Turtle Sighting Guaranteed! Luxury Catamaran Snorkel Sail (from Kewalo Basin)

We did See Turtles!

Reviewed by: Troy, 2017/07/07

As in the title we definitely saw turtles on the trip. I was however disappointed with an $89 each cost associated. We were picked up and driven to the marina which is at Waikiki and could have walked there quicker. We took the early 8 am tour which departed around 8:30 and minutes later we were in the water and swimming with the turtles which was great. Outside of the turtles there wasn't much more to see. After less than an hour of snorkeling I was told to get back on the boat to depart. Ten minutes later we were exiting the boat. There was no time to enjoy the "open bar" really at all, and it was only 9 am. For the money we should have at least got some extra time on the boat cruising around, maybe a loop back toward Pearl or something. I'm not saying don't do it but we saw just as many turtles off a rented stand up board on Waikiki for $25/hr. That said, the crew was great and really did try to get people going and excited.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/06/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Incredible experience!

Reviewed by: Danielle, 2017/07/04

Absolutely wonderful experience!
We were picked up right on time, and it was a short drive to the harbour from our hotel in Waikiki. The staff were all very friendly, helpful and professional and the sail boat was spacious and clean. The snorkeling gear was good quality and generally fit well, although my mask leaked a little.
We saw our first turtle not long after getting in the water, and saw quite a few more thereafter. They came very close to us as they surfaced to breath, making for incredible photo opportunities.
This was an amazing experience and anyone visiting the island and considering this activity will not be disappointed!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/06/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Beautiful boat and fun turtles

Reviewed by: New Englander, 2017/07/03

So, I have never been sea sick before in my entire life, but snorkeling in the swell did me in. The crew were SO FANTASTIC. They helped me out of the water, checked in over and over, and were a delight. No their fault I yakked, and the did everything they reasonably could to make the trip good in spite of it. The sailing part was awesome-- it was windy and a little rough and so we really raced along and got bounced around in the waves. Very exciting. I love boats!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/06/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reefs, Turtles and Whales OH MY

Reviewed by: Michele & Mike, 2017/02/04

This tour was so much fun! We saw turtles, fish, whales and reefs.
The SCUBA divers were hogging the turtles but Lee took our GoPro down for a few close ups.
We were able to grab a few photos and videos with our cell phones while snorkeling.


  • Sea Turtle


  • Whale Tale

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/02/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

snorkel adventure

Reviewed by: Cari, 2016/11/27

What a great experience. They picked me and my son up at our hotel and drove maybe 15-20 minutes. very nice catamaran and they had all the gear we needed. The water was clear and we saw some turtles and fish. I would definitely do this again and my son loved it too!



Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2016/11/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

AMAZING! HIGHLY RECOMMEND!

Reviewed by: Brittany , 2016/11/07

This was one of the best things we did in our short stay in Hawaii. The crew were helpful and kept us feeling safe the whole time. We got very close to a lot of turtles. We highly recommend as we want to go back again & again!



Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/11/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

They guarantee honu sightings for a reason

Reviewed by: Mike, 2016/08/20

Fun short morning tour. Make sure to go first thing in the morning as other boats gather in the area, driving the honu away.

Check out the GoPro video footage here:
https://youtu.be/uyE0naXarSE


Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2016/08/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome Trip!

Reviewed by: Karen, 2016/07/30

Of all the things we did in Hawaii, this was the best! The crew was fun and personable. We saw turtles and dolphins on our tour. The catamaran was impressive and very well kept. Excellent selection of adult beverages.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/07/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Snorkel with Honi Olani

Reviewed by: Pigalicious, 2016/07/16

The Hawaii Nautical Honi Olani was a great snorkeling adventure. On my trip we saw 5 turtles. I was very impressed by the snorkel guides knowledge of the turtles and where to go to see turtles. While in the water they pretty much gave you the ability to swim freely and explore the cannel. If you swam or drifted to far the snorkel guide would keep an eye on you and ask you to swim in. I felt very safe and knew that if anything happened the boat crew and snorkel guide would be there immediately. I would also like to give the boat crew an appreciation shout out for picking up beach balls and trash that were floating in the ocean. I am very pleased to see that they our environment. If you are looking for a relaxing snorkel adventure where you can see sea creatures in their natural habitat I would definitely recommend Hawaii Nautical Honi Olani.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2016/05/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

All Around Great Experience

Reviewed by: Louise, Maryland, US, 2016/07/13

We really enjoyed the snorkel sail tour. The crew of the catamaran were very friendly and knowledgable about the island and the event. The actual snorkeling was fun and we saw several green sea turtles but the waters were crowded with too many other vacationers. The deli style lunch with bar was perfect for this event. The sail back to the marina was great fun!


Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/07/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

Oahu / Waikiki Categories

Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI