Deluxe Arizona Memorial Pearl Harbor Sightseeing Tour reviews, Oahu tours & activities, fun things to do in Oahu | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Travelers arriving into Hawaii are subject to COVID-19 travel restrictions, and up-to-date information can be found here.

Deluxe Arizona Memorial Pearl Harbor Sightseeing Tour

Overall Rating

4.76 4.76 / 5

Reviews

134 reviews
Post a review

The best way to visit Pearl Harbor

Reviewed by: Laura@HawaiianTravel, 2021/11/27

This is the best way to get to & from Pearl Harbor when staying in Waikiki. They handle getting the Arizona Memorial tour tickets, plus you enjoy a drive through Punchbowl National Memorial Cemetery and a drive through downtown to see the Iolani Palace and the King Kamehameha statue. We were picked up around 8am in Waikiki and were back in Waikiki by 1pm, so had the afternoon free. If you also take in the Battleship Missouri, then you will return to Waikiki later. Our driver/tour guide, the bus and everything were great. A taxi alone would cost you this amount just to get to / from Pearl Harbor, but with this tour, you get to see more.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2021/11/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

What a wonderful Emotional and informative tour!

Reviewed by: Pamela Duran, 2021/10/09

We really loved our tour guide Patrick he was so knowledgeable and so informative also very friendly very helpful and funny! I had. no idea how amazing this tour would be he not only took us to Pearl Harbor but he showed us points of interest in the city on our way there and recommended many local restaurants!! I would highly recommend this tour to everyone and I would definitely do it again! The bus was air-conditioned, extremely comfortable and even had a restroom.
It was the perfect amount of time I recommend doing the Arizona and the Missouri and don’t forget to take cash so you can tip the driver because he is definitely worth it!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/10/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great experience

Reviewed by: Keisha oneal, 2021/09/06

The guide was very informative. Seeing the memorial was very educational and the guide gave us nice places to go as well.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2021/08/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Tour and wonderful Staff

Reviewed by: Cirilo and Family, 2021/08/21

This is the tour that o have been waiting for. I am so interested in history especially about military history. For me, visiting Hawaii for the first time, this is a MUST see, experience and enjoy the place and give respect to our fallen heroes. This is the best tour! Our driver Tony, and tour guide Corin were the BEST! Tony was very kind and helpful. Since, the USS Missouri was not included in our trip, I approached our kind Tony and he immediately help us to get the other trip. It was quick and easy fix. He even texted us for the details of our pick up since he is not our driver anymore going back to Waikiki. Thank you, Tony. Corin, our tour guide was knowledgeable and ready to answer your questions right away. Thank you, Corin. As I mentioned earlier that Tony was not our driver back to Waikiki anymore, I want to give a shout out to Chris, our second driver. Chris was patient as he waited for one family to show up ( about ten minutes) before leaving the area. Unfortunately, the family still didn't show up after a long wait. Chris was so funny and made our travel back an amazing and informative experience. I highly recommend this tour and the company for your tour to USS Arizona, Pearl Harbor, and USS Missouri. Good luck to the staff and a big MAHALO!

  • Enjoying myself with this amazing experience!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/08/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great tour!

Reviewed by: Faisal, 2021/08/20

Really enjoyed the tour as promised. Guide Chris was terrific.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/08/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great tour!

Reviewed by: Jing, 2021/08/05

Excellent City Tour and Pearl Harbor visit, especially with Tony as the escort. We had a timely pick-up, and learned a lot about the history of Honolulu and the island of Oahu in general. Tony was not only informative, but humorous and personable. He provided great tips on how to navigate the Pearl Harbor tour. Highly recommend!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/07/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Royal Star is the way to go!

Reviewed by: Mae Sanchez, 2021/07/13

We had an awesome guide, Tony! During the city tour, he really gave so much important and valuable history and background of Hawaii for someone who has never been to Hawaii or know much about how the state came about.
Our Pearl Harbor tour was great! Would have definitely added the USS Missouri tour as we felt we wanted more time at Pearl Harbor.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/07/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Deluxe Arizona Memorial

Reviewed by: Evelin Hernandez, 2021/06/17

We had such a great experience on this tour! Our driver was awesome. He was super helpful and explained all the changes due to COVID. They had our numbers on the list in case they needed to call us to make sure we got back on the bus. The city tour was just a quick drive by and no getting off the bus. It was the perfect amount of time to view everything. 2 hours was plenty of time for the memorial as well as the two museums available.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/06/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Breathtaking

Reviewed by: Tara Grau, 2021/06/05

Very humble experience to witness the oil seeping from U.S.S. Arizona after all these years. The video was very informative.
Highly recommend to EVERYONE!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/05/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good

Reviewed by: Ezinne , 2021/04/15

Good experience. We need more time in Pearl habour. 2.5hrs isn’t enough. Too much to unpack there

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2021/04/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Outstanding Tour!

Reviewed by: Vanessa Rose, 2021/04/04

Marlon was an amazing tour guide! He was so knowledgeable and funny. Social distancing and super clean bus! I learned so much about Pearl Harbor and Honolulu! Highly recommend!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2021/04/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Our tour

Reviewed by: S Marshall, 2020/03/14

Our driver( Larry ) was funny, entertaining and informative, which he blends together that got the crowd laughing, intrigued and bouncing questions back. He was prompt, professional and made the tour. The bus was comfortable and when the pickup changed not by the company but by the city Veltra contacted us by phone, after trying to reach us by email to make sure we didn’t miss our pickup, so 5 stars all around.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2020/03/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pearl Harbor

Reviewed by: Amy, 2020/03/01

Tour is exactly as described. Our tour guide Larry was excellent. He was very knowledgeable and funny. He went out of his way for us. We chose this tour because it’s convenience of time, where most tours went all day.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2020/02/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great tour with the best tour guide

Reviewed by: LizW, 2019/12/08

Pick up on time with the most interesting accommodating tour guide Marlon. Jammed packed with interesting information and being able to answer ever question. The coach was immaculate and very comfortable. Marlon gave a very interesting history of Honolulu and pointed out so many things of interest. His local knowledge and his history knowledge was remarkable. I highly recommend this tour. Family members chose to do Pearl Harbor on their own the day before us and although slightly cheaper missed out on so many things. When we got to Pearl Harbor Marlon gave us advice on the best way to see all the sights and he was so right. I can’t recommend this tour highly enough.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2019/12/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good excursion to interesting memorial.

Reviewed by: Sandra, 2019/11/09

Well organised excursion to see the Arizona Memorial with sightseeing of Honolulu surroundings. There was also an option to add on more to this trip eg the Missouri ship. A little more time at the Pearl Harbour centre would have been better, however the short time at the actual Arizona Memorial was as per the rules of the memorial, and not set by the tour itself. The film before the trip to the actual memorial was excellent. I am mobility impaired and was using a walker, and found my needs amply catered for, and was made to feel valued and welcome.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/10/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonder Day

Reviewed by: Tim Burton, 2019/10/14

We were picked up and warmly greeted by our guide/driver Brandon. Brandon’s in-depth knowledge of Honolulu, it’s history and it present day culture, to include the building murals, is wonderful. This just attests to the time spent studying these subjects. Being former military, his narration of the Punch Bowl and it significance both in history and present day was outstanding. Before our arrival at Pearl Harbor, Brandon setup the morning of Dec 7 will great background information, that would not normally be known unless you are a history buff. Then on to Pearl Harbor, where we were turned over to the Park Service and the Navy. A very informational presentation and lots of background
and answers for any questions. The time spent was wonderful with tons of information to be gleaned. Time was well managed, the route and schedule were well planned and the experience was great.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/10/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fabulous tour - would do again!

Reviewed by: Diane T, 2019/06/24

This tour was wonderful. I’d been to Pearl Harbor years ago with family. The tour added an xtra touch - our tour guide, Marlon, was an added bonus. He spoke with reverence and compassion and gave us a lot of local information and history. Definitely recommend!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2019/06/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

2/14/19 Pearl Harbor/Honolulu Sightseeing Tour

Reviewed by: Barbara M, 2019/02/28

Our driver Larry was totally awesome! He was so knowledgeable, informative and entertaining. We received a great sightseeing tour of Honolulu/Waikiki and the surrounding area. If you request Larry specifically as your driver/guide, you won't be disappointed. He is very good at what he does. What can I say about Pearl Harbor? Everyone needs to visit this site. Unfortunately, the Arizona Memorial was closed for repairs so you will be given a boat ride in the harbor instead. But that's just a reason to come back and do it again.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2019/02/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pearl Harbor

Reviewed by: Maria, 2019/01/13

We enjoyed everything about it and our driver was amazing and full of knowledge and great sense of humor, we will definitely use you in the future, as well as recommend you to others .

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/01/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Thank-You Lola

Reviewed by: Sue and Al (Canada), 2018/10/21

Our driver and tour guide, Lola, did a great job explaining both the history and local importance of the sites we visited. Her sense of humor made the tour all the more enjoyable.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/10/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Lola Rocks!

Reviewed by: J.V, 2018/06/14

Our driver and tour guide, Lola, made this tour such a great experience. Her local knowledge, historic information and passion for Hawaii made the tour for us. Unfortunately the Arizona memorial was off limits for us due to issues but we were still able to drive by and pay our respects.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2018/06/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great tour and guide!

Reviewed by: Hawaii518, 2018/05/29

Just getting back from Hawaii and had to rate this tour to help all of you out there, like myself, who maybe confused on which tour to take when u r in Hawaii. I definitely would recommend you this one with my experience with Larry as our tour guide. He was very informative as well as funny to keep the fun alive atmosphere (especially in the early morning). It included a great city tour visiting the famous palace too and then a chance to visit Pearl Harbor and The Arizona Memorial. The tour was not too long either so it’s perfect for us since we have two middle school aged kids and can plan to do something else later in the day. Unfortunately we did not get to step onto the Arizona Memorial itself due to a crack being repaired currently but it ensured a time slot for us to visit the site after watching a 20 min video clip on the event. Overall, excellent experience and great tour! Thanks Larry!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2018/05/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Interesting but unforeseen closures

Reviewed by: Heather, 2018/05/09

The tour was really interesting and opened up my eyes about what happened at Pearl Harbour however the Arizona Memorial happened to be closed. One great thing about the tour was hat everyone was really on time so we were able to stop at the palace for 20 mins and walk around and take pictures. The driver was amazing with giving information and thinking on his feet giving us more time at places, very smart and great speaker, and also dropped people off at Waikiki destinations rather than hotels if they desired.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2018/05/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pearl Habor tour - Arizona Memorial and Honolulu downtown tour

Reviewed by: Alex & Charity , 2018/04/24

The bus motor coach narrator was excellent. Humerous all the way. Will book again with my family! Very educative and informative experience!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/04/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Just the right amount of time for us

Reviewed by: John , 2018/04/21

We enjoyed the event. Our driver Patrick was very pleasant and knowledgeable. For the price you can’t go wrong! I would recommend for those that want to experience Pearl Harbor and Honolulu in an efficient yet enjoyable way.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/04/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Tour

Reviewed by: E and C, 2018/02/19

Nice city tour with special driver but the memorial just acceptable

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/02/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pearl Harbor Tour with Larry Mantanona.

Reviewed by: Karen Caffrey, 2018/02/13

The tour was wonderful due to Larry's knowledge of Downtown. He was a pleasure to listen to and a good sense of humor. Very organized tour. Thank you

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/02/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Arizona Memorial and Downtown tour

Reviewed by: Sonya, 2017/12/03

It was a fantastic tour! Our guide/bus driver Larry was a wealth of knowledge on everything from Hawaiian history to all the buildings in the area and I learnt so much that I would have never known without him. He also told us plenty about Pearl Harbour too and made sure we knew what we were doing. He was very funny too and you could tell he was very experienced and qualified for his job, it was a fantastic experience and definitely worth my money.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/11/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pearl Harbor Tour

Reviewed by: Michael, 2017/11/05

Generally the tour is good, however, the tour guide didn't introduce other activities available at Pearl Harbor, such as Battleship Missouri Tour. We could organise the tours better if he told us how much time other tours take. The Battleship tour definitely worth it, we stayed behind for it.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/11/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great time

Reviewed by: Lowell , 2017/11/02

Toa was very knowledgeable about the history of the memorial and also very entertaining

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/10/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories