Oahu North Shore Beach Horseback Ride - Daytime & Sunset Tours reviews, Oahu tours & activities, fun things to do in Oahu | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Oahu North Shore Beach Horseback Ride - Daytime & Sunset Tours

Overall Rating

4.50 4.50 / 5

Reviews

189 reviews
Post a review

Awesome Adventure

Reviewed by: Tina Conerly, 2022/11/16

Jess, Emma & horses were ALL AWESOME! Gentle, beautiful horses, great guides, beautiful location.helped make my MAW Kid’s trip a HUGE success!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/11/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful experience!

Reviewed by: Holly. K, 2022/11/12

The guide was very friendly, kind and helpful. The horses were really smart and well trained. It was the first time for us to do horse riding, but nothing was difficult and had a really good time spending time enjoying the beautiful beach while riding the cute horses. We enjoyed this activity the most between all the things we did during our vacation in Hawaii.
The transportation to this place was a bit poor. We took Uber to this place and tried to schedule an Uber/Lyft for going back before hand but it was unavailable around this spot. On the way back, there was no Uber/ Lyft available so we had to use taxi which cost us triple. I would recommend renting a car to get to this place or set up a taxi pick up in advance so you wouldn’t have to worry.
The activity itself was really good and it was worth paying all the cost getting here and going back as well.
We would definitely want to go back next time we visit Oahu again!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/11/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Worth it

Reviewed by: Wes M., 2022/11/06

We really enjoyed the trail ride. The staff was friendly and the group was small. The scenery was the best part. I will admit I thought we would be riding in the sand and the water but that was not the case. Most of the ride was on a trail behind the actual beach but you still got a great view of the beach. This is a basic and slow ride and the horses basically walk themselves. It was expensive but the memories are worth ii.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/11/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Nice but left us wanting

Reviewed by: Dogmom1980, 2022/11/05

The ladies who worked there were nice and friendly. The horses seemed well cared for. It was a nice ride but we would have preferred a little faster. It was Super slow. And they made us wear a helmet which we thought was not necessary, especially with how slow we went. Also it would have looked better in the pictures without the helmet. So overall, for the price, we really would have liked these things mentioned. A little disappointed unfortunately. But it was nice and peaceful.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing time

Reviewed by: Derek, 2022/10/25

I took my 8 year old daughter who is not comfortable on horses but with the help of the two ladies, she loved the whole experience. Well worth the drive out and the price for such a great day with beautiful scenery.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2022/10/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Relaxing beach ride.

Reviewed by: Laura, 2022/10/10

We enjoyed our horseback ride on the beach. The scenery was beautiful, the ride easy. It wasn't 2 hours as advertised, closer to 1 hour 40 minutes, but still a nice ride. They make you wear helmets which I wish was optional because I didn't feel they were necessary since we only walked the horses and the horses were very gentle. It would have been nice if we could have run the horses, but with beginner riders on the trip I understand that that was not an option and they let you know it's walking only. Our guide Ella was very friendly. Overall we were pleased with the ride.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/09/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

North Shore Beach Horseback riding

Reviewed by: The Arms Family , 2022/10/08

It was beautiful my first time riding a horse but she was very patient and helpful, we stopped next to the water to get photos and that was amazing, i can’t remember her name but she had short dark hair and was amazing telling us all about the land horses my husband and myself enjoyed it very much and would recommend it it was the sundown ride, it was so relaxing and we talked the whole time, thank you so much it was a great ending to a birthday

  • Very Relaxing

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/09/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

BEST HORSEBACK RIDING

Reviewed by: Gio, 2022/07/08

Horses, Beach views, and GOATS! This horseback riding trails is one to beat, The staff was super friendly and ready to strike up conversation, the horses are gorgeous and friendly and the view! Nothing beats looking at the shore while on a horse, but most importantly they have these goats that you know are up to no good haha. Definitely will remember the experience and most definitely will be back again when visiting the islands

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2022/07/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Beautiful Beach ride

Reviewed by: Julie, 2022/07/01

The ride was beautiful, we could see the beach for the majority of the time. Beware - you do pass a nude beach!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2021/11/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great experience!

Reviewed by: Charleen, 2022/06/29

Great ride on the beach! Beautiful sunset! The guides were wonderful, friendly, informative. It was definitely a must do again!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/06/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best horse ride view

Reviewed by: The Harvey Family , 2022/06/20

My children were so pleased with this ride and the amazing sunset views. The girls that went out on the trail with us were wonderful and very informative I would recommend this site to all!!! It was breathtaking! I give this horseback riding location 5 ⭐️!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2022/06/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful experience ever

Reviewed by: Fang, 2022/05/25

I have 0 experience in riding horses, and this place just make my first horse ride amazing. Had little nerves before riding it, and soon I got on its back; I feel comfortable and relaxed. Horses are well trained and in good behavior all the time. The guild is friendly as well. She introduced lots of things along the trip and taking care of each of the riders if they need help.
Overall, if you are first time riding the horse, you don't need to worry about it, it's 100% safe, and you will get relaxed after a couple of mins.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/05/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Beautiful horse ride along the gorgeous beach of Oahu

Reviewed by: Rose , 2022/04/15

It was a gorgeous ride. 95% of it was along the beautiful ocean beaches. Staff was friendly we definitely recommend it.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/04/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Excited

Reviewed by: Elvy He, 2022/04/09

The rides are super fun and we enjoy it very much. The horses are very kind to people. We feel very different when riding a house in Hawaii beach, it’s so enjoyable & fun.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/03/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great!!

Reviewed by: Kryssie , 2022/03/27

This was by far the best experience I had during my trip to Hawaii. Didn’t want it to be over! I highly recommend our guide was nice! The trail was also nice with beautiful views of the beach.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/03/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A wonderful experience. The beach was beautiful and the trail guides were experienced I highly recommend this.

Reviewed by: Vonda , 2022/03/14

A wonderful experience. The beach was beautiful and the trail guides were experienced I highly recommend this. For any level rider horses were easy enough for a child. I would recommend early morning and leaving an hour before due to traffic.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2022/03/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

We loved it!

Reviewed by: E Martín , 2022/02/06

My daughter said this was the highlight of her entire experience in Hawaii and we did so so many other things.! The guides were top notch. The place may look a little rustic at first. There are goats kind of roaming around lol but everything was extremely professional. we learned a lot about the horses and we got to go on the beach. they took a lot of time to take photos so that we could enjoy our memories.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/01/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

One of the best things to do in Oahu

Reviewed by: Kara, 2021/11/22

The oceanfront trail was simply gorgeous. The horses are retired polo horses and so amazingly trained and sweet! As well the guides know exactly how to help you connect with your horse!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/11/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing experience!

Reviewed by: Kari, 2021/09/22

Lexi was the name of our tour guide and she was friendly, experienced, funny and really provided my husband and I, a quality trail ride through North Shore’s Paradise.

Lexi reminded me of my home town friends whom I rodeoed with since I was a kid. After talking with her, instantly we shared memories and stories of our childhoods and our love for horses. It was my husbands first time on a horse so it was so fun sharing my passion with him. We enjoyed the scenery and the horses we're great. We rode “Mo mo” and “Trapper”. The whole experience from start to finish was excellent. I highly recommend Hawaii Polo Ocean Front Trail Rides to anyone who wants a few hours out on beautiful horses exploring the North Shore. Mahalo Lexi! Good luck in your future endeavors!

Mahalo!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/09/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Loved the view the pictures and the guide

Reviewed by: TheNewlyweds730, 2021/08/20

Horses were well taken care of, there was a great guide and even a rainbow. I loved how the guide took pictures and positioned the horses for us. We had a great time! It was also near a polo course so you could watch other horses while you rode!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/08/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sunset Horseback Beach Ride

Reviewed by: Stephanie Bowman, 2021/08/19

Thank you for a fantastic ride and the sunset was absolutely beautiful. We truly enjoyed our ride and the horses. We saw a stunning Rainbow the colors were so vibrant and the rainbow looked as though it went straight into the ocean. The guides were some of the best on the island and were very knowledgeable about the horses and their personality and their likes and dislikes. Beautiful scenery and would this to anyone who is visiting Oahu.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/08/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Excellent! Highly recommend!

Reviewed by: Tina M, 2021/07/19

Great family fun! My whole family really enjoyed the experience! We definitely recommend and we would consider going again. Friendly, professional staff. Pedro and Felipe were excellent and truly gave us a memorable experience! We felt safe during these times of covid and the horses were well mannered so the novice riders in our group felt safe as well.

  • Montoya Family

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/07/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Not what we expected

Reviewed by: D A Pearson Jr, 2021/06/14

Ulike what the description read, there was no in the water. Also, at the end of the ride, we were not allowed to gallop with the horses. Granted, only 1 of us would be considered an advanced rider, but we picked this one solely because of those 2 factors. Very expensive for nothing more than a " Trail Ride " , that basically was along a portion of the beach that has very little public access. If you have never done anything like this before, it would probably make some great memories for you. I however have had Much Better Sunset Beach rides, that I still talk about to this day, this one on the other hand, wont be talked about gery much. Do your research, call ahead & ask questions before you book. Most times, it is the 1 & only shot at a first time, lasting memory

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/06/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing!

Reviewed by: Rachel, 2021/05/29

Had a great time here! Nice and relaxing, and it was the perfect end to the day!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2021/05/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Horseback riding north shore

Reviewed by: Thi Vo, 2021/05/24

The tour guides are absolutely kind and they showed us how to ride a horse. We were so nervous because it was our first time. Definitely come check them out !! We stayed in Waikiki and it’s nice to go to the north shore where it’s less crowded and more peaceful.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/05/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A must

Reviewed by: Jerbarco , 2021/04/06

It is definitely better to rent a car and drive to the location and not take the bus lol.
The horseback riding experience was awesome. The staff was great and the trail was beautiful. It was peaceful and the horses were amazing. I highly recommend it.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/04/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Must experience

Reviewed by: Lai from California , 2021/03/08

It was really a great experience, regardless of the rain. HoHo was my horse— described as the Regina George of the group! The staff were friendly. Wish there was a way to communicate with our leader, Cassie a bit better while on the trail. It would be nice to have stopped in one more place for pictures and if the spot we do stop at could have a block so people could get off, that would be cool! It would also be cool to learn a little about the plants we see, the area we are in, more information about POLO too.
The pace was good although a little instruction on how to sit in the seat (where to tighten to lessen the inside leg pain) would be helpful too.
I did not see and was not ensured of a method for cleaning the helmets. Maybe offering some kind of bandana for customers to buy so people who are weary of lice or anything can feel more comfortable.
We really learned the meaning of learning how to ride “it”.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2021/03/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

First experience

Reviewed by: Don/Mel , 2020/07/05

First time horseback riding and I can honestly say we had a wonderful experience. They made sure to have a safety demo in the beginning prior to jumping on to be sure everyone was safe and comfortable enough to ride. Nice peaceful scenery and the breeze off of the ocean made the horseback riding extremely relaxing. Towards the end of the tour, we also stopped to take some pics on the beach with the horses!! Our tour guide Becca was the BEST! Definitely will go back and make sure to request her as our tour guide again.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2020/07/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great experience

Reviewed by: Jenn, 2020/02/23

Sarah was a great guide. Patient with us and friendly!! Scenery is spectacular. Highly recommend.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2020/02/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sunset riding

Reviewed by: Zee, 2019/08/18

I came to celebrate my birthday and also have a Romantic tour with my boyfriend. The workers were polite and I loved the horses! We enjoyed our visit and would definitely recommend to others to go. Lollipop ( my horse ) a perfect fit for me!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/08/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories