This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Circle Island Tour + Full Day at Polynesian Cultural Center with Luau & Show

Polynesian Cultural Center great..driver/tour guide a little annoying

Reviewed by: Amy, 2018/11/10

I found the driver/tour guide annoying and condescending. When telling us the time limits he could have scripted better like i.e." we're on a tight schedule and we only have 10 mins on this site so please be back at (state the exact time). He's so full of himself and very scattered with his stories and facts. He didn't even know Hawaii's state bird, he said the white crane. He kept on showing his arm muscles and his jokes were not even funny. He kept on singing, he could just have played any Hawaiian music, he also took jabs at other driver/tour guides.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/11/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing time

Reviewed by: Denise , 2018/10/26

Our time at the Polynesian Cultural Center center was truly amazing. We did splurge on the super ambassador ticket. Which was well worth every penny. We spent the day with Tyrone, he was the most intelligent, knowledgeable, kind and caring person. He made sure we understood everything we were watching or listening too. It started to rain and he ran and supplied us all with rain ponchos. Everyone who worked there were friendly, and knowledgeable about their land. We were there for 8 hours and we could have easily have spent several more hours.






Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/10/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Island Tour & Polynesian Cultural

Reviewed by: Sloftin, 2018/06/25

The tour guide was wonderful lots of stories funny and knew lots of history. I enjoyed the Polynesian Cultural Center as well all the different cultures was interesting and fun at the same time. Great time for the whole day of staying busy.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/06/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Must see Polynesian Cultural Centre

Reviewed by: Ron, 2018/01/22

If you go to Hawaii you must see the Polynesian Cultural Centre. The last time I was here was 38 years ago. A lot has changed, but it is still a must see. The ambassador guided tour got us to each presentation at the appropriate time. There is a huge amount of information about the background of the Polynesian people. My wife and I were amazed by the Ha, Breath of Life show and we really enjoyed the prime rib and crab leg dinner.
There is no alcohol at the Polynesian Cultural Centre but one day without was probably good for us anyway.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/01/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A fun day

Reviewed by: James, 2017/12/24

Chief Rob was the best driver he was funny and kept everyone happy. The tour we learned so much the show Hai was so good I could not take my eyes off of it everyone needs to go to this

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/12/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing Day

Reviewed by: Gilbert, 2017/11/07

Full day of very interesting activities. Excellent show at Polynesian Cultural Center.
I strongly recommend this tour to everyone with limited time on the island.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/10/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Circle island Tour and Full day at PCC

Reviewed by: Irma, 2017/09/03

We enjoyed doing this Circle Island tour, very informative tour, our driver Keith was nice, and explained every landmark places. We took the Ali Luau package so we can go around inside the villages with our own time as we have a small kid to walk. The Ha Breath of life was fantastic show.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/08/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

An amazing day

Reviewed by: Victor L, 2017/08/14

This tour was an amazing introduction to Oahu. The tour guide was very informative and friendly, and the day at the Cultural Center was very educational and fun. Our guide at the Polynesian Cultural Center was amazing and very energetic. The luau and dinner was amazing.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/08/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Circle Isle tour and Polynesian Cultural Center

Reviewed by: Cheryl Cooke , 2017/08/14

I was disappointed with the circle Island Tour as it felt rushed and we only had a half hour at the Dole Plantation which was sufficient only to get something to eat very quickly and see nothing else. The Polynesian Cultural Center was marvelous, great luau, great show. Our driver was a very sweet man but tended to preach and too frequently interspersed his own Christian beliefs. He also mentioned, way too often, the High Cost of Living and the low wages. He is very knowledgeable with regard to the price of real estate on the island, about which I really have no interest.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/08/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great trip

Reviewed by: Cristina , 2017/07/20

We enjoyed the trip and the experience, and the driver Jason was wondeful! Thank you!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/07/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Polynesian cultural center

Reviewed by: Lawrence Bernal , 2017/07/10

This was a very interesting event learning about the different cultures of the islands, The shows they put on where outstanding, our personal guide Rene was fantastic and very knowledgeable. The luau show were great, and the finale of The Breath of Life show is a must see, that was just plain awesome !!


  • Celebrating our 39th year wedding anniversary, looking forward to coming back.


  • Ready for a great time

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/07/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu day tour

Reviewed by: Shelley, 2017/06/10

Wonderful trip around the island and informative and enjoyable day / night at the Polynesian centre and luau

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/05/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great day out

Reviewed by: Lauren, 2017/05/15

Learnt so much about the Polynesian way, such an insight. Would definitely come back! The tour guide we had was soooo funny and so informative!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/05/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Rough ride

Reviewed by: Jas, 2017/05/13

Our tour guide Jason was great. Just wished the seats was more comfortable for the long journey. We were able to feel every bump and crack on the road going to PCC, that part i didn't enjoy, even heading back to Waikiki was miserable and rough.


  • Heading to PCC

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/05/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

polynesian

Reviewed by: winston, 2017/05/06

another must thing to do with a local guide and guided tour inside cultural center is recommended who knows where to go and not miss any of the activities in each village. Best Luau ever !!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/04/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great tour guide

Reviewed by: Howard L Wasser, 2017/02/25

The tour of the island was very good. we had a driver/ tour guide who shows us all the finer points of the island and explained everything. It was a real pleasure. We give out tour guide a
100% rating
Thanks again for a enjoyable day.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/01/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Circle Island and Tour of Polynesian Cultureal Center.

Reviewed by: Jacob Mikail , 2017/01/06

We had a wonderful time at the excursion and our driver, Mr. Henry was as wonderful guide and he had so much knowledge of the Hawaiian Islands and Hawaiian culture.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/12/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great day

Reviewed by: Darjan, 2017/01/02

Great trip, lots of beautiful places, Polynesia C.C. is something you must see


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/12/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Circle Island Tour & Polynesian Cultural Center with Dinner & Night Show

Reviewed by: Mary, 2016/12/31

I loved it very very much it was a wonderful tour. Thanks you for putting on such wonderful performances. Hope to see you again

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2016/12/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Polynesian cultural center

Reviewed by: Susan Henshaw, 2016/12/25

Our guide was a funny and informative guide. Henry made our morning and drive back in the evening enjoyable!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/12/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Aahu Circle Island tour

Reviewed by: C & K Hartz, 2016/12/01

Thanks Jason for making our day a memorable one. The places we visited, the spots we stopped at and the information imparted by you was great.
The Polynesian Cultural Centre was worth this visit and more as we couldn't fit everything into 1/2 day. The students from the university were very grateful to their visitors but we were grateful to them for sharing their various cultures with us.
Dinner was great and the Breath of life show was superb.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/11/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Nice to look out and not drive

Reviewed by: Travlin Sue, 2016/08/19

Covered a lot of ground in one day. Too bad we didn't get more time at the cultural center. We didn't get there until 1:30.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/07/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Circle island tour, Alii Luau. Night show

Reviewed by: Nadine, 2016/07/03

The tour was awesome. Our guide was fantastic. The luau was wonderful. We got to participate as part of celebrating our 34th anniversary. The Breath of life show was awesome.



Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/06/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Circle Island tour, Alii Luau and night show

Reviewed by: Nadine, 2016/06/30

Henry was an awesome tour guide. The circle island tour was fantastic. All the activities at the Polynesian Cultural Cdnter were fantastic including the luau and night show.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/06/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Tour and Polynesian cultural center

Reviewed by: Syl, 2016/04/13

Loved the cultural center and all its history. I felt like we could have gotten there earlier if our tk guide didn't share so many personal stories. We had many beautiful stops but he'd wait till we sat back in our seats to stand and share stories. I'd prefer to get on the road and spend more time at stop points or cultural center

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2016/04/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Ha breath of life show

Reviewed by: Steve b, 2016/03/14

The show was really great. I've never seen this show before, I would suggest everyone see it at least once.


  • Polynesian culture center tour

Reply from activity provider

Mahalo Steve, Aloha oe!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2016/03/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Some things good, some things not so much

Reviewed by: Brian, 2016/02/22

For starters, the show Ha! Breath of Life is AMAZING! If nothing else, that is worth a visit.

Ok, so the Circle Island Tour - yeah, you circle (most of) the island and see some cool things (briefly), but you can get circle island tours from pretty much everyone and ended up with about 3 total after all of our activities there over our week. The biggest problem with this Circle Island Tour is that it takes TOO LONG! You're going to want ample time to do the tour, but not when that time cuts into your time at the cultural center.

We did the circle island tour and the ambassador package. By the time we finished the tour and go to the center, did all the ambassador check in crap, and got to start seeing the center, we had already lost at least 1.5 hours of the already short time available to visit the various cultures. The group tour and the guide does help you learn some cool things, but it also makes everything take longer. In the end, we went back a second day so that we could see all the things we missed the first day (maybe that's the point - more $$ from the visitors??).

I don't want to lead you to believe the center is poor. On the contrary, we very much enjoyed the center. The luau was meh. The show was GREAT! We just wouldn't recommend the circle island tour (as it was for us) or the ambassador package (unless you want to buy it for the good seats but ditch the tour guide in the park).

Definitely visit the park, definitely see the show. Consider ditching the tour guide in the park, consider doing the circle island tour with another company or on a different day, and if you see a luau anywhere else, consider skipping it here (it wasn't the best luau we attended).

Note, the 3 stars if for the package, not for the center on the whole. The center was great, we just weren't keen on the package we purchased.

Reply from activity provider

Mahalo Brian for your wonderful feedback, very happy you were able to take advantage of another day; however sorry that the guide was not a benefit to you and your group. We will address these concerns with our team. Aloha oe!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/02/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great time

Reviewed by: Dot, 2015/09/12

The tour guide was not that good, spoke in a soft voice and let the passengers talk too much so it was hard to concentrate on what she was saying.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/09/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hawaiian Vacation

Reviewed by: Bonnie, 2015/08/04

We had an excellent experience! Will definitely recommend to others

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/07/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Circle Island Tour, Polynesain Cultural Center, dinner & show on Motorcoach/Amb Alii Luau with Guide

Reviewed by: Stella Martin YT Cda, 2015/04/05

Our tour of the island was very enjoyable. Very happy to see the Pineapples growing, and the lay of the land. The guides were prompt and the guide at the Centre, was especially polite. (Congrats to them, too, for indicating they do not except tips.) We visited three villages but I've done these without a guide and on my own, saw all six villages in the time he took us to three. I know time is spent gathering people and passing out leis and explaining procedures, but this did detract from what we could experience. I would suggest that at the Center, folks are given the option to go with the guide or go on their own. The luau and HA - Breath of Life show are phenomenal!! We had half a house for the audience and I was so impressed with the quality of singing and dancing, of the performers, that I started the standing ovation. Those students really deserve our appreciation!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/03/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 |

Oahu Categories