Deluxe Pearl Harbor Tour - Arizona Memorial & Downtown Honolulu Sightseeing

Pearl Harbor Tour with Larry Mantanona.

Reviewed by: Karen Caffrey, 2018/02/13

The tour was wonderful due to Larry's knowledge of Downtown. He was a pleasure to listen to and a good sense of humor. Very organized tour. Thank you

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/02/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Arizona Memorial and Downtown tour

Reviewed by: Sonya, 2017/12/03

It was a fantastic tour! Our guide/bus driver Larry was a wealth of knowledge on everything from Hawaiian history to all the buildings in the area and I learnt so much that I would have never known without him. He also told us plenty about Pearl Harbour too and made sure we knew what we were doing. He was very funny too and you could tell he was very experienced and qualified for his job, it was a fantastic experience and definitely worth my money.






Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/11/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pearl Harbor Tour

Reviewed by: Michael, 2017/11/05

Generally the tour is good, however, the tour guide didn't introduce other activities available at Pearl Harbor, such as Battleship Missouri Tour. We could organise the tours better if he told us how much time other tours take. The Battleship tour definitely worth it, we stayed behind for it.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/11/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great time

Reviewed by: Lowell , 2017/11/02

Toa was very knowledgeable about the history of the memorial and also very entertaining

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/10/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Tour option

Reviewed by: Aloha luv, 2017/10/29

First time booking a tour when visiting Oahu and was pleased with this company. Price was very reasonable especially because it includes transportation and advance tickets to USS Arizona. Bus was very spacious & clean & comfortable & on time! Our driver, John, was very pleasant & professional. Knocked off 1 star because I wish there was more time spent touring downtown. I thought this tour included Chinatown but we didn't even get close nor was it even mentioned. Honestly, Honolulu is not so big that more time can't be spent exploring. Overall, a very nice experience, mahalo!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/10/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Arizona Memorial

Reviewed by: Stephen Rogers, 2017/09/25

Great experience. Bus driver very knowledgeable of Arizona memorial. Standing on the memorial floor was very humbling. Recommend this experience to my friends and family.
I would use this company again.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/09/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Arizona memorial tour

Reviewed by: Patricia, 2017/09/12

Excellent bus driver he was very personable. Enjoyed the visit to the Arizona memorial very much do much history should not be forgotten

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/09/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Educational and entertaining

Reviewed by: Sandy, 2017/08/03

The tour is very educational. We enjoyed it very much. Larry, our bus driver, made it exciting and entertaining. So I'd like to thank them for a great time!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/07/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Half day tour pearl harbour

Reviewed by: Philippe, 2017/08/01

The driver Patrick was nice and the tour in the city interesting. At pearl Harbor we were very disapointed cause the boat could not let us go on the arizona monument due to the wind !! That was our purpose to see it and the deception was high..

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/07/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pearl Harbor

Reviewed by: JoAnn Conlon, 2017/07/16

This was a powerful tour in part cause of our driver Tao!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/07/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pearl Harbour

Reviewed by: Michelle & TJ, NZ, 2017/06/28

So glad we did the half day tour which included some interesting parts of Honolulu itself. Larry was an awesome tour guide who made the tour even more enjoyable.
Pearl Harbour was a very sobering experience but also very informative

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/06/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great

Reviewed by: WEC, 2017/06/14

Tour was wonderful and our tour guide, Patrick was amazing! Thank you Patrick for sharing your knowledge and good humor.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/06/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pearl Harbor

Reviewed by: Leroy, 2017/06/05

Informative and emotional experience on that day that will be remembered in infamy.
Every one should endeavor to make this trip at some point in their lives.


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/06/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Nothing special!

Reviewed by: drg, 2017/05/05

I'm not sure what was "deluxe" about this tour. We were picked up and taken on a "tour" of Honolulu first. This amounted to circling a couple of blocks where the King's palace and statue are. Then we went on to Pearl Harbor where we were informed that we would be switching to a different bus for our return to our resort! The 1st driver was difficult to understand when he was telling us what we were seeing. The 2nd driver was much better, although he seemed to talk about things as he saw them and would move onto something else before the rest of the bus caught up to what he had been talking about! I think there are cheaper options for a tour like this which accomplish the exact same thing!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/05/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pearl Harbor

Reviewed by: CLM, 2017/04/23

It was great! Larry was super as a tour guide & driver.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/04/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Very Enjoyable

Reviewed by: Jim&Barb von Runnen, 2017/03/13

Toa was a great guide. He was very enjoyable to listen to. Enjoyed the day.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/03/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

This tour is a MUST if you're visiting Oahu!

Reviewed by: Rix Tillman, 2016/09/20

This is our 4th time to visit Hawaii and we always start by spending several days in Oahu before moving on to another island. The Veltra Deluxe Arizona Memorial Tour and Historical City Tour is a must no matter how many times you visit because we always need to remember the extreme sacrifices made for us by our brave men and women of the military. We've been all over the world and Paradise Cruise is one of the very best tour companies ever! HIGHLY recommend this tour. Our guide was Marlon and he was super!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/09/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Espectacular experience. Great driver!

Reviewed by: Alejandra González, 2016/01/15

We are from Argentina. The tour was amazong and the driver very kind, he explains everithing and always arrived in time. Beautiful experience.




Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/01/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pearl Harbor tour

Reviewed by: Gunes, 2015/12/19

I booked the tour online a day before. It was a last minute plan. I wanted to see if my booking went through. I called their number. They already knew that I was calling. They put me on hold for a few minutes and it was done. I would highly recommend this tour company.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/12/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Excellent service, superior driver/guide

Reviewed by: Gary from Virginia, 2015/12/04

Royal Star motorcoach provided top notch transportation and Patrick, our driver and guide, provided superior service. The motorcoach was impeccably clean and modern and Patrick was friendly, funny, and completely knowledgeable about everything Hawaiian that all of us asked him. I particularly liked that Patrick kept track of us at all times and was at all rendezvous sites at Pearl Harbor on time. It was great to know that he was looking out for us and took a personal interest in all of us. Patrick is a wonderful ambassador of your company and of your motorcoach and guide services. By the way, I'm not related to Patrick, but I am a former motorcoach bus captain myself for several years in Virginia. Patrick is a man worth keeping happy; you do not want to lose this gem to a competitor! We were very glad we found VELTRA online for our Pearl Harbor and Honolulu transportation and tour on 11/27/2015.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/11/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Early Morning Pearl Harbor Tour

Reviewed by: Gene Y, 2015/11/24

We were picked up less than a block away from our Waikiki Hotel for an early morning 6:30am tour with a guarantee to return us back to the hotel no later than 2:00 pm. As we had a scheduled 3:00pm pick-up for transportation to the cruise ship pier from our Hotel, the time schedule was critical. The drive showed up right on time in a luxury Tour Bus. We completed the Pearl harbor tour which included the USS Missouri, the USS Arizona, and the city tour and got us back to our hotel with time to spare. Great Service. Would highly recommend.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/11/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Simply Outstanding!

Reviewed by: Julie Brady, 2015/10/24

Tony our bus driver was exceptional. He was informative of the Island. We were picked up at the Hiton Hawaiian and proceeded to Punch Bowl Cemetery. That was a beautiful resting place for the fallen. We then drove to Pearl Harbor and Tony walked in the Park with us, gave us are tickets and pointed out where we were to go and what time. Tony was very hands on with our group and very caring of our journey into Pearl Harbor.
After our visit to the Memorial of which I cried, actually it was very overwhelming to be there and fully felt a piece of history unfolding. Quite an experience, a must see if you go to Honolulu. We then had time to explore the gift shops and proceeded back to the bus, which Tony was waiting on us with mints and a hand towel to wash our hands. Tony is something else. We then started to our way back to the hotel drop off location.
Please don't use anyone but this group, the whole experience was OUTSTANDING.

Maholo,
Julie & Scott Brady from NC




Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/10/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Nice guide

Reviewed by: Biabiajohn , 2015/10/03

The guide was helpful and quite friendly. Love the trip in total.



Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/09/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

All American Tour!

Reviewed by: Tara Hall, 2015/09/26

Great tour...Pearl Harbor is a must see when visiting Oahu!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/09/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pearl Harbor with Humor

Reviewed by: Andy, 2015/09/14

It was pouring rain when Patrick picked us up at the hotel. he was able to shuffle some of the tour around and quite literally worked magic so that when we got to the Arizona the sun came out. He was very knowledgeable and his humor made a very somber trip fun and interesting. Would definitely take another tour with him. the bus was Royal Star if that helps others.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/09/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Refreshing but a lot to see!

Reviewed by: Samantha Yates, 2015/08/23

There was so much to see with a tour of the Arizona memorial, the museum and then mighty mo. The tour company was amazing with transportation and organization. I would book it again!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/08/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great experience

Reviewed by: Tim, 2015/08/05

Found the trip on the internet, called the office and booked the 5 hour morning trip over the phone. Recieved a conformation number over the phone and an email with all of the details. A few days before my trip recieved a reminder email and a link to print out my voucher. The day of the trip, Mett the bus a the pick time and point. The bus was a luxurious tour bus with a restroom. The driver Patrick was very professional and very pleasent. As we start traveling through the city Patrick pointed out several different thing. He was very knowledgeable about the city of Honolulu. When we arrived at Pearl Harbor he lead us up to the gate and explained how the tour was to be conducted. He handed are tickets showed everybody where to meet and at what time. After the movie and boat ride to the Arizona we had an extra 1 1/2 hours to see the rest of the site. The tour was definitely worth the money, there was no standing in line to get tickets or having to find transportation to Pearl Harbor and back. Would recommend it to everyone.


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/07/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pearl Harbor made easy! Saved a lot of time by taking this tour!

Reviewed by: Dennis, 2015/08/03

What a nice tour! We took the Royal Star Hawaii Deluxe Pearl Harbor/Arizona Memorial and Historical City Tour.
This is a great tour because, regardless of what you read anywhere else, there is an advantage to getting a tour operator to take you. I was curious about how easy it would be to get tickets on your own, so I went over to the ticket counter and asked what the next available time would be (already having the ticket that our guide, Larry, gave us). It was 3 hours later than the ticket Larry got us! We saved 3 hours, allowing us the 2nd half of the day to go do other things!
Our tour guide, Larry, who is very knowledgeable, shared many interesting facts and insights about the area. As for the Pearl Harbor portion of the trip, he gave us helpful instructions in advance, walked us in as a group, went to get our tickets for us, and then gave us instructions on what to see and do. He was even available for us while we toured the visitors center and museum. When we came back to the bus, he even had a mint and handy wipe for each of us to freshen up!
We also went to National Memorial Cemetery of the Pacific and to Downtown Honolulu to see the famous statue of King Kamehameha, again many interesting facts delivered by Larry.

Conclusion: quality tour, saved 3+ hours of our day. Easy pickup and drop off near major Hotels.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/07/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome tour and guide!

Reviewed by: Ramil, 2015/08/01

The tour was great and very informative. Our guide Larry gave us tips on how to be most productive in our Pearl Harbor tour so we won't waste time and also so that we can get the most out of our pictures.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/07/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome tour

Reviewed by: Tania , 2015/07/31

It was a fabulous your. Larry was very informational and funny. He was very prompt and you can tell he loves his job.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/07/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

Oahu Categories

Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI