Hanauma Bay Snorkel Shuttle (from Waikiki)

Hanauma Bay Snorkel -- best value for a beginner snorkeler

Reviewed by: Surlymama, 2017/08/10

Take the earliest shuttle (6:00 a.m. from your hotel) to avoid beach crowd and avoid the park fee (if you get there before 7:00 -- no additional park fee!).
Driver was courteous, informative and fun. Equipment was in great condition, and you can expand on what you get (which is basics, but enough) for very little cost.
Had about 2.5 hours of snorkeling fun.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/08/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Easy and Convenient

Reviewed by: Maureen, 2017/08/07

All the guided snorkeling tours were booked, so we decided to just book the shuttle to Hanauma Bay and do our own snorkeling excursion. It worked out perfectly! The driver arrived at the pick up location on time, was polite and personable, and we didn't have to get up super early to snag a parking spot before the lot filled up. And the snorkeling was great!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/07/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Worth the trip

Reviewed by: lnd0809, 2017/04/25

Good for beginners

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hanuma Bay - Snorkeling

Reviewed by: Ds111, 2017/01/02

Great service. You normally have to get to Bay early. Parking is very limited. We overslept. We were able to make reservation and catch shuttle to Bay. They did all possible to fit us in with 2 -3 hours notice. There are 4 pickups a day in Waikiki. They have all gear you need on the shuttle or you can bring your own. Beautiful place

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/12/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Snorkeling

Reviewed by: jsuppa@aol.com, 2016/09/12

The water was a little rough, but signs were posted every where to be careful. The lifeguard made an announcement & everything was fine.


  • Water was rough so underwater camera was blurry


  • View from above

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2016/09/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Really good

Reviewed by: Steffi, 2016/08/27

Our driver was really funny and really helpful. The snorkel gear was great and the Tips of the driver helped us to feel save all the time

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/08/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Worth the money

Reviewed by: Mike, 2016/08/19

Avoid the parking nightmare and go as early in the morning as possible for best visibility and fewer crowds.


Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2016/08/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Must Do

Reviewed by: Angela, 2016/08/01

Thank you for a very memorable day in a beautiful location. It was so easy as we were picked up at our hotel and dropped home. Very reasonable price and stunning surroundings.


Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/07/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Snorkelling Tour

Reviewed by: Jessica, 2016/07/11

The Tour is very basic and provides you all the equipment to go snorkelling with. The tour provided friendly service

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/06/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great transportation to Hanauma Bay

Reviewed by: Tara Hall, 2016/07/03

Transportation to Hanauma Bay was great...very easy pick up and drop off from hotel. Snorkeling equipment was included, which made it very easy all the way around! Hanauma Bay is just gorgeous with lots to see as you snorkel!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/06/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

Oahu / Waikiki Categories

Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI