Sea Life Park Hawaii: Royal Swim Dolphin Experience

Real Dolphin Interaction

Reviewed by: fcevallos, 2017/01/05

We booked this experience for my wife and she loved it. The trainer walked her through the entire experience and we were able to capture wonderful photos and videos which are also available for sale if you didn't get a chance to record them yourself.
This is a great swim experience and I do recommend it to everyone; it is worth every dollar!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/11/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Royal dolphin swim

Reviewed by: Charity, 2016/10/13

This was amazing I never thought I could get into a pool with the dolphins the way we did the trainers made me feel safe at all times they answered all of our questions and educated us on all the dolphins they're at the park. Worth every penny

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/10/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Royal Combo

Reviewed by: Karen, 2016/07/30

I wasn't happy about the lack of time that we had at the park because the tour bus had us leave at 2:30 when the park was open until 5. I didn't get to see everything that I wanted to because we didn't have enough time and for the amount of money we spent there, I felt like I didn't get my monies worth. The trainers and animals were awesome! The trainers were very personable and knowledgeable.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/07/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Small park big experiences

Reviewed by: Marcy, 2016/03/23

I had read many reviews of the Sea Life park before committing. I wasn't sorry we pulled the trigger. I am an avid animal person and have spent a lot of money for various encounters at much larger establishments. Is it Sea World? No. Is it a big park? No. However, it was well organized, the staff were very friendly, educational and accommodating. And, what a beautiful setting!! There was construction going on which closed things in a bit, but the park was well maintained and while enclosures were on the smaller side, their animals were clearly loved and very stimulated and happy in comparission to other encounters I've experienced. You got to be part of animal training with the trainers which was interesting. The aviary was great fun and the touch pool was a nice interactive feature. Penguins--adorable! Only negatives: Food was so-so (but adequate), pictures are expensive at $18 per photo with no total package option. I was a little disappointed that the encounters were very geared towards photo poses for photo sales. Would prefer a less orchestrated experience with natural photos. We booked our package experience through Veltra and purchased the Royal dolphin, sea lion and stingray adventure at a good discount. Veltra was awesome and SO accommodating. My husband and I took our 9 year old niece. She loved every minute and thus far, it has been her favorite part of our vacation. The Royal swim was worth the extra money in my opinion. The sea lion encounter was fun and educational. The sting ray encounter was my least favorite (I've had better ray encounters), but still a good first snorkel opportunity for our niece. We really enjoyed our time at the park and appreciate the efforts of the trainers and staff who clearly love and care for their animals like family. Through their efforts to educate they teach others to love them as well. Keep up the great work!



Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2016/03/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Royal Dolphins swim

Reviewed by: Wan, 2016/02/22

Everything is nice except there is limited shower room N no hot water

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/02/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fabulous!!

Reviewed by: Christel, 2016/01/30

There are no words to describe this experience! It wasn't just the most amazing interactions with the animals, but you took great care in planning the whole day. By timing the events with being able to walk around the park in between is brilliant. All your employees ooze empathy for their nature family. It was a very spiritual day thanks to each and every one of you!!!



Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2016/01/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

First Timers - Experience of a LIFETIME!

Reviewed by: NoName, 2015/11/03

Let me start off by saying I NEVER post reviews...which I need to work on because I am always checking them out before I do/buy things. So, this is my way of giving back. This was my boyfriend & I first trip to Hawaii so we were very excited! The #1 thing I wanted to do was swim with the dolphins. My boyfriend was not interested & scared to do it, but in end he was so glad he did!! It was an awesome experience!! We were the only 2 that signed up for that session, which worked out great because it gave us more one on one time with the dolphin not having to split the time with other people :-) The trainer was so cool & you could tell her & the dolphin had a connection. She's been around her for 11 years. The dolphin was soooo cute & sweet! It loved attention!

We started off with the fin drag & then did the foot lift out of the water. For those the wolphin (only whale & dolphin mix in the world) & dolphin was there. After that, we did other tricks with the dolphin & fed it. The activity was supposed to be 40 min, but it felt more like 20. It went by so fast!! Especially the fin drag & foot lift!! I wish we could have did those again to fully take in the experience because it literally lasted a second. Which is why I gave it 4 instead of 5 stars.

We chose the 1:45 pm session. They picked us up from our hotel at 11:45 am. We got there about 12:15 pm, so we walked around the park to check out the other animals. i love animals so I really enjoyed it. The bus took us back at 5:00 pm.

Overall, I would totally do this again!! It is a little pricey, but I'm so glad I did it! It is definitely an experience of a lifetime! I loved it :-) Btw, my boyrfriend & I aren't the best swimmers lol, but we did just fine because you are required to wear a life vest. They record you during the activity so we did end up buying the pics & dvd at the end. What a great memory to have! We did other activities while in Hawaii but this was my favorite! :-)

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/10/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

opportunity of a life time

Reviewed by: Danielle, 2015/05/02

This far exceeded my expectations and iam so grateful for having that experience in my life.
If given the opportunity will definitely be back.


  • priceless

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2015/04/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A dream come true!

Reviewed by: Marzia (Roma-Italy), 2015/04/10

I was really happy to choose the full package Royal Combo. It has been a day full of every kind of emotion: sharks, rays, sea lions... But the royal swim with the Dolphins will stay forever in my heart as one of my dreams came true. Everything is organized with great professionalism and attention to safety. The instructors are great. And what wonderful pictures they took!
My biggest MAHALO to everybody!


  • Unforgettable kiss!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2015/03/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Royal

Reviewed by: Lima, 2014/10/02

I finish my activities at 2:40pm but there were buses available only at 5:00pm, they need rethink about that and I couldn't use my camera, like I did year ago

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2014/09/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

Oahu / Waikiki Categories

Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI