Oahu Helicopter Rides Daytime & Sunset Scenic Flights (from Turtle Bay) reviews, Oahu tours & activities, fun things to do in Oahu | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

We are continually updating the latest closures and availabilities of our activities, and the most up to date information regarding COVID-19 in Hawaii can be found here.

Oahu Helicopter Rides Daytime & Sunset Scenic Flights (from Turtle Bay)

Overall Rating

4.91 4.91 / 5

Reviews

23 reviews
Post a review

Phenomenal

Reviewed by: TINA, 2017/11/04

We had so much fun!!! The views were phenomenal from up above!!!! Totally worth it!! Our pilot was amazingly awesome!! He hooked us up with extra 20 mins!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/10/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great

Reviewed by: Tony, 2016/07/30

First timers, Wendy and I joined another couple who were also rookies. Well Kai did a fantastic job of keeping us interested all the way grog ha. 40 minute flight.great job Kai...
That's one off the bucket list

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/07/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Paradise over Paradise

Reviewed by: Coen McFarland, 2016/06/08

My wife and I booked the magnum experience w/out a landing and doors! We absolutely loved the 60 minute flight and am very glad we didn't book a short flight. The staff were very nice and easy to work with. The pilot (Ky....?) was amazing!! He provided great information about the island and where we were at. He honored every request we had and kept the flight interesting! My wife is terrified of flying but sat between the pilot and me. She loved the experience! This is the ONLY way to view Oahu! Fantastic job by Paradise and very thankful to be so blessed with this opportunity. We will definitely ensure ton fly with Paradise again! If you are in Oahu and reading this comment- just do it! It's just money. I promise the cost will provide a lifetime of priceless memories. Kids would also enjoy the helicopter flight. Thank you so much to Paradise for a truly unforgettable and smooth experience.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/06/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Paradise Helicopters Amazing!

Reviewed by: Kelly Warnock, 2016/02/14

Josh was an amazing pilot who made us feel so safe! Our 7 year old daughter loved every minute! We only did 20 minutes and that was definitely not enough! We will be back!

Reply from activity provider

Thank you so much for your review, Kelly! We appreciate the feedback. Thank you for choosing to experience Oahu with us, and we look forward to your return!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/02/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best first helicopter ride!

Reviewed by: Caitlin McLarnon, 2015/08/09

We decided to take our very first helicopter ride on the North Shore, and it was so much better than we could have asked for! Pilot Bob was great - super friendly, funny, and provided us with facts about everything we saw on our trip. We fell in love with the North Shore, and it was so incredible to see some of our favorite spots from an aerial view. We would totally recommend this to anyone who is staying in Oahu!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/08/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome!

Reviewed by: Nikki Nguyen, 2015/06/24

Wish we had done the 60 min tour and had the doors off. I was being a chicken when I booked it but once we got off the ground, I was comfortable! The view is amazing and the kids had a blast. The front seats have the best views if you keep the doors on :)

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/06/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fantastic Helicopter Tour

Reviewed by: Wendy, 2015/05/03

From meeting Sarah in the office to touring with Bob the helicopter pilot, everything was terrific. Bob was informative during the tour pointing out things of interest and made sure that passengers on both sides could see. My sister and I took our 86 year old mother to accomplish an item on her bucket list. She loved it!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/04/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

10 Min ride

Reviewed by: GfromAtl, 2015/04/16

We had a great experience with Paradise Helicopter. The guide was great and we felt safe throughout the ride. We did a 10 min ride of North Shore and that was good for us as the most fun is taking off and landing. Our 4 yr old son enjoyed it very much. Would def recommend!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2015/04/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great adventure

Reviewed by: Patience, 2015/02/23

Our 5yr old and 3yr old had a great time on our helicopter tour. We recommend this as a wonderful thing to do as a family while visiting the island.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2015/01/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A "Must" Experience!

Reviewed by: Shannon & Bryce, 2014/08/28

Wow, we had the best time flying with Sandy and felt comfortable the entire time! The view from above is amazing and being in a helicopter is a "must" experience... And this is coming from someone afraid of flying! Great to see the Sacred Waterfall up close, the USS Arizona under water with the oil leak drifting off was unique, and just the mountains and valleys and ocean views are all beyond beautiful! I'd do it again...

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2014/08/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A must do when in Hawaii

Reviewed by: Marlou, 2014/04/03

Choosing Paradise Helicopters was the best thing I've done while in Hawaii. The staff was courteous and very professional. You knew right away you and your family were in good hands. The ride was superb and worth the money you pay! They don't charge as much as other companies do!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2014/03/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

North Shore Helicopter Ride

Reviewed by: Richard Mason, 2014/04/02

Absolutely fantastic! Our pilot, Josh, was extremely knowledgeable about Oahu and the sites we flew over. Had the one hour tour and was able to get fantastic photos. Strongly recommended to anyone wanting an informed view from the skies.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/03/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun Time Above The North Shore

Reviewed by: C Kaimikaua, 2014/03/08

This was an excellent short intro adventure helicopter tour. The staff was professional, friendly and accomodating from the moment we arrived. My wife, daughter and her friend thorougly enjoyed this and will be looking forward to doing it again when we return.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2014/03/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great ride!

Reviewed by: Donna, 2013/02/20

I loved the helicopter ride, something I've always wanted to do! I paid the extra $25 for preferred seating, I wouldn't do that again since every seat is a window seat, that was deceiving:( The pilot did a great job explaining what we were seeing, ect. Overall it was great, I would do it again, minus the preferred seating.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome experience

Reviewed by: Sarah Simpson, 2012/09/29

Did the Oahu Circle Tour and LOVED it. The pilot was awesome and informative as well as the staff. Thanks Guys!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fly Paradise

Reviewed by: gregagain, 2011/11/05

Professional Staff! Incredible views over the north shore & country side that you simply cannot get on ground level. This was my first time in a helicopter...totally recommend for anyone.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome

Reviewed by: Fusionone41, 2011/01/29

The northshore and waterfall was very good. You get the best views from the sky. The pilot (Josh) narrated very good and was funny. I would highly recommend this tour. You will not be disappointed.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome

Reviewed by: Ed, 2011/01/23

We took our trip on 1-15-2011 and it was incredible. What a chance to see the island like never before. I believe we took 200 pictures. You have to go for a hour or you may feel you got cheated on your time, because it goes by really fast.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

AMAZING AMAZING!!

Reviewed by: Lilly, 2009/09/15

Everyone has to do this. I couldn't imagine going to Hawaii and not getting a tour of the beautiful island. We also did the Ranch landing which brought us down this this beautiful valley where they filmed lost, godzilla, and jurassic park. I for sure recommend the landing it was so beautiful :) The operation is a family run business and they are all so friendly and the pilot was very informative and quite funny. He told us all about the island and made sure every side of the helicopter got a chance to see each sight. It is somethign you should do right at the beginning of the trip to get familiar with the island. It is worth the money!!! I booked it as a surprise for my finance and he couldn't stop talking about it :) I recommend surprising your travel partner with the tour, it was incredible. If you don't book this every time you see a helicopter flying around the isalnd you will regret not doing this so just do it :) Best part of the trip.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Helicopter tour

Reviewed by: Jenn, 2009/06/10

The tour was amazing! Over Hawaii locations on a prefect Hawaii day... what more can you ask for!? The tour guide was entertaining and well knowledge. But the fact that we had to share the tour with 10-12 year old boys kind of killed the romantic part of the tour. It's a GREAT experience! Although staying in Waikiki and driving to the North Shore was kind of a hassel and took one hour... the helicopter tour made up for part of it. I would recommend to first timers to the island.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Helicopter Tour

Reviewed by: Larry Debo, 2009/02/03

Not only was this my first time on the beautiful island of Hawaii it was also the first time I had ever been on a helicopter. I spent 9 nights on the island and the helicopter tour was, by far, the most enjoyable hour during my entire stay. The pilot was very knowledgeable of the areas we toured and informative. His sidekick, (Ziggy), was a hit with everyone in our group. I would highly, highly recommend this tour to anyone visiting the island. You couldn't find a better attractiion on the entire island than this tour. I am returning to the island in August and I'm hopeful we can get as good a rate then, like we did last October. Thanks again and see you in August.

My real name;

Larry Debo
West Chester, Ohio

Rating:
Attended as:Families
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Simply Amazing

Reviewed by: JM, 2009/01/06

This was, without question, the best thing we did on our stay. It was incredible to see the island from the air and scout places that we wanted to see. If you can handle flying in small aircraft, you can handle the helicopter!

J.D.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2008/12/18

We did a circle island flight, and it was AWESOME. The pilot, Josh was very funny and friendly, as well as his co-pilot ziggy (cute dog). The view from the sky is a lot different for sure. I was able to see all the surfers on the northshore. The sheer vastness of the ocean surprised us. Such an beautiful place. Highly recommended!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories