North Shore Glass Bottom Kayak Tour & Turtle Watch from Haleiwa reviews, Oahu tours & activities, fun things to do in Oahu | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

North Shore Glass Bottom Kayak Tour & Turtle Watch from Haleiwa

Overall Rating

4.70 4.70 / 5

Reviews

20 reviews
Post a review

Wonderful experience!

Reviewed by: JennKal, 2022/08/08

We did one of the glass bottom kayak tours while in Oahu and had a great time. Hunter and Ramsey were our guides and were amazing! Our group had some younger children, and the guides made sure everyone had fun and was able to stay together. I would highly recommend this!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2022/08/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing

Reviewed by: Katherine R, 2022/07/27

This was one of the highlights of our trip! It was a perfect morning, kayaking out with Steve on a SUP. He was super informative and helpful, making sure we were comfortable and happy. Then we did some rad snorkeling. We saw turtles and lots of fish. I wimped out on kayaking back, so Steve drove us I highly recommend this experience.

  • Heaven

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/07/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Turtles!

Reviewed by: Amj616, 2022/07/09

Note: they are a tent set up by beach right at the road. Super friendly, on time, fun, wanted to be sure we had a good time! Would book again!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/06/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

False advertisement

Reviewed by: Julio C, 2022/07/03

First and foremost, I have to give a shout-out to Ramsey because he was great. The kayak and experience itself was complete garbage. I was under the impression that we’d be at this beautiful blue sandbar in a glass kayak seeing all these beautiful turtles and looking at the gorgeous sea life underneath us. Come to find out, we would be kayaking at a disgusting creek with dead turtles and the nastiest water I’d ever be in with bubbles included. I watched a YouTube video where they advertised this website with a person on a beautiful blue ocean looking at sealife with this glamorous glass kayak. Meanwhile, I get a hazy plastic kayak with dead turtles in a bubbling green creek. Worst case of false advertising that I’ve EVER come across. I had to quit the excursion early because I was so disgusted and disappointed. I would NOT recommend this trip to anyone. Complete waste of time and money

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/07/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome experience

Reviewed by: Lakshmi, 2022/06/30

It was an amazing experience of Kayaking and Pauno has done great job as our guide
He was very patient with us and took photos of us from standup paddle board
Wherever he found turtles he took us there and we are truly happy with the experience

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/06/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome turtle watch!

Reviewed by: Hawaii 2022, 2022/04/05

Ikaika was a fabulous tour guide. We saw quite a few turtles. Definitely would do it again. Mahalo!

Reply from activity provider

Aloha Juliana

Thank you so much for your awesome review, It was a pleasure to meet you all and hopefully see you all again soon

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/03/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kayaking

Reviewed by: Jennifer , 2022/03/13

The whole experience was just amazing! My son and I had pretty much a private tour. Just the two of us and our guide! Our guide went way above and beyond telling us history of Hawaii and just making our experience super special. Our favorite was how relaxing and peaceful kayaking though the river was. And seeing the sea turtle was breath taking! Kayaking on the ocean was so beautiful! Two total different experience in one adventure! Can't wait to come back and do it again!

Reply from activity provider

Thank you Jennifer for such a great review. We are so happy that you both enjoy your Kayak tour. Hope to see you guy again real soon.
Mahalos,
Sea and Board Sports Ohana

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/03/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

So fun! Guide was so chill!

Reviewed by: Adriana Juarez , 2021/06/12

We had a blast! Our guide was so funny and nice! Enjoyed our time together!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/05/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun kayak tour, beautiful views, sea turtles and manta rays!

Reviewed by: Donna, 2021/05/13

My husband and I had a lot of fun kayaking! We loved the glass bottom kayak [we weren't able to see much underneath the kayak (water wasn't that clear on the day we went) but that's ok!]

We had an amazing tour guide, Dan, who is very knowledgeable about the island and left it to us of what we wanted to do & see / how far we wanted to paddle.

We were able to see sea turtles and also manta rays popping up from the water, which was cool because we never been so close to them before or seen them the times we've been to Hawaii. We really enjoyed kayaking in the river because it was easy to paddle, calm waters and a beautiful view.

Highly recommend and would do this again! Thank you Dan for the tour!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/05/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fantastic tour!!

Reviewed by: Kevin, 2021/05/12

We enjoyed this excellent tour with a great tour guide! He took lots of wonderful picture of us, and the scenery was outstanding! We got to see sea turtles. The company had great communication and kept us up to date with our tour! Would highly recommend!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/05/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Glass bottoms kayak tour

Reviewed by: Todd, 2021/04/04

The staff was super friendly and knowledgeable. Made the experience fun. Saw turtles and Manna Rays!!

Reply from activity provider

Mahalos for your awesome review, it was a pleasure to meet you guys, hope you enjoyed the rest of your vacation
See you next time
Mahalo nui loa a hui hou!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/04/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The best tour in Hawaii!

Reviewed by: Nick & Bri, 2020/11/04

This tour was an absolute blast. Luckily, my girlfriend and I came to Hawaii the week after the state opened up following the Covid-19 restrictions, so there weren't many people on the island. Likewise, the tour only ended up being the two of us. Our tour guide (and owner of the tour company), Steve, was amazing. He led us through the waters and taught us both how to kayak. He even went out of his way and taught us how to paddleboard too! Also, he was very knowledgeable about Hawaii and the surrounding waters. Steve provided us with a lot of advice on what we should do/stay/eat during our stay. And to make it even better, we saw plenty of sea turtles and coral beneath our glass bottom kayak! On top of all this, Steve stayed with us a little while longer on the water to answer our questions and to talk more about Hawaii. All in all, the tour went above and beyond our expectations. The next time we go back to Hawaii, we will definitely book another tour with this company!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2020/10/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fantastic Time with JC and team!

Reviewed by: Colleen Drumm, 2020/03/17

This glass bottom kayak tour was an amazing experience. Our guide, JC was friendly, knowledgeable and went out of his way to make our experience a unique one! I would highly recommend taking a tour with these folks- you will not regret it!

Reply from activity provider

We are so pleased you enjoy your tour with us. We hope you tell all your friends that our visiting Hawaii in the future to come make wonderful memories with us.
Mahalo,
Sea & Board Sports Hawaii

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2020/02/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome time!

Reviewed by: Brittany , 2019/02/15

JC was a wonderful guide and super easy to hang with for our tour. Would definitely recommend!!

Reply from activity provider

We are so pleased. Please come back and visit us soon. We enjoyed having you on our tour.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/02/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great tour!

Reviewed by: Alex, 2018/08/10

Very knowledgeable guide and great kayaking! Good conversation and very understanding to beginners

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/08/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

So fun!

Reviewed by: Kerry , 2018/07/28

We had a wonderful morning kayaking! Our guide, Dan, was so knowledgeable about the island and made it a great experience. We got lucky and saw at least 10 turtles. I highly recommend this activity!

Reply from activity provider

We are so happy that you and your group got to see so many Hawaiian Green Turtles!! We hope you will come back soon and visit us again.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/07/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best tour on the North Shore - Turtle Paradise

Reviewed by: mcavalheiro, 2018/06/13

This kayak tour is incredible, the clear bottom allows you to see all the marine life. Kayaking on the waters of Haleiwa was one of the best things I've ever done. The coral formation is so beautiful, you see so many fishes and turtles.
I have never seen so many turtles in my life, they are everywhere, even in the river. OMG it was amazing, Haleiwa is the turtle paradise!
But I have to say that this is tour is not just about the scenery, the guide made this experience be even better. The local guides grew up on the North Shore and they are so nice and knowledgeable about the area. If you wanna see turtles and if you are looking for a perfect day on the North Shore you should book this tour. A true unique experience in Hawaii.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Worth going Rain or Shine

Reviewed by: Nunia T., 2018/06/09

My friend and I woke up early in the morning and drove ourselves out to Haleiwa for this tour. The sky looked really overcast and were already thinking the worst that the tour would not be great however we were wrong. This is the perfect kayak tour to do on a sunny or even rainy day. Visibility was still clear and when entering into the Turtle River with all the rain, if felt like we were in a National Discovery scene exploring the amazons. We seen so much turtles in the river and so much fishes out in the ocean. It is also a plus that the kayaks are clear ans see through so you can just record and take pictures from inside your kayak instead of risking it out and losing it.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Not the best day to have gone

Reviewed by: Jerry Herberger, 2018/02/22

Our guide was excellent. The problem was that the monsoon rains from the night before had caused the river mud to cloud the sea water making the see through aspect of the kayak non-functional

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/02/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Highly Reccommend! Ask for Steve!

Reviewed by: Rebecca, 2017/12/07

To begin, customer service over the phone was fantastic. The tour itself was exactly what I was hoping it would be. We got Ocean, we got River ( the glass bottom kayaks are fantastic), and we got Steve- an entertaining yet professional
Guide who was the perfect combination of laid back and instructive. He even let one of our group take over his paddle board even though that’s not what we signed up for and she loved it! Overall great experience.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/12/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories