Hans Hedemann Surf School Waikiki

Adam was awesome!!

Reviewed by: Kim, 2017/08/04

The school was great. We caught lots of waves and Adam was a great instructor.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/08/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Surf lesson for Jesse trevino

Reviewed by: Jesse trevino, 2017/07/19

The 3 guys did an excellent job going over safety an simple instructions in the classroom, on the beach the were patient and helpful. I was satisfied with the results!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/07/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Place To Learn

Reviewed by: DLineen, 2017/03/07

Will, CJ and the staff were awesome. Highly recommend HH

Reply from activity provider

Aloha!
We are happy to hear our staff was a great service to you.
Mahalo for choosing HHSurf for your surfing experience!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/03/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

First time with Hans & Crew

Reviewed by: Beginner_Surfer, 2017/01/03

This is the 1st time I have enrolled with Hans Hedemann and staff. Staff was really nice as my son and I took the surf class in the 2hr group lesson. Two hours is plenty of time for the group size and I did not have to wait for other surfers on the water at all. I had taken the KOA lessons (also on Waikiki) earlier and Hans' School is much better in terms of distance to paddle to get to the surf location as well as the student to instructor ratio. Our package also included shuttle, pictures and a T-shirt which is awesome. My son (14yrs) said it was the best activity of the trip which is great since it's so hard to impress teens now-a-days. Because of the inclusiveness of the package and the surf location, we would definitely repeat and highly recommend this school.

Reply from activity provider

Aloha,
We are so happy you and your son enjoyed the lesson! Here at Hans Hedemann Surf School we strive for excellence. We appreciate your great review and we hope to see you again in the future. Mahalo for surfing with us!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2016/12/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Surfing Safety

Reviewed by: Cody Staggs, 2017/01/02

Private instruction was greatly informative. The group class should have been segregated from private and semi-private classes since they were not supervised as they should have been. they were like herding cats and safety was compromised.

Reply from activity provider

Aloha Cody,

We would like to thank you for your time at Hans Hedemann Surf School. Your review is greatly appreciated and your feedback will be used to better our services for the future. We hope you enjoyed your lesson regardless of the chaos in the water. Mahalo!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2016/12/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great experience

Reviewed by: Feifei, 2016/11/11

I have taken two lessons. Instructor is helpful and patient. He can help you familiar with the steps and assist for your surfing. I have great experience in this school. And now I'm a big fan of surfing, thanks to the teachings.

Reply from activity provider

Aloha Feifei,

Mahalo for the time to review us. We are happy that you had a great time with our surf school and made a great influence with surfing. Hope to see you surf with us again

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2016/11/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great!!

Reviewed by: Joanne, 2016/09/06

The instructors were amazing and extremely patient! They made surfing very easy and fun for us. It was all of our first time surfing and it won't be the last!

Reply from activity provider

Aloha! We are very pleased to hear you had a great time! Thank you for taking the time to write this awesome review! We hope to see you in the future! Mahalo

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/08/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

I Surfed in Waikiki!!!

Reviewed by: Louise, Maryland, US, 2016/07/13

The Hans Hedemann Surf School Experience was awesome. I actually surfed on Waikiki waves! What a memory!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/07/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Private Surfing Lessons

Reviewed by: Henry, 2016/07/02

Highly recommended, fun and friendly coaching. Worth trying.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/06/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing!

Reviewed by: Anna, 2016/05/09

It was my first lesson of surfing but it was great. Teachers was super positive and professional! I loved surfing from my first lesson, so I took another one few days later. Was amazing, I woud love to come back to Hawaii and practice more!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2016/04/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

Oahu / Waikiki Categories

Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI