This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Deluxe Pearl Harbor Tour - Arizona Memorial & Downtown Honolulu Sightseeing

Lola Rocks!

Reviewed by: J.V, 2018/06/14

Our driver and tour guide, Lola, made this tour such a great experience. Her local knowledge, historic information and passion for Hawaii made the tour for us. Unfortunately the Arizona memorial was off limits for us due to issues but we were still able to drive by and pay our respects.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2018/06/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great tour and guide!

Reviewed by: Hawaii518, 2018/05/29

Just getting back from Hawaii and had to rate this tour to help all of you out there, like myself, who maybe confused on which tour to take when u r in Hawaii. I definitely would recommend you this one with my experience with Larry as our tour guide. He was very informative as well as funny to keep the fun alive atmosphere (especially in the early morning). It included a great city tour visiting the famous palace too and then a chance to visit Pearl Harbor and The Arizona Memorial. The tour was not too long either so it’s perfect for us since we have two middle school aged kids and can plan to do something else later in the day. Unfortunately we did not get to step onto the Arizona Memorial itself due to a crack being repaired currently but it ensured a time slot for us to visit the site after watching a 20 min video clip on the event. Overall, excellent experience and great tour! Thanks Larry!


Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2018/05/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Interesting but unforeseen closures

Reviewed by: Heather, 2018/05/09

The tour was really interesting and opened up my eyes about what happened at Pearl Harbour however the Arizona Memorial happened to be closed. One great thing about the tour was hat everyone was really on time so we were able to stop at the palace for 20 mins and walk around and take pictures. The driver was amazing with giving information and thinking on his feet giving us more time at places, very smart and great speaker, and also dropped people off at Waikiki destinations rather than hotels if they desired.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2018/05/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pearl Habor tour - Arizona Memorial and Honolulu downtown tour

Reviewed by: Alex & Charity , 2018/04/24

The bus motor coach narrator was excellent. Humerous all the way. Will book again with my family! Very educative and informative experience!


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/04/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Just the right amount of time for us

Reviewed by: John , 2018/04/21

We enjoyed the event. Our driver Patrick was very pleasant and knowledgeable. For the price you can’t go wrong! I would recommend for those that want to experience Pearl Harbor and Honolulu in an efficient yet enjoyable way.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/04/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Tour

Reviewed by: E and C, 2018/02/19

Nice city tour with special driver but the memorial just acceptable

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/02/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pearl Harbor Tour with Larry Mantanona.

Reviewed by: Karen Caffrey, 2018/02/13

The tour was wonderful due to Larry's knowledge of Downtown. He was a pleasure to listen to and a good sense of humor. Very organized tour. Thank you

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/02/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Arizona Memorial and Downtown tour

Reviewed by: Sonya, 2017/12/03

It was a fantastic tour! Our guide/bus driver Larry was a wealth of knowledge on everything from Hawaiian history to all the buildings in the area and I learnt so much that I would have never known without him. He also told us plenty about Pearl Harbour too and made sure we knew what we were doing. He was very funny too and you could tell he was very experienced and qualified for his job, it was a fantastic experience and definitely worth my money.






Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/11/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pearl Harbor Tour

Reviewed by: Michael, 2017/11/05

Generally the tour is good, however, the tour guide didn't introduce other activities available at Pearl Harbor, such as Battleship Missouri Tour. We could organise the tours better if he told us how much time other tours take. The Battleship tour definitely worth it, we stayed behind for it.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/11/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great time

Reviewed by: Lowell , 2017/11/02

Toa was very knowledgeable about the history of the memorial and also very entertaining

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/10/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Tour option

Reviewed by: Aloha luv, 2017/10/29

First time booking a tour when visiting Oahu and was pleased with this company. Price was very reasonable especially because it includes transportation and advance tickets to USS Arizona. Bus was very spacious & clean & comfortable & on time! Our driver, John, was very pleasant & professional. Knocked off 1 star because I wish there was more time spent touring downtown. I thought this tour included Chinatown but we didn't even get close nor was it even mentioned. Honestly, Honolulu is not so big that more time can't be spent exploring. Overall, a very nice experience, mahalo!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/10/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Arizona Memorial

Reviewed by: Stephen Rogers, 2017/09/25

Great experience. Bus driver very knowledgeable of Arizona memorial. Standing on the memorial floor was very humbling. Recommend this experience to my friends and family.
I would use this company again.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/09/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Arizona memorial tour

Reviewed by: Patricia, 2017/09/12

Excellent bus driver he was very personable. Enjoyed the visit to the Arizona memorial very much do much history should not be forgotten

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/09/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Educational and entertaining

Reviewed by: Sandy, 2017/08/03

The tour is very educational. We enjoyed it very much. Larry, our bus driver, made it exciting and entertaining. So I'd like to thank them for a great time!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/07/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Half day tour pearl harbour

Reviewed by: Philippe, 2017/08/01

The driver Patrick was nice and the tour in the city interesting. At pearl Harbor we were very disapointed cause the boat could not let us go on the arizona monument due to the wind !! That was our purpose to see it and the deception was high..

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/07/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pearl Harbor

Reviewed by: JoAnn Conlon, 2017/07/16

This was a powerful tour in part cause of our driver Tao!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/07/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pearl Harbour

Reviewed by: Michelle & TJ, NZ, 2017/06/28

So glad we did the half day tour which included some interesting parts of Honolulu itself. Larry was an awesome tour guide who made the tour even more enjoyable.
Pearl Harbour was a very sobering experience but also very informative

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/06/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great

Reviewed by: WEC, 2017/06/14

Tour was wonderful and our tour guide, Patrick was amazing! Thank you Patrick for sharing your knowledge and good humor.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/06/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pearl Harbor

Reviewed by: Leroy, 2017/06/05

Informative and emotional experience on that day that will be remembered in infamy.
Every one should endeavor to make this trip at some point in their lives.


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/06/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Nothing special!

Reviewed by: drg, 2017/05/05

I'm not sure what was "deluxe" about this tour. We were picked up and taken on a "tour" of Honolulu first. This amounted to circling a couple of blocks where the King's palace and statue are. Then we went on to Pearl Harbor where we were informed that we would be switching to a different bus for our return to our resort! The 1st driver was difficult to understand when he was telling us what we were seeing. The 2nd driver was much better, although he seemed to talk about things as he saw them and would move onto something else before the rest of the bus caught up to what he had been talking about! I think there are cheaper options for a tour like this which accomplish the exact same thing!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/05/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pearl Harbor

Reviewed by: CLM, 2017/04/23

It was great! Larry was super as a tour guide & driver.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/04/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Very Enjoyable

Reviewed by: Jim&Barb von Runnen, 2017/03/13

Toa was a great guide. He was very enjoyable to listen to. Enjoyed the day.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/03/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

This tour is a MUST if you're visiting Oahu!

Reviewed by: Rix Tillman, 2016/09/20

This is our 4th time to visit Hawaii and we always start by spending several days in Oahu before moving on to another island. The Veltra Deluxe Arizona Memorial Tour and Historical City Tour is a must no matter how many times you visit because we always need to remember the extreme sacrifices made for us by our brave men and women of the military. We've been all over the world and Paradise Cruise is one of the very best tour companies ever! HIGHLY recommend this tour. Our guide was Marlon and he was super!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/09/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Espectacular experience. Great driver!

Reviewed by: Alejandra González, 2016/01/15

We are from Argentina. The tour was amazong and the driver very kind, he explains everithing and always arrived in time. Beautiful experience.




Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/01/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pearl Harbor tour

Reviewed by: Gunes, 2015/12/19

I booked the tour online a day before. It was a last minute plan. I wanted to see if my booking went through. I called their number. They already knew that I was calling. They put me on hold for a few minutes and it was done. I would highly recommend this tour company.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/12/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Excellent service, superior driver/guide

Reviewed by: Gary from Virginia, 2015/12/04

Royal Star motorcoach provided top notch transportation and Patrick, our driver and guide, provided superior service. The motorcoach was impeccably clean and modern and Patrick was friendly, funny, and completely knowledgeable about everything Hawaiian that all of us asked him. I particularly liked that Patrick kept track of us at all times and was at all rendezvous sites at Pearl Harbor on time. It was great to know that he was looking out for us and took a personal interest in all of us. Patrick is a wonderful ambassador of your company and of your motorcoach and guide services. By the way, I'm not related to Patrick, but I am a former motorcoach bus captain myself for several years in Virginia. Patrick is a man worth keeping happy; you do not want to lose this gem to a competitor! We were very glad we found VELTRA online for our Pearl Harbor and Honolulu transportation and tour on 11/27/2015.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/11/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Early Morning Pearl Harbor Tour

Reviewed by: Gene Y, 2015/11/24

We were picked up less than a block away from our Waikiki Hotel for an early morning 6:30am tour with a guarantee to return us back to the hotel no later than 2:00 pm. As we had a scheduled 3:00pm pick-up for transportation to the cruise ship pier from our Hotel, the time schedule was critical. The drive showed up right on time in a luxury Tour Bus. We completed the Pearl harbor tour which included the USS Missouri, the USS Arizona, and the city tour and got us back to our hotel with time to spare. Great Service. Would highly recommend.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/11/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Simply Outstanding!

Reviewed by: Julie Brady, 2015/10/24

Tony our bus driver was exceptional. He was informative of the Island. We were picked up at the Hiton Hawaiian and proceeded to Punch Bowl Cemetery. That was a beautiful resting place for the fallen. We then drove to Pearl Harbor and Tony walked in the Park with us, gave us are tickets and pointed out where we were to go and what time. Tony was very hands on with our group and very caring of our journey into Pearl Harbor.
After our visit to the Memorial of which I cried, actually it was very overwhelming to be there and fully felt a piece of history unfolding. Quite an experience, a must see if you go to Honolulu. We then had time to explore the gift shops and proceeded back to the bus, which Tony was waiting on us with mints and a hand towel to wash our hands. Tony is something else. We then started to our way back to the hotel drop off location.
Please don't use anyone but this group, the whole experience was OUTSTANDING.

Maholo,
Julie & Scott Brady from NC




Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/10/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Nice guide

Reviewed by: Biabiajohn , 2015/10/03

The guide was helpful and quite friendly. Love the trip in total.



Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/09/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

All American Tour!

Reviewed by: Tara Hall, 2015/09/26

Great tour...Pearl Harbor is a must see when visiting Oahu!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/09/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

Oahu Categories