Rock-A-Hula Dinner & Cocktail Show with Fire Knife Dance

Rock a Hula dinner & show

Reviewed by: Carol Hanson, 2017/09/23

The event was well organized starting with proof of ticket, to complimentary drink, I can not comment on the appetizers, because we were a little late arriving so we missed them. The meal, which consisted of salmon, steak and potato, was disappointing because it was served cold, but the taste was lovely. Also, we were not impressed with the uniform table arrangements, it would have been better in groups.
Actual show was very good, Elvis looked like a young Elvis Presley, he had a good voice, and stage presence, good with the audience participation. My personal favourite was Michael Jackson, who reminded us of a younger Michael Jackson before all his cosmetic surgery. He had all the right dance moves, especially Billie Jean and the moon walk. Katy Perry was believable, strong vocals, she appeals to a younger audience, and the props she used had a great effect. Costumes for all three artists were very good. The fire knife dancer was amazing, I held my breath in parts he made a dangerous act look easy. All the background dancers,proved themselves worthy with an excellent display of hula dancing.... amazing! The band worked well with each individual artist and the drummer was amazing. Back up singers went through many costume changes with speed and professionalism and set changes ie: bubble and surfboard sections added to the overall enjoyment of the show. The inclusion of Don Ho and the ukulele was a nice salute to the Hawaiian culture,
The waiters and waitresses worked diligently throughout, and cleared the tables efficiently, and were attentive to diners needs. Another nice touch was the fact that there was two celebrations, a Birthday and honeymoon was announced, and we all got to share in the celebration. The screens at either side of the stage was a novel idea and added to the enjoyment of the show. All the artists were very accommodating after the show and graciously took time with people from the audience that wanted photographs taken with them or chat.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/09/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great atmosphere!

Reviewed by: Katie , 2017/09/17

A fun filled night with good singing and dancing. Entertaining for all ages!


Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/09/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good fun

Reviewed by: Ian cash , 2017/09/16

We enjoyed the show and thought it was quite professional

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/08/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

FUN NIGHT OUT

Reviewed by: MLDurango, 2017/08/07

Saw this performance with my teen age daughter. It was a great show and we both enjoyed it. It was a fun night out in Waikiki. The dancers are the best part in my opinion. Elvis has strong vocals. Good band too. Excellent stage show - very entertaining. The food was great - my steak was cooked perfectly. Beautiful presentation. Even my picky daughter liked the food and tried the lobster. We had great seats - center stage up front. Everyone was very welcoming and the wait staff attentive. The drinks are quite tasty and pretty potent. We did the VIP package and the welcome mai tai was delicious. I'm glad we went.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/07/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Excellent show

Reviewed by: Donna Ferrell, 2017/07/20

My husband and I were looking for a night out and this fit the bill. Our service was the best of the several excursions we have taken while here. The food was good and was cooked at our request to my personal liking. The show itself was very good which continually moved forward with good timing. The only negative I found was we sometimes lost the vocals, my husband thought is was probably due to our location in the room, which was on the floor directly in front of and below the stage. Dispite this it was an excellent show.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/07/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

One evening in Hawaii

Reviewed by: Visitors from Oregon, 2017/06/27

Nice show! I took my family (the age varies from 9 to 87), and everyone liked it!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/05/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Had a blast

Reviewed by: Singh, 2017/06/10

We found this activity by recommendation from local tour guide. At first i was hesitant about seeing this show as I seen similar shows in the past. We purchased the dinner/cocktail show and far by best best dinner show i had. Food was great and live dance entertainment made the dinner that much better. We got to meet great people as its a group setting.

As we entered the main show we we're delighted by the setting arrangement as all the seats had a great view of the stage. All the performers interacted with the audience that made the show even better.

We enjoyed the photo opportunities with the performers after show.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/05/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun show!

Reviewed by: Sandra Aguirre, 2017/06/06

It was a great show! Very entertaining and dinner service was nice.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/06/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Show

Reviewed by: Leroy, 2017/06/05

Good show but too short a time.Need to add more singers

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/05/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

My Wife's favorite Activity

Reviewed by: First Timer, 2017/05/25

My wife and I are in our mid-fifties so we cant do the extreme sports or activities. We still wanted to do an activity in Hawaii so we chose Rock a hula and we couldnt be happier. The food was very tasty, they even had a pig like they do in traditional luaus. My wife really enjoyed the coconut fish and the desserts. The dinner was a 10! The show included amazing impersenators of Elvis and Micheal Jackson. We weren't to familiar with the third, but the rest of the younger crowds did seem to enjoy her. I think there is no going wring with this Rock a hul, it will surely let everyone have a great time!


  • Elvis!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/05/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The Perfect Evening w/Family

Reviewed by: Nise, 2017/05/25

Let me start by saying, I'm not easily impressed. From the start, with our pick up the staff was friendly and accommodating. Our pick up driver was on time. Being that we were also brining our small 9mo old we were ruining a few minutes behind yet, he kindly waited. We got there and were escorted to the theater. While we waited for dinner they put on a little show with hula dancers. Once we were allowed to enter the dinning area the staff all greeted us with smiles and genuine recognition. The drinks were delicious!! My husband isn't a fan of mixed drinks, but instead of his usual beer he actually drank two mai tais. We learned a few hula dances at dinner my son and I, that was my favorite.The food presentation was beautiful and very tasty, dessert my favorites cake, ice cream and cookies good for everyone's taste buds. The show itself was a perfect mix of Hawaiian and traditional entertainment. I actually enjoyed the Hawaiian parts best. I would recommend to more of my family and friends to attend, I already have. They take great care of you!


  • One of the very best shows, I've been to!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/05/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome show

Reviewed by: Michael Wallace, 2017/05/16

The Rock a Hula show was good, including Elvis presley, michael jackson, and katie perry. It also included traditional festive hawaiian misic, and dance, as was quite entertaining.!! I would recommend taking the show-laua package, food was great, and hosts were sooo nice!! I hope you will decide to go. The fire knife dance was also very entertaining!! He pressed the fire directly to his tongue, and held up the fire directly with his feet! Also twirled the fire with both hands! I cannot believe how he can stand the heat!! Elvis presley sang many songs, and came off the stage into the balcony, and shook my hand, and hugged my wife, unbelievable!! Michael jackson did his moonwalk, and sang classic mj songs like billie jean, etc., so entertaining!! He really looked like michael jackson, the black geri-curled hair, signature white glove, red dance jacket, and those famous michael jackson dance moves, WOW!!
I can't say enough about the venue, the hotel which held the show, the drinks were awesome, all the staff were so nice, so accomodating, and everyone was helpful!! When I return to hawaii in june I plan to go again with my sons!! You would really enjoy this show, I highly recommend it!! The total experience was an unforgettable pleasure!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/05/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Anniversary Night!

Reviewed by: Danielle Conner, 2017/05/16

My husband took me here for our Anniversary. We had a great time at the buffet! The food was amazing and so was the dinner entertainment! There isn't a bad seat in the place! They engaged the audience in the performance and not only were the main acts great, the dancers were amazing and kept the audience attention the whole time. You weren't ready for it to be over, but it was nice to take pictures wth the entertainers after the show. It was my husbands second time attending, so I bet we will be back for another show! Worth every penny!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/05/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Very entertaining

Reviewed by: Ahmed Abdulrahman, 2017/05/11

We had great time, the food was good with very nice servers who were also the hula dancers, they were very entertaining and made it a great experience, a singer was there the whole time too. Afterwards we went into the theater for the show. The performers were great especially the Elvis and Michael Jackson impersonators, also the whole show had a Hawaiian theme with interspersed hula dances. Best part was the guy with the fire at the end. Overall very entertaining and highly recommended.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/05/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Legends in Concert Waikiki Rockin Show

Reviewed by: Greg Kreitz, 2017/02/23

Awesome, took my wife for Valentines Day. She was totally impressed. Would certainly see again.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/02/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Certainly the Most Unique Show in Waikiki

Reviewed by: Randall F., 2016/11/28

Whatever your preferences are, you'll probably only have one chance in your life to see Elvis perform live on stage with a group of talented Polynesian dancers. Throw in a pretty great luau dinner and you can begin to see why this show is so popular. Personally, I'm not a huge fan of the artists that were featured that night, but it is still really entertaining to see a group of people so devoted to their craft. I highly recommend this for couples staying in Waikiki.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome....

Reviewed by: Adriana, 2016/09/07

The show was great!!! Michael Jackson..was on point... I would definitely recommend this show and watch it again.


  • celebrating our honeymoon

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/09/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Dinner and Show

Reviewed by: Louise, Maryland, US, 2016/07/13

The Rock-A-Hula Dinner and Show was a great event. I'm glad we included it in our vacation plans.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/07/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Ledgends

Reviewed by: Paulette, 2016/05/24

Wow what a great show. Luau and ledgends so much fun! I highly recomend for the whole family.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/05/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Lots of fun

Reviewed by: Latefa Pearson, 2016/05/06

All i can say is that me and my husband was thoroughly entertained. The food the service was second to none awesome show. I wouldn't hesitate to see it again.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/05/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful time!!

Reviewed by: Jennifer Stone, 2016/02/22

Went here after our wedding. It was very organized for the amount of people attending yummy buffet before show which was a top notch with all of the performers! Thank you for a wonderful time!


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/02/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great show, backstage tour is less appealing

Reviewed by: Mike, 2015/08/14

A little background: party was my wife and I, both 30 y/o. We attended this show with the green room and dinner package. The green room and backstage tour portion of the package was underwhelming and really quite boring. One note is that we took a souvenir picture with "Michael Jackson" which was given to us as part of the package as compared to others at the show who had to pay $25 for it. The tour consisted of us, two other couples, and someone who runs the show guiding us around backstage and sharing different behind the scenes info as well as showing us other bits of the production. After that it went to the dinner portion which was held in front of the stage for the hour preceding the show. The food included lobster first course, steak and fish second with veggies and mashed potatoes, then dessert and coffee, all wrapping up before the show started. The food was quite good, especially the steak (tenderloin if I remember correctly). The show, though a little corny, was quite good overall and definitely entertaining. I did not really care for the Lady Gaga portion but the Elvis and Michael Jackson was good overall as well as the fire dancer. One plus of the package was the seating given was right by the stage which gave a small opportunity for the performers to come down and interact with us (not much but a quick appearance) which made it nice when "Elvis" gave my wife his scarf. Overall the night itself was entertaining and the food was good, making the package worth what we paid.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/08/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Rock a Hula

Reviewed by: Colli, 2015/08/07

An awesome night had with great entertainment service an shiw

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/08/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Legends

Reviewed by: Karen , 2015/08/02

I took my mum to see this show we did the VIP dinner we had a fantastic time and I would recommend this show. I can't speak highly enough of our service people they bent over backwards for us absolutely loved the show what a great night.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2015/07/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fabulous Dinner and A Must See Show!!

Reviewed by: Surf City Resident, 2015/05/31

We were staying in KoOlina and this show arranged for us to be picked up and dropped off at our resort. This was an added bonus to the show. In addition, we couldn't believe the quality of the food served. We had lobster, filet mignon and salmon (along with salad, side dishes & dessert) all of which was cooked perfectly. The show was also top notch - with the impersonators portraying Elvis, Michael Jackson, and Lady Gaga in detail. You could tell that they studied their counterparts and copied their voices and dance style/moves to perfection. We truly enjoyed the show and recommend it to anyone who wants a fabulous dinner and wonderful live entertainment.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/05/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Legends in Concert Dinner and Cocktail/VIP Dinner & Cocktail

Reviewed by: Maria and Chris, 2015/05/30

Wow.What an amazing show.The meal was also amazing to.I would recommend this show and dinner to anyone that wants to have an awesome night out.Cocktails and Nibbles before the show started.The staff were also amazing to very friendly and welcoming.You also get to have photos with Elivis, Jackson,Lady gaga.The performance is a WOW factor awesome.This is a must do when you go to Hawaii.Thanks again to the Staff and performers.Worth every penny.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/05/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome show

Reviewed by: Maureen, 2015/05/11

Loved the show and it was great to have some time at the end to take photos with the performers. A great night!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2015/05/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Michael!

Reviewed by: BeachBoy, 2015/03/26

We attended as a couple, and we thoroughly enjoyed the experience. We did the Terrance luau style dining, and it was very good. All the food from the buffet were excellent, and the two hula dancers and a Hawaiian musician created a great atmosphere to enjoy our dinner.

Once the show began, the time flew by. Elvis started the show with some old classic rocks, then Lady Gaga came on. She was hilarious and I thought her piano performance was pretty good. But our favorite was Michael Jackson. Everyone loved him, and boy, he had some moves. He even got the side way moonwalk down to science.

Overall, it was a great night, and I highly recommend this show to anyone!


  • Elvis, MJ & Lady Gaga

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Legendary Show

Reviewed by: ----------RHO----, 2015/03/01

While visiting the beautiful Island of Oahu, I started to reminisce of the last time I came here and it was for the last Michael Jackson performance back in the 90's. I was searching for a dinner and show activity and I was fortunate that I came across hawaiiactivities.com - Veltra because they have a 2 For 1 Review Rebate Special. I was traveling with my family, and so we booked for the Green Room & Dinner Show package. As we checked in at the Royal Hawaiian Shopping Center, we were greeted with warm alohas from everyone working. We started on an amazing tour of the theater and got to see some of the marvelous collections of Elvis and Michael Jackson. The dinner was amazing, and the we had the cocktails coming all night long. The show was amazing! It brought back many fond memories of my teenage life growing up listening to Elvis. I was having many flashbacks as I was singing to all the songs and rocking the night away. But unlike many shows in Waikiki, Rock A Hula has something special and particular to their show which is... Hawaiian Performances. Hula dancers, chants, and acts that resembled Elvis's presence here in Hawaii while sharing the Aloha spirit. This show is highly recommended if you love old school pop and classical songs. Thank you Veltra & Stars of Paradise for this wonderful time I had.





Rating:
Attended as:Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

An Awesome experience

Reviewed by: Kendrick Sallis, 2015/02/15

The VIP Green Room Dinner and Show was the ultimate Legends in concert experience. Before the dinner my wife and I had the opportunity to relax in the VIP section where the complimentary drink and snacks set the right tone for the evening. The Elvis impersonator was available to take pictures minutes prior to being seated a few feet from the stage. The main course was delicious. Wife said the Steak was excellent but didn't care for the Salmon. I enjoyed them both. The drink tickets were an added benefit to compliment an already wonderful dinner. The desert was a delicious and beautifully arrange. The show began at about 815PM and the ELVIS impersonator was an awesome entertainer. He did about 4 songs to open the show and really had us comfortable and enjoying the show. He came off the stage and greeted the guest in the VIP section and planted a kiss and lei on a few unsuspecting women, my wife being one of them. Then the Lady Gaga impersonator had an outstanding performance. She WOWed the crowd with a descending entrance from above the stage. She was very fitting for show and a joy to watch. The The Michael Jackson impersonator was to the letter dancing like Mike. Although he wasn't as vocal as the other performers, those classic Michael Jackson dance move had us clapping and snapping. There were several other performances between impersonators that were very well performed as well. The host, ELVIS, did a final stage appearance and the grand finale was epic. After the show we had the opportunity to take photos with the entertainers and consume more beverages. Just as we thought the night was complete, a young lady validated our parking and we only paid 8 dollars in the Royal Hawaiian Parking Garage. My wife enjoyed it so much she said she's coming back. It was actually the best stage performance I'd ever been to. From check-in to check-out the whole experience was over the top classic.


  • A Great Time

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/02/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 |

Oahu Categories

Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI