This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Waikiki Glass Bottom Boat - Afternoon Tropical Reef Cruise & Marine Life

Extra Special!!

Reviewed by: LindaB, 2018/10/29

What a fabulous way to begin a vacation in Oahu! The Captain and Tour Director we’re knowledgeable, generous and entertaining. They made the first day of our vacation even more special than my husband and I imagined! Thank you!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/10/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

We had a great time on the boat and both of the Capt. did a great job and talk about Hawaii.

Reviewed by: Roy Oliver, 2018/10/11

Outstanding, I will return to do it again with them.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2018/10/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

It was fun

Reviewed by: Chelsey, 2018/10/04

Was expecting more glass, more drinking, and more swimming. But it was still a great time. The guides were great and knowledgeable. And we saw turtles!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2018/10/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great day on the sea

Reviewed by: Danny, 2018/05/11

Had a great time. Crew were very friendly and very knowledgeable. I would recommend this experience to anyone. Laughed learned and had a wonderful time with my entire family.

Reply from activity provider

Aloha! Mahalo for the kind words! We're happy to hear you enjoyed your time out on the water and hope you'll visit again someday!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2018/05/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing!

Reviewed by: A.S., 2018/05/08

The whole experience was fantastic...from the crew who were extremely helpful to the accommodations. Boat was new, not overcrowded. Ride went from the harbor to Diamond head. Saw turtles, fish and even a pod of dolphins. Captain provided good information. Definately recommend.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/05/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great experience

Reviewed by: Shiv, 2017/11/28

We are a family of 4 with a infant. Snorkeling was not an option but we wanted to see marine life. The boat was great, captain took the boat out gently; no turbulence, baby was happy. We got to see dolphins, turtles and schools of fish

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/11/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Not happy :(

Reviewed by: Sabrina, 2017/11/21

Friendly Staff but not so much Animals to see :( I think on other Days it is better.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/11/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great!

Reviewed by: Jeremiah , 2017/10/28

Loved it! We saw turtles, dolphins, tons of fish and the wide open sea!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/10/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Endless POG and Captain Clifton

Reviewed by: Jay, 2017/09/26

My boyfriend and I attended a morning cruise and it was an absolutely gorgeous day to set sail. Aside from the great weather and beautiful views, Captain Clifton (and his first mate) made the cruise even more enjoyable, with tons of informative facts and joke thrown into the mix. The boat was clean, the supply of drinks varied for adults and children and the day couldn't have been spent any better.

Thanks for the ride!


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/09/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Spectacular Views

Reviewed by: Sheena , 2017/08/16

Loved the view we had as the captain brought us closer to Diamondhead! Got to see honus and had tons of fun! Definitely recommend! :)




Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/08/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great family fun

Reviewed by: Brittany , 2017/08/09

We had a great time on the boat with our two kids and baby. They lived seeing the fish and turtles through the glass. The captain and his mate were very friendly. We would do this again!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/08/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great bang for your buck

Reviewed by: Theresa, 2017/08/04

The glass bottom boat was a great experience that didnt break the bank. The tour guides were friendly, casual, and knowledgeable. Definitely recommended for a chill day out on the water.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/08/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great

Reviewed by: Mick o hara, 2017/06/16

It was a fantastic trip , the 2 tour guides were fantastic and knew what they were talking about , made me feel very comfortable and relaxed , I will definitely be back

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/06/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great

Reviewed by: Jade, 2016/12/17

The crew on this trip were excellent! We had the whole boat to ourselves. The captain of the boat went out of his way to show us everything we wanted to see. We saw turtles and also saw some dolphins
In the distance. The Crew were very knowledgable and made the experience very worthwhile! The captain knew a lot about the history of the island and talked us through it, throughout the ride. I would recommend this and will recommend this.
The boat ride was excellent! We really enjoyed the trip and this topped it off!
When we saw the dolphins the driver tried to get as close as possible to them before they swam off. The glass bottom allowed is
To see the Bottom of the ocean which was remarkable. The crew were very helpful and made the experience much better!
They pointed out turtles and dolphins, they explained the usual patterns and they gave us advice on what to see around the island and the best spots to visit.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/11/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great activity...but

Reviewed by: Rene', 2016/10/09

While the activity itself was good and the captain and crew were attentive....the travel arrangements were subpar and caused eight of us to squeeze into vehicles not meant to transport that many people. The other tour participants ranged from families with small children to young adults who called it a "booze cruise" .... I would suggest that the tours be advertised as either "family friendly" or a "party tour", which is one that freely hands out alcohol to young folks who are interested in partying. Having tours designated as such would allow the people seeking the particular type of activity to choose which tour to sign up for, the company can have it both ways. Overall, we enjoyed the activity ... Just not all of our fellow passengers.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/09/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Waikiki Glass Bottom Boat Cruise

Reviewed by: Simon, 2016/09/17

When we went on the Waikiki Glass Bottom tour in Hawaii for our 25th anniversary, we were greeted very warmly and we felt very welcomed. Although it was raining, we still felt comfortable because of the crew and were offered free drinks. During the boat ride, we saw coral, tropical fish, and even sea turtles! We took lots of pictures of the stunning scenery of Waikiki and the Diamond Head. The crew also explained the history of Waikiki and made the tour more interesting so that every moment was enjoyable. Next time we come to Hawaii, we will definitely be going on the tour again. We highly recommend this great vacation tour for anyone travelling with friends, family, or as a couple.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/09/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Glass Bottom Boat Tour

Reviewed by: Sindee, 2016/09/09

It was our first time experiencing the glass bottom boat tour. Although it wasn't what I was expecting from the title of the tour, but it was fun. The boat consisted of boxes with glass bottom you can look down to see underneath the boat. During the shallow parts of the water, you can see fishes and of course it's not a guarantee on what or what not you would see. But, wish we would have seen more!

The captain and his partner were friendly and nice. We went during the first tour at 9am, so we basically had the entire boat to roam around with another family. They offer drinks (water, bud light, soda) and restroom on board, which was great!

We were also lucky with the day that we went. It was sunny but during some parts of the tour, the clouds covered the sun, so the breeze was nice. So all in all, it was a fun experience.




Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/09/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A wonderful experience

Reviewed by: Victoria, 2016/09/08

This glass bottom boat trip gives one a new view to look at while experiencing a cruise. Not only is the view amazing but you get to see a side of wild life you don't usually get to look at. We got to see a few different types of fish and a number of turtles.
Our captain and his partner were also hugely helpful. Answering all questions and giving us interesting information on the sea and boat life here in Waikiki. But do understand, you can't control wild life, so some days or seasons might be better to go than others. And while what wild life you see may depend on a number of different things, the view is always enjoyable and relaxing.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/09/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

great

Reviewed by: matt H., 2016/09/01

had a great time, the staff were very friendly and helpful. They had an assortment of drinks for the passengers. great value

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/08/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories