Deluxe Pearl Harbor Tour: Arizona Memorial & Downtown Honolulu City Tour

Educational and entertaining

Reviewed by: Sandy, 2017/08/03

The tour is very educational. We enjoyed it very much. Larry, our bus driver, made it exciting and entertaining. So I'd like to thank them for a great time!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/07/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Half day tour pearl harbour

Reviewed by: Philippe, 2017/08/01

The driver Patrick was nice and the tour in the city interesting. At pearl Harbor we were very disapointed cause the boat could not let us go on the arizona monument due to the wind !! That was our purpose to see it and the deception was high..

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/07/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pearl Harbor

Reviewed by: JoAnn Conlon, 2017/07/16

This was a powerful tour in part cause of our driver Tao!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/07/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pearl Harbour

Reviewed by: Michelle & TJ, NZ, 2017/06/28

So glad we did the half day tour which included some interesting parts of Honolulu itself. Larry was an awesome tour guide who made the tour even more enjoyable.
Pearl Harbour was a very sobering experience but also very informative

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/06/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great

Reviewed by: WEC, 2017/06/14

Tour was wonderful and our tour guide, Patrick was amazing! Thank you Patrick for sharing your knowledge and good humor.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/06/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pearl Harbor

Reviewed by: Leroy, 2017/06/05

Informative and emotional experience on that day that will be remembered in infamy.
Every one should endeavor to make this trip at some point in their lives.


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/06/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Nothing special!

Reviewed by: drg, 2017/05/05

I'm not sure what was "deluxe" about this tour. We were picked up and taken on a "tour" of Honolulu first. This amounted to circling a couple of blocks where the King's palace and statue are. Then we went on to Pearl Harbor where we were informed that we would be switching to a different bus for our return to our resort! The 1st driver was difficult to understand when he was telling us what we were seeing. The 2nd driver was much better, although he seemed to talk about things as he saw them and would move onto something else before the rest of the bus caught up to what he had been talking about! I think there are cheaper options for a tour like this which accomplish the exact same thing!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/05/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pearl Harbor

Reviewed by: CLM, 2017/04/23

It was great! Larry was super as a tour guide & driver.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/04/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Very Enjoyable

Reviewed by: Jim&Barb von Runnen, 2017/03/13

Toa was a great guide. He was very enjoyable to listen to. Enjoyed the day.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/03/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

This tour is a MUST if you're visiting Oahu!

Reviewed by: Rix Tillman, 2016/09/20

This is our 4th time to visit Hawaii and we always start by spending several days in Oahu before moving on to another island. The Veltra Deluxe Arizona Memorial Tour and Historical City Tour is a must no matter how many times you visit because we always need to remember the extreme sacrifices made for us by our brave men and women of the military. We've been all over the world and Paradise Cruise is one of the very best tour companies ever! HIGHLY recommend this tour. Our guide was Marlon and he was super!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/09/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Espectacular experience. Great driver!

Reviewed by: Alejandra González, 2016/01/15

We are from Argentina. The tour was amazong and the driver very kind, he explains everithing and always arrived in time. Beautiful experience.




Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/01/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pearl Harbor tour

Reviewed by: Gunes, 2015/12/19

I booked the tour online a day before. It was a last minute plan. I wanted to see if my booking went through. I called their number. They already knew that I was calling. They put me on hold for a few minutes and it was done. I would highly recommend this tour company.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/12/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Excellent service, superior driver/guide

Reviewed by: Gary from Virginia, 2015/12/04

Royal Star motorcoach provided top notch transportation and Patrick, our driver and guide, provided superior service. The motorcoach was impeccably clean and modern and Patrick was friendly, funny, and completely knowledgeable about everything Hawaiian that all of us asked him. I particularly liked that Patrick kept track of us at all times and was at all rendezvous sites at Pearl Harbor on time. It was great to know that he was looking out for us and took a personal interest in all of us. Patrick is a wonderful ambassador of your company and of your motorcoach and guide services. By the way, I'm not related to Patrick, but I am a former motorcoach bus captain myself for several years in Virginia. Patrick is a man worth keeping happy; you do not want to lose this gem to a competitor! We were very glad we found VELTRA online for our Pearl Harbor and Honolulu transportation and tour on 11/27/2015.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/11/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Early Morning Pearl Harbor Tour

Reviewed by: Gene Y, 2015/11/24

We were picked up less than a block away from our Waikiki Hotel for an early morning 6:30am tour with a guarantee to return us back to the hotel no later than 2:00 pm. As we had a scheduled 3:00pm pick-up for transportation to the cruise ship pier from our Hotel, the time schedule was critical. The drive showed up right on time in a luxury Tour Bus. We completed the Pearl harbor tour which included the USS Missouri, the USS Arizona, and the city tour and got us back to our hotel with time to spare. Great Service. Would highly recommend.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/11/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Simply Outstanding!

Reviewed by: Julie Brady, 2015/10/24

Tony our bus driver was exceptional. He was informative of the Island. We were picked up at the Hiton Hawaiian and proceeded to Punch Bowl Cemetery. That was a beautiful resting place for the fallen. We then drove to Pearl Harbor and Tony walked in the Park with us, gave us are tickets and pointed out where we were to go and what time. Tony was very hands on with our group and very caring of our journey into Pearl Harbor.
After our visit to the Memorial of which I cried, actually it was very overwhelming to be there and fully felt a piece of history unfolding. Quite an experience, a must see if you go to Honolulu. We then had time to explore the gift shops and proceeded back to the bus, which Tony was waiting on us with mints and a hand towel to wash our hands. Tony is something else. We then started to our way back to the hotel drop off location.
Please don't use anyone but this group, the whole experience was OUTSTANDING.

Maholo,
Julie & Scott Brady from NC




Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/10/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Nice guide

Reviewed by: Biabiajohn , 2015/10/03

The guide was helpful and quite friendly. Love the trip in total.



Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/09/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

All American Tour!

Reviewed by: Tara Hall, 2015/09/26

Great tour...Pearl Harbor is a must see when visiting Oahu!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/09/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pearl Harbor with Humor

Reviewed by: Andy, 2015/09/14

It was pouring rain when Patrick picked us up at the hotel. he was able to shuffle some of the tour around and quite literally worked magic so that when we got to the Arizona the sun came out. He was very knowledgeable and his humor made a very somber trip fun and interesting. Would definitely take another tour with him. the bus was Royal Star if that helps others.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/09/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Refreshing but a lot to see!

Reviewed by: Samantha Yates, 2015/08/23

There was so much to see with a tour of the Arizona memorial, the museum and then mighty mo. The tour company was amazing with transportation and organization. I would book it again!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/08/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great experience

Reviewed by: Tim, 2015/08/05

Found the trip on the internet, called the office and booked the 5 hour morning trip over the phone. Recieved a conformation number over the phone and an email with all of the details. A few days before my trip recieved a reminder email and a link to print out my voucher. The day of the trip, Mett the bus a the pick time and point. The bus was a luxurious tour bus with a restroom. The driver Patrick was very professional and very pleasent. As we start traveling through the city Patrick pointed out several different thing. He was very knowledgeable about the city of Honolulu. When we arrived at Pearl Harbor he lead us up to the gate and explained how the tour was to be conducted. He handed are tickets showed everybody where to meet and at what time. After the movie and boat ride to the Arizona we had an extra 1 1/2 hours to see the rest of the site. The tour was definitely worth the money, there was no standing in line to get tickets or having to find transportation to Pearl Harbor and back. Would recommend it to everyone.


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/07/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pearl Harbor made easy! Saved a lot of time by taking this tour!

Reviewed by: Dennis, 2015/08/03

What a nice tour! We took the Royal Star Hawaii Deluxe Pearl Harbor/Arizona Memorial and Historical City Tour.
This is a great tour because, regardless of what you read anywhere else, there is an advantage to getting a tour operator to take you. I was curious about how easy it would be to get tickets on your own, so I went over to the ticket counter and asked what the next available time would be (already having the ticket that our guide, Larry, gave us). It was 3 hours later than the ticket Larry got us! We saved 3 hours, allowing us the 2nd half of the day to go do other things!
Our tour guide, Larry, who is very knowledgeable, shared many interesting facts and insights about the area. As for the Pearl Harbor portion of the trip, he gave us helpful instructions in advance, walked us in as a group, went to get our tickets for us, and then gave us instructions on what to see and do. He was even available for us while we toured the visitors center and museum. When we came back to the bus, he even had a mint and handy wipe for each of us to freshen up!
We also went to National Memorial Cemetery of the Pacific and to Downtown Honolulu to see the famous statue of King Kamehameha, again many interesting facts delivered by Larry.

Conclusion: quality tour, saved 3+ hours of our day. Easy pickup and drop off near major Hotels.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/07/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome tour and guide!

Reviewed by: Ramil, 2015/08/01

The tour was great and very informative. Our guide Larry gave us tips on how to be most productive in our Pearl Harbor tour so we won't waste time and also so that we can get the most out of our pictures.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/07/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome tour

Reviewed by: Tania , 2015/07/31

It was a fabulous your. Larry was very informational and funny. He was very prompt and you can tell he loves his job.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/07/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Moving and Amazing!

Reviewed by: Darryl & Tina P, 2015/07/31

Pearl Harbor is truly amazing. we must admit as Aussies, my family knew only the basics about the bombing of Pearl Harbor, After our day at Pearl Harbor we learnt and appreciated so much more.

Our tour from the moment of pick up to return was exceptional. Larry our coach driver was a wonderful guide. He was very informative on our tour of the city. Our adult & teenage kids were very impressed to see the High School that Bruno Mars went to. The drive through the National Memorial Cemetery of the Pacific was both moving and respectful. Driving past Hawaii State Capitol and understanding the architecture as well as Iolani Palace and Kawaiaha'o Church and stopping at the Supreme Court were a highlight. Upon arrival at Pearl Harbor, Larry explained everything clearly and we completely understood all requirements.

Visiting the Arizona Memorial was a truly moving experience, both an honour and privilege. Upon return, we headed to the bus to take us to Ford Island to step aboard the Mighty Mo (Missouri). Exploring the USS Missouri was great. While there were free guided tours available, we chose to explore on our own and had so much fun, while still learning all about this amazing vessel. To stand at the very location where the Instrument of Surrender to end World War II took place was remarkable and a moment to reflect.

We didn't get to see all of Pearl Harbor, but what we did see was amazing and we will be back on the Full Tour to see the rest and pay our respects again.









Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/07/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A good tour

Reviewed by: mehreen, 2015/07/27

We took the Pearl Harbour tour yesterday and pick up was on time from a point close by to our hotel. The coach was clean and comfortable and our driver Larry was nice providing us with information about hawaii culture and history. The stop at Pearl Harbor was for a suffiecient amount of time and our entrance tickets and boat shuttle to the USS Memorial was included in the package. I wish we had covered more of the old town tour (part of the package)as we just drove past Hawaii state Capitol, china town, punchbowl cemetery and only stopped at the lolani palace and king's statute for pics. Our pick up was at 6:35am and we reached the Pearl Harbor at 8:40am (we did the city tour earlier as we had time in hand) and we were dropped back to hotel at around 12:30pm (the drop off would be later had we done the battleship tour at Pearl Harbor). I would recommend this tour to travelers.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/07/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good tour, Arizona a bit rushed

Reviewed by: Nathan & Kaila , 2015/07/25

Overall tour was great. Early pickup was good because the city tour was comfortable with a couple picture stops. We arrived at memorial early enough to walk around a bit before the Arizona tour. Arizona was already sold out at 9:00, so glad we got tickets online in advance. Ferry runs every 15 minutes, so it's a quick walk through, but we missed the first ferry back, and caught the next. Had more time to tour the Missouri, and was able to walk throughout after the very informative guided portion. There are places here to grab a burger or hot dog if you like, and a snack store back at the Pearl Harbor memorial. After the Missouri, we had more time to tour the memorial before our pickup time. I would definitely recommend this tour.


  • USS MISSOURI

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/06/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun and informative.

Reviewed by: Jake, 2015/07/21

The tour itself was great. Seeing the Arizona, punch bowl cemetery and downtown Honolulu was enjoyable. Tour guide was knowledgable and fun, bus was clean. Don't be afraid to bring a backpack with snacks on the bus, our driver locked it up while off the bus. We used Hawaii activities tour group. We were supposed to also see uss Missouri but had to change during tour because of time constraints. So that was disappointing. On website it lists getting back to hotel by 1:30 at latest but once we got to Pearl Harbor tour driver informed us that people seeing Missouri wouldn't leave until 1:45, we had to check out of hotel by 1:30. It took several angry calls to get veltra to reimburse our difference in cost. Had I known the times were different I would have not booked the longer tour or made different arraignments with hotel. Kids were 11& 7 and both enjoyed it, 7 year old even cried during the movie.


Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fantastic tour - more than what we expected !

Reviewed by: Loi & Amy ~ Canada, 2015/07/18

We were in Hawaii for the first time celebrating our 30th anniversary and stayed for 7 nights in Waikikki. We booked this tour in advanced, paid total US$75 each, total $150.00 which included the admission and tour to USS Battleship Missouri via this site. So glad we booked this tour which we did on our 3rd day. We were picked up 5 minutes earlier, and the tour guide Marlon was most helpful and courteous. We got to stop and visit the Palace in Honolulu since we were early. The motor coach was very comfortable. A group with young children was late coming back, but the bus operator waited patiently for them. Marlon gave us very good instructions, for all the different visit sites at Pearl Harbour, and got us all our admission tickets very quickly and smoothly. This tour is well worth it as we got so many information which you would not have known had you just gone on your own. We did rent a car for 3 days, but we definitely made a right decision to purchase this tour and not drive there ourselves, just for the extra tour guide information is well worth it. Instead, we rented the car for our last 3 days in Waikikki and drove along North Shore, South Shore and West shore over 3 days. The Pearl Harbour, including Mighty Mo tour is a must do - we even got to take a picture with Mr. Hyland, a 98 year old survivor from Pearl Harbour. 5 stars for this tour !


  • Mighty Mo - USS Missouri


  • King Kamehameha Palace


  • Pearl Harbour Tour - always remember those who sacrificed for peace in the world.


  • So thankful for what all the allied forces did to end WWII.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/06/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

2nd time in Oahu, first time at Pearl Harbor.

Reviewed by: Brendan, 2015/07/10

The last time I came to Hawaii, I didn't have time to come to Pearl Harbor. Missing it had been one of my biggest regrets of that trip, so when I came back again it was pretty much the only thing on my "must do" list. I normally buy my excursions as a last minute thing so that I can be free to decide last minute what I want to do with my precious vacation days, but not wanting to risk missing Pearl Harbor again, I booked this excursion about a week before I arrived on the islands. I did a bit of research on different tours and options and decided that the USS Arizona memorial was what I was most interested in, and (due to a rebate offered for writing a review), veltra ended up being the best deal I could find. The trip itself was pretty basic... A bus tour of several areas of town including the old palace and the military gravesite near then punch bowl, but the driver was friendly and informative and the bus was comfortable.
Pearl Harbor and the USS Arizona memorial were great to see. It was a very moving experience and I highly recommend it to anyone who has the time.


  • Remains of turret


  • The USS Arizona memorial


  • Anchor from the USS Arizona

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/07/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome day!!

Reviewed by: Mike and Deb, 2015/07/10

Visiting Pearl Harbor was the main reason we went to Oahu and we were so happy we booked this tour. Our driver Larry was extremely personable and knowledgeable and made the experience very worthwhile!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/07/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

Oahu / Waikiki Categories

Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI