relaxed with drinks before dinner.

We then proceeded to have dinner and wine right in front of the stage. The lobster and steak dinner was super. Again wonderful service.

The Rock-A-Hula Dinner Show was very enjoyable, especially at the best seats in the house! Elvis was quite good. Katy Perry was even better. Katy looks so much like the real singer it was amazing. The dancers and singers surrounding them were beautiful and wonderful as well.

Then Michael Jackson rocked the house. Of course the dancers with Michael Jackson were amazing as well. Everyone rocked along with them.

The Fire Dancing was also so well done as was the great Hawaiian theme dancing. All the dances were so well choreographed and performed that it was indeed breathtaking.

Everyone had a great time at this wonderful, classy, and professional show. We will go next time again when we are in Hawaii !!! Very recommended to see!!!


  • Wonderful Rock Legends In Person


  • Inna and Dennis with Lovely and Amazing Katy Perry.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/01/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Rock-a-Hulu

Reviewed by: Steve, 2018/01/19

Great Show!!! Had a lot of fun and everyone enjoyed the show. Food was good and we had a great time. Dancers and performance was outstanding.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/01/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Experience!

Reviewed by: Mitch, 2018/01/02

The green room experience is a must do experience, especially for those that enjoy theater shows! The family all loved it and the opportunity to meet the stars of the show, talk with them and take pictures while sipping champagne and eating hors d’oeuvres was fun and insightful. Elvis was especially friendly and personable! The food was very good, especially the tender steak and creamy mashed potatoes. The Polynesian dancers were exciting to watch and the sword and fire welding dancer was amazing! A good mix of the Hawaiian culture with the feel of a rock concert that the whole family can appreciate and enjoy! We would definitely recommend it if you have not been before!


  • Green Room with Elvis

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/12/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Very worth it, great show in Hawaii

Reviewed by: Ann Luk, 2017/12/20

Rock A Hula was a great show for me and my friends! There was a lot of music and fire dancing, and enjoyable songs to sing along with from Michael Jackson and other old classics. We all got a free drink from our purchase which made the show even more fun. The food and service was excellent was well. We came all the way from San Francisco and we were glad to have heard about this show. We also got to see backstage which was very interesting. Veltra helped me with deciding on my purchase so I highly recommend using this site too for the future!





Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/12/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Rock a hula ! Fun night

Reviewed by: Diane , 2017/11/27

From start to finish the service was great ! Loved the back stage tour with Gavin ! Our server was great very personable and answered questions we had regarding the area! All of the performers were great! Elvis was one of my favourite, loved when he went through the crowd and sang to the audience and gave scarves to the women in the crowd. The dancers were very good! There were 2 dancers in particular that really kept me captivated, their smiles and enthusiasm made me want to get up and dance with them. I would highly recommend this show to anyone . The food was okay. I found the food a little salty and my the steak was under done, but the rest of the tables was done fine, doing the entire package made it fun to get an inside look at what happens behind the scenes. Thoroughly enjoyable !

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/11/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Rockahula

Reviewed by: Earle Lee, 2017/11/23

Rockahula great show Elvis was amazing. Michael Jackson was fabulous. Katie Perry sounded like her. Your dancers were fantastic. Two were noticeable and made you want to dance. The two who did surfer girl song. Both of these dancers had high energy throughout show. She was a red head and he had a man bun. Fire dancer was awesome and put on unbelievable show. He danced like he enjoyed what he did. We were so close we could smell the gas Costumes were beautiful. The last show was amazing in the red and black with Elvis in his white suit. When Elvis came out the first time it was like looking at Elvis from the 60's and he did such a great job. Elvis sang the best songs and the guests and audience were thrilled when he came out and interacted with the guests. All performers interacted with the guests at some point. We had front row seats but there is not a bad seat in the place. Service was good. Lots of food , presentation was nice. Food was good, the salmon was a little too salty, steak was cooked to perfection. Evan our server was great , and very attentaive. Staff was attentive. We met Anthony the bartender at the end of the show continuex to offer us drinks and iffered great service. Can't say a bad word about the terrific service, we received the best service from all the staff. Performers met guests at the end and took pictures with many if us and chatted with us. Great overall experience.


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/11/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

So much fun!

Reviewed by: Holly, 2017/10/19

My husband and I went to the rock a hula show and had a great time! We decided to go with the dinner and a show option and the meal was very good! They give you plenty of food and your own spot at a table super close to the stage where you get a great view of the performers! When we went the performers were Elvis, Michael Jackson, and Katy Perry. The performers were all very good and super friendly, they came down to the crowd and shook hands and interacted with many people, you'll especially get a hand shake if you choose to be in the VIP section! Elvis started it off and it was pretty hard to tell the difference between his singing and the real deal. Michael Jackson was probably my favorite, sounded and actually looked just like him, and with him you'll also see a very authentic moon walk! There were big TV screens that came up and showed fun pictures of the real Elvis, Michael Jackson and Katy Perry while they all performed. Also there were hula dancers that performed during all of the performances and they were absolutely fabulous! At the end of the show, there was a fire juggler that came out and both my husband and I were awe struck by his performance! The way he was able to spin the sticks of fire was so amazing, when I think of Hawaii, this was definitely what came to mind! The staff was super friendly and very helpful, the service was quick and they could also whip up some delicious cocktails which just added to the fun! All in all we we're looking for just a fun night out and I love going to shows and this show definitely exceeded our expectations, I would recommend this show to anyone wanting to have a good time and see a truly authentic Hawaiian show!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/10/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Rock a Hula dinner & show

Reviewed by: Carol Hanson, 2017/09/23

The event was well organized starting with proof of ticket, to complimentary drink, I can not comment on the appetizers, because we were a little late arriving so we missed them. The meal, which consisted of salmon, steak and potato, was disappointing because it was served cold, but the taste was lovely. Also, we were not impressed with the uniform table arrangements, it would have been better in groups.
Actual show was very good, Elvis looked like a young Elvis Presley, he had a good voice, and stage presence, good with the audience participation. My personal favourite was Michael Jackson, who reminded us of a younger Michael Jackson before all his cosmetic surgery. He had all the right dance moves, especially Billie Jean and the moon walk. Katy Perry was believable, strong vocals, she appeals to a younger audience, and the props she used had a great effect. Costumes for all three artists were very good. The fire knife dancer was amazing, I held my breath in parts he made a dangerous act look easy. All the background dancers,proved themselves worthy with an excellent display of hula dancing.... amazing! The band worked well with each individual artist and the drummer was amazing. Back up singers went through many costume changes with speed and professionalism and set changes ie: bubble and surfboard sections added to the overall enjoyment of the show. The inclusion of Don Ho and the ukulele was a nice salute to the Hawaiian culture,
The waiters and waitresses worked diligently throughout, and cleared the tables efficiently, and were attentive to diners needs. Another nice touch was the fact that there was two celebrations, a Birthday and honeymoon was announced, and we all got to share in the celebration. The screens at either side of the stage was a novel idea and added to the enjoyment of the show. All the artists were very accommodating after the show and graciously took time with people from the audience that wanted photographs taken with them or chat.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/09/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great atmosphere!

Reviewed by: Katie , 2017/09/17

A fun filled night with good singing and dancing. Entertaining for all ages!


Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/09/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good fun

Reviewed by: Ian cash , 2017/09/16

We enjoyed the show and thought it was quite professional

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/08/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

FUN NIGHT OUT

Reviewed by: MLDurango, 2017/08/07

Saw this performance with my teen age daughter. It was a great show and we both enjoyed it. It was a fun night out in Waikiki. The dancers are the best part in my opinion. Elvis has strong vocals. Good band too. Excellent stage show - very entertaining. The food was great - my steak was cooked perfectly. Beautiful presentation. Even my picky daughter liked the food and tried the lobster. We had great seats - center stage up front. Everyone was very welcoming and the wait staff attentive. The drinks are quite tasty and pretty potent. We did the VIP package and the welcome mai tai was delicious. I'm glad we went.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/07/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Excellent show

Reviewed by: Donna Ferrell, 2017/07/20

My husband and I were looking for a night out and this fit the bill. Our service was the best of the several excursions we have taken while here. The food was good and was cooked at our request to my personal liking. The show itself was very good which continually moved forward with good timing. The only negative I found was we sometimes lost the vocals, my husband thought is was probably due to our location in the room, which was on the floor directly in front of and below the stage. Dispite this it was an excellent show.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/07/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

One evening in Hawaii

Reviewed by: Visitors from Oregon, 2017/06/27

Nice show! I took my family (the age varies from 9 to 87), and everyone liked it!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/05/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Had a blast

Reviewed by: Singh, 2017/06/10

We found this activity by recommendation from local tour guide. At first i was hesitant about seeing this show as I seen similar shows in the past. We purchased the dinner/cocktail show and far by best best dinner show i had. Food was great and live dance entertainment made the dinner that much better. We got to meet great people as its a group setting.

As we entered the main show we we're delighted by the setting arrangement as all the seats had a great view of the stage. All the performers interacted with the audience that made the show even better.

We enjoyed the photo opportunities with the performers after show.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/05/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun show!

Reviewed by: Sandra Aguirre, 2017/06/06

It was a great show! Very entertaining and dinner service was nice.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/06/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Show

Reviewed by: Leroy, 2017/06/05

Good show but too short a time.Need to add more singers

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/05/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

My Wife's favorite Activity

Reviewed by: First Timer, 2017/05/25

My wife and I are in our mid-fifties so we cant do the extreme sports or activities. We still wanted to do an activity in Hawaii so we chose Rock a hula and we couldnt be happier. The food was very tasty, they even had a pig like they do in traditional luaus. My wife really enjoyed the coconut fish and the desserts. The dinner was a 10! The show included amazing impersenators of Elvis and Micheal Jackson. We weren't to familiar with the third, but the rest of the younger crowds did seem to enjoy her. I think there is no going wring with this Rock a hul, it will surely let everyone have a great time!


  • Elvis!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/05/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The Perfect Evening w/Family

Reviewed by: Nise, 2017/05/25

Let me start by saying, I'm not easily impressed. From the start, with our pick up the staff was friendly and accommodating. Our pick up driver was on time. Being that we were also brining our small 9mo old we were ruining a few minutes behind yet, he kindly waited. We got there and were escorted to the theater. While we waited for dinner they put on a little show with hula dancers. Once we were allowed to enter the dinning area the staff all greeted us with smiles and genuine recognition. The drinks were delicious!! My husband isn't a fan of mixed drinks, but instead of his usual beer he actually drank two mai tais. We learned a few hula dances at dinner my son and I, that was my favorite.The food presentation was beautiful and very tasty, dessert my favorites cake, ice cream and cookies good for everyone's taste buds. The show itself was a perfect mix of Hawaiian and traditional entertainment. I actually enjoyed the Hawaiian parts best. I would recommend to more of my family and friends to attend, I already have. They take great care of you!


  • One of the very best shows, I've been to!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/05/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome show

Reviewed by: Michael Wallace, 2017/05/16

The Rock a Hula show was good, including Elvis presley, michael jackson, and katie perry. It also included traditional festive hawaiian misic, and dance, as was quite entertaining.!! I would recommend taking the show-laua package, food was great, and hosts were sooo nice!! I hope you will decide to go. The fire knife dance was also very entertaining!! He pressed the fire directly to his tongue, and held up the fire directly with his feet! Also twirled the fire with both hands! I cannot believe how he can stand the heat!! Elvis presley sang many songs, and came off the stage into the balcony, and shook my hand, and hugged my wife, unbelievable!! Michael jackson did his moonwalk, and sang classic mj songs like billie jean, etc., so entertaining!! He really looked like michael jackson, the black geri-curled hair, signature white glove, red dance jacket, and those famous michael jackson dance moves, WOW!!
I can't say enough about the venue, the hotel which held the show, the drinks were awesome, all the staff were so nice, so accomodating, and everyone was helpful!! When I return to hawaii in june I plan to go again with my sons!! You would really enjoy this show, I highly recommend it!! The total experience was an unforgettable pleasure!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/05/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Anniversary Night!

Reviewed by: Danielle Conner, 2017/05/16

My husband took me here for our Anniversary. We had a great time at the buffet! The food was amazing and so was the dinner entertainment! There isn't a bad seat in the place! They engaged the audience in the performance and not only were the main acts great, the dancers were amazing and kept the audience attention the whole time. You weren't ready for it to be over, but it was nice to take pictures wth the entertainers after the show. It was my husbands second time attending, so I bet we will be back for another show! Worth every penny!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/05/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 |

Oahu Categories