Sea Life Park Hawaii - Royal Swim Dolphin Experience & Day Pass

Real Dolphin Interaction

Reviewed by: fcevallos, 2017/01/05

We booked this experience for my wife and she loved it. The trainer walked her through the entire experience and we were able to capture wonderful photos and videos which are also available for sale if you didn't get a chance to record them yourself.
This is a great swim experience and I do recommend it to everyone; it is worth every dollar!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/11/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Royal dolphin swim

Reviewed by: Charity, 2016/10/13

This was amazing I never thought I could get into a pool with the dolphins the way we did the trainers made me feel safe at all times they answered all of our questions and educated us on all the dolphins they're at the park. Worth every penny

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/10/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Royal Combo

Reviewed by: Karen, 2016/07/30

I wasn't happy about the lack of time that we had at the park because the tour bus had us leave at 2:30 when the park was open until 5. I didn't get to see everything that I wanted to because we didn't have enough time and for the amount of money we spent there, I felt like I didn't get my monies worth. The trainers and animals were awesome! The trainers were very personable and knowledgeable.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/07/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Small park big experiences

Reviewed by: Marcy, 2016/03/23

I had read many reviews of the Sea Life park before committing. I wasn't sorry we pulled the trigger. I am an avid animal person and have spent a lot of money for various encounters at much larger establishments. Is it Sea World? No. Is it a big park? No. However, it was well organized, the staff were very friendly, educational and accommodating. And, what a beautiful setting!! There was construction going on which closed things in a bit, but the park was well maintained and while enclosures were on the smaller side, their animals were clearly loved and very stimulated and happy in comparission to other encounters I've experienced. You got to be part of animal training with the trainers which was interesting. The aviary was great fun and the touch pool was a nice interactive feature. Penguins--adorable! Only negatives: Food was so-so (but adequate), pictures are expensive at $18 per photo with no total package option. I was a little disappointed that the encounters were very geared towards photo poses for photo sales. Would prefer a less orchestrated experience with natural photos. We booked our package experience through Veltra and purchased the Royal dolphin, sea lion and stingray adventure at a good discount. Veltra was awesome and SO accommodating. My husband and I took our 9 year old niece. She loved every minute and thus far, it has been her favorite part of our vacation. The Royal swim was worth the extra money in my opinion. The sea lion encounter was fun and educational. The sting ray encounter was my least favorite (I've had better ray encounters), but still a good first snorkel opportunity for our niece. We really enjoyed our time at the park and appreciate the efforts of the trainers and staff who clearly love and care for their animals like family. Through their efforts to educate they teach others to love them as well. Keep up the great work!



Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2016/03/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Royal Dolphins swim

Reviewed by: Wan, 2016/02/22

Everything is nice except there is limited shower room N no hot water

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/02/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fabulous!!

Reviewed by: Christel, 2016/01/30

There are no words to describe this experience! It wasn't just the most amazing interactions with the animals, but you took great care in planning the whole day. By timing the events with being able to walk around the park in between is brilliant. All your employees ooze empathy for their nature family. It was a very spiritual day thanks to each and every one of you!!!



Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2016/01/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

First Timers - Experience of a LIFETIME!

Reviewed by: NoName, 2015/11/03

Let me start off by saying I NEVER post reviews...which I need to work on because I am always checking them out before I do/buy things. So, this is my way of giving back. This was my boyfriend & I first trip to Hawaii so we were very excited! The #1 thing I wanted to do was swim with the dolphins. My boyfriend was not interested & scared to do it, but in end he was so glad he did!! It was an awesome experience!! We were the only 2 that signed up for that session, which worked out great because it gave us more one on one time with the dolphin not having to split the time with other people :-) The trainer was so cool & you could tell her & the dolphin had a connection. She's been around her for 11 years. The dolphin was soooo cute & sweet! It loved attention!

We started off with the fin drag & then did the foot lift out of the water. For those the wolphin (only whale & dolphin mix in the world) & dolphin was there. After that, we did other tricks with the dolphin & fed it. The activity was supposed to be 40 min, but it felt more like 20. It went by so fast!! Especially the fin drag & foot lift!! I wish we could have did those again to fully take in the experience because it literally lasted a second. Which is why I gave it 4 instead of 5 stars.

We chose the 1:45 pm session. They picked us up from our hotel at 11:45 am. We got there about 12:15 pm, so we walked around the park to check out the other animals. i love animals so I really enjoyed it. The bus took us back at 5:00 pm.

Overall, I would totally do this again!! It is a little pricey, but I'm so glad I did it! It is definitely an experience of a lifetime! I loved it :-) Btw, my boyrfriend & I aren't the best swimmers lol, but we did just fine because you are required to wear a life vest. They record you during the activity so we did end up buying the pics & dvd at the end. What a great memory to have! We did other activities while in Hawaii but this was my favorite! :-)

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/10/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

opportunity of a life time

Reviewed by: Danielle, 2015/05/02

This far exceeded my expectations and iam so grateful for having that experience in my life.
If given the opportunity will definitely be back.


  • priceless

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2015/04/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A dream come true!

Reviewed by: Marzia (Roma-Italy), 2015/04/10

I was really happy to choose the full package Royal Combo. It has been a day full of every kind of emotion: sharks, rays, sea lions... But the royal swim with the Dolphins will stay forever in my heart as one of my dreams came true. Everything is organized with great professionalism and attention to safety. The instructors are great. And what wonderful pictures they took!
My biggest MAHALO to everybody!


  • Unforgettable kiss!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2015/03/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Royal

Reviewed by: Lima, 2014/10/02

I finish my activities at 2:40pm but there were buses available only at 5:00pm, they need rethink about that and I couldn't use my camera, like I did year ago

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2014/09/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Royal Package - Great Day!

Reviewed by: Kristen, 2014/09/08

We had a great time at Sea Life Park. We did the Royal Package and all were amazing, except the sting ray swim/interactive program.

We did the sea lions first, and it was awesome! We have done other dolphin and ray swims in the past, but never were able to find something for sea lions, and this was very cool and fun. We were the only two in the group, so we had a ton of one-on-one time, and got to do lots of fun training techniques and commands. Also got to swim with the sea lion...really fun, and very worth it.

Next, were the rays. This was really boring and not well done, except the fact that they gave us lettuce and let us feed the fish in the pool. The rays were not interested in interacting with us or the trainers, and all you got to do was touch their bellies. We have had MUCH better ray encounters and swims before...with pictures. Not worth it (even with only two of us in the group again).

Third, we did the shark trek. Again, just the two of us. You put on dive helmets and go down in the shark pool. This was really cool. Just the experience of going down, with the helmets, and being with the fish was awesome. They have a HUGE ray in the tank as well as several sharks and lots of fish. We again got to feed the fish, and saw them feed the huge ray. It was very cool, and we got some good pictures courtesy of Sea Life Park (for a price of course). Also, they are very informative.

Last, was dolphins. AWESOME dolphin swim. The foot push and fin swim were great. It was very interactive, and they keep the groups very small. One of the best dolphins swims I have ever done.

NEGATIVES: they were 20-25 minutes late getting us for each activity-very aggravating. They want you on time, but keep you waiting a LONG time. The cost for pictures is outrageous-more than any other swim or excursion I have ever done (we got them anyways...how could you not?). Food at the park is terrible.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/08/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

We want more!

Reviewed by: The Mann Family, 2014/08/11

We all love swimming with the dolphins, but we wanted to do it a couple more times. But it was worth it!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2014/08/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

AWSOME ADVENTURE

Reviewed by: Jeannie, 2014/07/19

Me and my 10 year old daughter had a wonderful time with the dolphins. We will never forget this adventure.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2014/06/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Very Fun!

Reviewed by: The Bowmans, 2014/07/04

My niece (10 yrs) was blown away with the interaction with the dolphins. Trainers were funny and nice to work with.


Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2014/06/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

AWESOME LIFE EVENT

Reviewed by: Loi, 2014/03/16

This was absolutely the highlight of our trip. I struggled with the expense at first, not knowing what to expect, but it was totally worth it. Hawaii was amazing but this day put the trip over the top. There was nothing disappointing about the day! We will cherish the day and our pictures forever. As for using Veltra, they were really cool. I was nervous at being in the right place for the morning pick up so I called Veltra and they reassured me and everything turned out fine. Veltra was the cheapest (even cheaper then going to the park direct) and they hooked us up with other events as well. Reid was a huge help and I will use Veltra again.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2014/02/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Spending the day with marine life

Reviewed by: anonymous, 2014/03/03

This was my favorite activity that we did the whole time we were in Hawaii. We went with the ultimate package, royal dolphin swim, sea lions, ray swim and shark tank, definitely worth the extra money.
With the royal dolphin swim the big activities you get to do are kiss the dolphin, and she kisses you, cradle her, ride on the dorsal fin and get pushed out of the water by your feet. Smaller activities are rub their belly and back and dance. They are amazing animals and you really get to feel how strong they are. You also get to meet the worlds only wolphine.
The sea lions were great too, you get to feed them, hug, pet, get kissed and swim with them. And since there was only two of us we got to ride them also.
With the rays you get right in with them and other tropical fish. They bring the rays around and you get to pet the under side of them. You also get lettuce to feed the fish while you snorkeling with the rays.
The shark tank was the last thing we did. You put on a helmet and descend the stairs to the cage were you get to see hammer heads and white tipped reef sharks. They also have the largest ray in there and other tropical life. With you are your guide and safety diver at all times.
During every activity, except shark tank, you must were a life jacket at all times. I do recommend bringing snacks and water. We did have time in between activities to eat and tour the park through the day. But do watch out for the price of pictures. We paid 260.00 dollars for 12 pictures and a dvd of the dolphin swim.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/02/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sea Life Park

Reviewed by: Michelle W., 2014/02/22

After we swam with the dolphins and toured the park we went across the street to the beach, while we waited for the bus.




Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Even better than advertised

Reviewed by: Gerry, 2014/02/18

We loved every minute of the royal package. The trainers were very nice, informative and very easy to work with. From start to finish, the staff did a great job at making sure you learned about the animals but more importantly have a good time doing it. Trainers were great with younger kids and adults. They definitely catered to the crowd they were working with. I would definitely recommend this package. The swim with the dolphins is obviously the main event and gets most of the attention, but the swim with the sea lions and the ray encounter was just as interesting. The sea lions were very fun to interact with and hilarious to work with. Snorkeling with rays and the tropical fish was a very cool experience as well. Most importantly, the swim with the dolphins lived up to the hype. The tricks they were able to do and the interaction with the dolphins was great. The only down side was with all of the experiences, you can not bring a camera. You can use them around the park, but not during the activity. Unless you have someone with you not participating in the event to take pictures, you will have to buy their pictures of you during the activity. The price of the pictures is kinda high and with no other option, you're pretty stuck. The photographers were great to work with, very friendly and took great pictures, but the cost for the prints are high. Otherwise, everything else was fantastic. A great time all around!





Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/02/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The Royal Swim was AMAZING

Reviewed by: Kim Kelley, 2014/01/24

Our adventure to the Sea Life Park made some wonderful memories! My daughter said over and over that was the best day of her life!


Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2014/01/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Must do royal package!!!

Reviewed by: Moe, 2013/08/28

If you are going to do this, do the royal package!! We had a smaller crowd so waiting for your turn on the dolphin ride was great. And the dolphin ride on this package beats anything else. The sea lion was very cool. It was great to actually feel them and even play with them in the water. The sting rays were cool too just be mindful they are intimidating at first but still cool. The dolphin show was great at the ocean theater. The only negative side is the park is smaller than expected. We wished we stayed for the luau but after being there from 8-445 we were exhausted.











Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2013/08/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best time of my life!

Reviewed by: R Garcia, 2013/07/01

It has always been a dream of mine to swim and interact with dolphins, and this exceeded my expectations! I was absolutely in heaven during my entire time in the water with them. I got a "dolphin duo" dorsal fin ride and foot push, kisses, and plenty of hands on time. I then got to do hugs and kisses, feeding, and lots of hands on time with the sea lions. This was the highlight of my visit to Hawaii and I would LOVE to do it over and over again!


Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2013/06/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Swim with dolphin programs & all day fun combo

Reviewed by: Sergio Delgadillo, 2013/06/30

This was amazing!!! I have 4 daughters, a15 year old, 9, year old, 2 year old, and a 6 month old. Alan (customer service) did an awesome job in figuring out the schedules for all of us to enjoy this trip without having to get my 6 month old in the waters. We all had a great time, my kids loved all the activities that where do done. My kids can't wait to do it again!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2013/06/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Very fun

Reviewed by: Phil, 2013/06/27

This was one of our highlights in Hawaii and our teenagers loved it. The royal package is pricey, but will create life long memories if you can do it. We did feel bad for lesser dolphin programs, as that group of 30 or so were on the other side of the pool doing their program while watching our group of 8 having the time of our lives having a much more interactive time with dolphins. The sea lion and ray encounter were fun as well. It felt like we were animal trainers for a day. You must purchase any photos they take, but the photos turned out great and will be life long keepsakes.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2013/06/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

With with Dolphin Royal Swim

Reviewed by: Stacy, 2013/04/12

Highly recemmend this activity!! Worth every penny. I went with my husband and twin 10 year old daughters. It was an experience like no other. If you have the money, don't miss out. You won't regret it!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2013/03/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great

Reviewed by: Linda, 2012/07/31

My husband and I took our 16 year old daughter for the Royal Dolphin swim at Sea Life Park and it was just amazing!! She absolutely loved it and I would highly recommend it. She still raves to all her friends back here in Australia how awesome it was. A real treat was having the Wolphin and the Dolphin as part of her ride which was great and the photos that were taken will be treasured. thankyou.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Another day in paradisse.

Reviewed by: Mille Sass, 2011/11/28

This was my second time in Sea Life Park, and it was amazing like my first one. This time I only swim with the dolphins, and it was the Royal Swim. I can only give my best recommendations for this trip. Just do it :-)

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sea Life Park/Dolphin Swim

Reviewed by: CRJ, 2011/07/14

Great program. Daughter and I really enjoyed interacting and swimming with the dolphins. The trainers are very knowledgeable. The various shows at the park were also great. Family really enjoyed the afternoon. Good use of a afternoon on Oahu. The only downside is the price - - - it is a little expensive.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing and unforgettable

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2011/06/18

This was an amazing experience. The foot push was very unique to this experience and worth the extra cash. I would highly recommend.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Royal Dolphin Swim

Reviewed by: Barbara Faulkner, 2010/11/18

I had a great time at Sea Life Park doing the Royal Dolphin Swim with Carly as my guide. This is something I have always wanted to do and I felt like a little kid again. Since we've been home, we've discovered that the movie "50 First Dates" was filmed at Sea Life Park and we enjoyed seeing where we were on the movie. Carly was awesome! The dolphins were incredible!!! My only complaint is that is wasn't long enough. Would highly recommend.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A Great Experience!

Reviewed by: Rich & April, 2009/11/13

My wife and I loved our experience with the dolphins. We did the Royal Swim which gave us 2 diffrent types of rides with the dolphins. We got the foot push and the dorsal fin ride. The dolphins were so great it was such a thrill to be so close to these magnificent creatures. The training staff was excellent in describing them to us and telling us what we were supposed to do. The only negative thing I could say about this experience is that I think that they should not charge you so much for the pictures of the experience. After spending 430.00 to do the swim I then had to shell out another 100 + dollars to get the pictures and when we went to get the pictures I was then informed that because of the possibility of girls losing the bottom of their swimsuits during the footpush ride they are not permitted to photograph that yet they can video it so that you have to buy the dvd that has the footpush ride on it. My thing is if you can video it why wouldnt you be able to photograph it. Basi

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 |

Oahu Categories

Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI