Hanauma Bay Snorkel Shuttle (from Waikiki)

Hanauma Bay Snorkel -- best value for a beginner snorkeler

Reviewed by: Surlymama, 2017/08/10

Take the earliest shuttle (6:00 a.m. from your hotel) to avoid beach crowd and avoid the park fee (if you get there before 7:00 -- no additional park fee!).
Driver was courteous, informative and fun. Equipment was in great condition, and you can expand on what you get (which is basics, but enough) for very little cost.
Had about 2.5 hours of snorkeling fun.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/08/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Easy and Convenient

Reviewed by: Maureen, 2017/08/07

All the guided snorkeling tours were booked, so we decided to just book the shuttle to Hanauma Bay and do our own snorkeling excursion. It worked out perfectly! The driver arrived at the pick up location on time, was polite and personable, and we didn't have to get up super early to snag a parking spot before the lot filled up. And the snorkeling was great!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/07/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Worth the trip

Reviewed by: lnd0809, 2017/04/25

Good for beginners

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hanuma Bay - Snorkeling

Reviewed by: Ds111, 2017/01/02

Great service. You normally have to get to Bay early. Parking is very limited. We overslept. We were able to make reservation and catch shuttle to Bay. They did all possible to fit us in with 2 -3 hours notice. There are 4 pickups a day in Waikiki. They have all gear you need on the shuttle or you can bring your own. Beautiful place

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/12/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Snorkeling

Reviewed by: jsuppa@aol.com, 2016/09/12

The water was a little rough, but signs were posted every where to be careful. The lifeguard made an announcement & everything was fine.


  • Water was rough so underwater camera was blurry


  • View from above

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2016/09/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Really good

Reviewed by: Steffi, 2016/08/27

Our driver was really funny and really helpful. The snorkel gear was great and the Tips of the driver helped us to feel save all the time

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/08/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Worth the money

Reviewed by: Mike, 2016/08/19

Avoid the parking nightmare and go as early in the morning as possible for best visibility and fewer crowds.


Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2016/08/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Must Do

Reviewed by: Angela, 2016/08/01

Thank you for a very memorable day in a beautiful location. It was so easy as we were picked up at our hotel and dropped home. Very reasonable price and stunning surroundings.


Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/07/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Snorkelling Tour

Reviewed by: Jessica, 2016/07/11

The Tour is very basic and provides you all the equipment to go snorkelling with. The tour provided friendly service

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/06/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great transportation to Hanauma Bay

Reviewed by: Tara Hall, 2016/07/03

Transportation to Hanauma Bay was great...very easy pick up and drop off from hotel. Snorkeling equipment was included, which made it very easy all the way around! Hanauma Bay is just gorgeous with lots to see as you snorkel!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/06/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hanauma Bay June16

Reviewed by: Lisa, 2016/06/28

Great and terribly convenient to get picked up on time, oriented to the experience and put your head under the water to see lots of fish...our driver Kevin was informative, on time and was great conversation for our family group of 8. Would go back any day any time...

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/06/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Snorkeling

Reviewed by: Tom, 2016/06/10

Had a great time. I always enjoy snorkeling here as there are allways lots of fish and warm clear water.


Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2016/06/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good experience

Reviewed by: Lisa, 2016/05/25

Shuttle service to Hanauma Bay with inclusion of snorkelling hire + flippers. Some additional hire costs $3 for add on to snorkel deeper without water coming into snorkel. Reliable timing of pick up and drop off. Friendly staff. Booked last minute and was very happy with service.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2016/05/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hanauma Bay Snorkel Shuttle

Reviewed by: Byers Senior class , 2016/05/01

The driver was on time and gave interesting information on Hawaiian history and culture. Beautiful views!! Enjoyed by all.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/03/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Spring Break 2016

Reviewed by: Manoa mom, 2016/04/20

My daughter and a friend decided to stay in Oahu over spring break instead of coming home. They had planned bus trips for Hanauma Bay as well as North Shore during the week. After having a horrible time with the bus schedules and waiting to get to their destinations, I decided to get them tickets for the shuttle. So glad I did! They had a really good time, hassle free of buses and hotel pick up and drop off was perfect for them. The trip to the bay made their spring break! So glad I found this site, and we will use them again when we visit her over Thanksgiving this year!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/03/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hanauma snorkel tour

Reviewed by: Patricia , 2016/04/03

Picked up on time, nice driver,gave us good tips on snorkeling. Would recommend to friends.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/03/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great trip - friendly driver

Reviewed by: Kate, 2016/04/02

I spent a lovely morning at Hanauma Bay with this tour. The driver was super friendly and the pick up from the hotel was easy. Recommend this to anyone.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2016/03/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing!!

Reviewed by: Shawna, 2016/01/30

This is by far one of the best thing s I did in Hawaii, and the tour was well planned, on time. Our driver was amazing!! Such a brilliant day!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/01/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

My favorite activity

Reviewed by: nwaplanepilot, 2015/10/09

This tour never gets old. Convenience is key, and it is always on time, and always with the snorkeling gear. Nothing is better than Hanauma Bay!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/10/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hanauma Bay Snorkel Shuttle

Reviewed by: Nan, 2015/09/27

Very disappointing. We had to decide as soon as we got off the bus what time we wanted to be picked up - 10 AM or 12 noon. Had we known how long it would take us to actually get into the water, we would have chosen noon! We were picked up at 7 AM, got to the Bay about 7:45, had to stand in line to get tickets, wait our turn to see a required film (very good actually), and then walk about 10 minutes down to the Bay, and then stand in another line to get a locker for our bags. We did not get into the water until almost 8:45, more than an hour after we had been picked up. THEN, we find our that the snorkel/mask ensemble was so inflexible that we could not get it to work properly! The mouthpiece was too rigid, would not form a tight seal and kept pulling to one side, and my husband's snorkel actually kept coming unhooked from the mask! Had we known this, we would have bought our own equipment at the ABC store for $10 and actually been able to snorkel! As it was, we spent until 9:30 trying to get the equipment to fit, and then had to head back to the bus for the 10 AM pick-up. Had the connection between the mouthpiece and the snorkel tube been accordion-like and flexible, it would have been a lot better. If you plan to go on this trip, bring your own equipment and be prepared to not get into the water right away. The Bay is beautiful and the water was wonderful, but our experience with the inflexible pick up time and equipment was not wonderful!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/09/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hanauma bay snorkle

Reviewed by: Abby L, 2015/08/23

Amazing service! The transportation serbice providers were always on time. They call you a day before to remind you of your reservation.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/08/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

didn't want to leave.

Reviewed by: cool Gramma , 2015/07/27

Taking the shuttle was the only way to go. They had all the gear we needed
However the long line to get in ate up a lot of our time. then the mandatory movie was really way to long and a lot of unnecessary info in it.

We had a great time it was the highlight of my trip.


  • Fins- check, Mask- check, snorkle - check, 10 year old granddaughter ready!


  • coral and a few of the fish we were able to snap photos of.





Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/07/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great

Reviewed by: Ckd214, 2015/07/06

My family enjoyed this beautiful state
Park.
So beautiful. Peacful

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/06/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

SNORKEL TOUR

Reviewed by: PATRICIA BOLEWSKI, 2015/07/02

WE LOVED THE BEACH AND MY GRANDCHILDREN ENJOYED SNORKELING

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2015/06/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing views...like a postcard!

Reviewed by: Katie Morales, 2015/06/16

We loved snorkeling at Hanauma Bay! We could see fish all around us in waist-deep water, and even though it was busy, there was plenty of space to have our own experience. The food in the snack bar was good (although a little pricey), and I liked that we could rent life jackets and stoppers for our snorkels from the company once we got there. Just make sure you bring extra money for the entrance fee, tram (it saves a lot of uphill walking), equipment rental, and food. You can also bring food on the beach, so pack some snacks and water to save some cash.



Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/05/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hanauma

Reviewed by: Carol Le Johnson, 2015/05/30

We had a great shuttle experience. Very helpful and pleasant. Hanauma is always a wonderful place to see.
Would take this shuttle again.


  • Photo taken from the top

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2015/05/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Experience

Reviewed by: Brittany, 2015/05/11

The shuttle drivers, both to and from Hanauma Bay, were extremely friendly and knowledgeable about the island. They shared interesting facts along the way and made the drive an experience in itself. Not to mention, they were very prompt and the price was unbeatable! Would definitely recommend this shuttle if you're staying in Waikiki and would like to visit a beautiful beach with amazing snorkeling!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2015/04/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hanauma Bay Snorkel Shuttle

Reviewed by: Katie, 2015/05/03

Great Service. Drivers are friendly. Customer service center response quickly and patiently

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/04/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Snorkeling

Reviewed by: Jsuppa, 2015/04/26

Great driver and very knowledgeable. Helpful with helping everyone with their gear


  • View from above

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hanauma Snorkel

Reviewed by: Jsuppa, 2015/04/24

A great day to snorkel. The drivers were well informed and explained everything we needed to know. They even were very knowledgable during to drive to and from the bay. Definately recommend this tour.


  • The view from above.


  • Greeting when arriving

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2015/04/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 |

Oahu Categories

Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI