North Shore Beach Horseback Ride - Daytime & Sunset Tours [Open Now] reviews, Oahu tours & activities, fun things to do in Oahu | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Travelers arriving into Hawaii are subject to COVID-19 travel restrictions, and up-to-date information can be found here.

North Shore Beach Horseback Ride - Daytime & Sunset Tours [Open Now]

Overall Rating

4.45 4.45 / 5

Reviews

164 reviews
Post a review

Excellent! Highly recommend!

Reviewed by: Tina M, 2021/07/19

Great family fun! My whole family really enjoyed the experience! We definitely recommend and we would consider going again. Friendly, professional staff. Pedro and Felipe were excellent and truly gave us a memorable experience! We felt safe during these times of covid and the horses were well mannered so the novice riders in our group felt safe as well.

  • Montoya Family

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/07/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Not what we expected

Reviewed by: D A Pearson Jr, 2021/06/14

Ulike what the description read, there was no in the water. Also, at the end of the ride, we were not allowed to gallop with the horses. Granted, only 1 of us would be considered an advanced rider, but we picked this one solely because of those 2 factors. Very expensive for nothing more than a " Trail Ride " , that basically was along a portion of the beach that has very little public access. If you have never done anything like this before, it would probably make some great memories for you. I however have had Much Better Sunset Beach rides, that I still talk about to this day, this one on the other hand, wont be talked about gery much. Do your research, call ahead & ask questions before you book. Most times, it is the 1 & only shot at a first time, lasting memory

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/06/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing!

Reviewed by: Rachel, 2021/05/29

Had a great time here! Nice and relaxing, and it was the perfect end to the day!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2021/05/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Horseback riding north shore

Reviewed by: Thi Vo, 2021/05/24

The tour guides are absolutely kind and they showed us how to ride a horse. We were so nervous because it was our first time. Definitely come check them out !! We stayed in Waikiki and it’s nice to go to the north shore where it’s less crowded and more peaceful.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/05/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A must

Reviewed by: Jerbarco , 2021/04/06

It is definitely better to rent a car and drive to the location and not take the bus lol.
The horseback riding experience was awesome. The staff was great and the trail was beautiful. It was peaceful and the horses were amazing. I highly recommend it.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/04/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Must experience

Reviewed by: Lai from California , 2021/03/08

It was really a great experience, regardless of the rain. HoHo was my horse— described as the Regina George of the group! The staff were friendly. Wish there was a way to communicate with our leader, Cassie a bit better while on the trail. It would be nice to have stopped in one more place for pictures and if the spot we do stop at could have a block so people could get off, that would be cool! It would also be cool to learn a little about the plants we see, the area we are in, more information about POLO too.
The pace was good although a little instruction on how to sit in the seat (where to tighten to lessen the inside leg pain) would be helpful too.
I did not see and was not ensured of a method for cleaning the helmets. Maybe offering some kind of bandana for customers to buy so people who are weary of lice or anything can feel more comfortable.
We really learned the meaning of learning how to ride “it”.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2021/03/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

First experience

Reviewed by: Don/Mel , 2020/07/05

First time horseback riding and I can honestly say we had a wonderful experience. They made sure to have a safety demo in the beginning prior to jumping on to be sure everyone was safe and comfortable enough to ride. Nice peaceful scenery and the breeze off of the ocean made the horseback riding extremely relaxing. Towards the end of the tour, we also stopped to take some pics on the beach with the horses!! Our tour guide Becca was the BEST! Definitely will go back and make sure to request her as our tour guide again.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2020/07/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great experience

Reviewed by: Jenn, 2020/02/23

Sarah was a great guide. Patient with us and friendly!! Scenery is spectacular. Highly recommend.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2020/02/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sunset riding

Reviewed by: Zee, 2019/08/18

I came to celebrate my birthday and also have a Romantic tour with my boyfriend. The workers were polite and I loved the horses! We enjoyed our visit and would definitely recommend to others to go. Lollipop ( my horse ) a perfect fit for me!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/08/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Book ‘Em!

Reviewed by: The Martin’s, 2019/06/27

The guides were great - took very good care of us, kept us at a great pace, very knowledgeable of the land and horses. The scenery was fantastic - walked along the shoreline of the beach. The horses were well-behaved - easy to direct, very sweet! Two adults, three middle school children who had never ridden before - very family-friendly...we had a great time!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2019/06/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing and relaxing

Reviewed by: Donna, 2019/02/28

Horseback riding on the beach was fabulous. Beautiful and very relaxing. Our ride was 11/2 hours long which was just perfect. We wanted the sunset ride but it was booked, so reserve early. The horses are well groomed and cared for. Highly recommend this experience.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2019/02/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome sunset experience horseback riding in Oahu!

Reviewed by: Jasmine, 2018/12/15

Four of us went on a private tour for sunset views on th beach and it was a great decision. I highly recommend this experience, awesome staff, horses, and views on this trail. A must when visiting Oahu!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/12/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Enjoyable ride

Reviewed by: Brian, 2018/08/02

The ride was good. None of us have ever ridden a horse on the beach, so it was a new experience. I haven't spent more than 20 minutes on a horse before this, more than a decade ago, so it was almost all new to me. We liked how the leader stopped us on the beach and took nice photos of us to remember the ride. The reason I didn't give a perfect score was that I think the leader of the ride needed to be more aware of the riding skill of the people she was leading and give advice on how to improve instead of just telling us what not to do.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/07/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome!

Reviewed by: Lori, 2018/03/17

This is wonderful! Even though it started raining halfway through the ride, we continued and it was just amazing! I hadn’t ridden since I was a child, so I was very happy with the gentle horse they gave me.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2018/02/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Absolutely perfect

Reviewed by: Nick, 2018/02/17

Neither I nor my wife had been horseback riding before. The folks here were friendly, had everything necessary ready to go, and the horses were docile and we'll trained. Only complaint was that the porta-potty available was pretty revolting. There wasn't much guiding of the horse required as they knew the way and we're motivated by dinner upon return.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/01/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sunset group tour

Reviewed by: NiNi, 2017/12/16

It was a nice experience and the staff were really sweet n friendly. The only disappointment was we didn't get to catch the sunset on the beach when we ride

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/12/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome Ride!!!

Reviewed by: Bonnie, 2017/11/25

My daughter and I had an amazing ride! Jessica, our guide was so sweet and we had a great time with her. The horses are all so beautiful and well behaved. Our dream to ride along the oceans edge came true! I highly recommend this horseback riding company and we will definitely be back!! ❤❤

  • Dreams come true ❤❤

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/11/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

North Shore beach horseback riding tour.

Reviewed by: Carmen Aponte , 2017/10/18

I enjoyed the Horseback ride, but was disappointed we didn’t actually get to see the sunset.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/10/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fantastic

Reviewed by: Donna, 2017/10/01

Wanted to ride on a beach and we were not disappointed. Angela was our guide and very enjoyable. My horse was a retired rodeo horse and my husband's was a retired polo horse.
The views were amazing. We rode along the ocean into a field and then back to the beach. Angela took our photos in the beach and spending that time with her and the horses was a dream come true.

I highly recommend taking Notth Shore Beach horseback riding tour. It is not safe for the horses to run in the sand sonif you want speed, it is not for you. But you will be sorry if a fast run on the beach deters you.

  • Thank you for an awesome time, Angela.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/09/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

First time riding

Reviewed by: Hai, 2017/07/31

It was our first time riding and Collette was amazing. She was very helpful and made us comfortable. She was nice enough to take lots of pictures of us on the beach. The horses were gentle and it was a great experience.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/07/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Horseback riding at sunset - Hawaii Polo Club

Reviewed by: Jim H., 2017/07/28

Nice ride overall. Handlers were friendly and knowledgeable. Much of the time we were near the beach, not on it.
Still was enjoyable.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/07/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing amazing

Reviewed by: Beth Navarro, 2017/05/12

Our trail guides Angie & Noe were absolutely the best. Very attentive to everyone's needs. The horses were great and the sunset was a WOW! Highly recommended

  • Lovely helmets

  • Happy 21st

  • Beautiful sunset

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/05/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

LaidBack Trail

Reviewed by: Hawaii, 2017/02/16

Our guides we're very sweet and helpful with guidance, I thought we would have more time to ride on the beach but it was very short towards the end. It's more of a quick trail ride on the forest area with a view of the beach, but obviously that's not the guides fault. Great for a first time experience!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/02/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Perfect!

Reviewed by: Sabrina Lawrence, 2017/02/14

Had such a great time with my family here. It was our first time and the lady's made us feel so comfortable. The scenery was beautiful. I would definitely come back again!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/02/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The best!

Reviewed by: Karen Skinner , 2017/01/13

Very nice staff. Sara was very helpful and informative. Benny and Clara, our gracious horses, were amazing! The scenery was breathtaking. Wish I were there right now.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/01/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

My first ride

Reviewed by: K Gordon, 2016/10/30

This was my first ride and the one activity that was more for me than the birthday boy, he did enjoy it as well though!! Our guides were awesome and even remembered our names although It was a group of 6... Only wish is that it was a little later so that we could have gotten a darker sky with more colors!!
Very calm and relaxing activity!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/10/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Horseback ride

Reviewed by: Katie, 2016/10/24

Had a good time. Id go again. This time i would like to try the sunset ride.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/10/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

North Shore Beach Horseback Riding

Reviewed by: Evan, 2016/10/05

We had a wonderful time horseback riding on the beach. We enjoyed lovely conversation with fellow attendees and wranglers. Shelby and Alex made this experience one to remember.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/09/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful Experience!

Reviewed by: Rene', 2016/10/01

Our beach front and trail ride was outstanding. Our guide, Monique, was very nice and made our ride really enjoyable. It was much more than we expected...the views, the weather, the scenery and the horses were all above par! I would recommend this for anyone. Don't let the casual appearance at check in worry you...it's all part of the charm.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/09/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great ride!

Reviewed by: Donald Engle, 2016/08/14

My wife and I had a wonderful time riding horse along the beautiful beach. The guide was very helpful and informative. I would definitely recommend this adventure to friends and anyone looking to go horseback riding.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/08/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories