Honolulu Wake Boarding & Water Skiing Adventures at Maunalua Bay reviews, Oahu tours & activities, fun things to do in Oahu | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

We are continually updating the latest closures and availabilities of our activities, and the most up to date information regarding COVID-19 in Hawaii can be found here.

Honolulu Wake Boarding & Water Skiing Adventures at Maunalua Bay

Overall Rating

3.75 3.75 / 5

Reviews

4 reviews
Post a review

Wakeboarding

Reviewed by: Leah , 2016/06/30

The water was warm. Good tips from the driver, but I wasn't really made to feel very welcome, the staff seemed disinterested. 30 minutes went very fast, quite expensive for what it was.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2016/06/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

a lot of fun

Reviewed by: R Chang, 2016/01/03

it was my first time wakeboarding and boy did i have a great time. highly recommend to everyone interested in learning how to wakeboard

  • lots of fun!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2015/09/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wake boarding

Reviewed by: Nobu, 2015/07/26

First time and challenges wake boarding.
Great weather and great instructor!
Wife stood up on the second run, me one the fourth. Definitely coming back!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/07/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Waterskiing

Reviewed by: Matt, 2015/06/26

Well, there was water and there was a ski, so I guess technically it was waterskiing. The company was professional, the driver was nice and the equipment worked with one exception. But, I usually go waterskiing on calm water, in a straight line, at a certain speed. The boat had no speedometer or speed controller, and we could only go around in a continuous circle, which, in my opinion makes the ride basically unskiable. I figured there would be some wind, and I can't hold it against the company that there were, I should have known, wakeboarders and tubers everywhere. Watetski magazine listed it as one of 10 best places to grab a quick set, but they should have listed it as simply a place to get a quick set.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/06/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories