Hawaii North Shore Guided Shark Swim & Snorkel Adventure (from Haleiwa)

Overall Rating

5.005.00 / 5

Reviews

11 reviews (Post a review)

Had an awesome time!

Reviewed by: Kim, 2017/08/09

We had a blast! The instructors were great. You can't do anything about the people who panic in the water... Wish you could though.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/08/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wow!

Reviewed by: Meagen, 2017/06/19

This was amazing! I am so glad we picked this as an activity! I would do this again if we ever make it back to Oahu. We saw sharks from the minute we got out and they were around us the entire time. It was a little intimidating at first, but the guides were always watchful above and below the water so I felt as safe as you possible could be given the chosen activity. The only thing I would say could be better was finding what area you are suppose to be to board the boat, there are no signs for check in or really where you are suppose to be and I wish I would have taken my camera I wanted some pictures but felt the group rate was too high. I would recommend this to anyone!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/06/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Intense

Reviewed by: Jerry Herberger, 2017/06/01

An absolute must do. My wife did not want to go in, but through the reassurance of the guys she did and was happy she did. The crew was great. At first there is lots of anxiety and then it lessens. Swimming with those majestic animals is beyond words. It must be experience. Again thanks guys

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/05/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing experience

Reviewed by: Shelby, 2017/05/30

Can't say enough about how awesome this was! Wish I could do it every day. Was quite nervous at first but once you get in the water it is so calming to just watch the sharks in their world. The Island View guys were great, gave us all the info we needed before getting in and answered all of our questions.

My only advice for the company is to give a bit more instruction on finding you at the harbor - all we really had was the name of the boat (which is outdated) and we can't exactly walk the whole place reading boat names. We found them eventually and all was well.

If you have the time, this is absolutely a must-do in Oahu. You won't regret it.


Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/05/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing!

Reviewed by: Taylor, 2017/05/09

We loved our experience! The instructors were professional, informative and made us feel safe. We were able to see several Galapagos sharks and a barracuda even joined us at one point. And the whole experience was captured through pictures available for purchase afterwards. Overall, our group had an amazing experience and would definitely recommend to others!


Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/05/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

This was epic!

Reviewed by: Jannette, 2017/01/23

This was a really great experience. Uncle Dave-the captain, Shane, and Rider all made the trip educationall, fun, and really put us all at ease. I was amazed at how many sharks we saw!

This was one of the best experiences of my life!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/01/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Incredible Experience

Reviewed by: mcavalheiro, 2016/11/28

Without a question this is a 5 star experience. This is one of those moments in life you will never forget and will probably want to do again. The staff is very friendly and experienced and they have great respect for the ocean and its creatures. They gave us a safety briefing and explained what to expect with the sharks and what not do, first thing we heard was "keep all the negative associations with sharks at the shore, go in with an open mind".
We got to swim around Sandbar & Galapagos sharks ranging from 5-10 feet, absolutely mind blowing. Some of them were curious and came close to us! It was a little scared first, but the guide kept us safe during the whole time. While we were enjoying that magical moment another crew member took great pictures of the encounter.
Absolutely a must-do activity if you are in Hawaii. I would love to go out with the Islandview Hawaii crew again!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fantastic!

Reviewed by: George, 2016/11/10

This was an awesome experience. I had done the shark cage before, but I never thought that I'd be able to swim with the sharks without cage. I was a bit skeptical about the safety, but once I was in the water, I didn't feel threatened at all. It was just a calm and relaxing experience, and the sharks were not interested in humans at all. The sharks we saw were mostly Sandbar Sharks and Galapagos Sharks, and they only eat fish. They were more attracted to the sound/vibration of the boat engine. So the guide instructed us to stay away from the boat, and we stayed together as a group. We only have a group of 5 with 1 guide and 1 photographer in the water, so the experience was very intimate.

I highly recommend this activity to anyone, and really observe the sharks in their environment. Forget about Shark Weeks, Jaws, etc., and go see them with their own eyes so you can cure people's misconception about these beautiful creatures.


  • Galapagos Shark






Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/11/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing experience swimming with sharks!

Reviewed by: Amy Walter, 2016/09/26

First time ever swimming with sharks and it was definitely one of the coolest experiences of my life. Naturally, I was pretty nervous but the moment I stepped on the boat and met the owner/boat captain and his two employees I was immediately put at ease. They are all local guys who are extremely knowledgeable about sharks, told us what to expect, and gave very specific instructions. The owner said he has been doing this for 30 years. Plus, they were very kind and personable which added to the experience.The safety swimmer gets in the water before you and is with you the entire time. He will hold your hand if you are nervous. Sharks are misunderstood creatures so put your preconceived notions and fears about them aside and go on this adventure! You won't regret it!


Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/09/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

INCREDIBLE

Reviewed by: Kelcie, 2016/08/06

The staff was so friendly and knowledgable! They made everyone feel safe, and provided pictures they took of everyone! An unforgettable experience, and I can't wait to go again!!




Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2016/07/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 |

Oahu / Waikiki Categories

Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI