North Shore Family-Friendly Horseback Riding at Gunstock Ranch

Fantasic beautiful scenery

Reviewed by: MTK, 2017/02/03

I love horses. Zero hands on experience with these beautiful animals but they make me feel so comfortable that they make me look like I've been riding for years! ;) Would go back in a heartbeat!!!


  • Don't I look like I belong?

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/01/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best Ride on Oahu

Reviewed by: Nick, 2017/01/01

We did the campfire dinner ride. They keep it to 2 to 6 people. We were the only 2 on the ride that night so it was a wonderful private ride too. It was very pleasant not being in a line of 20 horses like other places we rode. The ride is very enjoyable. Beautiful scenery. Relaxing ride. Clean pathway. Fresh air. The campfire is at the top of a hill so it was a little breezy. We went in December so it was a little cool. Dinner was nice. Good size steak and shrimp, macaroni salad, rice, fresh fruits, smores. More than we could eat. The guide was pleasant and helped my wife the couple times her horse wanted to go another direction. She let me lead a few times while she helped my wife. We will definitely do this ride when we make it back to Oahu.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/12/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sunset supper ride

Reviewed by: Angie Shuler, 2016/04/19

It was an AWSOME adventure!! The guide was excellent!!


Reply from activity provider

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your experience with us. We are happy to hear you enjoyed both the ride and the guide. We hope to see you again soon. Mahalo, Lilia

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/04/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Love horses

Reviewed by: Jessica, 2016/01/14

My husband, parents and I really enjoyed the sunset dinner ride. The only thing I wish we could have done was gallop or even cantor a bit. If you are a new rider or inexperienced, this is perfect for you. The views were breathtaking and the guide was great. The food was decent, however when we got done we realized we didn't get the corn on the cob or the pie that was advertised in the add. What we did get was steak, shrimp, rice, macaroni salad, fresh fruit and we made smores over the fire. The best was the fruit and the smores. Overall it was really fun and a great experience.


  • View from where we ate.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/01/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Beautiful sunset horseback ride and a wonderful campfire dinner!

Reviewed by: Maiwayalways1, 2015/04/03

Our guide was Greg. He was so sweet and genuine. As we trailed he would give us some history on the names of the cities surrounding the ranch, the different boarding houses for the various horses on the land and we saw roaming cattle and goats. A few roosters and chicken also. The girls really enjoyed themselves on the trail being surrounded by nature here. As we rode uphill and finally reached our camp, you smelled the campfire and saw a breath taking view of the ocean. The sight is amazing! The meal was strip steak, tempura shrimp, rice and mac salad. It was so delicious! And you roasted your own marshmallows for s'mores! As we rode down toward the valley, again you could see the elevation and beautiful land surrounding this huge ranch. This was our second sunset ride@ Gunstock and we will be returning again.

Reply from activity provider

Thank you so much for taking time to review us! We are always happy to hear customers feedback. Hope to see you again. Gunstock Ranch

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2015/03/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Trail Ride. Beautiful Views.

Reviewed by: Stone Family, 2013/04/19

We all enjoyed the ride. Savannah was a great guide and full of information on the local area. The horses were well groomed and behaved. The top of the mountain where we stopped for dinner provided gorgeous views. The dinner was good and so was the company. Gunstock Ranch was very beautiful, and the drive from Waikiki was beautiful too. I would definitely recommend it. Well worth it.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2013/04/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu / Waikiki Categories

Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI