Waikiki Glass Bottom Boat - Morning Tropical Reef Cruise (from Kewalo Basin)

Spectacular Views

Reviewed by: Sheena , 2017/08/16

Loved the view we had as the captain brought us closer to Diamondhead! Got to see honus and had tons of fun! Definitely recommend! :)




Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/08/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great family fun

Reviewed by: Brittany , 2017/08/09

We had a great time on the boat with our two kids and baby. They lived seeing the fish and turtles through the glass. The captain and his mate were very friendly. We would do this again!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/08/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great bang for your buck

Reviewed by: Theresa, 2017/08/04

The glass bottom boat was a great experience that didnt break the bank. The tour guides were friendly, casual, and knowledgeable. Definitely recommended for a chill day out on the water.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/08/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great

Reviewed by: Mick o hara, 2017/06/16

It was a fantastic trip , the 2 tour guides were fantastic and knew what they were talking about , made me feel very comfortable and relaxed , I will definitely be back

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/06/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great

Reviewed by: Jade, 2016/12/17

The crew on this trip were excellent! We had the whole boat to ourselves. The captain of the boat went out of his way to show us everything we wanted to see. We saw turtles and also saw some dolphins
In the distance. The Crew were very knowledgable and made the experience very worthwhile! The captain knew a lot about the history of the island and talked us through it, throughout the ride. I would recommend this and will recommend this.
The boat ride was excellent! We really enjoyed the trip and this topped it off!
When we saw the dolphins the driver tried to get as close as possible to them before they swam off. The glass bottom allowed is
To see the Bottom of the ocean which was remarkable. The crew were very helpful and made the experience much better!
They pointed out turtles and dolphins, they explained the usual patterns and they gave us advice on what to see around the island and the best spots to visit.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/11/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great activity...but

Reviewed by: Rene', 2016/10/09

While the activity itself was good and the captain and crew were attentive....the travel arrangements were subpar and caused eight of us to squeeze into vehicles not meant to transport that many people. The other tour participants ranged from families with small children to young adults who called it a "booze cruise" .... I would suggest that the tours be advertised as either "family friendly" or a "party tour", which is one that freely hands out alcohol to young folks who are interested in partying. Having tours designated as such would allow the people seeking the particular type of activity to choose which tour to sign up for, the company can have it both ways. Overall, we enjoyed the activity ... Just not all of our fellow passengers.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/09/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Waikiki Glass Bottom Boat Cruise

Reviewed by: Simon, 2016/09/17

When we went on the Waikiki Glass Bottom tour in Hawaii for our 25th anniversary, we were greeted very warmly and we felt very welcomed. Although it was raining, we still felt comfortable because of the crew and were offered free drinks. During the boat ride, we saw coral, tropical fish, and even sea turtles! We took lots of pictures of the stunning scenery of Waikiki and the Diamond Head. The crew also explained the history of Waikiki and made the tour more interesting so that every moment was enjoyable. Next time we come to Hawaii, we will definitely be going on the tour again. We highly recommend this great vacation tour for anyone travelling with friends, family, or as a couple.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/09/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Glass Bottom Boat Tour

Reviewed by: Sindee, 2016/09/09

It was our first time experiencing the glass bottom boat tour. Although it wasn't what I was expecting from the title of the tour, but it was fun. The boat consisted of boxes with glass bottom you can look down to see underneath the boat. During the shallow parts of the water, you can see fishes and of course it's not a guarantee on what or what not you would see. But, wish we would have seen more!

The captain and his partner were friendly and nice. We went during the first tour at 9am, so we basically had the entire boat to roam around with another family. They offer drinks (water, bud light, soda) and restroom on board, which was great!

We were also lucky with the day that we went. It was sunny but during some parts of the tour, the clouds covered the sun, so the breeze was nice. So all in all, it was a fun experience.




Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/09/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A wonderful experience

Reviewed by: Victoria, 2016/09/08

This glass bottom boat trip gives one a new view to look at while experiencing a cruise. Not only is the view amazing but you get to see a side of wild life you don't usually get to look at. We got to see a few different types of fish and a number of turtles.
Our captain and his partner were also hugely helpful. Answering all questions and giving us interesting information on the sea and boat life here in Waikiki. But do understand, you can't control wild life, so some days or seasons might be better to go than others. And while what wild life you see may depend on a number of different things, the view is always enjoyable and relaxing.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/09/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

great

Reviewed by: matt H., 2016/09/01

had a great time, the staff were very friendly and helpful. They had an assortment of drinks for the passengers. great value

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/08/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu / Waikiki Categories

Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI