Budget-Friendly Arizona Memorial & Pearl Harbor Sightseeing Tour reviews, Oahu tours & activities, fun things to do in Oahu | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Budget-Friendly Arizona Memorial & Pearl Harbor Sightseeing Tour

Overall Rating

4.77 4.77 / 5

Reviews

148 reviews
Post a review

Beautiful Day

Reviewed by: Kara, 2022/09/05

Lots of great history shown all throughout th park. Glad to get to see the sunken ship of Arizona

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/09/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great tour

Reviewed by: Th56, 2022/08/27

Kalani was our driver Very knowledgeable and friendly. Pearl Harbor was awesome. Only draw back was the movie is not working. I had seen before but husband had not. City tour was very informative. Highly recommend this tour

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/08/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great budget friendly tour.

Reviewed by: Joseph, 2022/08/16

Lola was great at presenting the interesting facts about Hawaii. She was fun and funny and very engaging.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/08/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great tour

Reviewed by: Liz F., 2022/07/24

This is they way to go! From the smooth pick up, to our awesome driver Kimo who was welcoming, funny and shared so much information throughout the tour up to the end. We enjoyed ourselves while at the Pearl Harbor and did not wait in any lines thanks to this booking. We even got to buy tickets to experience the other museums and walk through the USS Bowfin and the picture they took of our family was a great keepsake.We had a wonder experience from beginning to end.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/07/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Excellent Tour!

Reviewed by: Erica, 2022/07/16

For the cost this tour was great! The tour guide, Larry was excellent. He provided so much history as we drove to Pearl Harbor and gave clear instructions on what to expect at the site. This tour is good if you want a quick drive around Waikiki and its history and paying respect to Pearl Harbor. Very pleased!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2022/07/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great tour

Reviewed by: Gar, 2022/07/14

"BK" the tour bus driver is very knowledgeable and friendly gentlemen. He explained everything for us and made sure we were prepared. Highly recommended!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/07/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Worth it!

Reviewed by: Amj616, 2022/07/09

Tony was a great guide! The trip was definitely worth it! I wish they wouldn't make you drive to Waikiki if you aren't staying in Waikiki. Only Pearl Harbor tour we could get booked and it was great!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/06/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun Day at PH

Reviewed by: Kara, 2022/07/01

Beautiful day and lots to take in! Great tour to avoid having to drive there yourself

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2022/06/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good

Reviewed by: Houser, 2022/06/25

Great tour and very informative. Loved the history lesson and the rangers stories. Beautiful memorial.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/06/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Arizona Memorial

Reviewed by: Kara, 2022/06/18

Really important part to Hawaii if you ask me. I would not have missed this tour

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2022/06/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Historic Day

Reviewed by: Kara, 2022/06/14

Great day, I love to get a deeper understanding of what we went through.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2022/06/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Outstanding tour

Reviewed by: Brenda, 2022/05/23

Outstanding tour, we were picked up at our hotel. The guide was very informative, and funny. A must for all to see when in Hawaii

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/05/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Excellent experience

Reviewed by: Sandy MacEachern, 2022/05/19

This activity was run perfectly. Pickup and drop off was bang on schedule. Our driver Patrick was very personable and knowledgeable about both the events of pearl harbour and Hawaiian culture.
The amount of time spent on site was just right for us.
Thank you for a wonderfully well organized event.
Sandra MacEachern

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/05/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Loved It

Reviewed by: Kara, 2022/03/15

First time seeing Pearl Harbor and it was extremely worth it. This tour is nice because you get to see the Punchbowl Cemetery as well

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2022/03/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The best way to visit Pearl Harbor

Reviewed by: Laura@HawaiianTravel, 2021/11/27

This is the best way to get to & from Pearl Harbor when staying in Waikiki. They handle getting the Arizona Memorial tour tickets, plus you enjoy a drive through Punchbowl National Memorial Cemetery and a drive through downtown to see the Iolani Palace and the King Kamehameha statue. We were picked up around 8am in Waikiki and were back in Waikiki by 1pm, so had the afternoon free. If you also take in the Battleship Missouri, then you will return to Waikiki later. Our driver/tour guide, the bus and everything were great. A taxi alone would cost you this amount just to get to / from Pearl Harbor, but with this tour, you get to see more.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2021/11/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

What a wonderful Emotional and informative tour!

Reviewed by: Pamela Duran, 2021/10/09

We really loved our tour guide Patrick he was so knowledgeable and so informative also very friendly very helpful and funny! I had. no idea how amazing this tour would be he not only took us to Pearl Harbor but he showed us points of interest in the city on our way there and recommended many local restaurants!! I would highly recommend this tour to everyone and I would definitely do it again! The bus was air-conditioned, extremely comfortable and even had a restroom.
It was the perfect amount of time I recommend doing the Arizona and the Missouri and don’t forget to take cash so you can tip the driver because he is definitely worth it!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/10/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great experience

Reviewed by: Keisha oneal, 2021/09/06

The guide was very informative. Seeing the memorial was very educational and the guide gave us nice places to go as well.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2021/08/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Tour and wonderful Staff

Reviewed by: Cirilo and Family, 2021/08/21

This is the tour that o have been waiting for. I am so interested in history especially about military history. For me, visiting Hawaii for the first time, this is a MUST see, experience and enjoy the place and give respect to our fallen heroes. This is the best tour! Our driver Tony, and tour guide Corin were the BEST! Tony was very kind and helpful. Since, the USS Missouri was not included in our trip, I approached our kind Tony and he immediately help us to get the other trip. It was quick and easy fix. He even texted us for the details of our pick up since he is not our driver anymore going back to Waikiki. Thank you, Tony. Corin, our tour guide was knowledgeable and ready to answer your questions right away. Thank you, Corin. As I mentioned earlier that Tony was not our driver back to Waikiki anymore, I want to give a shout out to Chris, our second driver. Chris was patient as he waited for one family to show up ( about ten minutes) before leaving the area. Unfortunately, the family still didn't show up after a long wait. Chris was so funny and made our travel back an amazing and informative experience. I highly recommend this tour and the company for your tour to USS Arizona, Pearl Harbor, and USS Missouri. Good luck to the staff and a big MAHALO!

  • Enjoying myself with this amazing experience!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/08/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great tour!

Reviewed by: Faisal, 2021/08/20

Really enjoyed the tour as promised. Guide Chris was terrific.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/08/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great tour!

Reviewed by: Jing, 2021/08/05

Excellent City Tour and Pearl Harbor visit, especially with Tony as the escort. We had a timely pick-up, and learned a lot about the history of Honolulu and the island of Oahu in general. Tony was not only informative, but humorous and personable. He provided great tips on how to navigate the Pearl Harbor tour. Highly recommend!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/07/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Royal Star is the way to go!

Reviewed by: Mae Sanchez, 2021/07/13

We had an awesome guide, Tony! During the city tour, he really gave so much important and valuable history and background of Hawaii for someone who has never been to Hawaii or know much about how the state came about.
Our Pearl Harbor tour was great! Would have definitely added the USS Missouri tour as we felt we wanted more time at Pearl Harbor.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/07/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Deluxe Arizona Memorial

Reviewed by: Evelin Hernandez, 2021/06/17

We had such a great experience on this tour! Our driver was awesome. He was super helpful and explained all the changes due to COVID. They had our numbers on the list in case they needed to call us to make sure we got back on the bus. The city tour was just a quick drive by and no getting off the bus. It was the perfect amount of time to view everything. 2 hours was plenty of time for the memorial as well as the two museums available.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/06/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Breathtaking

Reviewed by: Tara Grau, 2021/06/05

Very humble experience to witness the oil seeping from U.S.S. Arizona after all these years. The video was very informative.
Highly recommend to EVERYONE!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/05/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good

Reviewed by: Ezinne , 2021/04/15

Good experience. We need more time in Pearl habour. 2.5hrs isn’t enough. Too much to unpack there

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2021/04/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Outstanding Tour!

Reviewed by: Vanessa Rose, 2021/04/04

Marlon was an amazing tour guide! He was so knowledgeable and funny. Social distancing and super clean bus! I learned so much about Pearl Harbor and Honolulu! Highly recommend!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2021/04/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Our tour

Reviewed by: S Marshall, 2020/03/14

Our driver( Larry ) was funny, entertaining and informative, which he blends together that got the crowd laughing, intrigued and bouncing questions back. He was prompt, professional and made the tour. The bus was comfortable and when the pickup changed not by the company but by the city Veltra contacted us by phone, after trying to reach us by email to make sure we didn’t miss our pickup, so 5 stars all around.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2020/03/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pearl Harbor

Reviewed by: Amy, 2020/03/01

Tour is exactly as described. Our tour guide Larry was excellent. He was very knowledgeable and funny. He went out of his way for us. We chose this tour because it’s convenience of time, where most tours went all day.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2020/02/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great tour with the best tour guide

Reviewed by: LizW, 2019/12/08

Pick up on time with the most interesting accommodating tour guide Marlon. Jammed packed with interesting information and being able to answer ever question. The coach was immaculate and very comfortable. Marlon gave a very interesting history of Honolulu and pointed out so many things of interest. His local knowledge and his history knowledge was remarkable. I highly recommend this tour. Family members chose to do Pearl Harbor on their own the day before us and although slightly cheaper missed out on so many things. When we got to Pearl Harbor Marlon gave us advice on the best way to see all the sights and he was so right. I can’t recommend this tour highly enough.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2019/12/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good excursion to interesting memorial.

Reviewed by: Sandra, 2019/11/09

Well organised excursion to see the Arizona Memorial with sightseeing of Honolulu surroundings. There was also an option to add on more to this trip eg the Missouri ship. A little more time at the Pearl Harbour centre would have been better, however the short time at the actual Arizona Memorial was as per the rules of the memorial, and not set by the tour itself. The film before the trip to the actual memorial was excellent. I am mobility impaired and was using a walker, and found my needs amply catered for, and was made to feel valued and welcome.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/10/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonder Day

Reviewed by: Tim Burton, 2019/10/14

We were picked up and warmly greeted by our guide/driver Brandon. Brandon’s in-depth knowledge of Honolulu, it’s history and it present day culture, to include the building murals, is wonderful. This just attests to the time spent studying these subjects. Being former military, his narration of the Punch Bowl and it significance both in history and present day was outstanding. Before our arrival at Pearl Harbor, Brandon setup the morning of Dec 7 will great background information, that would not normally be known unless you are a history buff. Then on to Pearl Harbor, where we were turned over to the Park Service and the Navy. A very informational presentation and lots of background
and answers for any questions. The time spent was wonderful with tons of information to be gleaned. Time was well managed, the route and schedule were well planned and the experience was great.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/10/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories