This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Sea Life Park Hawaii Dolphin Experiences & Day Pass

Definitely the staff and Dolphins are the best part!

Reviewed by: Cameron, 2018/09/01

The timing of the bus and transportation was very nice and great, honestly we should have drove ourselves, but having the option was really nice!

I really enjoyed the experience and it was like no other! The Dolphins were so kind and nice and really fun and funny to be around. The staff and trainers were so nice and kind they were definitely thinking about us!

The park was a little quiet at first, but we were able to have a great time and enjoy it as we could! The most attractions are great for kids, but as a single couple, we were a bit waiting for the bus under an hour, so we had some free time.

But I recommend it for the Dolphins and other animals! It was great and friendly!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/08/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Dolphin Swin

Reviewed by: Richard, 2017/11/09

Great fun to interact with the dolphin. Very knowledgeable trainer. Great experience

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/11/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great park spend 1/2 the day there

Reviewed by: chris, 2017/10/19

Dolphin swim was totally worth it. We were able to spend time with the rest of the animals and watch the dolphin show. Pretty awesome. Definitely recommend



Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/08/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great experience!

Reviewed by: jules, 2017/10/19

Took my 9yr old daughter, we both did it together. They The trainers were awesome! Would definitely do it again.


Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/08/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome experience

Reviewed by: Brenda Crawford, 2017/09/05

We had a great time swimming with the world famous wolphin. It was different than our experience we had in Hawaii which was super cool. Great experience all around.


  • Getting a kiss

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/09/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Swim with dolphines

Reviewed by: Therese rachel, 2017/09/03

We had an excellent they were very put and did a good job as my granddaughter was scared but had a great experience with them

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/08/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Dolphin swim

Reviewed by: Gladys Espino, 2017/08/05

My girlfriend and my two girls did this. We just watched. They had an amazing time. The experience is somethinf they will never forget. The staff were friendly and great! They did the 1 dolphin swim. There were 2 other groups in the pool area with them and we got to see the 2 dolphin swim. That looked fun! I told the girls they should do that next time. Just an fyi- we bought the bystander ticket for around $50. A friend of mine, last minute wanted to watch and bought his ticket there. He bought it there for $20...

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/07/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Dolphin Swim Adventure

Reviewed by: Bella, 2017/06/26

I would recommend swimming with the dolphins at sea Life! My family was excited to touch and swim with the dolphins. The experience was just amazing. The staff and the facility was great to be around. My boys loved seeing all the other animals and just enjoying the environment.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/06/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Dolphin Encounter

Reviewed by: Gerrie L. from Utah, 2017/05/24

Wonderful experience, would do again in when/if I return to Hawaii. ON MY WISH LIST! Learned things I never knew about dolphins, interaction was so much fun.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/05/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

OMG!

Reviewed by: JRH, 2017/05/14

This experience was worth the 40 year wait! My husband gave this to me as a gift for our 25th wedding anniversary and it rocked my world. I suggest strong swimmers who understand they must follow orders to the tee.


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

sea life park

Reviewed by: winston, 2017/05/06

disappointed that Shark Trek was down and they have to cancel on the actual day.
Dolphin encounter was a wonderful experience and highly recommended

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/04/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Swim with dolphins

Reviewed by: royp, 2017/04/17

We had a great time I'm the water with these animals! The trainer was very knowledgeable and fun. She taught us a lot about dolphins and other sea animals. Would recommend this for everyone!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/04/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

I

Reviewed by: MTK, 2017/01/30

It was so easy to book online and the hands on with the dolphin in a smaller group was great!


Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/01/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Real Dolphin Interaction

Reviewed by: fcevallos, 2017/01/05

We booked this experience for my wife and she loved it. The trainer walked her through the entire experience and we were able to capture wonderful photos and videos which are also available for sale if you didn't get a chance to record them yourself.
This is a great swim experience and I do recommend it to everyone; it is worth every dollar!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/11/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Dolphin swim at Sealife Park

Reviewed by: Sandra, Sydney , 2016/12/05

What can I say-it was amazing. Dolphins are such amazing creatures-so smart and gentle and the dolphin we had for our swim was only young but very well trained. We got a nice big kiss from the dolphin, we were able to give him a kiss, get a ride on his tummy and feed him. We were also in the pool with him while he performed some tricks and we got to give signals for him to do other tricks. If you love dolphins - do the swim - you won't be disappointed. As part of the cost you are able to stay in the park all day and see green sea turtles, sea lions, penguins, sharks and lots of other animals. We had a wonderful day at the Sea Life Park and also stayed for the Chiefs Luau. Well worth the money!!!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/11/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good day out

Reviewed by: Niclou, 2016/10/30

Kids enjoyed the park and getting in the water with the dolphins.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2016/10/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Royal dolphin swim

Reviewed by: Charity, 2016/10/13

This was amazing I never thought I could get into a pool with the dolphins the way we did the trainers made me feel safe at all times they answered all of our questions and educated us on all the dolphins they're at the park. Worth every penny

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/10/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Royal Combo

Reviewed by: Karen, 2016/07/30

I wasn't happy about the lack of time that we had at the park because the tour bus had us leave at 2:30 when the park was open until 5. I didn't get to see everything that I wanted to because we didn't have enough time and for the amount of money we spent there, I felt like I didn't get my monies worth. The trainers and animals were awesome! The trainers were very personable and knowledgeable.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/07/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A little short

Reviewed by: Mark, 2016/07/16

We enjoyed the dolphin encounter. However, we paid extra for the dolphin swim but were denied. We even showed our reservations that said, "Dolphin swim/Dolphin encounter". But since the tags they gave us were wrong they didn't want to talk to us. A very expensive encounter.

Reply from activity provider

Warm Aloha Mark,

The reservation you booked was for the Dolphin Encounter and should you have requested an upgrade to the Dolphin Swim Adventure upon check in, they would have accommodated you depending on availability. If you have any questions regarding your booking, please feel free to contact us.

Mahalo Nui Loa,
VELTRA Customer Support

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/06/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun times with the dolphins!

Reviewed by: Tara Hall, 2016/07/03

What a fun adventure! Swimming with the dolphins was fun and easy! Definitely an adventure remembered for a lifetime!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/09/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sea Life Park review of Dolphins, Sea lion and Ray package

Reviewed by: San Diego vistitors, 2016/06/27

We loved how Veltra supported our trip to Sea Life Park. They called us in Hawaii to remind us of our reservations and called us to follow up how we liked it. They were following up like a good company should to serve there customers. I will always go to them for all of my needs during trips that I can.

The park check in was smooth with no issues to get going in correct direction.
Reminder everyone that you can not have any jewerly that can not be removed or they will not let you participate in events. Even if the park tells you in advance you can tape your wedding rings,etc. that can not be removed that is not corrrect. They check everything out before you go anywhere.

The trainers are all experts in there fields and educate you and the animals are great of course. The best experience ever for our family to celebrate a special occasion. Do all three events at the park as you will never get an opportunity to enjoy them again and go thru Veltra to arrange.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/06/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sea of life

Reviewed by: Joe salazar , 2016/06/25

It's was amazing our first time being there , we would go back in the future. The staff and people where so friendly , we love the shows .

Thank u. sea of life for a amazing time




Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/06/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Small park big experiences

Reviewed by: Marcy, 2016/03/23

I had read many reviews of the Sea Life park before committing. I wasn't sorry we pulled the trigger. I am an avid animal person and have spent a lot of money for various encounters at much larger establishments. Is it Sea World? No. Is it a big park? No. However, it was well organized, the staff were very friendly, educational and accommodating. And, what a beautiful setting!! There was construction going on which closed things in a bit, but the park was well maintained and while enclosures were on the smaller side, their animals were clearly loved and very stimulated and happy in comparission to other encounters I've experienced. You got to be part of animal training with the trainers which was interesting. The aviary was great fun and the touch pool was a nice interactive feature. Penguins--adorable! Only negatives: Food was so-so (but adequate), pictures are expensive at $18 per photo with no total package option. I was a little disappointed that the encounters were very geared towards photo poses for photo sales. Would prefer a less orchestrated experience with natural photos. We booked our package experience through Veltra and purchased the Royal dolphin, sea lion and stingray adventure at a good discount. Veltra was awesome and SO accommodating. My husband and I took our 9 year old niece. She loved every minute and thus far, it has been her favorite part of our vacation. The Royal swim was worth the extra money in my opinion. The sea lion encounter was fun and educational. The sting ray encounter was my least favorite (I've had better ray encounters), but still a good first snorkel opportunity for our niece. We really enjoyed our time at the park and appreciate the efforts of the trainers and staff who clearly love and care for their animals like family. Through their efforts to educate they teach others to love them as well. Keep up the great work!



Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2016/03/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Royal Dolphins swim

Reviewed by: Wan, 2016/02/22

Everything is nice except there is limited shower room N no hot water

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/02/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fabulous!!

Reviewed by: Christel, 2016/01/30

There are no words to describe this experience! It wasn't just the most amazing interactions with the animals, but you took great care in planning the whole day. By timing the events with being able to walk around the park in between is brilliant. All your employees ooze empathy for their nature family. It was a very spiritual day thanks to each and every one of you!!!



Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2016/01/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Dolphin Encounter

Reviewed by: Kelly & Sophie, 2015/11/26

What an amazing experience I got to share with my niece. We had an amazing time and would recommend for any age.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/11/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

First Timers - Experience of a LIFETIME!

Reviewed by: NoName, 2015/11/03

Let me start off by saying I NEVER post reviews...which I need to work on because I am always checking them out before I do/buy things. So, this is my way of giving back. This was my boyfriend & I first trip to Hawaii so we were very excited! The #1 thing I wanted to do was swim with the dolphins. My boyfriend was not interested & scared to do it, but in end he was so glad he did!! It was an awesome experience!! We were the only 2 that signed up for that session, which worked out great because it gave us more one on one time with the dolphin not having to split the time with other people :-) The trainer was so cool & you could tell her & the dolphin had a connection. She's been around her for 11 years. The dolphin was soooo cute & sweet! It loved attention!

We started off with the fin drag & then did the foot lift out of the water. For those the wolphin (only whale & dolphin mix in the world) & dolphin was there. After that, we did other tricks with the dolphin & fed it. The activity was supposed to be 40 min, but it felt more like 20. It went by so fast!! Especially the fin drag & foot lift!! I wish we could have did those again to fully take in the experience because it literally lasted a second. Which is why I gave it 4 instead of 5 stars.

We chose the 1:45 pm session. They picked us up from our hotel at 11:45 am. We got there about 12:15 pm, so we walked around the park to check out the other animals. i love animals so I really enjoyed it. The bus took us back at 5:00 pm.

Overall, I would totally do this again!! It is a little pricey, but I'm so glad I did it! It is definitely an experience of a lifetime! I loved it :-) Btw, my boyrfriend & I aren't the best swimmers lol, but we did just fine because you are required to wear a life vest. They record you during the activity so we did end up buying the pics & dvd at the end. What a great memory to have! We did other activities while in Hawaii but this was my favorite! :-)

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/10/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best Experience!

Reviewed by: KTT, 2015/09/19

This was definitely one of the most memorable activities my friend and I did while in Hawaii. It completely exceeded our expectations! Every encounter was very hands on, definitely on the top things to do while visiting!





Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2015/09/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A heavenly encounter!

Reviewed by: Isabella, 2015/09/13

A truly unforgettable experience! Highly recommended when visiting Hawaii!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/08/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing!

Reviewed by: dannyboy, 2015/09/02

Our trainer was a cute little blond, a fireball, she had her nails done and was glamorous, yet she still was the best trainer there. I would do this again, just to meet her, spend as much time as you can with the trainers, they are just as amazing as the animals. Either way you will love it!!! Pay for the best package you can!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2015/08/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

Oahu Categories