This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Rock-A-Hula Dinner & Cocktail Show with Fire Knife Dance

A toe tapping show the whole way through!

Reviewed by: Vacation Mama, 2018/07/06

I really wanted to see an Elvis show while staying in Hawaii. I googled Elvis shows and this one had excellent ratings. We booked the Luau Buffet and show. When we got there we were taken to our seats. Everyone was really nice. They start everyone with a Mai Tai that was really good. We then started the buffet line. The food was great quality & really good. My husband & I enjoyed it very much. During dinner there was a little hula show. It was very fun to watch our server dancing! She was great! After dinner we were escorted to the theater. I was very surprised by the venue. It didn’t seem like it was very big from the outside but once we got in I was pleasantly surprised!! The show was absolutely amazing!! Each performer was outstanding. Every detail about the show was right on point; the band, the dancers, the choreography, the costumes, the singers and the impersonators!! I really enjoyed it! We loved that they also have a meet & greet after the show. I would recommend this show 100%!!


  • Elvis Rocks!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/06/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

excellent experience for Rock-A-Hula Dinner & Cocktail Show with Fire Knife Dance

Reviewed by: arya, 2018/06/26

If you want a typical Hawaiian luau this show is not for you. But if you enjoy music going as far back as the 1930's then this show is highly recommended. Most of the music was done by Elvis and Michael Jackson. The performers were great. The fire dance was great but was very short/limited. The performance was done indoors in a theater with theater seating which was great but again if you want to experience an outdoor luau this show is not for you.

The location of the show is in the heart of Waikiki Beach on the 4th floor of a mall. We drove from Marriott Ko olina Resort which is about 20 miles away and took is about 45 minutes to get to the show. So if you are planning to come from the Ko olina/Aulani Resort area plan to drive for 45-60 minutes. There is ample parking to self-park. The parking is free for the 1st 3 hours with validation. After the show you can walk around in the area for shopping. The check in experience was great and was very fast. All the workers were very helpful and hard working. The food was simple, tasty and healthy, especially the curry fish.

overall my family and I enjoyed this show and would recommend it to others.

My family and I had a great experience and would recommend this show.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/06/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Breathtaking evening

Reviewed by: Regina, 2018/06/17

We went along to this night not knowing a lot about the performance, other than it was in a very convenient location for us and that it was a very reasonable price. We left being blown away by the sheer professionalism, talent and wow factor of the performers and entire evening.

The pre show dinner was tasty and filling, the service friendly & prompt.

The show was in a lovely theatre with exceptional stage and lighting setup and from the moment the show started our eyes were glued to the stage.

The singers and dancers never missed a beat or note, the lighting was beautiful and the music fun and fabulous. We enjoyed the range of pop performers throughout the eras with Elvis and Michael Jackson impersonators as stand out performers! Even at the meet and greet afterwards Michael was perfectly in character - when I asked him how long his show makeup took he replied in a wonderfully accurate voice "makeup? What makeup??"

The fire dancer was also phenomenal with even bar staff remarking that they tried to align their breaks with his performance to go watch from the back of the theatre! Who needs to go to an overpriced louwow when you've got wonderful traditional hula dancers and performers right here.

5 stars - all round a phenomenal night and a "must see" for all visitors!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2018/06/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome night

Reviewed by: Tonya, 2018/06/15

The personal attention that you receive during the dinner and pre-show entertainment made you feel so special. The staff remembered your name and details about you — such as where your from, the drinks you like, etc was above and beyond. The food was delicious. My daughter is a vegetarian and they went out of their way to create a vegetarian plate just for her!! The food options on the buffet were all delicious. Both the prime rib and the pork melted in your mouth.

Once we were seated in the theater the videos enriched the show. One of my favorite parts was how the hula girls appearance changed throughout the decades. Elvis was great and Michael Jackson was very impressive. It was more like a musical show than I expected. It was a great surprise. Best night I had in Waikiki ,,,

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/06/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

We totally rocked out at Rock-a-Hula!

Reviewed by: Linsey, 2018/06/06

My friend and I had such a totally awesome night at Rock-a-Hula, and want to go see it again! We got the VIP dinner show, and it was fantastic. From beginning to end, we were treated like VIPs, and couldn't have asked for better service, food or entertainment.

The cocktail and appetizer reception before the theater doors opened was a great prelude to our evening, and their original mai tais were really yummy too. So many delicious things to nibble on that I had to be careful and not get too full before dinner! Oh and dinner, salad, steak, lobster and dessert...so.... tasty! Plus our server was so attentive and awesome :)

Our VIP seats go us close to the stage so we had an amazing view of the performance, and man was it awesome! Elvis, Michael Jackson and Katy Perry, all on one stage for a seriously rockin' evening. The woman who played Katy Perry was my favorite! Not only did she look and sound exactly like her, but she was the sweetest person too!

The fire knife dance was scary awesome, and the perfect topper to a great night. Perfect option if you just want a fun time in Waikiki!







Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A cool show with Elvis!

Reviewed by: Mr.Anonymous, 2018/06/05

If you've been to a luau before and want to see another dinner show that isn't exactly a luau, this will probably fit the bill. There's plenty of Hawaiian entertainment and a buffet similar to what you'd find at a luau, but generally speaking this is a more "American" dinner show, like one you'd find in Las Vegas.

The featured stars are Elvis Presley, Michael Jackson, and HIRIE, a local artist, but there are also a variety of dances, including Polynesian and contemporary choreography. Hirie performed some of her own hits as well as newer songs such as "How Far I'll Go" from the movie Moana!

There's also the hula, Tahitian, and fire knife dancing that you'd normally see at a luau, but there's a good balance of traditional and contemporary. This is an awesome alternative if you've already been to the other luaus in Waikiki.


  • Fire dancer


  • MJ, Elvis, and Hirie at the finale


  • Elvis & hula dancers


  • MJ

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing night!

Reviewed by: Dianna, 2018/06/04

The food and service were great. We had the luau-style buffet dinner and everything was delicious, especially the whole roasted pig. A luau cannot be complete without it! The hula dancers and musicians were also very fun and friendly. The show dancers were so talented too. Especially Elvis, he even went into the audience at one point and interacted with some of the crowd! Adding a local singer to the mix was a nice touch as well. It gave a more authentic feel that you are in Hawaii as she sang along with Elvis and Michael Jackson. The evening show was a wonderful way to end the night. I highly recommend this show if you are looking a lively, entertaining night in Honolulu!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Rock a hula rocks!

Reviewed by: Mat, 2018/05/21

What I love about this show is its variety performance. It has hula dances, Michael Jackson, Elvis and fire eater. All the performances were very good. I love Elvis. I would have loved to see more hula dances but overall it was good. Also, I wish it was a little longer. We opted for the pre-performance buffet dinner and it was good too. The band was good as well. I highly recommend this show to everyone. It is worth it. It is not the usual luau but it had a las vegas impersonators. My family enjoyed it including my teenage kids. It is for all ages. Very well choreographed. Love that it is inside an indoor theatre.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2018/05/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Must see!

Reviewed by: Rick C, 2018/05/19

I highly recommend this show. It is one of a kind show. It is a luau with Las Vegas flare. I particularly loved Elvis. I wish he could have sang some more songs but it was still a great show. All the performances were outstanding. The band was good too. Also the fire dance was great. My kids enjoyed it. Do not hesitate to watch the show. When I come back to Honolulu I want to watch it again. We had the dinner buffet before the show and the food was great too. It included a free maitai. I also like that it was in an enclosed theatre. Rock a hula, you rock. I would not hesitate to watch it again.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/05/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome show

Reviewed by: Maris, 2018/05/17

This was a great show. We have been to luaus before and we promise not to do it again because we feel that they are way overpriced but we decided to gamble on this one since it had great reviews and it sounded different with the rock and roll and boy it did not disappoint. Our whole party of 6 really enjoyed the show from beginning to end. I highly recommend this show to everyone. My favorite was Elvis. Its like watching Vegas in Hawaii. The buffet dinner was good too. The roast pork was great. They also had tofu and other vegetables for my vegan daughter. Very well organized and everybody was great.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/05/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing show with family

Reviewed by: Kajin Shamdeen , 2018/05/12

Overall the whole experience was great. Loved how everyone very involved and interacting with the audience. Loved the setup of how they lead us from one place to the next and drinks were amazing. Also loved how Elvis came to up to my baby. This was definitely my top experience in Hawaii this week. I felt as if I was in a movie because everyone was so friendly and we’re treating us all so nicely. The involvement of the employees from the dinner to the show was amazing on how they were involved The Who way through. I’m happy this was one of the first things we did on our list because it made the trip start of very good.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2018/05/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A Spectacular Night at Rock-A-Hula Dinner & Show!!

Reviewed by: Marjoree Riffel , 2018/04/30

Our evening started with a Buffet Dinner that has a very good selection of meat- that includes chicken, pork, beef & catch of the day, veggies, salad, fruits, dessert & drinks. It was a satisfying dinner with fun entertainment from the greeters who also danced before the guests. The staff are so attentive to our needs.
They gave everyone enough time to enjoy the meal before heading indoor to the theater where the show is at. The seating & capacity is a good enough size for everyone to see the entire show without being left out. Plus, the performers engage the audience in their performance which impressed me and my husband a lot & made the whole show extremely fun!
The choice of music, the performers talent (singers & dancers), colorful costumes & all the cast are awesome. Truly a night to remember! We especially enjoyed the Elvis Presley, Michael Jackson impersonators & the Fire dance are the highlight of our evening.
Everyone is just so friendly. We ended the night with good pictures taken with the casts for the meet & greet. Great job to you all & keep it up! We will do it again for sure when we go back.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/04/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

So much talent in one great show

Reviewed by: Marcello Velenosi, 2018/04/23

We went to this Legends show November 2013 and loved it so much we had to see it again. After a very bountiful dinner buffet with plenty of variety and a traditional Hawaiian luau, you get to watch a fantastic live concert that goes through a journey of Music emphasis on Hawaiian artists. Wonderful tribute artists perform and accompanied by terrific dancing. Then as a bonus a fantastic fire dancer is added to it all. Just great entertainment all round and you could tell the crowd just loved it. Highly recommend this show.


  • Johnny Fortuno was great as Elvis again and the audience just went crazy when he came out to greet several of us

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/04/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fantastic night - UNREAL - AWESOME!!!

Reviewed by: Michael Humphries, 2018/03/24

Enjoyed the evening from start to finish - loved the meet and greet, the food was great and the selection unbelievable. The entertainment at the dinner and the participation by those having dinner created a happy and enjoyable experience. Following dinner the meet and photo session with Katie got everyone off to a great start for the show. I am a mad Elvis fan and an Australian who has been to Graceland 5 times, I had photos taken with Elvis after the show and told him that I have seen many Elvis impersonators and he is the best by far. I loved the show and the added input of the Beach Boys who I also love. The added attraction of the films behind the entertainers was fantastic. The backing band also were tops and the Hawaiian dancers right up there with the best.

My personal favorite part of the show - Elvis for sure - he blew me away and the way he moved about the audience during the songs made sure everyone had a great time. Will make sure during our next visit I and my colleagues will attend the show again!


  • Great


  • Long live the King


  • Best impersonator ever!!!!!!


  • Michael was fantastic


  • Katie unreal

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/03/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome experience!

Reviewed by: Jada, 2018/03/22

Loved the dinner and show from start to finish! All of the performers were interactive and welcoming. Would definitely recommend for all ages!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/03/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing Rock-a-Hura show at Waikiki!

Reviewed by: Koohak, 2018/03/19

This Hawaii travel was our 4th visit and 1st to Oahu, we actually had multiple times of Luau at the Maui, Big Island, Kauai and even in the Oahu.
I can definitely vote Rock-a-Hura show was one of our best show out of what we experienced many Luau show.
We took show + Luau dinner, surprising was hura dancers at the Luau are all real dancers of main rock-a-hura show, they are very kind and friendly during our Luau dinner, I even still remember our table host whose name is Megan, she was also performed in the main show. Every table had assigned a dancer as host and they were taking care of all dinner process and took picture together, isn't it amazing?
Main show also was wonderful, Michael Jackson, Elvis etc.. all rockers were amazing as well as hura dancers who's already known during Luau dinner.
I strongly recommend this show if you are staying at the Oahu.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/03/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great overall

Reviewed by: Cierra Burton , 2018/03/15

The night started off with hula dancing, and then transitioned into dining and then the show. It's only being honest when I say the food was a disappointing. I guess I expected it to be a little more foreign. It tasted great and me and my mom both got more than enough. The hosts were extremely original and open and encouraging to conversation. The girls were gorgeous and so attentive. There was only one guy host, Zack and he was really considerate, High energy and fun. The show definitely climaxes. It was so exciting. All of the performers looked happy to be there and we're putting themselves into it. It's obvious that alot of effort went into the choreography, set up and music. I loved that the singing was live and the VOICES!! Wow. Micheal Jackson, Katy Perry, Elvis in mpersonations were more than exceptional.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2018/03/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome show!

Reviewed by: Tameka German , 2018/03/11

Rock-a-hula was awesome! The waitress were very helpful and friendly. During the dinner they entertained us with singing and dancing. The food was great and there were a good selection to choose from. Megan, the waitress was very easy to talk to and did a great job during her performance. All the performers did a great job impersonating each artist. The guy who was doing the fire performance did a awesome job, I thought that was very impressive and entertaining. After all the performance we were able to actually meet and take pictures with the them. My wife and I had a great time during the Rock-a-hula event, I would definitely recommend it to my family and friends as something to experience.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/03/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Rock-a-hula

Reviewed by: Britney Desir , 2018/03/11

The staff was very friendly and accommodating. They wanted to make sure that we enjoyed our show and dinner. Meagan was our favorite waitress she was there at dinner and she participated in the show. She was friendly and pretty. They included artist that included Katy Perry, Micheal Jackson, and Elvis. The artist did good impersonations. The dinner included a choice of pork, chicken, vegetables, starches and a wide variety and foods. The dessert choices included brownies and ice cream. I felt full for days on end. They gave us drink choices. My favorite was Micheal Jackson he was able to sing really well and he looked like he could actually be the Old Micheal.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/03/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

My experience was great!

Reviewed by: Rena, 2018/03/11

The rock a hula was an amazing show. Everyone in the cast was nice and very friendly. Their performance was outstanding. They were good singers and impersonators of the artists. The food was okay, but the service and entertainment was outstanding. This show is good entertainment for all ages. The time and set up was great. I would strongly recommend this show to anyone visiting the waikiki area.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/03/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

will come again

Reviewed by: Viv , 2018/03/10

our 2nd time..would definitely go again
but preferred the Elvis we seen 3yrs ago


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/03/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best entertainment in all of Oahu! We might even go back before we fly back to California it was that good! Impeccable 5 star service, great food and entertainment was top notch. #1 Choice in Waikiki. Don't miss out on the best show!

Reviewed by: Kristin , 2018/02/07

Best entertainment in all of Oahu! We might even go back before we fly back to California it was that good! Impeccable 5 star service, great food and entertainment was top notch. #1 Choice in Waikiki. Don't miss out on the best show! We came on my birthday and we arrived late so we were very stressed that we missed all of the pre show stuff but the staff was prepared for us and managed to accommodate us anyways. The theatre is beautiful and everything from the dining to the stage and theatrical to the singers, dancers and outfits was very high quality. We would definitely recommend this as a top choice for anyone visiting Oahu on vacation!


  • Our daughter LOVED the sweet Hawaiian hula girls

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2018/02/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fabulous Dinner and Awesome Rock-A-Hula Show!!!

Reviewed by: Inna and Dennis , 2018/02/05

We purchased Green Room tickets and the whole experience was wonderful. We were met at a special entrance door by friendly staff and were directed to the back stage area for a tour there. The tour host was a very nice fellow who showed us the entire back stage set up with props, costumes, and lots of other interesting equipment.

We then met Katy Perry (very hot) in the Green Room for champagne and snacks prior to the mean. It was a large First Class room where we spoke to other guests and relaxed with drinks before dinner.

We then proceeded to have dinner and wine right in front of the stage. The lobster and steak dinner was super. Again wonderful service.

The Rock-A-Hula Dinner Show was very enjoyable, especially at the best seats in the house! Elvis was quite good. Katy Perry was even better. Katy looks so much like the real singer it was amazing. The dancers and singers surrounding them were beautiful and wonderful as well.

Then Michael Jackson rocked the house. Of course the dancers with Michael Jackson were amazing as well. Everyone rocked along with them.

The Fire Dancing was also so well done as was the great Hawaiian theme dancing. All the dances were so well choreographed and performed that it was indeed breathtaking.

Everyone had a great time at this wonderful, classy, and professional show. We will go next time again when we are in Hawaii !!! Very recommended to see!!!


  • Wonderful Rock Legends In Person


  • Inna and Dennis with Lovely and Amazing Katy Perry.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/01/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Rock-a-Hulu

Reviewed by: Steve, 2018/01/19

Great Show!!! Had a lot of fun and everyone enjoyed the show. Food was good and we had a great time. Dancers and performance was outstanding.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/01/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Experience!

Reviewed by: Mitch, 2018/01/02

The green room experience is a must do experience, especially for those that enjoy theater shows! The family all loved it and the opportunity to meet the stars of the show, talk with them and take pictures while sipping champagne and eating hors d’oeuvres was fun and insightful. Elvis was especially friendly and personable! The food was very good, especially the tender steak and creamy mashed potatoes. The Polynesian dancers were exciting to watch and the sword and fire welding dancer was amazing! A good mix of the Hawaiian culture with the feel of a rock concert that the whole family can appreciate and enjoy! We would definitely recommend it if you have not been before!


  • Green Room with Elvis

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/12/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Very worth it, great show in Hawaii

Reviewed by: Ann Luk, 2017/12/20

Rock A Hula was a great show for me and my friends! There was a lot of music and fire dancing, and enjoyable songs to sing along with from Michael Jackson and other old classics. We all got a free drink from our purchase which made the show even more fun. The food and service was excellent was well. We came all the way from San Francisco and we were glad to have heard about this show. We also got to see backstage which was very interesting. Veltra helped me with deciding on my purchase so I highly recommend using this site too for the future!





Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/12/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Rock a hula ! Fun night

Reviewed by: Diane , 2017/11/27

From start to finish the service was great ! Loved the back stage tour with Gavin ! Our server was great very personable and answered questions we had regarding the area! All of the performers were great! Elvis was one of my favourite, loved when he went through the crowd and sang to the audience and gave scarves to the women in the crowd. The dancers were very good! There were 2 dancers in particular that really kept me captivated, their smiles and enthusiasm made me want to get up and dance with them. I would highly recommend this show to anyone . The food was okay. I found the food a little salty and my the steak was under done, but the rest of the tables was done fine, doing the entire package made it fun to get an inside look at what happens behind the scenes. Thoroughly enjoyable !

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/11/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Rockahula

Reviewed by: Earle Lee, 2017/11/23

Rockahula great show Elvis was amazing. Michael Jackson was fabulous. Katie Perry sounded like her. Your dancers were fantastic. Two were noticeable and made you want to dance. The two who did surfer girl song. Both of these dancers had high energy throughout show. She was a red head and he had a man bun. Fire dancer was awesome and put on unbelievable show. He danced like he enjoyed what he did. We were so close we could smell the gas Costumes were beautiful. The last show was amazing in the red and black with Elvis in his white suit. When Elvis came out the first time it was like looking at Elvis from the 60's and he did such a great job. Elvis sang the best songs and the guests and audience were thrilled when he came out and interacted with the guests. All performers interacted with the guests at some point. We had front row seats but there is not a bad seat in the place. Service was good. Lots of food , presentation was nice. Food was good, the salmon was a little too salty, steak was cooked to perfection. Evan our server was great , and very attentaive. Staff was attentive. We met Anthony the bartender at the end of the show continuex to offer us drinks and iffered great service. Can't say a bad word about the terrific service, we received the best service from all the staff. Performers met guests at the end and took pictures with many if us and chatted with us. Great overall experience.


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/11/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

So much fun!

Reviewed by: Holly, 2017/10/19

My husband and I went to the rock a hula show and had a great time! We decided to go with the dinner and a show option and the meal was very good! They give you plenty of food and your own spot at a table super close to the stage where you get a great view of the performers! When we went the performers were Elvis, Michael Jackson, and Katy Perry. The performers were all very good and super friendly, they came down to the crowd and shook hands and interacted with many people, you'll especially get a hand shake if you choose to be in the VIP section! Elvis started it off and it was pretty hard to tell the difference between his singing and the real deal. Michael Jackson was probably my favorite, sounded and actually looked just like him, and with him you'll also see a very authentic moon walk! There were big TV screens that came up and showed fun pictures of the real Elvis, Michael Jackson and Katy Perry while they all performed. Also there were hula dancers that performed during all of the performances and they were absolutely fabulous! At the end of the show, there was a fire juggler that came out and both my husband and I were awe struck by his performance! The way he was able to spin the sticks of fire was so amazing, when I think of Hawaii, this was definitely what came to mind! The staff was super friendly and very helpful, the service was quick and they could also whip up some delicious cocktails which just added to the fun! All in all we we're looking for just a fun night out and I love going to shows and this show definitely exceeded our expectations, I would recommend this show to anyone wanting to have a good time and see a truly authentic Hawaiian show!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/10/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Rock a Hula dinner & show

Reviewed by: Carol Hanson, 2017/09/23

The event was well organized starting with proof of ticket, to complimentary drink, I can not comment on the appetizers, because we were a little late arriving so we missed them. The meal, which consisted of salmon, steak and potato, was disappointing because it was served cold, but the taste was lovely. Also, we were not impressed with the uniform table arrangements, it would have been better in groups.
Actual show was very good, Elvis looked like a young Elvis Presley, he had a good voice, and stage presence, good with the audience participation. My personal favourite was Michael Jackson, who reminded us of a younger Michael Jackson before all his cosmetic surgery. He had all the right dance moves, especially Billie Jean and the moon walk. Katy Perry was believable, strong vocals, she appeals to a younger audience, and the props she used had a great effect. Costumes for all three artists were very good. The fire knife dancer was amazing, I held my breath in parts he made a dangerous act look easy. All the background dancers,proved themselves worthy with an excellent display of hula dancing.... amazing! The band worked well with each individual artist and the drummer was amazing. Back up singers went through many costume changes with speed and professionalism and set changes ie: bubble and surfboard sections added to the overall enjoyment of the show. The inclusion of Don Ho and the ukulele was a nice salute to the Hawaiian culture,
The waiters and waitresses worked diligently throughout, and cleared the tables efficiently, and were attentive to diners needs. Another nice touch was the fact that there was two celebrations, a Birthday and honeymoon was announced, and we all got to share in the celebration. The screens at either side of the stage was a novel idea and added to the enjoyment of the show. All the artists were very accommodating after the show and graciously took time with people from the audience that wanted photographs taken with them or chat.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/09/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 |

Oahu Categories