This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Small Group and Private North Shore Beach Horseback Riding Tours

Enjoyable ride

Reviewed by: Brian, 2018/08/02

The ride was good. None of us have ever ridden a horse on the beach, so it was a new experience. I haven't spent more than 20 minutes on a horse before this, more than a decade ago, so it was almost all new to me. We liked how the leader stopped us on the beach and took nice photos of us to remember the ride. The reason I didn't give a perfect score was that I think the leader of the ride needed to be more aware of the riding skill of the people she was leading and give advice on how to improve instead of just telling us what not to do.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/07/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome!

Reviewed by: Lori, 2018/03/17

This is wonderful! Even though it started raining halfway through the ride, we continued and it was just amazing! I hadn’t ridden since I was a child, so I was very happy with the gentle horse they gave me.


Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2018/02/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Absolutely perfect

Reviewed by: Nick, 2018/02/17

Neither I nor my wife had been horseback riding before. The folks here were friendly, had everything necessary ready to go, and the horses were docile and we'll trained. Only complaint was that the porta-potty available was pretty revolting. There wasn't much guiding of the horse required as they knew the way and we're motivated by dinner upon return.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/01/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sunset group tour

Reviewed by: NiNi, 2017/12/16

It was a nice experience and the staff were really sweet n friendly. The only disappointment was we didn't get to catch the sunset on the beach when we ride

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/12/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome Ride!!!

Reviewed by: Bonnie, 2017/11/25

My daughter and I had an amazing ride! Jessica, our guide was so sweet and we had a great time with her. The horses are all so beautiful and well behaved. Our dream to ride along the oceans edge came true! I highly recommend this horseback riding company and we will definitely be back!! ❤❤


  • Dreams come true ❤❤

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/11/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

North Shore beach horseback riding tour.

Reviewed by: Carmen Aponte , 2017/10/18

I enjoyed the Horseback ride, but was disappointed we didn’t actually get to see the sunset.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/10/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fantastic

Reviewed by: Donna, 2017/10/01

Wanted to ride on a beach and we were not disappointed. Angela was our guide and very enjoyable. My horse was a retired rodeo horse and my husband's was a retired polo horse.
The views were amazing. We rode along the ocean into a field and then back to the beach. Angela took our photos in the beach and spending that time with her and the horses was a dream come true.

I highly recommend taking Notth Shore Beach horseback riding tour. It is not safe for the horses to run in the sand sonif you want speed, it is not for you. But you will be sorry if a fast run on the beach deters you.


  • Thank you for an awesome time, Angela.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/09/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

First time riding

Reviewed by: Hai, 2017/07/31

It was our first time riding and Collette was amazing. She was very helpful and made us comfortable. She was nice enough to take lots of pictures of us on the beach. The horses were gentle and it was a great experience.


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/07/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Horseback riding at sunset - Hawaii Polo Club

Reviewed by: Jim H., 2017/07/28

Nice ride overall. Handlers were friendly and knowledgeable. Much of the time we were near the beach, not on it.
Still was enjoyable.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/07/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing amazing

Reviewed by: Beth Navarro, 2017/05/12

Our trail guides Angie & Noe were absolutely the best. Very attentive to everyone's needs. The horses were great and the sunset was a WOW! Highly recommended


  • Lovely helmets


  • Happy 21st


  • Beautiful sunset

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/05/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

LaidBack Trail

Reviewed by: Hawaii, 2017/02/16

Our guides we're very sweet and helpful with guidance, I thought we would have more time to ride on the beach but it was very short towards the end. It's more of a quick trail ride on the forest area with a view of the beach, but obviously that's not the guides fault. Great for a first time experience!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/02/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Perfect!

Reviewed by: Sabrina Lawrence, 2017/02/14

Had such a great time with my family here. It was our first time and the lady's made us feel so comfortable. The scenery was beautiful. I would definitely come back again!


Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/02/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The best!

Reviewed by: Karen Skinner , 2017/01/13

Very nice staff. Sara was very helpful and informative. Benny and Clara, our gracious horses, were amazing! The scenery was breathtaking. Wish I were there right now.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/01/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

My first ride

Reviewed by: K Gordon, 2016/10/30

This was my first ride and the one activity that was more for me than the birthday boy, he did enjoy it as well though!! Our guides were awesome and even remembered our names although It was a group of 6... Only wish is that it was a little later so that we could have gotten a darker sky with more colors!!
Very calm and relaxing activity!!


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/10/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Horseback ride

Reviewed by: Katie, 2016/10/24

Had a good time. Id go again. This time i would like to try the sunset ride.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/10/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

North Shore Beach Horseback Riding

Reviewed by: Evan, 2016/10/05

We had a wonderful time horseback riding on the beach. We enjoyed lovely conversation with fellow attendees and wranglers. Shelby and Alex made this experience one to remember.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/09/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful Experience!

Reviewed by: Rene', 2016/10/01

Our beach front and trail ride was outstanding. Our guide, Monique, was very nice and made our ride really enjoyable. It was much more than we expected...the views, the weather, the scenery and the horses were all above par! I would recommend this for anyone. Don't let the casual appearance at check in worry you...it's all part of the charm.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/09/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great ride!

Reviewed by: Donald Engle, 2016/08/14

My wife and I had a wonderful time riding horse along the beautiful beach. The guide was very helpful and informative. I would definitely recommend this adventure to friends and anyone looking to go horseback riding.


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/08/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Horseback riding

Reviewed by: Crystal , 2016/05/31

Trip was awesome! Would definetly do it again. The tour guide Angela was great!


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/05/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great night.

Reviewed by: Megan, 2016/05/19

My husband and I were celebrating our 10 year anniversary in Hawaii and I had always wanted to go horse-back riding on the beach. This was a great place to do that, beautiful weather, even better scenery. We were very happy with the private sunset ride.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/05/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome!

Reviewed by: Julie, 2016/03/19

This was an amazing experience! I'm so glad we had the opportunity to do this while we were in Hawaii!


Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/03/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fantastic!

Reviewed by: layna, 2015/12/16

Loved the beachside trail walk, smaller group so book early. I'll come back again for sure!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2015/12/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome - Would highly recommend

Reviewed by: Jennie , 2015/11/09

The staff (Alex) was sensational! From chatting on our ride I felt like we were family.. Like we knew each other for years... Very inviting, knowledgeable and friendly! The horses are beautiful and sweet and the property you get to ride on is like out of a fairy tale! I will definitely be coming back every time I'm in Hawaii!


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/11/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

North Shore Beach Horseback Ride

Reviewed by: Nev & Tasha, 2015/10/04

The people were friendly, the views were great. Since we are experienced riders it would've been nice to do more than a walk but we were aware it was only walk. For the cost we probably wouldn't pick this type of ride again.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/09/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

North Shore Beach Horseback Riding

Reviewed by: Mary, 2015/09/14

Excellent guide, very knowledgeable about horses, Hawaiian scenery, and informative about Hawaiian economy. The ride itself was absolutely goregous and the beauty of the trail and ocean was so beautiful it is difficult to describe. Definately worth the money and a must if you are on the North Shore.
Only suggestion is that the address needs to be be more specific and signs would be nice.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/08/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Must do!

Reviewed by: Alyssa M, 2015/04/08

This was our family's first time visiting oahu and the ocean front horse back ride was by far our most favorite and memorable experience. The guides are friendly and knowledgeable and the horses are very well cared for (my horse Ike is a retired polo pony). We even had the pleasure of a hawaiian pig named 'wilma' that thinks she's a horse escort our ride. We went on the sunset tour and the landscape is unlike anywhere I have ever seen, so peaceful and breathtaking. Would highly recommend this activity to other families, friends and couples!





Rating:
Attended as:Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A Wonderful Experience

Reviewed by: Heidi and Sarah, 2015/04/06

My sister and I have some experince riding horses and were very excited after booking this excursion. When we arrived, it was clear that the horses were well taken care of. The guides, Sarah and Gina, were amazing!! They were very alert and attentive to those who had never ridden before, were informative about the island, answered all of our questions and they were sure to get us to the sunset view in time. Safety was a first priority and Sarah and Gina were very aware of taking great pictures of all of us. The only suggestion I have is that booking this excursion requires a car. We took the bus to the last stop on the route then had to walk three miles to the polo club which was fine on the way in but we had to hitch a ride on the way back because it was after dark and we were not comfortable walking back to the bus stop.

Reply from activity provider

Thank you for your kind feedback! We are delighted to hear that had a great experience. Apologies for having to take the bus...we are in the country and there's not much public transportation by us. We usually recommend renting a car and making a day of it on the north shore. Just glad you made it back safe.

All the best,
Amanda

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/02/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Don't call this riding on the beach

Reviewed by: Meris, 2015/04/05

Our guides were great, they were Sarah and a lovely red head from CO, I don't remember her name.
I have always wanted to ride a horse on, on, a beach, not near one, not within view of, on a beach. Splashing in the water. This ride was not on a beach and should not be advertised as such.

Reply from activity provider

Aloha Meris,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your experience with us. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your tour guides and our apologies you were so disappointed about not being able to go in the water with your horse. It is illegal in the state of Hawaii to take livestock of any kind in the ocean so we go as close as we legally can to the water. I can assure you that we do take the horses on the sand /beach so you were not mislead.

All the best,
Amanda

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2015/03/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Life time of memories

Reviewed by: Jeri Lyn castillo, 2014/11/16

MAXX
My husband and I were so pleased
What a Wondrful young lady so nice and very informative
Made are ride on the beach so relaxing very lovely
THE BEST
THANKS AGAIN
JERI LYN & Dean Castillo


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/10/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome!

Reviewed by: Mike and Bri, 2014/09/23

We went on the sunset private ride and it was amazing. My fiance and I would definitely go back here next time we're on Oahu. Our guide was very chill and the horses were gentle. The view was amazing at sunset and besides my horse stopping to eat all the bushes (that was my fault for not taking charge) everything went smoothly. 10 out of 10 would do again!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/09/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 |

Oahu Categories