This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Sea Life Park Hawaii Dolphin Encounter & Day Pass

Dolphin Encounter

Reviewed by: Gerrie L. from Utah, 2017/05/24

Wonderful experience, would do again in when/if I return to Hawaii. ON MY WISH LIST! Learned things I never knew about dolphins, interaction was so much fun.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/05/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

I

Reviewed by: MTK, 2017/01/30

It was so easy to book online and the hands on with the dolphin in a smaller group was great!


Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/01/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good day out

Reviewed by: Niclou, 2016/10/30

Kids enjoyed the park and getting in the water with the dolphins.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2016/10/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A little short

Reviewed by: Mark, 2016/07/16

We enjoyed the dolphin encounter. However, we paid extra for the dolphin swim but were denied. We even showed our reservations that said, "Dolphin swim/Dolphin encounter". But since the tags they gave us were wrong they didn't want to talk to us. A very expensive encounter.

Reply from activity provider

Warm Aloha Mark,

The reservation you booked was for the Dolphin Encounter and should you have requested an upgrade to the Dolphin Swim Adventure upon check in, they would have accommodated you depending on availability. If you have any questions regarding your booking, please feel free to contact us.

Mahalo Nui Loa,
VELTRA Customer Support

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/06/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sea Life Park review of Dolphins, Sea lion and Ray package

Reviewed by: San Diego vistitors, 2016/06/27

We loved how Veltra supported our trip to Sea Life Park. They called us in Hawaii to remind us of our reservations and called us to follow up how we liked it. They were following up like a good company should to serve there customers. I will always go to them for all of my needs during trips that I can.

The park check in was smooth with no issues to get going in correct direction.
Reminder everyone that you can not have any jewerly that can not be removed or they will not let you participate in events. Even if the park tells you in advance you can tape your wedding rings,etc. that can not be removed that is not corrrect. They check everything out before you go anywhere.

The trainers are all experts in there fields and educate you and the animals are great of course. The best experience ever for our family to celebrate a special occasion. Do all three events at the park as you will never get an opportunity to enjoy them again and go thru Veltra to arrange.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/06/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Dolphin Encounter

Reviewed by: Kelly & Sophie, 2015/11/26

What an amazing experience I got to share with my niece. We had an amazing time and would recommend for any age.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/11/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best Experience!

Reviewed by: KTT, 2015/09/19

This was definitely one of the most memorable activities my friend and I did while in Hawaii. It completely exceeded our expectations! Every encounter was very hands on, definitely on the top things to do while visiting!





Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2015/09/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A heavenly encounter!

Reviewed by: Isabella, 2015/09/13

A truly unforgettable experience! Highly recommended when visiting Hawaii!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/08/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing!

Reviewed by: dannyboy, 2015/09/02

Our trainer was a cute little blond, a fireball, she had her nails done and was glamorous, yet she still was the best trainer there. I would do this again, just to meet her, spend as much time as you can with the trainers, they are just as amazing as the animals. Either way you will love it!!! Pay for the best package you can!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2015/08/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing Experience!!!

Reviewed by: Emily, 2015/06/21

We could not be happier with the experience we had at Sea Life Park during our Dolphin Encounter. The park itself is amazing....and then you have super friendly staff and trainers that give you the ultimate dolphin experience. We had our two daughters with us that are 5 and 2, and they had the time of their lives!! From the minute we stepped into the pool with these amazing creatures, it was a dream come true:) I would absolutely go back and do it again!!!!




Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2015/05/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Dolphin Encounter

Reviewed by: Dinelle, 2015/06/19

My friends and I had the best time at the Dolphin Encounter on June 16, 2015.
Being able to touch and learn about dolphins up close was so amazing. At the end, we couldn't wait to purchase our pictures taken with the dolphin. Such an incredible experience. Thank you!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2015/06/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

enjoyed

Reviewed by: Jim Kirton, 2015/05/10

Enjoyed the dolphin encounter. The rest of the park was ok. Good for kids.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/05/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Dolohin

Reviewed by: Charlene , 2015/03/27

It's was a great experience to meet one of the dolphins. My daughter and I sure enjoy it, would like to do this again on my next trip to Hawaii.


Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/03/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

amazing lots of fun

Reviewed by: nic, 2015/03/01

had a great time, loved it, would recommend to anyone to go and do it.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2014/11/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

All good, make sure your on time

Reviewed by: DavisGAL2011, 2015/02/03

I met the Sea life park organizer at the flag pole in front of the Iikai hotel on Ala Moana blvd and this waiting spot is easy to find. All is good with the ride, the sealife park coordinator was funny, and event just fine. There is no bathroom on the bus so please use the restroom before you get on the bus. The only suggestion I have is for the employee checking off partcipants names is to yell out the name of the organization or our names so that we do not miss our bus ride to this event which is 1 hour drive from Waikiki. It was also chaotic at the wait site because there were 3 buses from different companies picking up people at the same time. I was happy to ask the 3 bus drivers if they were going to sealife park and that was how I found out I am to ask an employee handing out blue envelopes with waivers and wristbands for instructions on what to do. Bus leaves on time to and from sealife park as well as pick up sites so make sure you are where you supposed to be. Mahalo, my boy had a great time.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2015/01/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best experience

Reviewed by: Japhia, nz, 2014/12/21

One of the best days of my life. I swam with the Dolphins and it was amazing staff are so friendly and so are the dolphins

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2014/11/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

One off experience for life!

Reviewed by: Natalie Redman, 2014/08/23

I booked this experience for my 13 year old daughter.
This will be something that she will remember for life. A unique experience that she cant do back home in New Zealand. The dolphin kissed her, clapped its flippers with my daughters hands and performed for her. So cute to watch & see!!


  • The safe enclosure where the experience takes place


  • Beautiful scenery where SeaLife is set

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2014/07/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best time ever

Reviewed by: Retah H., 2014/08/18

We had the best time. We had a 10 y/o and a 13 y/o and both enjoyed it tremendously as well. I would definitely recommend to anyone.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2014/07/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Eek eek. flip flip

Reviewed by: Alex S, 2014/06/02

This was fun to interact with the dolphins. The water in the tank was cold and dirty (algae). The trainers were fun to interact with and made the dolphins interact with the guests. Your physical interaction with the dolphin is less than 30 seconds (dance and kiss).

So why 4/5 stars? I expected a little more for the money, and you cannot use your own camera. I wanted to use a chest mounted GoPro. So instead we had to buy their photos (which are not cheap) for documentation.

I would recommend.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/05/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The dolphins were awesome!

Reviewed by: Chase, 2014/05/31

Although the park itself leaves a lot to be desired...the experience with the dolphins is well worth the price. The staff, trainers, and dolphins were a lot of fun.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/05/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Experience

Reviewed by: Aussie Family of 4, 2014/05/25

The Dolphin Encounter was a great experience for our girls aged 8 & 7 and was a highlight of our holiday. Unfortunately Sea Life Park is quite run down and most attractions are shut towards the end of the day (3:30 onwards) which was disappointing as we were only there for the afternoon. Photos packages are not included in the Dolphin Experience and cost us an additional $120 for our family of 4. Wouldn't bother going to Sea Life Park unless you are participating in an activity.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2014/04/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good time

Reviewed by: Kimjim, 2014/05/12

Had a really great day but bus could have been earlier to pick up after wards

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2014/05/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great time

Reviewed by: Carolyn , 2014/04/28

Awesome time had by all. Got to feed the Wolphin (half whale half dolphin) and the pics they took were beautiful. Highly recommended

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2014/04/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun fun fun.

Reviewed by: Amanda and John, 2014/04/25

This was a fun activity. Even though we only did the Dolphin encounter it was still great. The trainer was very good and made it memorable.


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/04/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Swim with Dolphins At Sea Life Park

Reviewed by: Matt Buckland , 2014/04/14

This activity was ok. We chose the cheapest package to save for other activities. We were in a group of about 20 people and you really end up just posing with the dolphins for photos while standing on a platform. There was no swimming or free swim involved. Misleading. I would recommend the Sea Lion encounter at Sea Life Park over this. It's a much smaller group and a lot more one on one.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/04/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Swim with dolphin at Sea Life Park

Reviewed by: Pam and Don, 2014/03/23

We have always wanted to do this, and it was so worth it!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/02/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fantastic Day

Reviewed by: Scott & Linda, 2013/10/02

All Cameras (except waterproof, wind on disposeables), spectacles (unless fitted with a strap around your neck, all jewelry and hats are not allowed in the water with the animals. They charge $16 per photo of each of you, and $40 for a dvd, all in all a very lucrative and over priced business. If you book more than one experience, as we did, let them know you are waiting outside the reception area as it is extremely cold in there and the staff are never on time to collect you, you will get hypothermia if you are still wet from a previous experience. Other than these minor issues, we had a great day and thoroughly enjoyed each experience. We did the dolphin, sea lion and sting ray experiences.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2013/09/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Swimming with the Dolphins

Reviewed by: Kaila Toone, 2013/09/11

It was a very nice park but I expected a little more interaction with the dolphins for the amount of money you spend on this activity. My kids had an okay time but didn't feel like it was special because there was about 10-12 people per group. Not intimate enough!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2013/08/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Swim with dolphin programs and all day fun combo

Reviewed by: Sergio Delgadillo, 2013/06/30

I did the the royal swim with my 15 year old daughter. It was awesome! Lots of fun!! I'm dying to go back and do it again.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2013/06/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Dolphin Encounter

Reviewed by: Molly S, 2013/05/16

Very cool experience. The dolphin handler was very friendly and informative.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2013/05/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 |

Oahu Categories