Deluxe Pearl Harbor Tour - Arizona Memorial & Battleship Missouri reviews, Oahu tours & activities, fun things to do in Oahu | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Travelers arriving into Hawaii are subject to COVID-19 travel restrictions, and up-to-date information can be found here.

Deluxe Pearl Harbor Tour - Arizona Memorial & Battleship Missouri

Overall Rating

4.79 4.79 / 5

Reviews

34 reviews
Post a review

Tour of Pearl Harbour and the Missouri

Reviewed by: Wendy, 2021/11/07

We really enjoyed this tour. We would have liked to have had a little longer at the Arizona memorial itself as there were so many people it was hard to get the pictures that we wanted in such a short time. Seeing the Missouri was a plus and was awesome, since I am a nurse I would have liked to have seen more of the medical side of the ship...infirmary, pharmacy, Dr office etc....Overall it was very informative and we enjoyed the tour..

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/11/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Must do!

Reviewed by: Christina S, 2021/07/30

The Deluxe Pearl Harbor tour is a must do trip if you're visiting Oahu! The tour seems long but we actually could have easily stayed even longer. Our tour guide Patrick was fantastic and very informative as we drove up to Punchbowl Crater, the cemetery and around Honolulu. We will definitely take this tour next time we visit.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/07/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

We had a great time

Reviewed by: Christine, 2021/07/24

I’ve never been to Oahu so for those coming for the first time, I would definitely recommend going on a a few tours. BK was our tour guide and he was very knowledgeable. I’m glad I found this tour here because I tried to purchase everywhere else online and it was all sold out. The only suggestion I have for those going on any tours is to keep track of time. I spent too long at USS Missouri and missed my scheduled tour for USS Arizona Memorial. Luckily I was able to get in on standby but I had to run to the bus right after because time was up.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/07/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Couldn’t have asked for more!

Reviewed by: Bautista , 2021/07/16

Patrick, our driver and downtown tour guide was amazing! Very informative and charismatic, he made us feel right at home! Pearl Harbor was wonderful and easy to navigate especially with 2 children under 10. This tour is a must see!!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2021/07/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pearl Harbor

Reviewed by: Mark, 2021/07/13

Our tour guides were great, very knowledgeable and explained everything very well. Gave us great tips to help ensure our time was well spent.
Could not have been any better.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/07/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun day trip

Reviewed by: Joy , 2021/06/26

Loved the information on the tour prior to getting to Pearl Harbor tour guide was awesome and knowledgeable and kept it fun. Was very helpful with all questions along the way. Great way to see Pearl Harbor

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/06/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Tour was amazing! Guides were knowledgeable and explained exactly what we were seeing and provided background information.

Reviewed by: Darcy, 2021/06/17

This was a must do tour! We did the 8 hour tour and it was the perfect amount of time at both places.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/06/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great tour. Very informative trip through the city and the two main attractions (Arizona and Missouri) were awe-inspiring.

Reviewed by: J, L & M Thompson, 2020/02/28

Larry with Royal Star handled our tour.... if you find a way to replicate him, you will be well served (as well future attendees). He was knowledgeable, fun, affable and a perfect fit for the thread that ties these parts of the tour together.
Cemetery was humbling and very moving - at the very time we drove through, military was preparing for an internment that day.
Downtown tour was just right - highlighting both historical and current buildings and sharing information for possible additional visits later.
Arizona Memorial - website information helped us prepare well (clear bags allowed us to bring cameras and other items). The presentations at the visitor center were informative, and the video presentation was very moving. Little was said on the transport to the memorial, and our time there was memorable -- anyone who visits and is not moved by the sacrifice and losses is missing something.
Missouri was very interesting as well. Self-guided touring allowed for us to take the time needed to explore areas we found interesting. We did not see the Air Museum (but it's on the list next time). Transfers to and from Ford Island were well timed and operated - then it was time for Larry to take us "home".
ONLY complaint - our visit at both the Arizona and Missouri seemed a little rushed. We had about an hour before our tickets for the video, then seemed to have only ten minutes at the memorial (I understand might have been time for lunch for the tender captains?) and then ten minutes before our bus to Missouri (and find time for lunch). At Missouri, we had at most 90 minutes from drop off to time to board return bus back to the visitor center. Even another fifteen minutes at each memorial would have allowed for a more relaxing and reflective visit.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2020/02/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great day out

Reviewed by: Kevin Connolly, 2018/09/19

From pick up to drop off we had a fantastic day out, disappointed that the Arizona memorial was closed due to the damaged supports however we did get to view it from the boat that takes you out, our driver Marlon was very knowledgeable about honolulu and surrounding area, we had time to visit downtown including the Iolani palace, 5 o headquarters and chinatown, I would have no hesitation in recommending this tour and would do it again.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/09/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Very Informative Tour - Our Driver Larry Was Excellent

Reviewed by: Outrigger Guest, 2018/07/07

Very comfortable bus with a bathroom. Our driver Larry provided a plethora of information about Oahu and Pearl Harbor. Highly recommend both the Arizona and Missouri tours. Take the guided tour on the Missouri as the guide will point out many facts and stories you would not otherwise learn. Food stands at the Missouri are much better than what's available at the Arizona so if you want to snack hold off until you get to the Missouri. This was a great tour and I highly recommend it!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/07/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

So interesting

Reviewed by: Pamela, 2018/06/17

Shame that we couldn’t see the USS Arizona memorial - a real disappointment

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/06/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pearl

Reviewed by: Derek, 2018/04/26

City tour was very good. Bus driver was awesome. Good enough time to see both ships.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/04/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Super Tour!!

Reviewed by: Brofam, 2018/03/21

Our tour was fantastic! Weather was gorgeous. We were picked up right on time. Patrick our tour guide/bus driver was very informative and fun. Included a tour of Honolulu with one stop off the bus because we were running ahead of schedule. This was a welcome plus to the trip. Would definitely recommend!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/03/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Excellent Tour!

Reviewed by: Davis Family , 2017/11/27

We had a great time on this excursion! Marlon our driver was very knowledgeable of the history of Pearl Harbor. His passion for sharing history was very inspirational. His personal touch made the tour! He was organized and efficient. Thank you for a great experience!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/11/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fantastic tour

Reviewed by: Linda Spafford, 2017/09/07

Everything we could have hoped for!

Service & courtesy was outstanding!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/09/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great day

Reviewed by: Amanda, 2017/08/09

Had such a lovely day on this tour, the guide showed us around town including the palace and the cemetery and gave us some great insights into local culture. Once at pearl harbour we were handed our tickets and told what times to be at what places, heading out to the Arizona was definitely a highlight for me. All in all an enjoyable day

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/08/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

City Tour, Arizona Memorial, Battleahip Missouri tours

Reviewed by: Mike, 2017/08/07

Larry our guide was very knowledgeable about the city, and gave good direction on how to get the most out of the Arizona Memorial tour. Larry gave great suggestions on places to dine, and other places to see. Had a great day!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/08/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Arizona Memorial & Battleship Missouri

Reviewed by: Bella, 2017/06/26

I would recommned going to the see the Arizona Memorial. the experience is just memorable. My boys love seeing the how the men and women survived on the ship and how they battled wars. At times it can be sad to see how life was and still is for these soldiers.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/06/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pearl harbor.

Reviewed by: Gkwurst!!!!!, 2017/06/24

Great tour!!!!! just not enough time. Guide was excellent.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/06/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome!!

Reviewed by: Lisa Fatouros , 2017/06/04

From the minute we boarded the bus, our tour guide/bus driver "Theus" was great. Very knowledgeable and entertaining. Showed us extra things along the way with facts about Hawaii in general but also about great eating places and the local food. Definitely worth a trip.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/05/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great way to see Hawaiian history

Reviewed by: David (Australia), 2017/05/22

Waiting to be collected for our bus was a little anxious as there were so many people and buses arriving at once especially when we did know what our bus looked like.
Once our driver called Larry found us we were directed to the bus. Larry kept us well informed and was very organized and courteous. Thank you for an enjoyable day.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/05/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing experience

Reviewed by: Benedikt, 2017/05/06

I really do it again.
It was a very nice and wonderful tour.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/04/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Nice day

Reviewed by: Robert Lloyd , 2017/05/04

The day ran pretty smoothly. Slight problem at start when we were told they had overbooked but it was all sorted quickly. Great bus driver. Funny and very informative. A very hot day especially on the Missouri but good food and drink outlets.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/05/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Powerful

Reviewed by: DLineen, 2017/03/25

Take your time, go earlier than you need to, read all the signs and placards you can. Doing this will give you so much more understanding of what took place on that day of infamy. Be quiet and listen to the calm. Remember. You will be moved.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/03/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pearl Harbour +++ Tour

Reviewed by: Deb from Canada, 2016/11/29

This was a great experience starting from the pick up at our hotel. Larry our driver was very welcoming and he made the bus ride fun and was full of information. We have been to Honolulu before but really enjoyed the information and the opportunity to hear about Hawaii history. The Punch Bowl was made interesting by our driver Larry who provided lots of details that were new to us. When we arrived at Pearl Harbor he made sure that we knew where to go and when to be there. We were the only ones doing the Mighty Mo tour so again he made sure we knew what to do and when. His estimations of the times for the activities were spot on. The towel service was much appreciated after climbing the ladders of the Missouri. Thanks for the great experience.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/11/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome day!!

Reviewed by: Anne Winch , 2016/10/01

My husband and and I made the trip to Pearl Harbour and visited the ship the Missouri and the very touching memorial. It was one of the best days spent on our Hawaii vacation. Our only regret was we did not get up and go as early as possible as there was so much more we could have seen if we had planned to spend the entire day there. The ship was amazing and definitely worth the ticket price. We didn't see the submarine or airport but we couldn't have squeezed anything else in that day. All round an excellent way to spend the day and have a real appreciation for the history.
One of the most amazing parts of the trip was the memorial. We were fortunate enough to have a WWII veteran visiting the memorial that day. It was very honerable how the staff escorted him on and off the shuttle boat and made way for him to the front the memorial. There were so many names you could not help but to look for a potential past relative on the wall and find your personal connection to history.
The Missouri felt like a time capsule. It was so interesting to see the way the sailers and army men lived on the boat. Very organized spaces in such tight quarters. One of the most memorable exhibits was the Japanese komakozi exhibit. They have letters written by the young men who sacrificed their lives in the Japanese Air Force. Very heart felt and it really hit home that all war is devastating regardless of the side you happen to be on.

  • Amazing ship!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/09/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome Experience!!!

Reviewed by: Peggy S., 2016/09/27

We had Larry with Royal Star as our tour guide. He was very knowledgeable and had a sense of humor which was a bonus. He gave us pointers once we were at Pearl Harbor which were helpful. We enjoyed learning about the history of Pearl Harbor. The Arizona Memorial was very moving. The USS Battleship Missouri was really cool. The ship is huge. We first were part of a guided tour where we learned about what took place on the battleship. After the tour, we were able to move around the ship freely and explore. We finished off this experience by touring the city. We learned a lot about the history of Hawaii. This was an awesome experience and we highly recommend this tour. You will not be disappointed.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/09/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Superb & Professional

Reviewed by: Adam Ballard, 2016/09/27

This tour was so great. Having a luxurious coach, a driver in training Toa and the Driver of the Year (2015/2016) Larry, the whole day was informative and fun. One of the greatest things I enjoyed was the amount of time we had at Pearl Harbor. Would highly recommend Royal Star... Toa & Larry treated us all like royalty.
If you choose to do this tour, I highly recommend the USS Missouri which took me around two hours. It gave me a great insight into what it must have been like on the Arizona when the Japanese struck and how so many brave soldiers were entombed in her.
Finally, I would again commend this tour company for the motor coach, professionalism, service, jokes and knowledge. It was well above my expectations.

  • USS Missouri

  • A Royal Star Rainbow!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/09/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great day at Pearl Harbour

Reviewed by: J. Martinez , 2016/09/26

The experience was excellent from beginning to end. The online booking through Veltra was straight forward and an email confirmation was promtly received. The staff was very helpful over the telephone in advance of the tour. The pick up was right on time and our driver was charismatic, professional and knowledgeable about the history of Hawaii. The city tour was great and would recommend it as a combination package with the Arizona Memorial entrance. The Arizona Memorial is a must see when visiting the island, the experience was both informative and emotional. We proceeded to visit the Missouri which is an absolute must see. We were driven to the Missouri in a very comfortable bus. Upon arrival we were greeted and welcomed aboard the ship. It was a real walk through time. Make sure you carve out enough time to walk through the ship, you can spend hours if so inclined. We participated in a 30 minute guided tour which was packed with information and then walked around the ship. The Missouri is a magnificent ship filled with stories of people who were present and lived moments of historical significance. Our driver gave us a pick up time for the return and he was on site promptly on schedule. Our driver was curteous, funny and provided us with additional information on our way back to our hotel. We were dropped off at our hotel entrance. We thoroughly enjoyed the experience. We had considered making our own arrangements to visit Pearl Harbour but we decided to book our tickets and tour through Veltra/Hawaiian tours after speaking to a group that had booked through them. We had rented a car for two days and toured other parts of the island. The booking of the Arizona Memorial and the Missouri through Veltra was definitely worth while and would recommend it to anyone visiting the island. No line up for tickets, excellent service and informative city tour.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/09/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pearl Harbor, the Arizona and The Missouri Tour

Reviewed by: Helen C, Ohio, 2016/09/22

We hadn't realized how difficult it was to get tickets into the Arizona and had originally planned to just go on our own. When we discovered we would really need a tour our concierge couldn't find space for us. I located the Hawaiian activities website by accident and they managed to get us on a tour the next morning.... Our driver, Larry, picked us up and took us through downtown, the punch bowl and gave us a great overview (entertaining too!) of everything we went by and what to expect when we got to Pearl Harbor. When we got there Larry took us through everything himself, making sure we got our tickets, making us aware of timing issues. It was a great trip and we couldn't of asked for a better guide. I left a bag on the bus by accident and Larry realized whose bag it was and since his next tour was going from near our hotel, he parked while he waited for them, where we could him see if we came by....so I got my bag back almost before I missed it! Thank you Larry! We really were extremely pleased with this company. It was very well run. Definitely would use them again....and hopefully I'll get a chance. Hawai'i was great.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/09/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories