North Shore Glass Bottom Kayak Tour & Turtle Watch from Haleiwa [Open Now] reviews, Oahu tours & activities, fun things to do in Oahu | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Travelers arriving into Hawaii are required to pass the pre-arrival COVID-19 test requirements or complete the mandatory 14-day quarantine. Up-to-date Hawaii COVID-19 information can be found here.

North Shore Glass Bottom Kayak Tour & Turtle Watch from Haleiwa [Open Now]

Overall Rating

4.78 4.78 / 5

Reviews

9 reviews
Post a review

The best tour in Hawaii!

Reviewed by: Nick & Bri, 2020/11/04

This tour was an absolute blast. Luckily, my girlfriend and I came to Hawaii the week after the state opened up following the Covid-19 restrictions, so there weren't many people on the island. Likewise, the tour only ended up being the two of us. Our tour guide (and owner of the tour company), Steve, was amazing. He led us through the waters and taught us both how to kayak. He even went out of his way and taught us how to paddleboard too! Also, he was very knowledgeable about Hawaii and the surrounding waters. Steve provided us with a lot of advice on what we should do/stay/eat during our stay. And to make it even better, we saw plenty of sea turtles and coral beneath our glass bottom kayak! On top of all this, Steve stayed with us a little while longer on the water to answer our questions and to talk more about Hawaii. All in all, the tour went above and beyond our expectations. The next time we go back to Hawaii, we will definitely book another tour with this company!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2020/10/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fantastic Time with JC and team!

Reviewed by: Colleen Drumm, 2020/03/17

This glass bottom kayak tour was an amazing experience. Our guide, JC was friendly, knowledgeable and went out of his way to make our experience a unique one! I would highly recommend taking a tour with these folks- you will not regret it!

Reply from activity provider

We are so pleased you enjoy your tour with us. We hope you tell all your friends that our visiting Hawaii in the future to come make wonderful memories with us.
Mahalo,
Sea & Board Sports Hawaii

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2020/02/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome time!

Reviewed by: Brittany , 2019/02/15

JC was a wonderful guide and super easy to hang with for our tour. Would definitely recommend!!

Reply from activity provider

We are so pleased. Please come back and visit us soon. We enjoyed having you on our tour.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/02/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great tour!

Reviewed by: Alex, 2018/08/10

Very knowledgeable guide and great kayaking! Good conversation and very understanding to beginners

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/08/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

So fun!

Reviewed by: Kerry , 2018/07/28

We had a wonderful morning kayaking! Our guide, Dan, was so knowledgeable about the island and made it a great experience. We got lucky and saw at least 10 turtles. I highly recommend this activity!

Reply from activity provider

We are so happy that you and your group got to see so many Hawaiian Green Turtles!! We hope you will come back soon and visit us again.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/07/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best tour on the North Shore - Turtle Paradise

Reviewed by: mcavalheiro, 2018/06/13

This kayak tour is incredible, the clear bottom allows you to see all the marine life. Kayaking on the waters of Haleiwa was one of the best things I've ever done. The coral formation is so beautiful, you see so many fishes and turtles.
I have never seen so many turtles in my life, they are everywhere, even in the river. OMG it was amazing, Haleiwa is the turtle paradise!
But I have to say that this is tour is not just about the scenery, the guide made this experience be even better. The local guides grew up on the North Shore and they are so nice and knowledgeable about the area. If you wanna see turtles and if you are looking for a perfect day on the North Shore you should book this tour. A true unique experience in Hawaii.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Worth going Rain or Shine

Reviewed by: Nunia T., 2018/06/09

My friend and I woke up early in the morning and drove ourselves out to Haleiwa for this tour. The sky looked really overcast and were already thinking the worst that the tour would not be great however we were wrong. This is the perfect kayak tour to do on a sunny or even rainy day. Visibility was still clear and when entering into the Turtle River with all the rain, if felt like we were in a National Discovery scene exploring the amazons. We seen so much turtles in the river and so much fishes out in the ocean. It is also a plus that the kayaks are clear ans see through so you can just record and take pictures from inside your kayak instead of risking it out and losing it.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Not the best day to have gone

Reviewed by: Jerry Herberger, 2018/02/22

Our guide was excellent. The problem was that the monsoon rains from the night before had caused the river mud to cloud the sea water making the see through aspect of the kayak non-functional

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/02/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Highly Reccommend! Ask for Steve!

Reviewed by: Rebecca, 2017/12/07

To begin, customer service over the phone was fantastic. The tour itself was exactly what I was hoping it would be. We got Ocean, we got River ( the glass bottom kayaks are fantastic), and we got Steve- an entertaining yet professional
Guide who was the perfect combination of laid back and instructive. He even let one of our group take over his paddle board even though that’s not what we signed up for and she loved it! Overall great experience.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/12/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories